We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Akrotiri 84700 Greece
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (347)
Room & Suite (60)
Pool & Beach (53)

About

#3 of 22 in Akrotiri
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.9
Value
4.7
Kalestesia Suites is an exclusive selection of 10 Luxury Suites on the top of Akrotiri hill with a breathtaking view of the caldera and the famous sunset. Enjoy genuine hospitality and breakfast with the finest local products, in surroundings combining tradition and comfort. Ideal destination for relaxation and romance. New wellness spa and gym - antigravity yoga.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Spa
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Concierge
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Charming
Languages Spoken
Greek
234Reviews5Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 198
  • 26
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
petermadden wrote a review Jun 8
Trim, Ireland59 contributions52 helpful votes
A fantastic hotel in a great location. The hotel is a 15 min walk to Akrotiri, at the top of a hill. The views were stunning from our room, looking across the Caldera, watching the sunset. The pool area was great, the staff very attentive. Breakfast in the mornings was substantial and set us up for the day. A great part of Santorini to visit and the best hotel to stay in. Mike the manager helped us with car hire and taxis. Great staff, great location. If you are staying in this area, stay in this hotel Well done
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: The walk to the hotel can be a challenge, but a great experience when you get there
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
claireroberts1969 wrote a review Jun 7
South Wales, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
A fantastic hotel with amazing staff. The hotel and facilities were pristine. Dennis,Fivos , miss Anna, Michael and the others we didn’t know their names couldn’t of done anything more for us they were brilliant and so welcoming. They booked quads and taxis for us and also streamed the Welsh football game which made my husband very happy. The food and drink were great and the chilled setting was so relaxing as well as the views which were not to be missed as was the sunset. We would highly recommend this small boutique hotel and will definitely return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
theo n wrote a review Jun 1
1 contribution
For sure the best place i have ever vist . Located in the top of the cliff with excellent view Don't miss to have a dinner at the restaurant the food are delecius !! The pool area is fantastic also Asoloytely fantasic i will be back for sure
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Loic T wrote a review May 2022
30 contributions16 helpful votes
All was perfect, very nice room, a fantastic view, and best of the best all the staff was kindfull. Special thanks to Michael !! Go there it the best part of the Island !! Fira ans Oia are nice to visit, but for stay Akrotiri is better. Enjoy your stay at Kalestesia suites, we hope to visist you soon !!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Q4182EUdan wrote a review Nov 2021
Cologne, Germany41 contributions3 helpful votes
Wow. Super, fantastic, suggestive, beautiful, 100% customer focused - do I need to carry on? We had 3 apartments in October and our stay was more than perfect. All staff, management and anyone we had contact with made this the perfect stay. Nothing was too much and we felt so welcome. We had so many highlights. The suites are perched on the top of the mountain and so you can see both coastlines, sun rise and sun set. The place is super well maintained, breakfast excellent. Whilst the hotel sorted out all transportation we needed I wish we’d hired a car both for the location but also for Santorini. There are so many little places to stop and see and the hotel staff expertly guided us through all. The walk down to the village is beautiful and whilst steep in parts the 3 70+ in our party managed - just! I would totally recommend you stay here. My absolute highlight? Last night BBQ? Nic’s burger? The view? No. The staff and their desire to make your whole stay and every day trip the best is could possibly be!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Rent a car is my only advice.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
GemParry95 wrote a review Nov 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
Myself and my partner came to Kalestesia Suites for our ‘pre-wedding honeymoon’ and we could not have had a better place to stay. Michael greeted us on arrival who was amazing, upgraded us for our first night to their premium suite which was absolutely stunning and then we moved to another room (which was more of a villa!) which suited us perfectly. Nothing was too much to ask for, Michael arranged an ATV for us for the week (would highly recommend as a way to travel the whole island!). Breakfast was absolutely beautiful, choices made during check in that can be changed at any time (although perfect for us so we kept it the same all week!) Petya was fabulous, felt like we made a new friend while we were there! Can’t recommend highly enough and we are 100% planning on coming back again- possibly for our wedding anniversary 😉 thank you again for a beautiful honeymoon. Maybe see you both if you visit Liverpool one day 🤪 Gemma & Connor P.s Give Camilla our love! We miss her already 🐶
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Baker WooD wrote a review Aug 2021
13 contributions1 helpful vote
First of all, we would like to say thanks again to the whole team for the incredible support. On the day of departure, surprisingly, the flight operations were stopped due to bad wind conditions. Nothing worked, no takeoffs, no landings. After 9 hours at the airport, our flight was postponed to the next day. So we needed a place to stay, as did the other 2000+ travelers. And although Kalestesia was fully booked, Michael's team did everything they could to pick us up and accommodate us. We were even able to spend another night in our previous suite. The transfer early the next morning, was also taken care of! Not obvious for us individual travelers, So many thanks again ++ We traveled as a family of three, with a teenager. We booked in advance directly communication and payment worked perfect. It´s recommended to use the transfer offer from Kalestesia (airport <> hotel) for 35.00 €, the driveway to the hotel is adventurous and it´s thinkable that one or the other TAXI driver does not drive up the mountain. In this case, fitness would be required it is already properly uphill. The location of the hotel is stunning and beautifully done! Last location on the mountain with a perfect view to the Aegean Sea and the Caldera. We were warmly welcomed by the manager Michael who explained everything directly to us. And we were quite too early, but they had the suite ready for us. The breakfast options and the time is set directly at the beginning with Michael. There is quite a bit to choose from and it always tasted good to us. We have not yet had this fantastic view at breakfast time. You can always change your selection daily, or directly at the table. Here Nikos is available and makes everything possible. Whether boiled, scrambled, fried eggs, fruits, juice, coffee aso. Very little is thrown away which we liked very much. We had Premium Suite 1 right on the corner. With spacious terrace and seating, a raised lounging area and a heated whirlpool. Separate bedroom with 1.40m bed, kitchenette and living area with folding sofa for our daughter. Again thanks to Michael and Dimitris who provided on our request a 2nd mattress for the folding sofa. There were some complains from daughter 😉 but after that everything was great! So if there´s something needed address it to the guys and they make it possible. The water from the tap is no drinking water, for showering and brushing teeth it is enough. But every day there´s a free bottled drinking water in the room, on request more. Two air conditioners that make hot nights bearable and a refrigerator for all the Supermarket purchases. Since you are on the Top of the Mountain there is always wind, even at night, which makes the summer heat much more comfortable. If you walk a few meters up the mountain behind the hotel, a 5min walk, you will be rewarded with a 360° panoramic view. We had watched the famous sunset in Oia but honestly the sunset behind Kalestesia was unbeatable for us. By the way, this is followed directly by the sunset in the traditional Greek restaurant "Panorama" just around the corner once down the mountain 😉. But also, the night sky at the highest point of the mountain is tremendous, the Milky Way laughs. A Steele marks the highest point, so easy to find. There are 10 different suites at Kalestesia, which makes the crowds manageable. Much emphasis is placed on cleanliness and the team is available for any questions or requests. If needed, Michael also takes care of excursions, restaurant evenings with transfer, or just stranded tourists at the airport 😉. The pool bar opened from 10.00 to 22:30 and offer drinks, cocktails also a few hot dishes. Should mention the hidden "Nikos Greek Burger" which is not on the card, highly recommended, just ask!!! Unfortunately, due to the corona restrictions, the spa and the fitness area were closed. We choose a larger Quad to get around and to explore the island, really a very beautiful place. Quads seem to be the favored means, we have never seen so many ATV's on any island. With the quad you are just more flexible in terms of parking on beaches and bars. A few more cc, more power, will help to get up the mountains. The access roads to most of the special beaches are also off-road. Of course, everything can be reached with a small rental car. Not much is possible by foot if you´re not a mountain climber. Around Akrotiri there are a lot of restaurants from traditional Greek to super sea food locations by the sea. We have always eaten very well, and it was always friendly and cozy. Good restaurants around the corner such as the Good Heart, Caldera Romantica, the Cave of Nikolaos, the Dolphins and the Panorama. Average pricing from our point of view. Unlike Oia, Fira, Perissa, Akrotiri is rather the quieter side and not so crowded. Just right to relax. The Red Beach is just around the corner and can be reached off-road, the White Beach only by boat. In Perissa is the endless long beach with one pool bar after the other and of course a drifting nightlife. Here we could enjoy a live band after a so long time of Covid restrictions. A ride to the highest point of the island, have a look to the radio station, is worthwhile in any case. Always straight on in Pyrgos. It was for us a really very nice and relaxing holliday at Kalesteria! We will probably not come back because we have seen everything of Santorini and there are still some Greek island waiting for us, we managed only 8 so far 😉. But we can highly recommend this location and would like to wish the team a few more successful seasons, keep up the good work.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: There are only 10 suites available and I´m sure all of them are satisfactory
