Pelekas Monastery

Pelekas Monastery

Traveler (2164)
Pool & Beach (345)
Stunning SunSet !!
Room & Suite (318)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 all-inclusive in Pelekas
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
In a truly unique location, upon Kontogialos Beach, one of the best beaches of Corfu, your dream holiday is illuminated by the famous Greek sun and has the smell of the sea breeze. Luxurious comfort, upscale services and an array of facilities compose a hospitality experience for every member of the family, at Pelekas Monastery. The hotel consists of 189 rooms, most of which have a panoramic view of the Ionian Sea and the majestic sunset of Corfu. Their contemporary design and cozy ambience can provide a accommodation experience that can satisfy even the most demanding visitors. Just 15 minutes from Corfu’s town, Pelekas Monastery combines the serenity of the sea with the attributes of the city. Every day is full of joyful walks, and vivid nightlife downtown or full of gastronomic adventures at our restaurants or delightful moments at the bars of our hotel. Within a greenish scenery, at Pelekas Monastery you will find everything you need to make each day exceptional, and take b
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Aerobics
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Modern
Languages Spoken
German, Greek

Location

Pelekas Beach, Pelekas 490 84 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 55 out of 100
55
I. Kapodistrias Airport
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,840 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Pelekas Monastery hotel boasts a scenic location with stunning beach views and sunsets that guests frequently admire. However, some visitors have expressed concerns about the hotel's value, pointing out that the dated rooms and inconsistent facilities do not justify the pricing. While the hotel's cleanliness generally garners positive remarks, a few travelers have highlighted issues with maintenance and noise in the rooms. Service quality also appears to be a mixed bag, with reports of both friendly and unresponsive staff. Despite its beautiful setting, opinions on the overall atmosphere are divided.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Uninviting
Rooms
Dated
Value
Pricey
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,840Review142Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 839
  • 528
  • 276
  • 112
  • 85
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Agne wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom19 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this wonderful hotel for 6 nights in end of September. Check in was fast you do it by log in online, very good idea!! Receptionist explained everything clearly and the porter took my suitcase and showed my room. I got upgrade to junior suit sea view, i am single traveller and never get any upgrades, this was very pleasant surprise. Wi-Fi was available all over hotel and worked fine in my room. The towels were changed every day. The bed was made every day. There is a kettle, tea, coffee, sugar and min fridge in the room, everyday bottle of the water.

Good service in the restaurants and bars, member of staff very friendly and helfpul. The food I had was all inclusive. There lot of great selection of food, themed nights, drinks were served by waters and watresses, empty dishes always removed fast, incredible chose of fruits and lovely deserts.

Lovely pool area with amazing views, plenty of very comfortable sunbeds. The beach towells were for free by swimming pool on selected times. Beach very beautiful with plenty of sunbeds no matter what time you come. Hotel has free bus to Pelekas village, such a lovely place, I loved atmosphere of sleepy village, it is worth to take a free shuttle.

To sum up I had great time, sunsets were incredible every single night, wonderful sandy beach. Lots of people mentioned that is not 5 stars hotel, but i did not pay a lot, i found many more expensive hotels in Corfu. I felt rate paid was very fair, especially for single traveller. I really hope to able to take my mum to this wonderful hotel in near future.







