We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Center Parcs De Kempervennen

Traveler (584)
Room & Suite (116)
Pool & Beach (34)
Overview
Kempervennendreef 8, 5563 VB Westerhoven The Netherlands See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
3.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,544)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveler rating
351
333
105
35
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
351
333
105
35
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site aqua mundo market dome ski centre great fun vip cottage water skiing the cottages snow dome in advance great holiday all ages half term family holiday zip wire hired bikes high ropes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

visited for the 3rd time last summer with family - not much to add to my first 2 reviews, but though I would mention that if you do want to book centerparcs europe, don't necessarily do it as a uk resident, but check the costs...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank p f
Response from DeKempervennen, Team de Kempervennen at Center Parcs De KempervennenResponded yesterday

Dear guest. Good to hear that you had a good summer holiday. We hope to see you and your family again in the nearby future!

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

First time to a centre parcs. We drove here from England was really easy and not too far. Booked a 4 bedroom mid range lodge. Was really nice inside a bit dated but had everything you need including a dishwasher. Doesn't have an oven just...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank kate83mc
Response from DeKempervennen, Team de Kempervennen at Center Parcs De KempervennenResponded yesterday

Dear Kate! How wonderful to read that you had a Fab stay at our park! For sure visiting in winter or summer is very different. You must try it! Your remark about the dogs are noted! Thank you for that! So we hope to meet...More

Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a 5 day break to Center Parcs, the children had their first trip abroad and we were not disappointed! Having only booked the lowest form of accommodation (comfort) we spoke to reception to ask if there was a chance of...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank 919chelseac
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

The pools are the best we have ever been to, so clean and so many different types, rapids, wave, under water fish tank was stunning! the activitie choices were great (book early is best!) the site is lovely to ride around and the skiing was...More

Date of stay: November 2018
2  Thank JennyAhill54321
Response from CenterParcsD, General Manager at Center Parcs De KempervennenResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Jenny and Billy. Wonderful! You had an amazing time at our parc. That is always good to hear! And of course we would like to see you again in the future!

Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time overall but the accommodation was dated and in poor decorative order. We were hoping to cook a few meals during our visit but there was no oven! Avoid their pizza delivery - over priced and poor quality.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank 817keith
Response from CenterParcsD, General Manager at Center Parcs De KempervennenResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Keith. So sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. Your remarks about our Pizza delivery are shared with the Floor Manager.

View more reviews
About
Description
De Kempervennen Holiday Park offers a varied, unique and sporty selection of activities for a carefree holiday. In addition to having a wonderful time in the subtropical leisure pool, strolling through the Market More Dome - with various restaurants, a grand café and lovely shops – you can try climbing, baby and toddler swimming, archery or go in search of Big Mama. Or as a previous guest commented: “Perfect for our annual group holiday! Everything was within reach for a great week.” The park also has a number of unusual types of accommodation, such as the spacious Eden cottages and luxury houseboats. The countryside as a playground De Kempervennen has two large lakes where you can go diving in search of the giant catfish Big Mama. Or you can go water skiing and wake boarding on the water which you can also whoosh over on the Zip Wire. You can be in the beautiful Malpi nature reserve in minutes by mountain bike, but to be honest, you don’t even need to leave the park for a really great time. Jump into your skis or snowboard the whole year round in the 5500 m2 of real snow in Montana Snowcenter, try paintballing with your friends or gain your PADI diving certificate during one of the multiple-day courses. “Really great for the children” The innovative holiday park offers a huge number of great activities for children of all ages, both indoor and outdoor. Orry and his friends put on various shows while children can play at being a chef, princess, knight or painter. Or how about snorkelling among exotic fish, a DJ workshop or the Aqua Scooter which will pull you along under water? And there is an extensive and highly entertaining programme in the evenings, as witnessed by this enthusiastic guest: “Holland’s got Talent: eat your heart out..!!!” Come and discover for yourself why De Kempervennen, about fifteen kilometres south of Eindhoven, is rightly called the ‘Pearl of Center Parcs’. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Internet
Spa
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Travelers' Choice2018 Winner
Travelers' Choice2018 Winner
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travelers' Choice2018 Winner
Travelers' Choice2018 Winner
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
21
Price range
$55 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Center Parcs De Kempervennen Hotel Westerhoven
,
Center Parcs De Kempervennen Westerhoven, The Netherlands, Europe
Location
The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Westerhoven
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travelers' Choice2018 Winner
Travelers' Choice2018 Winner
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
21
Price range
$55 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Center Parcs De Kempervennen Hotel Westerhoven
,
Center Parcs De Kempervennen Westerhoven, The Netherlands, Europe
Location
The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Westerhoven
Photos
Traveler (584)
Room & Suite (116)
Pool & Beach (34)
Dining (31)
Family and Play Areas (28)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Hotel de Valk
40 reviews
2.55 miles away
NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof
1,164 reviews
4.78 miles away
De Drie Linden
7 reviews
5.06 miles away
De Bengel Hotel Restaurant
37 reviews
5.36 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 nearby restaurants
Bij de Neut
114 reviews
.93 miles away
De Famille Suykerbuyck Pancake House
118 reviews
1.28 miles away
Restaurant Vandeijck
105 reviews
2.30 miles away
Woest
36 reviews
.88 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Montana Snowcenter
136 reviews
.39 miles away
Rofra Sportieve Arrangementen
44 reviews
1.44 miles away
Speeltuin de Klimbim
8 reviews
4.18 miles away
Dutch Museum of Lithography
26 reviews
2.50 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dipity17
January 8, 2019|
Answer
Response from drichard | Reviewed this property |
I've seen (non motorized) scooters and roller blades in the parcs before so I guess they are not a problem
1
Vote
katyalex
January 6, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from drichard | Reviewed this property |
It is 23 - 31km (depending on routing) by car from the airport to the park, so won't be cheap - especially with one end being the airport. It may work out cheaper to bus to eindhoven and get a cab from the station. Judging... More
0
Votes
Dipity17
January 3, 2019|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ttjph | Reviewed this property |
Kempen in Germany is well worth a visit. Lovely small, traditional German town. People were friendly.The town square is lovely to sit out in and enjoy a drink. Parking was easy in one of the car parks dotted around the town... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"next time maybe take a vip cottage, hoping to end up in one of the newer,cleaner ones but they are more..."
X1464QQgabrieles
Oct 24, 2018
Read review
"Boathouse 302 Good size accomadation however needs a proper deep clean and re paint"
441emmap
Sep 13, 2018
Read review
"If you have to go, try and get an Eden"
bisley2018
Sep 7, 2018
Read review
"Go for the VIP room or worst case, the Eden Cottage. Don't risk anything less."
GAP1234
Sep 3, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing