We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (1639)
Pool & Beach (239)
Room & Suite (239)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The 4*TUI BLUE Falesia is a holiday resort located on the seafront, in Albufeira, at the Algarve, Portugal, for adults only. It has 349 rooms surrounded by extensive gardens, 3 restaurants, 1 bar, 3 swimming pools, sauna and gym, WiFi access with a fee. With access to a small cove directly from the hotel. Located only a 15 minutes walk from Falesia Beach away, 10 minutes from Albufeira and 20 minutes from Faro International Airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Adult pool
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
3,318Reviews
1,658Photos
626Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,992
  • 996
  • 274
  • 36
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
1st of all its a nice place, but could be better. Very simply done with minimal effort. Warm the Pool up, its far to cold. Im a Scuba Dive used to the cold ,but its far to cold! Sunbeds, we saw people putting towels on 1st thing in a morning, only to go out for most of the day.
Read more
Response from TUIBLUEFalesia, Inhouse Marketing & Social Media Guide at TUI BLUE Falesia
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Fly1000, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel TUI BLUE Falesia for your holidays here in the Algarve. We gladly hear that you found our hotel very nice but we regret to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Please take notice that we do take your opinion in consideration and we will make our best to improve in our service in this upcoming year. We hope you give us another opportunity to prove that we can provide a better service, Best Regards, Suely T
Read more
Myself & partner booked last minute in October for 10 days. The check in was smooth & we took our own suitcases up to our room to save time. The room was immaculate, must agree with other guests regarding the Towels they were awful mustard ones,some guests had fluffy white
Read more
Response from TUIBLUEFalesia, Inhouse Marketing & Social Media Guide at TUI BLUE Falesia
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Tinkerbell girl I, Thank you so much for leaving your opinion in our plataform. We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays here in the Algarve. Thank you also for your detailed and honest opinion about our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our restaurant food, our spacious rooms and also our amazing location. Nonetheless we regret to hear that we did not exceed your expectations regarding some main points mentioned in the above review. Please take notice that our hotel takes into consideration our guest opinion therefore we will do our best to improve our service in the near future. We hope that you come makes a visit in 2019 for another vacations here in the TUI BLUE Falesia. Best Regards, Suely T
Read more
Pleasure to return to TUI Blue Falesia Hotel. Good position but requiring certain physical capability to reach the beach, which holds the European Blue Flag rating. High quality of service, polite staff. Good value for money.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TUIBLUEFalesia, Inhouse Marketing & Social Media Guide at TUI BLUE Falesia
Responded Nov 17, 2018
Dear Cruiser10388999877, Thank you for choosing TUI BLUE Falesia for your holiday and for your highly positive review. We are pleased to read that we have been able to meet your expectations concerning our service, staff of the hotel, since it is something we are very proud of. Furthermore, we feel proud to know that services provided by our staff were delivered on high level. Nothing would please us more than to welcome you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Suely T
Read more
I'm sure the Hotel manager reading the title must be wondering what relevance it has to his hotel . But having read scathing reviews of this hotel and the picky comments I'm sure he would have pinched this phrase from Ron Mael (Sparks - Hippoptamus) I have lost count how many
Read more
Response from aureli0marc0s, Manager at TUI BLUE Falesia
Responded Nov 10, 2018
Dear Gary, Thank you so much for such a genuine review! I could not resist to smile while reading it, it feels like fresh air and I really thank you for this. We at TUI BLUE Falesia strive to achieve excellent service, I am glad to know that we were of help for you and that you were able to enjoy all the new improvements that we have done over the years. Next time you decide to visit us do not hesitate to contact us in advance so we can welcome you like you deserve, It will be a great pleasure and a responsability at the same time to serve you, and if for some reason you find something that does not meet your expectations, do not hesitate to let us know, doors are always open to our guest. With warmest regards, Javier R
Read more
We stayed here for ten days in early October , the hotel amenities, staff and pool area were all excellent . We did half board but you can do all inclusive . The drinks were expensive and not of outstanding quality and even if you were AI the drinks has an additional surcharge
Read more
Response from TUIBLUEFalesia, Inhouse Marketing & Social Media Guide at TUI BLUE Falesia
Responded Nov 10, 2018
Dear passportready2go, Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay at our TUI BLUE Falesia. We regret to hear that our hotel was not adjust to what you were looking forward. Regarding our drinks we must say that they are made with good quality beverages and that's why they have a little extra cost. It pleases to hear that you have enjoyed our rooms and as well our Falesia beach. We hope that you give us another opportunity to show our excellent service in our hotel. Best Regards, Suely T
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Another view from our room
One of the lovely views from our room 2004
view from the clifftop
View from a ground floor room
3060
PreviousNext
12345648
Dear Allison, Thank you for writing us. Indeed we have a large variety of food in our buffet and always provide Always chips and different type of meat. We are sure that your husband won't be unsatisfied. We also provide vegan, vegetarian and low carb options for our guests. Please feel free to contact anytime if you have any further questions. Best Regards Suely
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Happy new year to everyone! I am happy to inform that our hotel is handicapped friendly. We have an adapted room should you require, and several ramps allow wheelchair access to the building and to the terrace. Should you require more information do not hesitate to contact us at info.falesia@tui-blue()com Kind regards, Javier R
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, We also have Guinness available in our bar. There´s an Irish pub in Olhos de Agua downtown, and definitely some others in Albufeira and Vilamoura marina, so hopefully you will not be thirsty! Kind regards, Javier R
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello, Our O Petisco restaurant is included for All Inclusive guest one visit per stay. Kind regards, Javier R
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456126
"Pay for the seaview in advance, its called a suite for a reason"
"Ask for a room with a sea view."
"Rooms with sea or partial sea view"
"Ask for a sea view on the 3rd floor, costs a little more but worth it."
"East wing is quieter. Higher floor has better views"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
riu palace algarve albufeira
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictAlbufeiraOlhos de Agua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
349
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing