We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kehida Termal Holiday Village

Save
Share
Kossuth Lajos utca 62, Kehidakustany 8784 Hungary
eDreams
Booking.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Destinia.com
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (177)
Pool & Beach (62)
Room & Suite (47)

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Kehidakustany
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Kehidakustany does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Kehida Thermal, a nice option for travelers like you.

Guest rooms offer a refrigerator, a minibar, and air conditioning, and Kehida Thermal makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including room service. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and a lounge during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Kehidakustany Mediterranean restaurants such as Mediterran Etel Bar Restaurant, which is a short distance from Kehida Thermal.

Kehida Thermal puts the best of Kehidakustany at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Spa
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Kids club
Kids pool
Couples massage
Foot massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
24-hour check-in
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, German
143Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 54
  • 49
  • 20
  • 10
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
SeldomTrvlr wrote a review Jul 2021
St. Catharines, Canada101 contributions70 helpful votes
This is only part of what happened at this property as words cannot describe it. I booked 2 rooms here in the main hotel property on Booking.com. I had chosen 2 rooms for 3 adults and 2 children. I have booked 100s of properties on this site so far, so I have the knowledge. I know exactly what I was looking at. It was 2 rooms with half board, breakfast and dinner included. I confirmed, clicked and the confirmation says, waaaait: a 2 bdrm apartment and an attic room, both in some outside building. I tried to immediately cancel, however, being too close to the booking date, they would've charged me one-night cancellation. I'm not sure if you realize what happened here. Booking.com lets them advertise a room, and let them confirm something completely different. I'm not sure how you can trust this site and this property to book anything when you don't get what you clicked on???? In the end, all Booking.com offered for our "trouble" was 50 Euro, yes, 50 Euro. On top of that, the hotel manager disturbed us during one breakfast accusing me of many things and that I didn't see "the small print". I knew something furthermore was fishy, while, during our stay July 6 to July 9, for TWO DAYS, the hotel's Booking.com reservation site was offline so they could change up their listings, after my complaint. Again, do you realize what happened here??? It's called a SCAM!!! Also, the property isn't close to European 4* either, it's a dumpy property in need of repair and Renos. Book at your own peril. I'd say go and book somewhere else better and STAY AWAY FROM THIS!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Just stay away from this property altogether and spend your hard-earned money somewhere else. No...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Benedek Horváth, Marketing at Kehida Termal Holiday Village
Responded Jul 23, 2021
Dear Customer, At this point, for us it would be much easier to admit that you are correct and we made a mistake, but this would be not true. You are saying that there was a management change from father to son, and everything is not what it used to be. The change in general management was one month before your arrival, and also, how could you state this, if this was your first stay at us? What is your comparison? Regarding the rooms. No you did not book two rooms at the main building. You booked one apartment and one standard room in the Hertelendy House. This was clearly shown on your booking confirmation, and you refused any help to show you, where you made the mistake during the booking process. Saying that your confirmation miraculously changes, compared to you original booking is ridiculous. Also if you would ask us to cancel we would do it free of charge, but you never asked us directly. Also saying that our booking.com site was down is also nonsense. Hotels can not deactivate and reactivate they profile just like that. But regarding your stay. At check-in we offered you another room for a cheaper price, which you accepted. You write: "hotel manager disturbed us during one breakfast accusing me of many things" This is so far from the truth it's infuriating. I visited you during the breakfast to make sure you are well, and are satisfied with your room. In which word is considered this disturbance? To make sure the guest is feeling well? Also you told me the spa is nice and the half-boardis great. But you still gave us one star. I offered my help to guide you through the booking process, show you, where you can find all the info regarding the given room types, but you did not wanted me. You refused to even consider you made any mistake. Best regards, Benedek Horváth
Read more
jroevr7 wrote a review Jun 2019
Cserszegtomaj, Hungary33 contributions8 helpful votes
