We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hostal El Tatata

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Lorenzo
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hostal El Tatata
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2: English reviews
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I looked at the other commentaries and I noticed that spot is even getting worse. Yesterday I took a room - I paid 320 pesos (1 usd =7.8 pesos) - what is a fortune of money for this accomodation and got a dirty run down room and dirty bathroom. I think they have bed bugs too. Breakfast is ok,a cup...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roker16
chisever, Propietario at Hostal El Tatata, responded to this review

I undersand that you didn´t like the place if you were all alone, and it was a gloomy day! Fear makes people see and feel things! That´s why, after your experience, I only rent the place when there are other people. I wish there were real ghosts! That would make a difference, wouldn´t it?

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed May 20, 2011

A once-beautiful "casona" now in desperate need of renovation; plaster coming loose, shaky wiring, gardens going to seed; not sure the lock on our door would have kept anyone out. Still, you can see its charms. On the positive side, the bed was comfortable, the water was hot, & it's very quiet. Usual Argentine breakfast of coffee & bread products....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adair N
chrisever, Propietario at Hostal El Tatata, responded to this review

I really want to thank you for your comment, because it has made me see the reality I refused to see. Since then I have tried to change all the things you mention for good. I wish you could come again, and I would do my best so that you had a memorable stay in my hostel.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Lorenzo hotels
0.0 mi away
Selva Montana
Selva Montana
#2 of 7 in San Lorenzo
168 reviews
1.1 mi away
Posada de los Poetas Hotel Boutique
0.9 mi away
Don Numas Posada & Spa
Don Numas Posada & Spa
#3 of 7 in San Lorenzo
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El Castillo de San Lorenzo
El Castillo de San Lorenzo
#4 of 7 in San Lorenzo
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amalinas Hotel
Amalinas Hotel
#5 of 7 in San Lorenzo
9 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cabanas San Lorenzo
Cabanas San Lorenzo
#4 of 9 in San Lorenzo
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Hostal El Tatata

Address: Juan Carlos Davalos 1598 | esq Alfonsina Storni, San Lorenzo, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Salta > San Lorenzo
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Hostal El Tatata San Lorenzo, Argentina - Province Of Salta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hostal El Tatata staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?