We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monte da Bravura - Green Resort

Save
Share
Cotifo Caixa Postal 1003 F, Bensafrim 8600-077 Portugal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Agoda.com
lovevacations
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (81)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Looking to laze away your days in the luxury of no one knowing where you are or what you're doing? Then the rustic-style Bravura will be right up your alley. Standing alone in sensationally scenic countryside, you really will feel like you're at the end of the line here. It's just you, the Monchique Mountains in the distance and lashings of tranquility.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Extra long beds
Complimentary toiletries
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
119Reviews5Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 95
  • 14
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
FreetoRoam wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
We spent a wonderfully relaxing week at Monte da Bravura earlier this month. The stunning location was both peaceful and tranquil. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and we received an exceptionally warm welcome from the Owners and family. The resort was fully booked for the week that we staying but we felt like we had the place to ourselves. On more than one occasion we enjoyed exclusive use of the pool and loungers. The breakfast each morning was a great selection of fresh fruits, yogurt, cereal, bacon, eggs, ham & cheese as well as home made pastries, lovely fresh coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice grown locally. The family could not do enough for it's guests and happily made recommendations on where to eat and which places and beaches to visit. We've travelled to some lovely places but it taken somewhere as special as Monte da Bravura to make us want to leave a review!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Claudia wrote a review Jun 2019
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
Had a wonderful week in May at Monte de Bravura. Beautiful surroundings. Comfortable accommodation. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Staff were polite and helpful, very attentive if you need any help. The owners were friendly and gave us good advice on the surrounding area including a fantastic beach. Loved hearing the swaying of the palm trees in the gentle breeze while lying by the pool (there are two pools). Very relaxing. The gardens are gorgeous, everything is highly maintained. Quiet, yes (that's a good thing), loved it. Nothing is far away however by car from here. It's a little piece of heaven. We will return. Couldn't fault it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: There are duplex rooms (bedrooms upstairs) and all-on-one-level rooms too
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Hildr B wrote a review May 2019
Zaandam, The Netherlands30 contributions5 helpful votes
We had such an amazing week at Monte da Bravura. The location is quiet (you need a car), we had the pool to ourselves every day (there are only 12 rooms) and the people that work here are super friendly. My husband told the hotel that I am pregnant so they gave us a room with bathroom on the same floor as the bedroom (which I needed). On arrival at 9 pm they had some fruit, sandwiches and drinks ready for us in our room. The rooms get cleaned every day and the breakfast was very good. In the rooms you can find suggestions on dinner in the area or beaches to visit during the day. Would recommend this place 100% for a nice quiet romantic getaway. Or in our case, a babymoon :) I always value honest reviews and we talked about what we should put here as a downside; but truly we couldn't find one negative point in the week we stayed here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Begnoster wrote a review Oct 2018
Lichfield, United Kingdom17 contributions26 helpful votes
First the 'ifs' before the bouquets... If you want a lively hotel bar to nip down to before dinner, or a location that's a gentle stroll from the beach or local restaurants; forget it. In that case, 'it's' not right for you and you're not right for 'it'. This is a beautifully quiet, remote location, lovingly presented for the definitive 'get-away-from-it all' break. Our room on two levels was spacious, clean and acceptably simple and the welcome from the owners, warm, personal and engaging. After an informative introduction from Fernando which included beach, restaurant and general hot-spot recommendations - and travel shortcuts to match - the rest was pretty much left to us. Be aware that unless you wish to walk the unblemished hills and valleys surrounding the property, everywhere is a car journey. I'd suspect taxi journeys aren't the most straightforward to organise so car hire is a must. But the location means the wonderfully wild and rugged west coast and the more sedate but equally memorable beaches along the south coast to Alvor and Carvoeiro are all within easy reach. You've probably gathered by now that we thoroughly enjoyed our visit and yes, we'd go back without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Mary_Cook_LE wrote a review Sep 2018
Leipzig, Germany60 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
As we arrived at Monte da Bravura Green Resort we got room No. 15 with the hint that this was the last available room we booked, but due to its secluded location it is very calm and has the best view of all rooms. Unfortunately this room no real hotel room at all at this pretty nice resort. It is located in the house of the owner and used by his kids when they are visiting. This means a lot of things: - On the official website you can read about 14 rooms in Monte da Bravura. We got room No. 15 ;) - It smelled pretty old and musty due to the outdated furniture. Squeaking bed mattress, mattress too small for the bed frame, which was masked by a colourful blanket. - The bathroom was more than outdated. The tile joints were cracked, the toilet seat sloped, the light like in an (ugly) canteen kitchen and the water something between cold and hot, permanently changing. Additionally there was a big misterious niche in the corner of the bathroom. - There was a door right to the house of the owner, so you could hear them talk in the evening. - Wifi was nearly not available in the room. - The door to our terrace did not shut completely. The Next day we confronted the owner that we haven’t received what we booked and after claiming that this must be our own fault as we have booked the last available room (how should we have known that we will get this mess which was completely different to the advertised pictures???) and later, that the room was still listed at HRS by accident as he has never received bookings from them before (to be honest: we compared with booking.com while booking and there was it available as well) – we were able to leave with paying only the night we stayed. Which by far wasn’t worth 125 EUR. Probably this kind of trap works out regularly. But a little advice from my side to the management: If you would be customer focused and honest you wouldn’t make this room available at all or sell it for a much lower price with providing real pictures of it. Breakfast was ok, surrounding and pools were pretty and the other hotel rooms (where we had a look at) definitely more representing these good reviews. And yes, there really is a poor grey parrot in the basement – in a way too small cage. Summary: never again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bravura, Owner at Monte da Bravura - Green Resort
Responded Sep 18, 2018
Only in one night stay you have seen so many bad things that all other Guests that have stays at room nr 15 during all season (one of them stays 21 nights) never reported. We will do our best to clarify your "suggestions" as follows: - If you were an experimented travel, you should know that all the Hotels, air fly companies and cruise ships NEVER have a room or a seat with nr 13, for obvious reasons, that explains your interrogation about the number of the rooms available. - The philosophy of our unit, when we open 13 years ago, was a Guest House that receive Guests at our home and 3 of that rooms were licence to accept Guests. The total of licence rooms are 17 and not 14, but we usually only receive Guest at room 15, in special situations, like yours. - Any way last years have been there some dozen Guests that have not reported all the situations that you mentioned, however this will always help us to improve, but please pay attention: 1. About the outdate furniture is a question of taste, even the other rooms we have some antiques and we are proud about that (the Ikea here have no chance with us). About the frame of the bed is the style and not a question the we have bought a smaller mattress to save some money. 2. Seat sloped ??? What is that ? - We are open for 13 years, with more than 100 comments in TripAdvisor and also the same at Booking.com and we refuse, strongly, to accept your type of comments about our quality, honesty and how we respect our more than 7.000 Guests that have already stay at our Hotel. - In how many hotels that you stay around the world did you now the names of the owners? In each of them they appear every day? (oh sorry, you only you have staid one night). - It is the first time that this situation happens with us, we refuse that someone consider this as a "trap works". We try to make your stay in Algarve a pleasant stay, so we just facilitate instead of be refund of the total of nights. Our German Guests are in the top in our unit, in quality, quantity and friendship in the last 4 years, and now we are very disappointed with your comments .... you don´t look like to be a German couple. Fernando Madeira (Owner)
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictBensafrim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Monte da Bravura - Green Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Monte da Bravura - Green Resort?
Nearby attractions include Autodromo Internacional do Algarve (4.9 miles), Parque Zoológico de Lagos (4.5 miles), and Hovercraft - Hovertrack Portugal (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Monte da Bravura - Green Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Monte da Bravura - Green Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Monte da Bravura - Green Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Monte da Bravura - Green Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Monte da Bravura - Green Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chico Ze, Cacto Restaurant, and La Piazzetta Pizzeria Italiana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Monte da Bravura - Green Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Monte da Bravura - Green Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Monte da Bravura - Green Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Antigo Mercado de Escravos (6.1 miles), Castelo de Alvor (7.0 miles), and Forte de São Luís de Almádena (10.0 miles).
Is Monte da Bravura - Green Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.