We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Pelekas Beach, Pelekas 490 84 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$100
View deal
Expedia.com
Only 4 left at
$108
View deal
Priceline$108
Travelocity$108
ZenHotels.com$119
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1865)
Pool & Beach (323)
Room & Suite (313)

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Pelekas
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
In a magical location, upon one of the best beaches of Corfu, Kontogialos Beach, the journey of your dreams is illuminated by the famous Greek sun and has the smell of the sea breeze. Luxurious comfort, top services and exclusive facilities compose a complete hospitality experience for every member of the family, in Mayor Pelekas Monastery. Our hotel consists of 189 rooms, most of which have a panoramic view of the Ionian Sea and the majestic sunset of Corfu.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Charming
Languages Spoken
German, Greek
1733Reviews134Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 789
  • 505
  • 256
  • 103
  • 80
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gearoid O wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions
Everything was with the highest quality the food was exceptional, the beach is really good and very close to the hotel. The service from the staff is very attentive. We really recommend this hotel for all types of traveller.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Charalampidis , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to read your comment regarding your recent stay with us and thank you to have taken the time to write on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you chose our property and especially that you liked it so much! It is with pleasure that we shared your comment with all our teams as they are working hard to exceed guests’ expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you in Mayor Pelekas Monastery again soon. Best regards, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sébastien A wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom7 contributions
This isn't a 4 star hotel, the rooms are quite old, not super clean, pretty small too and far from offering what a 5 star hotel can usually offer. Although, the location is great and beautiful, super close to the sea. The crew is also nice :) This hotel needs renovation but don't expect any 5 star experience in there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Charalampidis , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We always take both positive and negative feedback seriously for further development. We appreciate your kind words on the positive aspects and your valuable criticism in aspects that we didn't fulfil your expectations. Despite the unfortunate circumstances that you are referring to, we are glad to know that you were content about some aspects of the hotel. In fact, we would love to welcome you again as our guests in the future and experience Mayor Pelekas at its best, perhaps changing your perspective about our hotel. Best regards, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alan wrote a review Sep 2022
Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom2 contributions
+1
A very nice, comfortable hotel, with very friendly helpful staff, fine sanded beach and a peaceful location. The room (junior suite) was well provided, cleaned and refreshed every day (except the day of a strike). The food was OK, but if your are expecting a Greek food journey you will be somewhat dissatisfied. The food provided was nice and nicely presented, but for me personally, wasn’t what I would I prefer. We used local tavernas whilst at the beach (very highly recommended the fresh fish taverna along the beach as the owner is the fisherman and very welcoming) and really enjoyed being able to have a choice to stay at the beach before and after lunches. One restaurant whether you are on the beach or not for all guests, but another which do ‘snacks a la carte’ is there at extra expense even for all inclusive guests. Plentiful choice of bars, nice pool which wasn’t overly crowded, which was the area for the nightly entertainment. The hotel provided a shuttle bus to get to the top of a steep hill, where you can catch the bus to Corfu (highly recommended) or walk up to the local village to get stunning views. It’s hard not to compare to previous hotels we stayed in on Corfu, but this hotel wouldn’t be at the top of my list. We absolutely enjoyed our holiday, and are overall happy with our holiday experience, and if you want quiet, peaceful surroundings to unwind, it’s a perfect place, but if you want a real Corfu experience with authentic food it may not reach your expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Steep hill to and from the hotel, but hotel shuttle bus to top of hill. Steep steps up from the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Charalampidis , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Hello from sunny Corfu and Mayor Pelekas Monastery. First, we would like to thank you for the time you spent to post such a lovely feedback on TripAdvisor and for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are glad that you liked your experience! Kindly allow us to say that it is never a pleasure to know that we disappointed a guest, even a little, but we're always grateful for feedback so that we may learn and improve. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel on your next holiday to Corfu. Best regards, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lewis s wrote a review Sep 2022
Watford, United Kingdom18 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Like some other reviews have said, some aspects of the hotel seem a bit "tired" such as my balcony door lock was broken and the bed was incredibly squeaky but that's not a big deal. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and rooms were clean. The private beach was beautiful and the beach bar does really nice food that you can have brought to your sun lounger on the beach! The shuttle to the top of the VERY steep and windy hill is fairly regular (dont even attempt to walk it.) from the top you can get the bus to palakas or corfu town that is nice and straight forward! The buffet was amazing, lots and lots of all different food every night and eating on the miranda overlooking the sea at sunset was nothing short of beautiful. The pool was also clean and there is evening entertainment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Charalampidis , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to read your comment regarding your recent stay with us and thank you to have taken the time to write on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you chose our property and especially that you liked it so much! It is with pleasure that we shared your comment with all our teams as they work hard to exceed guests’ expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you in Mayor Pelekas Monastery again soon. Best regards, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RM wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The location is very good, beautiful sunset, sandy beach, all necessary amenities. The food was great, the staff was welcoming. A sea view room type is highly recommended. Don't even think about renting bikes - the hills are too steep - your best bet is to rent a car.