We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mayor Pelekas Monastery

Save
Share
Pelekas Beach, Pelekas 490 84 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$186
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/21
ZenHotels.com
$177
View Deal
Snaptravel
$186
$166
View Deal
SAVE $20
Expedia.com$186
Travelocity$186
Orbitz.com$186
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1478)
Room & Suite (313)
Pool & Beach (286)

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Pelekas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
In a magical location, upon one of the best beaches of Corfu, Kontogialos Beach, the journey of your dreams is illuminated by the famous Greek sun and has the smell of the sea breeze. Luxurious comfort, top services and exclusive facilities compose a complete hospitality experience for every member of the family, in Mayor Pelekas Monastery. Our hotel consists of 189 rooms, most of which have a panoramic view of the Ionian Sea and the majestic sunset of Corfu.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Public wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
Greek
1,583Reviews129Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 743
  • 470
  • 228
  • 83
  • 59
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bogdan D wrote a review Feb 2020
Bucharest, Romania2 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice location, nice staff, hotel is not 5 stars, but the view is :) Food is good and diverse - I recommend all inclusive as you will also have lunch and drinks at the pool/beach. Family with kids will feel mega comfortable here
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from mayorpelekas, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Dear Mr. Bogdan, Hello from Corfu and Mayor Pelekas Monastery. We are very happy to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Mayor Pelekas Monastery and even more so that you took the time to share it with Trip Advisor’s readers. Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are very glad when we achieve a positive result. We take great pride in making everyone feel welcomed. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Greece. Kind regards, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
TBB wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Please do not book this hotel thinking it is 5 or even 4 star - there is absolutely nothing luxurious about this hotel. It was the most disappointing holiday we have ever had. The only thing that was more appalling than the hotel is the complaints process with TUI
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from mayorpelekas, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We always take both positive and negative feedback seriously for further development. It saddens us to read that your experience with Mayor Pelekas Monastery had not meet your expectations and for this we sincerely apologize. Despite the unfortunate circumstances that you are referring to, we are glad to know that you were content about some aspects of our hotel. In fact, we would love to welcome you again as our guests in the future and experience Mayor Pelekas at its best, perhaps changing your perspective about our hotel. Best Regards, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
Hana wrote a review Nov 2019
Prague, Czech Republic3 contributions
From the beginning to the end of the worst service we have ever experienced. Grapes reception already on arrival. Receptionalist yelling at the other guest. We arrived in the morning, the reception promised us rooms in an hour. And that's how we ran at the reception every hour. We bought two rooms with a separate bedroom for one voucher. For us and for the son with his girlfriend. They got a room at 2 p.m. Our reception told us that maybe the room will be at 4 p.m. Reason? Someone paid extra for later check-out...... We got the room as soon as the husband asked if we would get a free chack out later. We didn't get the rooms we had, but it could be a mistake for a travel agency. Although I requested the best rooms in the hotel for any extra charge. This might make a travel agency error. The most terrible thing, though, was that we received handwritten invitations to the meeting at the reception under the door. Hotel letter, but looks different. We apologized for the first meeting because he was a husband on a two-hour massage. They were always signed by another general manager. Meeting times were inappropriate. We canceled the trip. We waited half an hour for the manager to meet. And at the third meeting, a manager came and called. She waved her hands on us, turned her back and phoned for fifteen minutes. We went to the receptionist and he said it was just a questionnaire and we sent. Not so my son and girlfriend. They also received letters. We got six of them in total. They had no rooms and wanted their son to move to another hotel the day before our departure .... We had one voucher, one family and a five-star hotel offering a boy to go elsewhere. It's going to be an adventure. Certainly. Leave Wednesday when we leave on Thursday morning at six in the morning. I didn't know my son was getting the same messages. During three days, meating terms. What does not depend on the hotel staff is really nice. The sea is beautiful and clean, the beach amazing and sandy, the bay really romantic and the location of the hotel perfect. Otherwise, I am a quiet and relaxed guest, I do not drink alcohol, so I used to file that I would be welcome in the hotel next time. Never more.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Monastery_Management, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Responded Nov 3, 2019
Dear Mrs. Skallova, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post review about your recent stay at the Mayor Pelekas Monastery. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while you were a guest at our hotel. Our goal is always to provide the best possible experience to all guests, something that we did not achieve this service goal for you. We have shared your comments with the entire management team for action to be taken. While we generally received positive feedback, we learn from every experience to help us to improve in the future. We hope we will have the opportunity to regain your confidence should your travel plans include Mayor Pelekas Monastery in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to post the review. Best regards, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
pcljc wrote a review Oct 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom29 contributions16 helpful votes
