We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mayor Pelekas Monastery

Save
Share
Traveler (1349)
Room & Suite (272)
Storyboard
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
Pelekas Beach, Pelekas 490 84 Greece See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Hotel website
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveler rating
523
288
147
49
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
523
288
147
49
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team sea view corfu town pelekas beach pool bar steep hill kids club all inclusive package relaxing holiday shuttle bus a la carte restaurant all inclusive drinks dvd player ice cream clear water local village hotel is situated
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

It was a all inclusive 4 night stay .this hotel is tucked in a very quiet area . Warm welcome at the reception and very friendly ,we only went to buffet restaurant and the food was very good from breakfast , lunch and dinner ,...More

Thank frog01LongEaton
Response from Monastery_Management, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas MonasteryResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on the TripAdvisor website regarding your stay at Mayor Pelekas Monastery. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. Thank you once more for...More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed May 22, 2018

After reading the reviews on this hotel I didn't think they could really all be truthful but they were. The hotel is set on the hill side so there are lots of steps and the cable car broke down twice whilst we were there. This...More

3  Thank tracey a
Response from Monastery_Management, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Mayor Pelekas MonasteryResponded May 22, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for this kind review about your last stay with us. It is with pleasure that we share your feedback with our team and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in Corfu island! Kind regards, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Hotel is wonderful, food is very good and delicious. Where mostly we like animator Renata, which is working perfect and professional with kids and adults. We would like to see her in this hotel again.More

Thank daiva18
Response from Monastery_Management, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas MonasteryResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this flawless review and for sharing your recent holiday experience with the readers of the Trip Advisor website. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay in Mayor Pelekas Monastery and that you left our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff and were helped to our beautiful room looking over the sea... lovely views and the hotel itself was perfect, clean and tidy with easy access to the beach and pool. We went with our 3 year...More

1  Thank JessicaL1196
Response from Monastery_Management, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas MonasteryResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for this kind review about your last stay with us. It is with pleasure that we share your feedback with our team and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in Corfu island! Kind regards, Mayor Pelekas Monastery Hotel...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from this hotel after spending a week there. First of all We would like to say a big thank you to all members of the hotel staff as they really are brilliant and can't do enough for you and if they...More

Thank yvonne n
Response from Monastery_Management, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas MonasteryResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Yvonne, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We always take both positive and negative feedback seriously for further development. It saddens us to read that your experience with Mayor Pelekas Monastery had not meet your expectations and for this we...More

View more reviews
About
Description
In a magical location, upon one of the best beaches of Corfu, Kontogialos Beach, the journey of your dreams is illuminated by the famous Greek sun and has the smell of the sea breeze. Luxurious comfort, top More services and exclusive facilities compose a complete hospitality experience for every member of the family, in Mayor Pelekas Monastery. Our hotel consists of 189 rooms, most of which have a panoramic view of the Ionian Sea and the majestic sunset of Corfu. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Shuttle Bus Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
189
Price range
$55 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Mayor Pelekas Monastery Corfu
Location
Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Pelekas
Photos
Traveler (1,349)
Room & Suite (272)
Pool & Beach (257)
Dining (206)
Amenities (22)
Family and Play Areas (14)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 406 nearby hotels
Kallisto Resort
196 reviews
.28 miles away
Levant
136 reviews
.74 miles away
lti Louis Grand Hotel
1,769 reviews
.81 miles away
Hotel Glyfada Beach
130 reviews
1.19 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,422 nearby restaurants
Pink Panther
391 reviews
.71 miles away
Pazuzu
331 reviews
.79 miles away
Jimmy's Restaurant
454 reviews
.62 miles away
Elia Restaurant
20 reviews
.90 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 560 nearby attractions
Kaiser's Throne
671 reviews
.77 miles away
Pelekas Beach
226 reviews
.05 miles away
Mirtiotissa Beach
316 reviews
.60 miles away
Yaliskari Beach
27 reviews
.44 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
janie1364
October 14, 2018|
Answer
Response from Monastery_Management | Property representative |
Dear guest, it is possible to upgrade on the spot your booking to All inclusive as soon as it is for minimum 4 nights. Thank you Mayor Pelekas Monastery
0
Votes
Google Translation
rachhaddock
October 10, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Monastery_Management | Property representative |
Dear guest, kalispera from Mayor Pelekas Monastery. For the helf and safety of our guests we do not provide iron in room but there is an ironing service on extra charge. Mayor Pelekas Monastery Management
0
Votes
Google Translation
rachhaddock
October 8, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Monastery_Management | Property representative |
Dear guest, regarding the above, kindly note that we accept visa, amex and mastercard. We are looking forward to welcoming you and ensuring you have a memorable stay. Mayor Pelekas Monastery Management.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Corner suites are large and sunny."
daiva18
6 days ago
Read review
"Perfect hotel"
JessicaL1196
1 week ago
Read review
"Book a suite the other rooms are really small and have poor views."
mr190
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Top floor for best views and away from passing foot traffic"
sarahaW2696YL
Jul 12, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing