We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Borovnik

Save
Share
Trg Dr. Shime Vlashica 3, Tisno 22240 Croatia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (36)
Pool & Beach (21)
Dining (10)

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Tisno
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Borovnik is situated in a place called Tisno, on the Island of Murter, central part of Croatian coast. We are located near two Croatian national parks, National Park Kornati and National Park Krka, and the old dalmatian cities of Sibenik and Zadar. The hotel offers 50 rooms (stanard class as well as family rooms). Also featuring a pool with salt water, beach, exchange office, hairdresser, souvenir shop, jewelery, massage, restaurant a la carte, excursion office. The hotel was announced as one of the best family-run hotels in Croatia last year. Ideal for those who intend to visit all Dalmatian beauties in a short period.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
98Reviews6Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 33
  • 30
  • 17
  • 7
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Boris P wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
Family 5 members, we are all sick after vacation as air-conditioning didn't work properly, as was not cleaned. small room. not cleaned regulary. No shower gel. Who pay have best tables. Need to pay for gym. No parking. Basic breakfast and ok dinner. Seems like owner got 4 stars and then moved everything that wasn't necessary.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Davor Slamic, General Manager at Hotel Borovnik
Responded Aug 15, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting Hotel Borovnik. When you reserved hotel on telephone, we informed you that the room is 17m2. We offered you the bigger and more expensive room, but you insisted that the small room is enough for your family. Air conditioning in room is in function. Since recommendation of HR government was not to have air conditioning on in hall and restaurant we had opened window to have fresh air. We have free parking 500 m from the hotel, and paid parking in front of the hotel. If you needed more shower gel you could always ask our staff. We have professional staff, who is always doing its best to achieve guest expectations and wishes. We will take your suggestions in consideration to improve our service and quality. Best regards, Hotel Borovnik Team
Read more
lair12 wrote a review Aug 2020
Cary, North Carolina238 contributions120 helpful votes
The Hotel Borovnik had an excellent location as well as convenient parking in Tisno. It made for a very good operating base for a few days in this area of Croatia. I could easily drive to Murter for a day of boating or excursions. At the same time, you could drive elsewhere down the coast or even inland to cooler areas if you wanted to. Breakfast was good and the rooms were clean and comfortable, although I would’ve liked a little bit better air-conditioning.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Davor Slamic, General Manager at Hotel Borovnik
Responded Aug 15, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We will take your suggestions in consideration to improve our service and quality. Best regards, Hotel Borovnik Team
Read more
Robert wrote a review Aug 2020
7 contributions
+1
We stayed in this hotel in august 2020 and from the begining of our stay there were a problems. First with the parking, hotel parking is 10€ per night, but at the reception the stuff told us that we can just park one night because there is other gust coming tomorrow and we need to move car. That means that we are not a guests and we can't park our vehicle for 10€? Furthermore, rooms in hotel were not cleaned, there were no toilet paper in the toilet, rooms are too small. The other thing is food. We use to go out after hotel breakfast to eat something, because there was not so big choice of food. They use the same food for several days, so you never get fresh bread and salami for breakfast. The same thing is for the dinner, food is not eqvivalent for the hotel with 4 stars. You can't use the eggs from breakfast and put it in dinner whe is outside temperature up to 36 °C. Also, we had a troubles with the electricity in the room. One day the electricity went down every 2-3 minutes. We were not able to recharge our cell phones and laptops. So our recommendation is to stay out from this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Davor Slamic, General Manager at Hotel Borovnik
Responded Aug 15, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting Hotel Borovnik. We are sorry that your experience was not as expected. We have professional staff, who is always doing its best to achieve guest expectations and wishes. We will take your suggestions in consideration to improve our service and quality. Best regards, Hotel Borovnik Team
Read more
Anamarija T wrote a review May 2020
66 contributions10 helpful votes
We stayed at the hotel for weekend. When we came, staff was very friendly and helpful. Food in hotel restaurant was delicious and all amenities are very close. Waiters are very proffesional and hotel wine is perfect. All recomendations!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Davor Slamic, General Manager at Hotel Borovnik
Responded Aug 15, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. Best regards, Hotel Borovnik Team
Read more
Kimlsr1 wrote a review Aug 2019
sheffield, england147 contributions30 helpful votes
Stayed for a week during Defected festival. We were b&b but got free half board. Never had the evening meal as we were told we had to pre-order and we were here for the festival anyway so didn’t want to be tied down to timings. Had breakfast once and it was average. We did eat around the pool and the food was very good. We had a superior room which was very small and dark. I believe it was a renovated room. Our friends had standard rooms which were much bigger and lighter. The staff were hit and miss in terms of friendliness and some were quite off hand. The pool area was very crowded but played good music during the day and had a good atmosphere. I did like the hotel but found it expensive for what it was but Tisno is expensive everywhere when the festivals are on
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaSibenik-Knin CountyTisno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Borovnik
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Borovnik?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Borovnik?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Borovnik?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Borovnik?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Tony, Gina, and Konoda Broscica.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Borovnik?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hotel Borovnik located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Tisno.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Borovnik?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Borovnik?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Velika Mrdakovica - Arauzona (7.5 miles).
Is Hotel Borovnik accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.