We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plaza Family Hotel

Save
Share
Lopar 608 San Marino Sunny Resort by Valamar 3*, Lopar 51280 Croatia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
CheapTickets
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (9)

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Lopar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tourist Resort San Marino consists of five hotels. It lies along the well-known 1.5 km-long Paradise beach. It is an ideal holiday resort for families with small children and other lovers of sandy beaches. The capacity is 540 rooms, with air-conditioned restaurant with bar and dance terrace, hairdressers, newspaper and gift shop.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Laundry service
Wifi
Restaurant
Shuttle bus service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
16Reviews1Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Mark N wrote a review Jun 2019
Loughborough, United Kingdom508 contributions179 helpful votes
This hotel is one of five in a group in Lopar on the island of Rab. The hotel itself is rated as three star and I would agree with this. The rooms are a decent size and ours was clean and had a fresh feel. The hotel location is very good overlooking a wide stretch of sandy beach and access to plenty of pathways for those pleasant seashore walks. The only downside is that this hotel shares its dining facilities with the other four in the group which makes the dining experience interesting if not different. Also whilst the quantity and variety of food on offer was good it was let down by the quality of the food, it was often Luke warm, some of the meat was tough and unpalatable. For those for whom these things matter it should also be noted that the majority of guests are German and Austrian, our group were the only British group and as we had a reserved section we tended to stick out a bit. Staff were friendly and helpful especially considering that English wasn’t even their second language. I’m sure that many could have an excellent holiday here, unfortunately it wasn’t the best of experiences for us.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Dawn W wrote a review May 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed at this hotel and all I can say about it is bad....location is in the middle of no where, no regular local transport. And what can I say about the food in the restaurant besides it was cold at every serving, the only thing that was hot was the toast which you do yourself at breakfast, the choice was of main meals was very limited. The rooms were very basic. How they can say this is a 3* hotel is beyond me in my mind it's only rates a 1*. The only good point I can say is that it has a lovely sandy beach
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Imme P wrote a review Jul 2018
Zagreb, Croatia1 contribution
Room is nice and clean. Food is ok but crowd during dinner time is frustrating. Wi Fi is not working at all. Small fridge in room is not cooling. Kind regards to the staff who are very kind and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
ralu_rx wrote a review Jul 2018
16 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel has renovated rooms but small,very clean instead.Very bad wifi even we were staying at ground floor very close to the reception.Nice garden and view ftom the balcony.The beach is very close,excelent for families with small children. The restaurant....breakfast was the same every morning,very bad cofee,dinner was ok if you like that kind of food but very crowdy and served just for 2 hours from 19-21,if you arrive between 19-20 you have to wait 20 minutes in line to get some food and if you arrive after 20 you can't find just salads and food that the others doesn't like. As a conclusion,if you search a hotel near the beach,if you have small children and like this type of hotel&restaurant it could be a choice. For us,it was not our kind of trip,so we had to travel to find more beaches on the island and other restaurants. And it was quit expensive for what they offer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Rutai A wrote a review Sep 2017
Eger, Hungary42 contributions3 helpful votes
We were there in the Junior Suit with 4 adults and 2 children from 02.09- till 09.09. The Hotel was great!The staff were nice and helpful.Unfortunately everybody (even the guests) were strong smokers. We had a bad weather so I missed an indoor playground for kids and a swimming pool because the wild water was so cold. The Hungarian outdoor playground team was fantastic!Thanks Tomi!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Katarina P, General Manager at Plaza Family Hotel
Responded Mar 12, 2018
Dear Rutai A , Thank you for staying at Family Hotel Plaza and for sharing your experience with us. It always gives us great pleasure to hear our guests are happy and taking home nice memories. We always welcome our guests’ feedback and use it to constantly improve our service. We hope to welcome you at Family Hotel Plaza again. Warm regards, Katarina Paparic
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaPrimorje-Gorski Kotar CountyKvarner Bay IslandsRab IslandLopar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Plaza Family Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Plaza Family Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Lopar Beach (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Plaza Family Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Plaza Family Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Plaza Family Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Plaza Family Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria CRESHENDO, Sveti Marin, and Gostionica Laguna.
Does Plaza Family Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Plaza Family Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Plaza Family Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Plaza Family Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Goli Otok (4.2 miles).