We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hacienda Del Conde Member Of Melia Collection

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1593)
360
Panoramas (20)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Melia Rewards member rate available
Hotel direct offer!30 years of Rewards
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Buenavista del Norte
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Featuring free WiFi, 3 restaurants and 2 pools, Hacienda del Conde member of Meliá Collection - Small Luxury Hotels of the World is a luxury hotel for guests as of 16 years, located in Buenavista del Norte on Tenerife. This property has a full-service spa centre. Every room at this hotel is air conditioned and is fitted with a furnished terrace, flat-screen TV with international channels, seating area with a sofa and walk-in wardrobe. The luxurious bathroom comes with a bath, separate shower, hairdryer, toiletries and double vanities. The property offers personalised bicycle routes and a professional bike center. There is an 18-holes golf course, designed by Severiano Ballesteros, as well as a free fitness centre and banquet rooms. The spa includes a thermal circuit, sauna and Turkish bath. Free parking is provided. Tenerife South Airport is 70 km from the hotel. Pets not allowed.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Hiking
Bicycle tours
Patio
Walking tours
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:30 years of Rewards
1,957Review88Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,240
  • 455
  • 181
  • 60
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Bertie wrote a review Apr 15
Manchester, United Kingdom50 contributions51 helpful votes
I am currently staying at this hotel and am presently half way through a 10-night stay. This is a very pretty hotel in an extremely quiet and remote location. We picked this venue specifically because of this and also because it is strictly adults only. The architect has done a fantastic job blending the hotel into the landscape and from a distance it looks just like a cluster of properties around a church on the side of the hill. The pool facilities are very good - there are two pools; one is heated and is very pleasant to cool off in after some time sunbathing (my Apple Watch says that the water temperature is 27 degrees), the other is not heated (we have not dared get into that one yet). The bedrooms are very large and well designed but are starting to look a little dated now and the place is possibly due a redecoration or freshening up. Our room is very clean though and has a beautiful sea view but a few things are not working so well: such as the air conditioning, the hairdryer and the shower within the bath tub. There are a few bars within the hotel that are reasonably priced but it seems strange that an alcohol free beer (€4.50) should cost more than a regular beer (€4) - the alcohol free beer is Heineken and the regular beer is Cruz Campo. This is not an “all inclusive” hotel which was one of the reasons that we chose this place as my partner has recently stopped drinking alcohol. There is a tapas bar that we had a decent lunch from on our first day (€50 for several dishes and a few drinks - not too bad). We went for a half board option so have breakfast and dinner included - initially this has been excellent. It has been a buffet style with some really nice options to chose from, all cooked well. As of today though the service has changed to ala carte because they are carrying out some ‘improvements’ on the buffet area. This is rather annoying because we were not warned of this in advance by either the hotel or our tour operator. The service at breakfast is now a lot slower because the limited number of waiting staff are having to work so much harder to serve all of the guests at their tables. The choice has become heavily restricted also - I do hope that our evening meal experience is better than our breakfast was. Be warned that the staff will ask you whether you wish to add a 10% service charge onto every bill whenever you sign for drinks and/or food. I would always add service voluntarily but the staff are very direct in asking and it does make you feel like you are obliged to add service to what is already quite an expensive bill. If you want a location where you can switch off and be away from everyone and everything then this place is worth of consideration. If however you want a hotel with plenty of nearby restaurants and bars then you might want to look elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Think carefully about coming here if you want lots of options for food and drink other than at...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hacienda Del Conde Member Of Meliá Collection
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Hamish, Thanks very much for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you've appreciated the tranquil and remote setting of our hotel, as well as the adults-only policy that ensures peace and quiet. It's wonderful to know that our pool facilities have provided a refreshing respite, with the heated pool's temperature being just right for a comfortable swim. We also take pride in our spacious and well-designed rooms, offering picturesque sea views for our guests to enjoy. Regarding the points you've raised, we are continuously working to maintain and refresh the hotel’s colonial charm and appreciate your feedback on the room's features. We aim to ensure all amenities, including the air conditioning and hairdryer, are functioning perfectly, and we will certainly look into these matters. Concerning the dining experience, our Salazar Restaurant does indeed offer a gourmet cuisine that celebrates local traditions, and we are glad you initially enjoyed our buffet. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused by the temporary transition to à la carte service and appreciate your patience as we strive to enhance our dining area. As for the service charge, it's optional and meant to express satisfaction with our service, and we never wish for it to feel obligatory. We hope that the remainder of your stay is as relaxing and enjoyable as your initial days with us and that you find our serene location perfect for unwinding and disconnecting from the everyday. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for an even better experience. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pauline F wrote a review Jun 2023
Luton, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
By far the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Reuben met us at the door and took our bags to the room and then showed us around the hotel explaining where everything is. The free tea, coffee, soft drink and snacks was fantastic and all you needed after a massive breakfast and excellent evening meal. The hotel has a very quiet and peaceful ambience, the soft music in the background helped us to chill out. We spent 10 nights and enjoyed every second. The rooms are very spacious with excellent bathroom and dressing room. If you want nightlife don’t stay here, this is for adults wanting a quieter life to relax and enjoy the amazing views. When we arrived the sun was setting over the pool, it was absolutely spectacular. All the staff could not do enough for you they were there to ensure you enjoyed every element of our holiday, from waiters, cleaners, pool staff, bar staff and receptionists and of course Reuben!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: This hotel is for people looking for a quiet relaxing holiday
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hacienda Del Conde Member Of Meliá Collection
Responded Jul 3, 2023
Dear Pauline, Thank you very much for this kind review of your stay. We are thrilled to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations and that you found it to be the best hotel you have ever stayed in. It is great to know that Reuben and the rest of our staff provided exceptional service, making your stay even more enjoyable. We are glad that you appreciated our spacious rooms, excellent bathroom and dressing room, as well as the peaceful ambience and amazing views. Our aim is to provide a relaxing and enjoyable experience for our adult guests, and it seems we have achieved that for you. Thank you for highlighting our delicious breakfast and evening meals, as well as the complimentary tea, coffee, soft drinks and snacks. We take pride in offering a variety of culinary delights for our guests to enjoy. We understand that our hotel may not be suitable for those seeking nightlife, but we are pleased that you found our location perfect for a quiet and relaxing getaway. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ívar S wrote a review Mar 2024
Reykjavik, Iceland27 contributions3 helpful votes
All service was 100%. The room perfect and I enjoyed playing golf everyday for a week. We had the dinner buffet included, once a spa and unlimited golf. The views are stunning, the quality of the golf course great. Breakfast and buffet were high quality. I hope we'll get a change to go again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hacienda Del Conde Member Of Meliá Collection
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you found your room to perfection and that our golf facilities met your expectations, providing a memorable week of playing every day. It's wonderful to know you enjoyed the stunning views and appreciated the quality of our golf course. We take pride in offering a high-quality breakfast and buffet, and we're pleased that these culinary offerings enhanced your stay. All of the team do hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
hollySalisbury wrote a review Mar 2024
Salisbury, United Kingdom187 contributions87 helpful votes
It's 5 star and there's a lot to like, already detailed in other reviews. Lots of style, incredibly relaxing and superb for golfers. One or two little niggles though. Our sea view room... we could only see the sea if we were standing up! The balcony area resembled a concrete bunker - an architectural feature. Some rooms were very overlooked as well. Sadly we didn't think the food was 5 star. It's a shame they offer an evening buffet rather than a la carte dining (yes there is a small restaurant offering a tasting menu, but we didn't fancy octopus and goat.. although I applaud the hotel for showcasing local cuisine). As others have noted, the 'hot' buffet was anything but and we found the main courses bland and on occasions overcooked and tough. One or two waiting staff were really inexperienced but I'm guessing that the remote location makes for staffing problems. Would I recommend, certainly for golfers and on balance the peace and quiet and space just about overcome the disappointing evening meals. Interestingly there has been news recently about the pressures tourism is putting on Tenerife and increasing objections by locals. We visited a very quiet seaside area a few kilometres away to see graffiti saying 'Tourists go home' but there was no feeling of antagonsim anywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Choose your room carefully and plan your route from the airport to avoid the most difficult...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hacienda Del Conde Member Of Meliá Collection
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Holly, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're delighted to hear you appreciated the style and serenity of our establishment, as well as the unique opportunities we offer for golf enthusiasts. The tranquility you experienced is indeed one of the hallmarks we pride ourselves on, providing an ideal retreat for those seeking a peaceful getaway. However, we regret to hear that certain aspects did not meet your expectations, including the visibility from your sea view room and the evening culinary offerings. While our architecture is designed to complement the natural beauty of our surroundings, we understand that the design of the balcony in your room may have impacted your experience. Regarding our gastronomy, we're committed to celebrating local culinary traditions while catering to a diverse palate, and we take your feedback seriously as we continually strive to enhance our dining options. All of the team hope that we may be able to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Peter B wrote a review Feb 2024
6 contributions
What a wonderful, wonderful hotel! Impressive architecture over several levels on a hillside, extremely well kept and clean, delicious breakfast and dinner buffets, beautiful rooms (judging from my spacious junior suite on level 1), dreamlike vistas over the Buenavista golf course and the ocean - and: the nicest and most helpful staff one can imagine. Will I return? Yes. Should you spend holidays there? Yes.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Two wonderful pools and a luxurious spa... The adjacent golf course - a Seve Ballesteros design -...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hacienda Del Conde Member Of Meliá Collection
Responded Feb 25, 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are truly elated to hear that the colonial architecture of our hillside haven left a lasting impression on you, and that you found our breakfast and dinner buffets delectable—our culinary team at Buena Vista Restaurant takes great pride in their creations. Your commendations of our well-appointed junior suites and the enchanting vistas they offer are much appreciated; we strive to provide accommodations that are not only comfortable but also immerse our guests in the natural beauty of Buenavista. It's also heartening to know that our staff's dedication to service excellence contributed to your wonderful stay. We believe our team's warmth and helpfulness truly embody the spirit of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Simon H wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
+1
Location, hotel, food and staff all top marks. We esspecially enjoyed Salazar, amazingly high standard of food with impeccable service from Beatrix, Yurena and Juan... so much so that we spent 2 of our 7 nights with them. Simply fantastic!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Highly recommend walking into Buenavista Del Notre for an evening for unspoilt local experience.....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hacienda Del Conde Member Of Meliá Collection
Responded Feb 19, 2024
Dear Simon, Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted to hear that our location, hotel, and culinary offerings, particularly at Salazar Restaurant, met your high standards. It's wonderful to know that the service provided by Beatrix, Yurena, and Juan made such a positive impression on you. Our team strives to offer an impeccable experience, and we're thrilled that we could create memorable moments during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nuneatonmark wrote a review Feb 2024
Nuneaton, United Kingdom277 contributions174 helpful votes
Overall an excellent stay at the Hacienda del Conde. We had a junior suite sea view. The room was excellent with super king sized bed, seating area, balcony with seating, a separate walk in closet and large bathroom with both bath and shower. Robes and slippers also supplied plus a paid for mini bar. The hotel has a quiet, chilled out vibe with plenty of space, plenty of sunbeds and different areas to relax in. There are 2 pools, one is supposed to be heated, but if it is, it's not heated much. It was quite bearable though, once you were in. Included are a number of daily activities such as yoga and similar activities, also an occasional local excursion. An excellent feature is the lounge next to reception where you can pick up free tea, coffee, soft drinks and snacks. Great if you're half board and just want something light for lunch. We went half board as there are not many restaurants nearby. Overall the food was good enough but not outstanding. Breakfast is excellent with loads of variety and a custom cooking station for omelettes, Pancakes etc. Dinner is similar and was good but we found the non cooking station hot buffet items not very hot. They do vary the menu quite a bit each day. They gsve snother restaurant but it's a paid for tasting menu, shame there's no a la carte for a change. Drinks prices we found to be reasonable. Overall service is relaxed, friendly and attentive. We didn't use the spa excepting the free activities. Make sure you take a walk or drive down to the coast. Great walks along the coast there. Also, we would advise not to follow satnav from the south. This will take you left at Tanque down multiple hairpin bends on small roads. Instead go through Tanque towards Icod on TF82. The roads are still very windy but better. It takes about 15 mjns longer but your heart will thank you. This is a true 5 star boutique, luxury hotel, we had a great time and will hopefully be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hacienda Del Conde Member Of Meliá Collection