Sent from Mail for Windows
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dimitris Charalampidis , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Pelekas Monastery
Responded Oct 8, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this flawless review and for sharing your recent holiday experience with the readers of TripAdvisor website. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay in Mayor Pelekas Monastery and that you left our hotel with the best impressions and memories. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unique holiday experience. Sincerely, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
suzeb55 wrote a review Oct 2022
Wembley, United Kingdom162 contributions85 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a wonderful place to stay, where do I start? We arrived early evening to the most wonderful room and celebratory treats. The hotel was everything it promised and more. The spa was one of the best I have been to, the selection of treatments match any of the hotel spas I have been to in the UAE.
The room was superbly cleaned and sundries refreshed daily, the dining experience was absolutely wonderful, varied choice, always fresh and appetising. Fresh salads, great cheeses, cold meats, various breads, great hot dishes and a vast selection of sweets including the ice cream cart. If you can book you must eat at least once in the a la carte restaurant, what an experience, this definitely deserves more than 5 stars.
The staff are friendly, helpful, polite and most of all a fountain of knowledge for excursions on the island. I cannot fault this hotel. We used the pool bar for drinks only and service was fast accompanied with a smile.
For us this was a relaxing holiday, the hotel was quiet, clean and a perfect last attempt to catch the sun before the winter.
We have stayed in many 5* hotels in many countries some rated 6* or 7*and this is comparable to them all. If you have an AI package regardless of what country you are in people will always complain about something however in the 7 days I was at Mayor Pelekas I saw no one complaining, I did however see many people eating from the buffet and clearing their plates!! Then return for extra helpings.
The evening entertainment was great, we thoroughly enjoyed the jazz nights.
Would I return?? Yes I would
Anything I didn’t like?? The pool was cold but hey I still went in for the fantastic Aqua Zumba classes.
After such an awful time the hospitality industry has had with Covid, I can only say this hotel and the amazing friendly staff deserve medals.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Complimentary shuttle to Corfu bus stop..
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dimitris Charalampidis , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Pelekas Monastery
Responded Oct 21, 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Corfu and Mayor Pelekas Monastery. What a lovely review!! Thank you for taking the time to post and share your enthusiasm with us! We are so pleased to know that you have cherished each single moment at Mayor Pelekas Monastery. The ideal holiday experience is one where all that you require is on hand and provided for you. We look forward to welcoming you again and until then wish you …Happy memories of your stay with us. Kind regards, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Kelly Tanner wrote a review Jul 2022
11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my boyfriend booked Mayor Pelekas as our first ever holiday together and we had a lovely time.
The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. Rooms were good and clean, beds were a little dated and scratched but still very comfortable so that didn’t affect us in anyway at all. We got lucky and had a beautiful sea view room which made the whole experience that tiny bit better. Bathrooms good and spacious, and again very clean. Me and my boyfriend thought the food was absolutely amazing, we even went up for 3rds some days! The only part of the food we both agreed was lacking was the breakfast, a little bland and boring but still something for everyone and we never went hungry. Drinks, both soft and acoholic, very tasty, especially the Corfu Spirits and Cuba Libre’s! Also one 1.5L bottle of water left in the mini fridge in room every day after the cleaner had been in which worked really well for us.
Lastly, the hotel was in a beautiful spot along the beach with beautiful scenic views all times of the day, especially evening times when the sun was setting.

The only issue we had there was our key cards didn’t work numerous times and was a bit of hassle to get from our room to reception to get them replaced as there are lots of steps which is a struggle in 35 degree heat. Other than that we had a wonderful week away and would definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dimitris Charalampidis , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Pelekas Monastery
Responded Jul 13, 2022
Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to read your comment regarding your recent stay with us and thank you to have taken the time to write on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you chose our property and especially that you liked it so much! It is with pleasure that we shared your comment with all our teams as they are working hard to exceed guests’ expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you in Mayor Pelekas Monastery again soon. Best regards, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jul11307 wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom23 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Curently staying at this hotel and I must say I was very sceptical about the negative reviews around the food just assuming people where being fussy however I have to agree the food is poor don’t get me wrong some of the food is very well made and flavoursome however is it cold not lukewarm cold all of it. Some of the food is both burnt and undercooked at the same time. The food is obviously prepared hours in advance and left sitting to become cold and a lot of it overcooked and inedible as a result I can say this as a fact as if you go into the restaurant from 4pm onwards for the 2 sandwiches and 3 biscuits that count as your all inclusive snacks served only between 3.30 and 5.30 you can see them cooking the fresh fish and meat 2 1/2 hours before dinner begins at 6.30.

There is no bottled water for all inclusive only 1 bottle of 1.5litres per room so up to 4 people per day nowhere to refill your own bottles so you have to rely in 150ml cups for the day which is unacceptable, soft drinks apart from coke taste awful very cheap.

The hotel rooms especially bathrooms are in need of upgrade, we are staying in a junior suite and thank goodness because I believe the others rooms are even more old fashioned. The shower is something out of the 1970’s attached to the side wall so you can’t even stand under it properly without flooding the whole bathroom floor. Cleaning is lacking corridors are filthy never seen a mop near them as is the restaurant floor, clearly not brushed or mopped after dinner so when you go to breakfast it’s full of food and spills.

Room itself never cleaned since we arrived room 3302 attached pictures and the do not give the room justice, toilet never cleaned once since we where here, as was the bath, sink and tiles. Worst toilet paper ever cheap and nasty reminiscing of old school bring your own. Bed linen full of holes not properly applied so sheet comes off if you move in your sleep. Floors never moped and thick with dirt wear white socks and you’ll agree. Didn’t get left out water in the room in several occasions and had to complain, the shop attached to hotel is over priced to say the least.