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Charalampidis , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Hello from Corfu and Mayor Pelekas Monastery. We are very happy to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Mayor Pelekas Monastery and even more so that you took the time to share it. Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are very glad when we achieve a positive result. We take great pride in making everyone feel welcomed. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Greece. Kind regards, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Svajotoja wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions
Place was beautiful, picturesque, beach sandy and wide, well maintained, all necessary facilities, hotel very cosy, clean, nice pool, food was great, staff wellcoming, well organised. Bathrooms and beds could use a little update, shower worked great though. A little flaw-had to pay for soft drinks during dinner, it was quite irritating, could raise the fee a bit and include the drinks. Quiz night was surprisingly unorganised, other entertainments nights were ok.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Charalampidis , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Hello from sunny Corfu and Mayor Pelekas Monastery. First, we would like to thank you for the time you spent to post such a lovely feedback on TripAdvisor and for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel on your next holiday to Corfu. Best regards, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keren cohen wrote a review Sep 2022
Tel Aviv, Israel6 contributions3 helpful votes
Not clean, the room and the hotel smell just bad, the reception staff at the hotel is really not nice,need to ask to fill the shampo every day.לא נקי,יש ריח לא טוב במלון ובחדרים,חדרים מיושנים ,מסך טלויזיה קטן ולא רואים טוב,צוות הקבלה לא מסביר פנים,לא מומלץ
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Charalampidis , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Hello from sunny Corfu and Mayor Pelekas Monastery. We hope this post finds you well. Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your experience. It's our company's mission to provide the best experiences for all our guests so we're considering this right away. To help us rectify the situation, we ask that you email us directly at pelekasmonastery@mayorhotels.com Looking forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neda Stojanovic wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The first impression when I entered the room was very disappointing. Everything is old, especially the toilet which is not so clean. The whole room constantly smells of mold. (Room 5309) On the other hand, I have to say that the hotel staff are very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Charalampidis , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post review about your recent stay at the Mayor Pelekas Monastery. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while you were a guest at our hotel. Our goal is always to provide the best possible experience to all guests, something that we did not achieve this service goal for you. We have shared your comments with the entire management team for action to be taken. We hope we will have the opportunity to regain your confidence should your travel plans include Mayor Pelekas Monastery in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to post the review. Best regards, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rahul Menon wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
It is an excellent hotel to stay with nice beach view, pool view and excellent breakfast and dinner options. Would recommend all. The hotel staff are very good. The shuttle service to main village is really a boon
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Charalampidis , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your observations regarding your last stay at Mayor Pelekas Monastery. It was a pleasure having you! We are glad that your experience met your expectations and that you enjoyed it. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alison Ayres B wrote a review Sep 2022
Melbourne, Australia8 contributions4 helpful votes
This place is an amazing oasis with everything you need right in one place. Food included in our half board was fabulous, facilities were sensational, room and breathtaking views brilliant, service was fantastic. Reception staff were awesome and organised trips, tours and taxis for us with tons of info. I simply can’t recommend this place highly enough. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Charalampidis , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Hello from Corfu and Mayor Pelekas Monastery. We are very happy to read that you had such a positive holiday experience while staying at Mayor Pelekas Monastery and even more so that you took the time to share it. Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are very glad when we achieve a positive result. We take great pride in making everyone feel welcomed. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Greece. Kind regards, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel Management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuPelekas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mayor Pelekas Monastery
Which popular attractions are close to Mayor Pelekas Monastery?
Nearby attractions include Beach Kontogialos (0.2 miles), Mirtiotissa Beach (0.6 miles), and Yaliskari Beach (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mayor Pelekas Monastery?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mayor Pelekas Monastery?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mayor Pelekas Monastery?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mayor Pelekas Monastery?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mayor Pelekas Monastery?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jimmy's Restaurant, Pink Panther, and Alexandros.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mayor Pelekas Monastery?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Mayor Pelekas Monastery have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mayor Pelekas Monastery offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Mayor Pelekas Monastery have airport transportation?
Yes, Mayor Pelekas Monastery offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mayor Pelekas Monastery?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mayor Pelekas Monastery offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.