We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Mayor Pelekas Monastery

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mayor Pelekas Monastery
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 912: English reviews
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a really fantastic week at the Mayor Pelekas Monastry. Facilities absolutely first class, well run and spotlessly clean. Superb location, right adjacent beach, lovely restaurants with food ticking every box. Great pool area and entertainment staff worked really hard while we chilled. Cannot praise this resort highly enough, we will definitely return as is really as good as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gauldie2015
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Mayor Pelekas Monastery with Trip Advisor readers and we hope to welcome you to another Mayor hotel in the future”

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were alright, though sometimes locusts made their way in.. The view from the hotel is MINDBLOWING and you'll find it hard to see more beautiful sunsets! Food was amazing, especially at Petra. Staff was very helpful and professional and nice! Remote location but it's part of the charm! Beds were not comfortable - only negative thing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrownWithoutSun
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Mayor Pelekas Monastery with Trip Advisor readers and we hope to welcome you to another Mayor hotel in the future”

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Breath-taking views from the hotel Lobby – very nice helpful staff showed us to our Seaview room could fault nothing on this fabulous family friendly stay – the highlights includes the location the very clean sea/beach the service from the staff exceptional- especially housekeeping!– the wonderful spa and beautiful sunsets at dinner time - we found our visit great value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Mayor Pelekas Monastery with Trip Advisor readers and we hope to welcome you to another Mayor hotel in the future.

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Spent a week here at the end of october and i would deffinitely go back again!. On the first day we were told they had a plumbing issue in which wed have to stay at their sister hotel in which we were unhappy with to start with. However we were happy when we got there as it was just as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank n123123
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations.

Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Had the best beauty treatment at this hotel the ladies there are so friendly and welcoming especially viola and louli they made me feel so welcome and relaxed they are so professional. If you visit this hotel go visit them you will not be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine T
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations.

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

By coincidence arrived at Mayor Pelekas as part of a walking holiday (Corfu trail). A resort with a beautifull view on a bay. As the hotel was full, another place nearby was suggested, however we were invited to use restaurant, bar and beach facilities - which was just great. Also both the breakfast and dinner buffet were of an extraordinar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HenkA61
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations.

Reviewed October 23, 2016

This hotel has a lot of steps and even a tram type lift for those who don't want to walk up and down the steps to the beach or reception! Not reommended for anyone with a mobility restriction, however, saying that, every one of the staff are helpful, cheerful and knowledgeable. We were a large group of 16 who all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shel B
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

If you want a quiet retreat, with quality surroundings, comfy sunbeds and very good quality food, you really can't go wrong here. The all inclusive option is definitely worth while with a variety of restaurants including an a la Carte you can upgrade to if you really wanted to. Thry have a little shop on site for necessities should you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariavavery
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations.It will be our pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and to offer you once more a memorable stay with us.

Reviewed October 20, 2016

We booked 4 days of the all inclusive package for the last 2 weeks of October and are absolutely thrilled. My husband upgraded the room to include a sea view and we were not disappointed. After reading most of the reviews prior to our visit I can say that by 18 October 2016 all major refurbishments were completed and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WT2001
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations.

TIVERTON
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We stayed at Mayor Pelekas Monastery for a week from 10th October 2016 and can honestly say that this was a great holiday. It was almost as good as Ikos Olivia, Halkidiki where we stayed in the Spring. Staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. We were especially impressed by Spiros in the restaurant who really made us feel as though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron H
e_markou, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Mayor Pelekas Monastery with Trip Advisor readers and we hope to welcome you to another Mayor hotel in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,284 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1055)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (253)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (366)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Children Pool (4)
Viewed
Double Room with Sea View (35)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelekas
7.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
1,998 reviews
19.3 mi away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
1,242 reviews
5.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,195 reviews
4.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
15.2 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For a romantic getaway or the most entertaining family vacation , the ultimate destination is Mayor Pelekas Monastery. In a magical location , upon one of the best beaches of Corfu, Kontogialos Beach , the journey of your dreams is illuminated by the famous Greek sun and has the smell of a sea breeze. Luxurious comfort , top services and exclusive facilities compose a complete hospitality experience for every member of the family, in Mayor Pelekas Monastery. Our hotel consists of 181 rooms , most of which have a panoramic view of the Ionian Sea and the majestic sunset of Corfu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mayor Pelekas Monastery

Address: Pelekas Beach, Pelekas 490 84, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Pelekas
Price Range: $63 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mayor Pelekas Monastery 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Bookgreece.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Mayor Pelekas Monastery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayor Pelekas Monastery Corfu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mayor Pelekas Monastery staff and other travelers.
52 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from Mayor Pelekas Monastery staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Mindblasting views and overall very nice hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles BrownWithoutSun, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Seaview worth it”
 of 5 bubbles 783lindaj, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Sea view is a plus. rooms above 5300 should quiet but depends on one's neighbours- fingers crossed no unruly children and loud tv/music”
 of 5 bubbles WT2001, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“2304 lovely location”
 of 5 bubbles J4610IYlisac, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Seaview rooms are the best. Rooms 2012-2016 are not seaview rooms but they are spacious and have a lovely terrace/balcony”
 of 5 bubbles rosemariem375, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay