We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Palace Luxury Resort

Save
Share
Pigianos Kmpos, Pigianos Kampos, Crete 74100 Greece
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Prestigia.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2193)
Room & Suite (519)
Dining (216)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Pigianos Kampos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Diving
Mini golf
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 1 more
1,336Reviews193Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 817
  • 327
  • 122
  • 41
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mrs-south wrote a review Aug 2020
london26 contributions30 helpful votes
Was thinking back to last years most amazing family holiday at this wonderful resort. I then realised I hadn’t reviewed (so sorry!!). We were actually there in July 2019. I don’t usually return to hotels as I like going to different ones but I will definitely return here one day. Amazing place, sunsets, restaurants, bars, exceptional service. Such amazing food in all restaurants. Literally any drink you can think of. A chocolate shop. I had no complaints whatsoever. I will be back as soon as I can! If you have the chance, go, you will not regret it!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Babis Gialitakis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at White Palace Luxury Resort
Responded Aug 28, 2020
Dear Mrs. South, Kalispera, from the island of Crete and Grecotel LUXME White Palace. We hope our email finds you safe and healthy. Thank you for your kind comments. We are very happy to hear your positive thinking of travelling to Crete again! Our hotel Grecotel LUX ME White Palace has begun since January a huge renovation project. Unfortunately the COVID spread stopped us from completing the project and therefore decided not to further proceed and open the hotel the next year 2021. Nevertheless we are now in the middle of a great hotel upgrade. New Swimming pools, new sharing pools and an upgrade of our landscape, gardens, the main swimming pool area and the Gourmet promenade. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Our greetings from the sunny island of Crete. Kind regards, Charalabos Gialitakis General Manager
Read more
Michael A wrote a review Jun 2020
Pontypridd, United Kingdom2 contributions8 helpful votes
Many thanks to Weekend.Com. I booked a 4 night stay in Sicily with this company from the 27th of April,but due to the Covid-19 epidemic we were unable to travel. Thankfully we were refunded in full with this company. Hopefully when we will be able to travel again I will book through them .My wife and I were very impressed by their response. Many thanks once more.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
sfwalls wrote a review Oct 2019
Greater Manchester29 contributions21 helpful votes
We stayed for 9 nights in October and were very pleased with the hotel. Especially, as many have mentioned the staff, the staff are very friendly - I'd go as far as to say friendlier than any other hotel we've stayed at. I wish I had taken names to mention on here but just to say that everyone... reception, restaurant, a la carte, maids were really nice. We enjoyed the main buffet much of the time, but tried several a la carte restaurants too such as the Greek and Asia White. Both were excellent! It was also nice to have lunch in the Greek and the Italian (Fico) on some days for a change of scene and food. The pool was cold but the sea was pleasant, after a little persuading of yourself to get in. We had mixed weather, overcast and sunny but on one day when it was overcast we ventured to the south side of Crete, took about 50 minutes by car, were the sun was out and the temp was about 3 degrees higher on that day to our surprise. We went to Rythemno on one day, which was good for looking around the shops, but the town can be a little hectic for driving at times. For those interested, we parked at the hotel for free overnight. Our room was correct and nice on arrival, with some wine and balloons as a little extra touch which was nice. We used the kids club a little to join in on some activities but didn't leave our little one - just enjoyed some colouring and games together. Lux me is great, from the drinks available pretty much all the time, the chocolatier - which I was surprised to see used infrequently, I guess the guests can restrain themselves well - and the pancakes, smoothie, waffle bar were nice too. Entertainment in the evening was subtle and relaxing. So, to balance my view I thought I'd offer up some thoughts on improvements, but these are in no way critisms as we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday... The mini golf is a little tired and didn't seem to be used much. An adventure playground for children would be a great investment for this area. The pool would be so much better if heated. We would have liked to have used the pool, but it was unfortunately just too cold. The children's disco would be ideal if earlier in the evening, as many small children have bed times before the 20:30 start.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from 382babisg, Διευθυντής at White Palace Luxury Resort
Responded Nov 1, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor! We are very happy that you have a wonderful holiday at Grecotel LuxMe White Palace! Thank you for the thoughts of improvement too. We are already in process of upgrading our hotel and services for the next season. We would be excited to have you with us again as a returning guest sometime in the near future! Warm greetings from Rethymnon, Charalabos Gialitakis General Manager
Read more
JaneAustinBath wrote a review Oct 2019
Bath150 contributions51 helpful votes
This is a very large hotel but it is run to a very high standard, with warm and friendly staff, ( a BIG thank you to Yannis!) fantastic food and everywhere kept in pristine condition. This was our 4th Grecotel holiday and the standard never fails to please. A HUGE thank-you to the staff for our upgrade to a suite - what a birthday treat, it made this holiday very special! The sandy beach and shallow sea provide safe and pleasurable swimming, ideal for children. (It was also a pleasure to have such well-behaved children staying at this hotel, none of them running about in the restaurant or messing with food.)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Suite 304 is very spacious with a large terrace. Balconies in the main building face north and do...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from 382babisg, Διευθυντής at White Palace Luxury Resort
Responded Nov 1, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor! We are very happy that you have a wonderful holiday at Grecotel LuxMe White Palace! Thank you for the kinds comments regarding our staff and overall experience in our hotel. We would be excited to have you with us again as a returning guest sometime in the near future! Warm greetings from Rethymnon, Charalabos Gialitakis General Manager
Read more
Diva1965 wrote a review Oct 2019
London, United Kingdom20 contributions19 helpful votes
Just like to say I'm still currently staying at the hotel. From checking in till now I have only praise3for this hotel and especially the staff. Nothing is too much trouble and staff all ways have a smile l have to give much praise to katerina who is mainly in the lobby bar she always knows my drink before I've opened my mouth. Like others have commented on the cleanliness of the hotel is second to none , rooms are cleaned twice daily You definitely get 5☆ treatment here The buffet restaurant is the best I've eaten in as there is so much choice and it varies every night, not the same old thing each night. I have to say if you manage to book any of the other restaurants then you won't be disappointed. If there is a negative then I'd like to have somewhere to go once the entertainment has finished, maybe a night club for those who want to carry on partying. Lol All in all this has been a great birthday treat in a luxurious hotel
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Charalabos G, General Manager at White Palace Luxury Resort
Responded Oct 20, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor! We are very happy that you have a wonderful holiday at Grecotel LuxMe White Palace! We would be excited to have you with us again as a returning guest sometime in the near future! Warm greetings from Rethymnon, Charalabos Gialitakis General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$242 - $611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grecotel el greco hotel platanias, grecotel el greco rethymnon, grecotel el greco hotel rethymnon
LOCATION
GreeceCreteRethymnon PrefecturePigianos Kampos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
264
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about White Palace Luxury Resort
Which popular attractions are close to White Palace Luxury Resort?
Nearby attractions include Enigma the Game (4.9 miles), Gorge of Mili (4.4 miles), and Biotopoi Nature Park (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at White Palace Luxury Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at White Palace Luxury Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at White Palace Luxury Resort?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at White Palace Luxury Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to White Palace Luxury Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nostos, Romeo & Juliet Fusion Cuisine, and Vatania Taverna Meze Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at White Palace Luxury Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does White Palace Luxury Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, White Palace Luxury Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at White Palace Luxury Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does White Palace Luxury Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at White Palace Luxury Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, and Greek.