Responded Feb 5, 2024
Dear Mark, Thanks for sharing your point of view. We're delighted to hear that you appreciated the serenity and spaciousness of our hotel, along with the comfort of our junior suite sea view. It's wonderful to know that our selection of daily activities, including yoga, and our lounge offerings enhanced your stay. We're also pleased that the breakfast buffet with its variety and custom cooking station met your expectations. We regret to hear that the temperature of the pool did not fully meet your satisfaction and that the hot buffet items at dinner were not at the desired temperature. Your feedback is invaluable, and we continuously strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests. Rest assured, we will look into these matters to ensure that every aspect of our service is impeccable. Thank you again; we hope that you will return. All the best, Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sunshine21 wrote a review Jan 2024
United Kingdom2 contributions
+1
A tranquil wellness get-away with only a four hour flight from UK and a lovely 60 min drive over the mountain with beautiful views. What a difference between the crowded south of this island and the tranquil picturesque paradise north! Weather a constant blue sky 25... perfect for relaxing by the gorgeous landscaped pools, doing yoga/meditation in the shade of the botanical garden or on the sea view decked area. Hiking the most beautiful hills through tree lined sun dappled trails, open art coloured terracotta crags and flowering cacti... breathtaking. Breakfast can be a wellness treat of yoghurts, nuts, grains, fruits and kombucha juices or salads, cheeses, cooked choices, croissants and much much more! The Yhi spa is beautiful and the therapists are excellent. Waitress Mayer stood out to me as a genuine lovely professional person, but the whole team here are attentive and wonderful. Well chosen staff! My husband did golf lessons every day and has improved no end on this world class green - with outstanding views. His coach has lived here all his life and was so good with him! We will be coming back !!!!!!! Thankyou !!!!! 🙏🙏🙏 Luci & David UK x
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Yoga outside please-we did all indoors-shame. Yoga terrace beautiful, maybe a net canopy for some...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hacienda Del Conde Member Of Meliá Collection
Responded Feb 1, 2024
Dear Lucinda, Thank you very much for this kind review of your stay. We are delighted to hear that the serenity and elegance of our hotel provided you with a tranquil wellness getaway. It is wonderful to know that our climate and surroundings, including the landscaped pools and the botanical garden, contributed to your relaxation and enjoyment. Your appreciation for the diverse and health-conscious breakfast options warms our hearts, as we strive to offer the best culinary experiences. We're also thrilled that the Yhi Spa and our therapists met your expectations for a rejuvenating experience. Recognizing our team, particularly Mayer, for their professionalism and attentiveness underscores the high standards we aim to uphold. It’s gratifying to learn that your husband benefited greatly from the golf lessons at our world-class course, and we are grateful for the positive impact our coach had on his game. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MaggerZ wrote a review Jan 2024
West End, United Kingdom280 contributions183 helpful votes
I've wanted to play Buenavista since we tripped up here on a day visit a few years ago so this island tour provided us with the opportunity to stay two nights here....I wish it had been more. THIS is what hotels should be like....no kids, luxurious, no kinds, quiet, no kids, relaxing...you get the idea !! Even our basic room was sensational and being away from the hotel was gorgeously quiet. The different levels take some navigating but the wonderful thing is you will always find space to be alone if you want it. The pools are lovely, loungers and towels plentiful. The buffet breakfast is one of the best I've ever had and even the evening buffet was remarkably good although the quality varied significantly over the two nights and we had cancelled our A la Carte night as the buffet was so good first night. My two 'gripes' you should NEVER have to pay for water in a hotel of this quality and perhaps there should be an all inclusive option for those of us who wanted to spend a little more time in the bar !!! The entertainment both nights was a nice touch ( the jazz band were superb) I absolutely love this hotel and we will certainly come back
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hacienda Del Conde Member Of Meliá Collection
Responded Feb 1, 2024
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions on your visit to our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a memorable experience playing at Buenavista Golf and that our adult-only policy contributed to the peaceful and luxurious atmosphere you enjoyed. It's wonderful to know that our buffet breakfast impressed you greatly, and we're delighted that the evening entertainment, especially the jazz band, added to your enjoyment. Regarding your concerns, while we do not offer an all-inclusive option, we strive to provide a range of dining and bar services to cater to different preferences. Additionally, we believe in transparent pricing for premium services, which extends to bottled water, ensuring guests only pay for what they require. Rest assured, we continually review our offerings to enhance our guests' experiences. We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again. Best regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JackNicklaus wrote a review Jan 2024
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom284 contributions99 helpful votes
We stayed at Hacienda del Conde in January 2024. The hotel is for adults only and it was very quiet. It is an interesting drive from the south and west coasts of Tenerife - especially if you take a wrong turning and end up driving down to the coast on very steep country roads! Alternatively, you can go on the TF5 to near Icod which looks a long way round but is more straightforward. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful from check-in onwards. Our room, a Junior Suite, was spacious and attractive with a balcony and view towards the ocean. The super king bed was very comfortable and the hotel is very clean. We enjoyed the buffet breakfasts and the general mood of the hotel is excellent. Car parking is free. Free drinks and snacks all day near reception is a nice touch. Hacienda is a few minutes' walk from the Buenavista golf course which is in a great setting and where there is a restaurant/lounge for snacks/coffee/meals with views across the course to the sea. The weather was warm and sunny and we had a very good time here. We would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hacienda Del Conde Member Of Meliá Collection
Responded Jan 21, 2024
Dear Jack, Thank you very much for this kind review. We're delighted to hear that our tranquil atmosphere and adult-only policy provided the quiet comfort you were looking for. It's wonderful to know that our staff's service stood out to you from check-in onwards. Your appreciation of the spacious Junior Suite with its ocean view balcony and the comfort of the super king bed is much appreciated. Our commitment to cleanliness is unwavering, and we're glad this was evident during your stay. The complimentary drinks and snacks near reception are indeed our way of adding a little extra to your experience, and we're glad you enjoyed this touch. We're proud to be situated a few minutes' walk from the Buenavista golf course, a detail appreciated by many of our guests, and it's great to hear that you had a chance to enjoy the restaurant and lounge there. The warm and sunny weather in Tenerife certainly adds to the overall enjoyment, and we're thrilled it contributed to your good time here. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Buenavista del Norte area.
PRICE RANGE
$227 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Meliá Hacienda del Conde
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeBuenavista del Norte
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HACIENDA DEL CONDE MEMBER OF MELIA COLLECTION - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Buenavista del Norte, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hacienda del Conde member of Meliá Collection - Small Luxury Hotels
Which popular attractions are close to Hacienda del Conde member of Meliá Collection - Small Luxury Hotels?
Nearby attractions include Plaza de los Remedios (0.5 miles), Iglesia de Nuestra Senora de los Remedios (0.5 miles), and Mirador de Don Pompeyo (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hacienda del Conde member of Meliá Collection - Small Luxury Hotels?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hacienda del Conde member of Meliá Collection - Small Luxury Hotels?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hacienda del Conde member of Meliá Collection - Small Luxury Hotels?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hacienda del Conde member of Meliá Collection - Small Luxury Hotels?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hacienda del Conde member of Meliá Collection - Small Luxury Hotels?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cruz De Toledo (El Brujo), Restaurante la Cabana, and Restaurante El Pescador.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hacienda del Conde member of Meliá Collection - Small Luxury Hotels?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hacienda del Conde member of Meliá Collection - Small Luxury Hotels?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hacienda del Conde member of Meliá Collection - Small Luxury Hotels offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hacienda del Conde member of Meliá Collection - Small Luxury Hotels?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hacienda del Conde member of Meliá Collection - Small Luxury Hotels?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Castillo de San Miguel (5.7 miles) and Convento de Concepcionistas Franciscanas (5.8 miles).