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Stephanie Y wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
A stunning boutique hotel with a great pool/bar, the FRIENDLIEST most helpful staff (shoutout to Michael and Nick who were so incredibly lovely!) and the most wonderful suites. The hotel is a bit off the beaten track, and quite high up so something to keep note of, but it just makes the place more serene and quiet, which is definitely what i wanted. My room was huge, with a hot tub on the 1st floor, and the views were SPECTACULAR. I would have loved to have seen a few more Greek dishes available from the bar menu , but the food was tasty nonetheless. Would visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Leave the windows and doors open when going to sleep, as the rooms are still quite hot even with...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
GEORGIOS M wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Clean rooms, friendly staff and nice pool area. Difficult access due to the bad road condition and the height the hotel is located in. Small rooms and no variety in breakfast (everyday the same limited options). Misleading room management (we booked a premium suite with private jacuzzi and we were given instead other suite with public jacuzzi),the pictures in the internet do not correspond to the room you are supposed to book and CAUTION if you book a room with free cancelation this guarantee is not applied as it should be. Conclusion: overpriced, it's not recommended
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Meni Pastritsi, Guest Services / Front Office at Kalestesia Suites
Responded Oct 31, 2021
Greetings from Kalestesia suites We were surprised to read your comment about our accommodation. Obviously our customers' opinions are respected and help us get better BUT it would be good to be based on real facts, To restore the truth only 1. Your booking had a flexible cancellation policy especially due to the pandemic but you requested cancellation 2 days before because you did not want to comply with the rules of the Greek state that changed the rules for travel to the Greek islands and forced you to do RAPID TEST instead of SELF TEST on COVID- 19 2. all our suites have private jacuzzi on their terraces for use ONLY of each suite and obviously not for public use. You booked this suite. Upon your arrival you asked us to have privacy (and not only private) which is offered in our suites category DE LUX & ELITE SUITES and you did not accept the extra cost Happy Winter with health
Read more
Harilaos G wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Very beautiful hotel with an amazing view of the volcano of Santorini. Excellent customer service, all staff were very friendly and willing to please you. They helped us to rent a car, booked a range of activities for us and they recommended the best places to visit on the island. We rented a room with a jacuzzi in the balcony which is highly recommended! The hotel has its own parking which is very convenient (compared to other hotels on the cliffs that you have to walk long way carrying your luggages) Overall great experience and I would definitely go again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$131 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesSantoriniAkrotiri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kalestesia Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Kalestesia Suites?
Nearby attractions include Caldera Beach (0.7 miles), White Beach (0.7 miles), and Kali Kardia Traditional Products (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kalestesia Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kalestesia Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Kalestesia Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Kalestesia Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kalestesia Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Misteli Restaurant, Akrothiri Eat Drink & Heal Bistro, and Caldera Romantica Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kalestesia Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Kalestesia Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Kalestesia Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kalestesia Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Kalestesia Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Kalestesia Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Ancient Thera (4.9 miles) and Windmills of Emporio (2.8 miles).