We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pegasus Hotel

Kato Stalos, Stalos, Crete 731 00 Greece
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (104)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (23)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#7 of 20 hotels in Stalos
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
This wonderful accommodation complex consists of 45 apartments (studios single-double-three room-maisonettes) with great views, large terraces, fully equipped kitchenette, satellite TV, free wi-fi and air conditioning. It also comes with 8 double/family super economy semi basement rooms, which are equipped with a refrigerator only and quiet balcony in the hotel gardens. Large balconies provide guests with spectacular views and relaxing atmosphere. The hotel features an open air swimming pool with children's section and a poolside snack bar. Leisure options include a playground, a playroom with billiard games, and a roof garden. The hotel offers breakfast in buffet and lunch a la carte The complex also hosts its own mini-market so, if you fancy shopping but don't want to stray too far from your accommodation, it's the ideal solution.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Hiking
Billiards
Darts
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Strollers
Car hire
Massage
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Greek, Italian
189Reviews8Q+A10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 74
  • 83
  • 25
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Simon S wrote a review Aug 2023
3 contributions
What a lovely place! I don’t have a bad word about this hotel. Perfect room with a nice balcony, a small kitchen, spacious bathroom and great beds. Very kind and helpful staff like always want you the best. Good food in the restaurant and nice cocktails in the bar. The mini market to the hotel has a wide range and good prices. The pool area is peaceful and never a problem to find a free sun bed. The Breakfast has a high quality and Lovely fruit, Bread, olives and eggs with more.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Louis D wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We came to Pegasus Hotel for a week, and i must say it was a very very relaxing and enjoyable week, the hotel has a very nice and relaxed atmosphere, the pool was always very clean and a nice depth for everyone to enjoy, the poolside bar always served fresh cocktails and they were brilliant, shout out to George who would always make us feel welcomed, the hotel restaurant was also extremely nice, the Gyros was splendid, overall me and my friends would most certainly come back here in the future and look forward to doing so the area of Stalos, Agia Marina, Platinias and Chania itself are full of markets, bars and restuarants for all to enjoy! Cant wait to come back :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from PEGASUS HOTEL, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Pegasus Hotel
Responded Sep 3, 2022
Dear Louis Thank you very much for your nice comments. Looking forward to welcome you again in Pegasus hotel. Best regards Takis Mourtzakis Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sophia v wrote a review Jul 2022
Finland9 contributions
The rooms were lovely, large, & spacious, with large balconies where one can enjoy breakfast or nightcaps. A big, clean pool (20-25m in length, with a separate children's pool, plenty of sunchairs), open from about 8:30 am until around 19:00 pm. Well kept gardens, with a full-time gardner. Cleaning staff efficient and friendly. Shop relatively well equipped with friendly, helpful shop assistant. Unfortunately the entire ambience of the place was spoiled by an extremely cranky, inflexible day receptionist who lacked customer service skills, for example, we had to give up our rooms at 11am, (our flight was leaving at 1 am) and we were denied the use of the toilet next to the reception. Outside toilets were available but there was no loo paper or soap to wash one's hands, which was rather unfortunate considering that COVID is still in existence.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from PEGASUS HOTEL, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Pegasus Hotel
Responded Jul 23, 2022
Dear Sophiav Thank you very much for your review. Concerning the check out time from the room the time is 11:00 o clock worldwide. When there is possibility we provide the room stay extension till late night. During the SAS strike we had to provide all the room ready as any time - according the contract with your Tour Operator- could arrive and overnight Guests from other hotels. Concerning the Covid measures we strictly follow always the restrictions of the Greek National Health Organization Best regards For Pegasus hotel Takis Mourtzakis Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gaby B wrote a review Oct 2021
Ashdod, Israel74 contributions6 helpful votes
Kyndly staff specially Mrs Lena, good service, abundant breakfast, daily change of sheets and towelsa, weak internet in the rooms, poor minimarket, nice athmosphere, we get all the asked services, Recomended
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
daljitgharial wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom38 contributions49 helpful votes
We stayed at Pegasus for 4 nights and it was a quiet and pleasant stay. When we first arrived there was quite a walk to get to our room but thats because there is only one lift. Breakfast was simple but organised, it was never that busy to have many people there at the same time - which was a good thing under the circumstances. You will get used to the options available. Hotel staff are friendly and were happy to advise and help for tours we were interested in. There is a store just next to the hotel and items seem reasonably priced. The pool was enjoyed by the kids and is cleaned each morning. The walk to the main road is just a few minutes downhill and you can find supermarkets, cafes and restaurants - also the beach is just across the road. So in terms of location its fine with nice views from your balcony to the sea. You can get easily get a local bus to Chania town also.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