We checked this site on line. We went for the last 3 hours and got senior person rates for the white area. This included the Adventure bath, Outdoor Spa and Medical Spa. These were really good. There were not too many people and it was a lovely warm evening. It is excellent value and well worth the visit. You need to go to enjoy it. It is ideal for couples, singles and families. If you are in the area, do not just go to Heviz, give this place a visit. Just 1 word of caution. If you use the changing cubicle, make sure that both doors on either side are locked. I side the handle has to be in the horizontal position and the opposite side it has to be in the vertical position. I do not know why. We live in Cserszegtomaj so we did not need to stay over in the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Helpful
Share
David P wrote a review Jun 2018
Bad Radkersburg, Austria83 contributions13 helpful votes
We were given a room in Hartelendy House. Really well appointed. Air conditioning, lift, tea making facilities in the loung downstairs, lots of toiletries, corkscrew (essential) spare pillows, lovely and clean. Nothing was lacking. Cost - 42€ a day for ½ board with all you could eat. Entry to the spa included of course as well as use of the sauna. Friendly staff, no silly rules, everything nice and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Anywhere is good.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Benedek H, Értékesítési igazgató at Kehida Termal Holiday Village
Responded Jun 28, 2018
Thank you! Nice to see you had a good time, see you next time! :)
Read more
elena v wrote a review Apr 2018
Bucharest, Romania65 contributions30 helpful votes
We have spent here 3 nights with our 2 kids (1 and 4yr). I liked the big room - even with an extra bed and a crib and we still had space. The towels were changed daily. The stuff was nice yet they could have done better. The water park was all nice, with pools for everybody - inside and outside. Did not try the saunas but I know for sure there is no salt chamber - wanted to go with the baby. What I did not like was the restaurant. The center room was good for us, the other 2 rooms were always cold and we could not stay there with the kids. In the center room, we barely could find a table where we could all fit. All the large tables were reserved, even for breakfast....that was really strange - why would you reserve a table for breakfast???..the more annoying was that as long as we were having breakfast, nobody sat at those tables...We had to struggle eating at a small table, fitting an eating chair for the little one...The food was good and freshly made, yet for kids was a poor selection and few portions...Always one dish out of 2 was running out by the time we got there... We could get a stroller from the reception to walk the baby, also I liked the shops in the hotel w plenty of merchandise.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Benedek H, Értékesítési igazgató at Kehida Termal Holiday Village
Responded Apr 14, 2018
Dear Elena! Thank you for your detaild review. You really should tried out our sauna oasis, our guests love it! Also regarding the restaurant, if you'd like, our colleagues could make a bigger table for you with ease. We have a lot of regualar guests who like to sit at a specific table. They are used to it. Hope you will visit us again!
Read more
Petra G wrote a review Feb 2018
Budapest, Hungary57 contributions36 helpful votes
Because the pool under the exit of it is not that deep and you can hurt your heals. I haven’t tried the wellness area only the experience part, and the healing part of the spa. Changers and the showers are clean. There are plenty of space and many relax beds.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
HungaryWestern TransdanubiaZala CountyKehidakustany
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kehida Termal Holiday Village
Which popular attractions are close to Kehida Termal Holiday Village?
Nearby attractions include Holy Spirit Catholic Church (4.7 miles), Mary Magdalene church in Egregy (4.2 miles), and Hèvízi Termelői Piac (5.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kehida Termal Holiday Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Kehida Termal Holiday Village?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Kehida Termal Holiday Village?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kehida Termal Holiday Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kehida Termal Holiday Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caffe Macchiato, Teri mama's Restaurant, and Romai Pince.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kehida Termal Holiday Village?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Kehida Termal Holiday Village located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.08 miles away from the center of Kehidakustany.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kehida Termal Holiday Village?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Kehida Termal Holiday Village?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mary Magdalene church in Egregy (4.2 miles) and Heart of Jesus Church (4.9 miles).
Is Kehida Termal Holiday Village accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.