This is our 2nd visit to the Mayor Pelekas (May 18) and have also stayed at the Mayor Grotta too (Oct 17). We came back as we loved it last time and wanted somewhere quiet and peaceful to relax for our anniversary and we loved it last time and rarely ever go back anywhere twice, but took a punt. Whilst we had a great stay as we needed the break I have to say the Hotel has lost a lot of its positives as to why we came back here to celebrate our 29th Wedding Anniversary. Whilst I appreciate it is end of season, there should be no reason for a drop in performance and quality and it certainly did so! Check-in was great and simple and we are allocated a rear side room in Block 7 which was Ok but very noisy corridors at 6 -7am with cleaners and guests, bathroom very dated too and no plug for the bath (rung 3 times and they couldn't find 1 in a 300 room complex, but got one the next day). I would have upgraded on being told what room we got and even suggested this, but was told I would have to come back in the morning and discuss. All too late and we unpacked and just got on with it as you are only there to sleep. I may add that I did email the hotel 3 times (booking and days before arrived) asking for a specific block with no replies and could have negotiated this then. The food has deteriorated significantly, the main restaurants (canteen) continues to be a melee tantamount to an Army cookhouse, with rude and greedy guests with zero care for anyone but themselves, the food was ok, but only if you wanted chips with every meal and lacked a wider preference of meats and any type of potatoes other than chips. However the salads and bread were first class (thank you) On trying to book the A La Carte restaurants (2 of them previously) which we used several times last May for Lunch and dinner, all were closed less 1 infrequently open for dinner, as it also was closed on the Sunday and Tuesday the day I wanted it for our Anniversary and managed to get in on the last night albeit a day late. It just seemed that it was end of season and everything was wrapping up and stuff the guests. The entertainment has deteriorated badly too, the team were 3 people with the same repertoire daily. I felt for them but the standard was pretty appalling and we called it a night early most days. The entertainment last May was 10,000 times better with nightly acts etc and one of the reasons why we came back and its location being secluded and nowhere else to go you would think it would have catered better for their guests. Or like many of the others play cards all night in the bar! Quality of the drinks have also gone south, quality, taste of the gas pumped white wine and decantated red wine was barely palatable. The spirits were just dire as were the dispenser pumped mixers. Now the positives. The location remains the most stunning views at sunset daily, as is the peacefulness and tranquilly there at the resort which we spent most of the time on the beach as the pool was always baltic. We loved the walks along the each daily and the sea was crystal clear and calm as all week. The staff remain a superb asset, George at the pool bar and the rest of the bar staff were friendly and did a first rate job and should be applauded. Equally the 1 x A La Carte meal in the poolside restaurant was very good, superb quality attentive staff and champagne and flowers for the long haired general too was a nice touch. Will we be back? NO…. for what is meant to be a 4 - 5* hotel it falls very short on what we experienced last May at this hotel and Oct 17 in the Grotta and despite it being end of season (closes Tue 29 Oct), there is no reason to lower your standards to save on operational costs when you have paying guests. Such a shame and I hate to have to give such an honest review as my last one in May 18 was glowing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Block 1 1101 has superb views out to sea and a brilliant sunset view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Monastery_Management, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Responded Oct 26, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mayor Pelekas Monastery and for taking the time to post your review. We are constantly seeking to improve our services, therefore, feedback from our guests is very valuable to us. We will take your precious comments into account to keep improving our service quality. We hope to have the opportunity welcoming you once again in our hotel and try to exceed your expectations. Best Regards, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
AnnaS wrote a review Oct 2019
3 contributions
Wow! What an amazing break my family and I have had at this beautiful hotel. Just perfect. Great nights sleep, great food beautifully cooked and presented, fantastic service from lovely friendly staff - and the beach! Absolutely idyllic. The sea is gorgeous to swim in and the views of the sunset from our huge sea view balcony will stay with me for ever. The entertainment staff were outstanding and really entertained my boys throughout the day - not easy when they are 11, 13 and 14! I would highly recommend this excellent hotel for everybody - everyone can find something to really love here, personally I can't wait to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Definately request a sea view - the higher the floor, the nearer the food, the lower the food,...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Monastery_Management, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Responded Oct 26, 2019
Dear Guest, We truly appreciate your praise for our facility and the services here at Mayor Pelekas Monastery. Your feedback is welcomed and we thank you for the time you have taken to share it here with us. It is our aim to make all our guests welcome from the moment they book their holidays. Our experienced staff will make its best so as to ensure that our guests have all that they need to be able to relax and enjoy all the facilities of the hotel. Thank you for sharing your valuable perspective with us, we hope you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$200 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuPelekas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Which popular attractions are close to Mayor Pelekas Monastery?
Nearby attractions include Pelekas Beach (0.05 miles), Mirtiotissa Beach (0.6 miles), and Beach Kontogialos (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mayor Pelekas Monastery?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mayor Pelekas Monastery?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mayor Pelekas Monastery?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mayor Pelekas Monastery?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mayor Pelekas Monastery?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pink Panther, Jimmy's Restaurant, and Alexandros.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mayor Pelekas Monastery?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Mayor Pelekas Monastery have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mayor Pelekas Monastery offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mayor Pelekas Monastery?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mayor Pelekas Monastery offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Mayor Pelekas Monastery?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Achilleion Museum (4.7 miles) and Achilleion (4.4 miles).