carlik63 wrote a review Aug 2021
Rome, Italy2 contributions1 helpful vote
bad hotel, disappointing breakfast and ineffective and unprofessional staff to get to the Pegasus hotel there is a long and not easy climb, to get to the sea you have to walk more than 10 minutes there are many better ones and sea view, choose another one !! ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- pessimo hotel, colazione deludente e personale inefficiente e non professionale per arrivare all'hote Pegasus c'è una lunga e non comoda salita, per arrivare al mare bisogna camminare più di 10 minuti ce ne sono tanti migliori e vista mare ,scegliete altro!! --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Owner General Manager, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pegasus Hotel
Responded Sep 6, 2021
Dear Mrs Iaconiann, Thank you for spending time to write your comments. Let us remind you that you had booked your stay with a special 40% discount on a Non Refundable offer. Obviously, you knew quite well that in case you cancelled your booking, did not show or left prior to your departure date, there would be no refund. You made your booking using the offer mentioned above for the 21st until the 26th of August. For your own personal reasons you decided to depart on the 24th, two days earlier, and you demanded a refund for those two days. We kindly reminded you about your Non Refundable booking you made with the 40% discount. Additionally, we are sure you had read all the analytical information about the location of our Hotel, the distance from the beach etc, when you made your booking. All our information is clearly stated in our Website and all internet platforms we cooperate with. We are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations, although it didn’t seem so when you accepted our traditional presents from our inefficient staff –as you mention- upon your departure. We cant help but wonder, what your comments would have been if you had been given the refund you demanded which you were not entitled. Hope next time you choose a Hotel that meets your expectations and suggest you read all the information about the Hotel before you make any booking.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Camilla. wrote a review Aug 2021
15 contributions11 helpful votes
Good pool area. The childrens pool though are too deep to be called a kids pool, reached me over the knees. Nice little «baby club» playroom w lots of toys and a little piano, unfortunatly it got closed a few days after our arrival due to covid restrictions. We had a huge balcony with ocean view. The hotell has a minimart, but if you walk 5min you get to a muuuch better and cheaper store. Alot of ants in the room, but they are tiny, so we didnt mind. SUPER NICE CLEANING LADY. I’d give her and the bartender 5 stars, and the rest of the hotell staff 2. They tried to charge us extra for the baby bed and stroller we already had paid for. We had to argue with them about it even though we showed them the booking…
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ΓΙΩΡΓΟΣ Θ wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
Very clean rooms, excellent pool, polite and helpful hotel staff, very good breakfast. Not very crowded and not very far away from Hania. I enjoyed my staying. I strongly recoment it for your vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Cezary P wrote a review Aug 2021
4 contributions
We were looking for good and not overcrouded hotel for our family and it was good choice. Nice staff and good price compare quality. Clean swimming pool. Hotel itself looks good only minus - ants in our room. Hopefully we will get back there :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Garyfallia Kotsimpou wrote a review Jul 2021
Athens, Greece1 contribution
I stayed at Pegasus Hotel for five nights mid July 2021 and had a beautiful time . The hotel takes into account all covid measures and is super clean . The staff is multilingual ,friendly and caters to every customers needs . They go overboard to make sure that one has a great time . I was more than happy and would recommend it to all. I will choose it again for my stay in the wider Chania area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for garden view ,All rooms are spacious .I would have loved to have...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Stalos area.
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCreteChania PrefectureStalos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PEGASUS HOTEL $65 ($̶1̶2̶1̶) - Prices & Reviews - Stalos, Greece

Frequently Asked Questions about Pegasus Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Pegasus Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Rocky Pass Mini Golf (0.4 miles), Center Stalos Shop (0.4 miles), and Tucan Boutique (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pegasus Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pegasus Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pegasus Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Pegasus Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pegasus Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Esperides All Day Bar, Oinomelo, and Olivia's Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pegasus Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pegasus Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pegasus Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Pegasus Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Firkas Fortress (3.7 miles).
Is Pegasus Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.