We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Oshtarski Stanovi 130A, Ostarski Stanovi 47245 Croatia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (51)
360
Panoramas (20)
Room & Suite (94)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Ostarski Stanovi
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Located on the D1 road in the village Oštarski Stanovi only 12 km north of Plitvice Lakes National Park, Tourist Centar Marko enjoys a picturesque location in well-preserved nature. Sample rich diverse meals in a cosy and pleasant atmosphere at the restaurant, offering soups, side dishes, fish, meat on spike, pizza, lasagne and different desserts. Venture out and explore the many possibilities for recreation, rest and entertainment. 8 km from Tourist Centar Marko you can visit the Barac's caves. The property offers an adrenaline park across the road and an outdoor swimming pool. Stretched along the canyon of the Korana River 8 km from the Marko, the Old Town trail is a great place for taking a walk.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Archery
Badminton
Children's playground
Secured parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Hiking
Bicycle tours
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Seating area
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Bosnian, Croatian, German and 2 more
108Reviews4Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 27
  • 48
  • 23
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bo G wrote a review Oct 2022
8 contributions1 helpful vote
Spent some time there on two occasions this Summer 2022. Very comfortable room, loved the balcony! Great swimming pool. Owner Marko is very friendly. Very lush, green and quiet surroundings, easy on ayes! The adjacent restaurant is great, homey/comfort food, large servings.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stayed in room in one of adjacent villas
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
649001 wrote a review Sep 2022
Springfield235 contributions130 helpful votes
We stayed at Villa Dora, tourist center Marko, very close to Plitvice Lakes. The room was clean, light, spacious, and had updated furniture. The host Marko had a contagious smile and gave us valuable advice. The hot breakfast was excellent except the fruits (they should be fresh). The entrance was on a small hill, but the parking was adequate. The entrance should be marked more clearly ("Tourist Center Marko", then "Villa Dorris" and other villas).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
olseng2001 wrote a review Jun 2022
Stavanger, Norway4 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed two nights at TC Marko related to our visit to Plitvicke National park. Surprised by the size and quality of the accomodation offered and also the nice and quiet pool area. Very good breakfast at the attached restaurant
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We had room #1 with balcony and big bathroom
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sam S wrote a review Jul 2021
Basel, Switzerland22 contributions1 helpful vote
really excellent service, great rooms and loved the breakfast… very helpful idea how to plan the day and where to go. sad the restaurant was not offering dinner because of covid not enough people around! great nice pool! only for me as a runner did not find good trails close by
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Zazzn wrote a review Jun 2021
San Francisco, California26 contributions37 helpful votes
First I have to start off this review with the circumstances. We were about 15km out filling up at a gas station before arriving after a 4hr car ride from Rovinj. I stupidly not thinking filled up a diesel car with gasoline... Yeah instant dummy move... Realizing what I had done before starting the car I started a panic becuase it was Sunday. My 5 month old was getting cranky in the car since it was hot and my wife was grinding her teeth at my stupidity. The gas station staff were ultra kind but had no suggestions other than to call road side assistance. Long story short I was up the creek without a paddle on a hit Sunday afternoon. I then proceeded to call Marko, who offered to pick us up and bring us to the hotel which solved my immediate problem for my son and wife. He didn't charge us he didn't make a fuss and completely went out of his way to help!!! Incredible! He the helped arrange for the car to get fixed and a ride for our visit to the forest the next day. Again didn't charge us for the ride and paid out of his pocket for the repairs so I could simply just pay him back. What an incredible man... He single handedly saved our vacation from being a ruined mess. Now let's talk about the rooms. The place was fantastic located on the family land. Inside was clean modern. AC worked flawlessly, wifi was fast, and tv was good. The pool was clean and refreshing... I have NO complains and would easily stay there again anytime. Across the street his brother runs an activity center which has paint ball, go-karts, and tree swinging along with some other sports... It's pretty awesome and had I known I would have booked more time to enjoy the area and activities.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristina Jandrić, General Manager at Tourist Center Marko
Responded Jun 26, 2021
Greeting Eric, thank you for such kind words. We are glad that we were able to help you and that your arrival in Plitvice valleys went smoothly. You are always welcome in our tourist center Marko :) Best regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michal h wrote a review Jun 2021
Belgrade, Serbia73 contributions61 helpful votes
Positives: - whole setting of the Tourist Center Marko is very pleasant - three wooden villas that provide rooms of various sizes and comfort. There is a lot of space for everything and you might enjoy wonderful views of the Lika countryside. - very helpful host that will not only explain everything regarding the lakes (this is somehow expected due to the location) but also add some other recommendations for trips further away (like Slunj). - big and clean rooms with balconies (although this probably depends on the room category you choose). And the pool - since you cannot swim in the lakes, this will make it up after the whole day of walking and hiking. - nice breakfast including a whole basket of fresh strawberries. I didn't find any particular downsides. It is about 15 km from the lakes, but this actually does not matter at all - since there is no accommodation right on the lakes (with a real view of them), it makes no difference whether you stay one or fifteen kilometres from the entrance. This is a solid place worth a recommendation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristina Jandrić, General Manager at Tourist Center Marko
Responded Jun 16, 2021
Greeting, thank you for such kind words, you really left us speechless. You know that you are always welcome in our tourist center Marko :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cristina T wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
rooms was very little - lower experience than expectation- they didin't clean the room as we had to put the sign otherwaise no way - when we complained about this, they said it was too late.. not good
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: remember to put the sign on the dorr that you want room to be cleaned !!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TCMarko, Manager at Tourist Center Marko
Responded Sep 5, 2019
I am sorry you were not satisfied with the room, you probably booked the economy room which are smaller and therefore have a lower price, because the rest of our rooms are standard and superior, larger, with more facilities and with a higher price. As for the cleaning of the rooms, we practice so that guests put a tag if they want a cleaning, and we apologize to you because your room was not cleaned. Thank You!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maddonna22965 wrote a review Aug 2019
Stockport, United Kingdom146 contributions40 helpful votes
we stayed here for a week to visit the nearby national park of Plitvicka Jezera and the town of Slunj. The accomodation was spotlesslessly clean and we had our own private patio in Villa Dora (room 10) perfect for enjoying a glass of wine under the stars. we stayed on a B &B basis and you went down the path to the restaurant for your buffet breakfast. they serve a continental breakfast plus eggs and sausages that are hot. the restaurant is open most of the day and till about 11pm. sadly even though it was August as in the busiest month they never had the roast meats on the spit which were on the menu. all the food was hot and tasty but the service can be quite slow especially if you take a seat indoors! we found the waitress and waiter who served the outside tables were far more competent and delays barely happened. maybe the men who served indoors were new as they spent most of their time folding napkins, even when tables were waiting to order, or tables to be cleaned. The wine called Saltwater is a must, one of the nicest wines we have ever had and when we left here to go to Split we couldnt find it in restaurants or shops so enjoy it while you can.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: room 10 in villa Dora has a private patio all on one level so perfect for wheelchairs too
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TCMarko, Manager at Tourist Center Marko
Responded Aug 24, 2019
Thank You!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seamus K wrote a review Aug 2019
Wellington, New Zealand145 contributions42 helpful votes
We only stayed one night, to allow an early start for our visit to the magical Plitvice Lakes National Park and it was still a perfect visit. Especially notable was the cheerful and wise woman at reception. She double checked we had Park passes and then printed them for us because she said it allowed for faster entry. In fact, Tourist Center Marko emailed us before our visit, encouraging us to pre buy our passes. What great service as 15,000 people visit the Park daily at this time of year. The hotel itself is oldish but not tired. It is beautifully maintained and spotlessly clean. Wifi is good too. The pool looked great and the restaurant is a treat. Great traditional food, great beer selection and do try the white house wine which is fantastic and local.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TCMarko, Manager at Tourist Center Marko
Responded Aug 4, 2019
Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer M wrote a review Oct 2018
Portland, Oregon46 contributions34 helpful votes
This hotel was incredibly reasonable, so I was even more impressed to see how nice the rooms were. Very clean and comfortable and a good size. The woman who checked us in was helpful and the restaurant was delicious. We had a bottle of wine and pizza and, again, were surprised by how reasonable prices were. Only about 15 minutes from entrance 1 at Plitvice, this was the perfect place to stay and explore what is now one of my favorite destinations.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TCMarko, Manager at Tourist Center Marko
Responded Nov 1, 2018
Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad that you was satisfied with our hotel and service. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tc marko hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
TC Marko
LOCATION
CroatiaCentral CroatiaKarlovac CountyOstarski Stanovi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TOURIST CENTER MARKO $43 ($̶5̶0̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Ostarski Stanovi, Croatia

Frequently Asked Questions about Tourist Center Marko
Which popular attractions are close to Tourist Center Marko?
Nearby attractions include Gradinsko Lake (4.3 miles), Barac Caves (4.5 miles), and Konjicki Klub Rakovica (2.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tourist Center Marko?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Tourist Center Marko?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tourist Center Marko?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Tourist Center Marko?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tourist Center Marko?
Conveniently located restaurants include Street Food “BBQ”, Old Shatterhand, and Restoran House Tina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tourist Center Marko?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Tourist Center Marko have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Tourist Center Marko offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Tourist Center Marko have airport transportation?
Yes, Tourist Center Marko offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Tourist Center Marko located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.07 miles away from the center of Ostarski Stanovi.
Are pets allowed at Tourist Center Marko?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.