No courtesy bus as stated by TUI to village your left at the top of a dirt road to wait for the public bus into Corfu.

As a lover of Greece I have stayed in numerous 4 star hotels and this is by far the worst and one of the more expensive holidays at £4000 for 2 people definitely not worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dimitris Charalampidis , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Pelekas Monastery
Responded Jul 13, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on the website of Trip Advisor. We regret to read that your stay did not meet your expectations and we assure you that we are taking seriously into considerations your remarks. We are constantly seeking to improve our services, therefore, feedback from our guests is very valuable to us. We hope we will have the opportunity to regain your confidence should your travel plans include Mayor Pelekas Monastery in the future. Best regards, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hayden P wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been to corfu before and it was so lovely. This hotel has put us off. It’s not a 5* or even a 4*.
The pictures look amazing… we even upgraded to the junior suite, and when we walked into our room we couldn’t believe our eyes…. Dark green floors, old & tired fittings - a far cry from the modern pictures they advertise!
The majority of the hotel is very tired, the restaurant looks new so isn’t too bad. It was our first get away since covid which we saved very hard for. We did a lot of research before booking and read lots of reviews on here and I’m still asking myself was they drunk or made up??

Our first impression well !! We got dropped off at the top of the hotel road and had to find our way down in the dark down to reception at midnight there was no lighting which made it very difficult and we thought be dropped off at the wrong place as we were hit with the worst smell of gone off food/sewage which you get around most of the hotel everyday.

The food isn’t great unless you like sea food. The decking round the pool is dangerous. Someone even fell through it when we was there hurting themselves. You get questioned everyday if you are all inclusive as they don’t have wrist bands. You have to remember your room card key to show. The staff were quite rude and abrupt when asking you if you were sure you were all inclusive… not what you expect when you stay in a “5* hotel”

The only good thing about the hotel is getting clean towels everyday around the pool after you have proven your all inclusive.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dimitris Charalampidis , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Pelekas Monastery
Responded Jun 14, 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post review about your recent stay at the Mayor Pelekas Monastery. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while you were a guest at our hotel. Our goal is always to provide the best possible experience to all guests, something that we did not achieve this service goal for you. We have shared your comments with the entire management team for action to be taken. While we generally received positive feedback, we learn from every experience to help us to improve in the future. We hope we will have the opportunity to regain your confidence should your travel plans include Mayor Pelekas Monastery in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to post the review. Best regards, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CMD wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited here with a friend in May 2022, expecting to arrive at a clean, friendly and 5 star review. I can’t say any of those were delivered. The room me and my friend were situated in was right in the car park of the hotel, the lights didn’t work outside so we had to walk there in the pitch black, as 2 young women we found this quite unsettling. We got into our room to discover the room was dirty. The beds were full of sand (very strange) and what appeared to be small blood stains on the sheets. We wanted to take a shower after our flight, but found that the shower was broken. There was also a lot of dirt on the bathroom floor / toilet. We went to reception to pass this information on to the staff and they honestly did not seem bothered.. they told us to just accept it and they’ll see what they can do tomorrow. This was unacceptable and we had to demand a different room to at least shower in for the night. They showed us to a downgraded room, where the lights didn’t work at all. The receptionist tried to fox the lights but he was unsuccessful, as we stood there watching for 10 minutes. We then had to go back to reception to see what other rooms were free, apparently the hotel was fully booked according to them so it was a huge task that took around 30MINS. Eventually at 11pm at night a room somehow became available where we could shower. We were not offered a room to switch to or and apologies about the sand in the bed.. the outside lights where it was pitch black to walk there were going to be fixed the next day apparently.

The food was nice enough but not amazing.

I wouldn’t recommend the food from the ‘beach bar’ it took over an hour and a half to get our pizza, there was no one else there waiting for food. They didn’t tell us what was going on until we asked about 40minutes into waiting, and they kept telling us 10 more minutes. If we had know it would be over 1hr long we would’ve gone elsewhere… again rude staff.

The views are nice and the beach is nice.

Wouldn’t ever go back or recommend to anyone else. But I guess everyone has different experiences. Ours wasn’t good at all.

This should be a 3 star hotel at best.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dimitris Charalampidis , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Pelekas Monastery
Responded Aug 26, 2022
Dear Guest, We hope this post finds you well. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the readers of the TripAdvisor website. We were surprised to read your comments about our staff. Our team is being trained annually with the highest standards. It is no coincidence that we have received many remarks. We will share all your comments to the appropriate departments for further investigation and action. Best regards, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chloe H wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s in a beautiful location on the western side of the island with a superb beach that gets the evening sunsets. The hotel is bathed in light from midday onwards but is older, shabbier and more basic than the photos suggest. It’s owned by the Mayor/Ella Group and they expect you to do everything on their Exclusiv app including checking yourself in. You’re pretty much on your own and the bored, millennial receptionists seemed to feel they’d done their job by instructing you to download the app and handing over a key card. I stayed at another hotel in this group with the same system and the staff and service there were fantastic. Here, the app seems to have bred out the idea of personal service. Arrangements for food, drinks, towels etc were never clearly explained even when I asked for them to be clarified. The food and drinks in the main restaurant are self service and all very basic - salad had been clearly sitting there for a long time and leftovers obviously repurposed. Again no one explained how it worked. It all felt very institutional. There aren’t enough staff and I felt many of them seemed overworked and/or disengaged and unhappy. As other reviews have said it’s definitely not 5 star. Without the location it would be scraping a 3 star. I needed to relax and unwind so booked a Junior Suite with sea view and balcony. The room was really, really poor: phone didn’t work, washbasin plug drainer mechanism broken - couldn’t drain dirty water from the sink and reduced to cleaning teeth and face over the bath, the inside bathroom door handle came off in my hand and I narrowly avoided being trapped inside, bed like concrete, fridge deafening, only one bedside lamp. Reception staff offered nothing by way of resolution or alternative accommodation. I have written to HQ. The location excuses a multitude of sins and accounts for high occupancy but for service, comfort and hospitality this hotel is poor value. My advice: check the room over thoroughly before you unpack…
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Family friendly: so if you can’t cope with kids in the pool this isn’t for you. There’s a pool...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pelekas Monastery, Owner at Pelekas Monastery
Responded Jun 16, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that your expeience did not match your expectations. We have taken your feedback on board, and we will aim to make improvements accodingly. Kind regards, Pelekas Monastery Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Curiosity39818059304 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My adult daughter and I stayed in October for 4 nights (all inclusive) and we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the Mayor Pelekas Monastery (despite the decor not being 5 star), as well as the range of meals and cocktails available (all included in the all inclusive price). Evening entertainment ranged from a film quiz, to a jazz evening to Greek dancing, all very entertaining. The best thing for us was the staff - everyone was really helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble. A super relaxing trip, which we'd highly recommend. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: There were always loads of umbrellas and sunbeds available (by the pool and on their beach) even...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Дарья Л wrote a review Oct 2022
Kharkiv, Ukraine5 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were one week on vacation with my mom. I didn’t expect that much from the hotel, because of some reviews and the middle price. But the hotel is actually quite nice.

I will start from disadvantages of this place. The room: the cleaning service is indeed far from perfection. First day we brought accidentally some sand to the room but after cleaning, the sand remained lying in its place. They didn’t fill the soap and washed the floor with not so fresh water (smell).
Furniture is indeed damaged. The first night I woke up to the creaking and movement of my bed. For the rest our room was big and light enough.

Food: Of course, I understood in advance that this hotel would not have very tasty food. But it’s my personal point of view. My mother was quite happy with choice and the number of eggplants. The drinks are local, it means that you will drink it like lemonade. They have good quality alcohol but of course for extra charge.

Excursions: hotel offers us the cruise trip to blue lagoon and Sivota eiland. From one side I understand that hotel is not responsible for the travel company that organised the trip. From the other side they should know where they send their guests. The trip was awful: 100 people on one small boat, impolite and arrogant staff and not very adequate bus driver. But I will write about it in a separate review of “Corfu cruises”

Pluses: the hotel staf is very friendly and professional. The girls on reception, bartenders, restaurants workers deserve gratitude and respect. Everyone is cheerful and does great job. Animation team deserves special praise. They made every day some nice activities for the guests and good evening events.

