We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pegasus Hotel

Save
Share
Kato Stalos, Stalos, Crete 731 00 Greece
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (82)
Pool & Beach (20)
Room & Suite (19)

About

#6 of 21 hotels in Stalos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This wonderful accommodation complex consists of 45 apartments (studios single-double-three room-maisonettes) with great views, large terraces, fully equipped kitchenette, satellite TV, free wi-fi and air conditioning. It also comes with 8 double/family super economy semi basement rooms, which are equipped with a refrigerator only and quiet balcony in the hotel gardens. Large balconies provide guests with spectacular views and relaxing atmosphere. The hotel features an open air swimming pool with children's section and a poolside snack bar. Leisure options include a playground, a playroom with billiard games, and a roof garden. The hotel offers breakfast in buffet and lunch a la carte The complex also hosts its own mini-market so, if you fancy shopping but don't want to stray too far from your accommodation, it's the ideal solution.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Hiking
Billiards
Darts
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Strollers
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Greek, Italian

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
176Reviews7Q+A10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 70
  • 79
  • 21
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
daljitgharial wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom34 contributions48 helpful votes
We stayed at Pegasus for 4 nights and it was a quiet and pleasant stay. When we first arrived there was quite a walk to get to our room but thats because there is only one lift. Breakfast was simple but organised, it was never that busy to have many people there at the same time - which was a good thing under the circumstances. You will get used to the options available. Hotel staff are friendly and were happy to advise and help for tours we were interested in. There is a store just next to the hotel and items seem reasonably priced. The pool was enjoyed by the kids and is cleaned each morning. The walk to the main road is just a few minutes downhill and you can find supermarkets, cafes and restaurants - also the beach is just across the road. So in terms of location its fine with nice views from your balcony to the sea. You can get easily get a local bus to Chania town also.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
carlik63 wrote a review Aug 2021
Rome, Italy2 contributions
bad hotel, disappointing breakfast and ineffective and unprofessional staff to get to the Pegasus hotel there is a long and not easy climb, to get to the sea you have to walk more than 10 minutes there are many better ones and sea view, choose another one !! ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- pessimo hotel, colazione deludente e personale inefficiente e non professionale per arrivare all'hote Pegasus c'è una lunga e non comoda salita, per arrivare al mare bisogna camminare più di 10 minuti ce ne sono tanti migliori e vista mare ,scegliete altro!! --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Owner General Manager, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pegasus Hotel
Responded Sep 6, 2021
Dear Mrs Iaconiann, Thank you for spending time to write your comments. Let us remind you that you had booked your stay with a special 40% discount on a Non Refundable offer. Obviously, you knew quite well that in case you cancelled your booking, did not show or left prior to your departure date, there would be no refund. You made your booking using the offer mentioned above for the 21st until the 26th of August. For your own personal reasons you decided to depart on the 24th, two days earlier, and you demanded a refund for those two days. We kindly reminded you about your Non Refundable booking you made with the 40% discount. Additionally, we are sure you had read all the analytical information about the location of our Hotel, the distance from the beach etc, when you made your booking. All our information is clearly stated in our Website and all internet platforms we cooperate with. We are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations, although it didn’t seem so when you accepted our traditional presents from our inefficient staff –as you mention- upon your departure. We cant help but wonder, what your comments would have been if you had been given the refund you demanded which you were not entitled. Hope next time you choose a Hotel that meets your expectations and suggest you read all the information about the Hotel before you make any booking.
Read more
Camilla. wrote a review Aug 2021
8 contributions9 helpful votes
Good pool area. The childrens pool though are too deep to be called a kids pool, reached me over the knees. Nice little «baby club» playroom w lots of toys and a little piano, unfortunatly it got closed a few days after our arrival due to covid restrictions. We had a huge balcony with ocean view. The hotell has a minimart, but if you walk 5min you get to a muuuch better and cheaper store. Alot of ants in the room, but they are tiny, so we didnt mind. SUPER NICE CLEANING LADY. I’d give her and the bartender 5 stars, and the rest of the hotell staff 2. They tried to charge us extra for the baby bed and stroller we already had paid for. We had to argue with them about it even though we showed them the booking…
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
ΓΙΩΡΓΟΣ Θ wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
Very clean rooms, excellent pool, polite and helpful hotel staff, very good breakfast. Not very crowded and not very far away from Hania. I enjoyed my staying. I strongly recoment it for your vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Cezary P wrote a review Aug 2021
4 contributions
We were looking for good and not overcrouded hotel for our family and it was good choice. Nice staff and good price compare quality. Clean swimming pool. Hotel itself looks good only minus - ants in our room. Hopefully we will get back there :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCreteChania PrefectureStalos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pegasus Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Pegasus Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Rocky Pass Mini Golf (0.4 miles), Center Stalos Shop (0.4 miles), and Tucan Boutique (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pegasus Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Pegasus Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pegasus Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pegasus Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pegasus Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Esperides all day bar & food, Oinomelo, and Fast Food Friendly.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pegasus Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pegasus Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pegasus Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pegasus Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Pegasus Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Firkas Fortress (3.7 miles).