The location and views. Like everyone else, I admire the views and sunsets that can be observed anywhere in the hotel. The beach is also very clean and beautiful. But if you like some city trips, you must be prepared to rent a car or call the taxi, because it’s located at the foot of mountains.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dimitris Charalampidis , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Pelekas Monastery
Responded Oct 22, 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on the TripAdvisor website in regards to your stay at Mayor Pelekas Monastery. We are pleased that you had a relaxing stay with us and very happy to know that you were satisfied by the friendliness and the service of our personnel. You really give us the strength & motivation to continue on this direction in the future. Also, we will take your precious comments into account to keep improving our service quality. We will be looking forward to seeing you once again for an even more memorable holiday. Yours sincerely, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma G wrote a review Aug 2022
Bicester, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First impressions of this hotel can best be described as underwhelming and certainly no "wow" factor that I would expect with a 5* rating.

Reception area looked tired and dated and with the exception of one member of front of house staff the majority were abrupt and not very welcoming at all. The rooms were the biggest disappointment. I booked a Junior Suite with a sea view. I could see the sea, behind an accomodation block we looked out onto! Don't be fooled by the photos of the rooms on the website they aren't anything like this in real life. The junior suite did not have the "living area" in addition to the beds, the living area housed a sofa bed instead.

Food in the only restaurant was good but its misleading to advertise the hotel has having restaurants. (Plural) The beach bar is actually the A La Carte restaurant which needs to be paid for and isn't even open every day. I never actually saw anyone use it at all and it feels like a wasted opportunity to expand options for eating.

Hotel is well suited to families and it felt very safe. Beautiful sea views and literally set on the beach giving easy access to both beach and the one pool. Pool is definitely mostly used by little ones no opportunity for proper swimming. Plenty of sunbeds and use of hotel beach towels. Pool bar area doubles up as location for all the evening entertainment and good selection of drinks all be it different menus if you are All Inclusive or half board.

Any organised trips needed to be paid for in cash (there is an ATM in lobby). Unfortunately no facilities for showering later in day if flights in evening and check out at 11.00hrs. (Supposedly due to Covid although no other Covid rules in place).

The weather and views made this holiday but regrettably we won't be returning to this particular hotel. Whoever issues the "star ratings" needs to get an up to date review of this hotel done quickly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dimitris Charalampidis , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Pelekas Monastery
Responded Aug 13, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Mayor Pelekas Monastery and for sharing your impressions following your recent stay with us. We regret to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience during your stay. Kindly allow us to say that it is never a pleasure to know that we disappointed a guest, but we're always grateful for feedback so that we may learn and improve. We will take your precious comments into account to keep improving our service quality. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for not meeting up your expectations and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. Kind Regards, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Missspencer83 asked a question Oct 2023
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom22 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi do they have a snack bar for lunch or is it just the main restaurant?
Answer from Olga W
1 contribution
There is a bar but the food was very limited there - pizza, Greek salad, hot dogs. There is a great restaurant a few minutes along the beach though with an extensive menu - if you stand with your back to the hotel facing the sea, on the right.
Jane W wrote a tip May 14
West Midlands, United Kingdom29 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms with no hot water"
Read full review
BamRayBam wrote a tip May 13
Peterborough, United Kingdom77 contributions38 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is down a very steep hill. The hotel offers a shuttle service to the bus stop at the top should you wish to explore the island."
Read full review
Missspencer83 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom22 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely book a junior sea view suite you won’t regret it the views are Amazing!"
Read full review
Spilsby andy wrote a tip Oct 2023
Spilsby, United Kingdom46 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are going to Corfu old town , taken free shuttle to top of the hill and get blue bus for 30 minute journey for about €6 return ."
Read full review
john l wrote a tip Oct 2023
Gateshead, United Kingdom27 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a seaview room!!!! Go AI not half board Get to learn the hotel layout as you can get confused "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pelekas area.
PRICE RANGE
$168 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuPelekas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PELEKAS MONASTERY - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Pelekas Monastery
Which popular attractions are close to Pelekas Monastery?
Nearby attractions include Beach Kontogialos (0.2 miles), Mirtiotissa Beach (0.6 miles), and Yaliskari Beach (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pelekas Monastery?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pelekas Monastery?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pelekas Monastery?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pelekas Monastery?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pelekas Monastery?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pink Panther, Jimmy's Restaurant, and Yaliskari Beach Fish Taverna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pelekas Monastery?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Pelekas Monastery have airport transportation?
Yes, Pelekas Monastery offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pelekas Monastery?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pelekas Monastery offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pelekas Monastery?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German and Greek.
All Pelekas HotelsPelekas Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PelekasHotels near Pelekas Monastery
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars