We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos

Lehtoahontie 27, Sinetta 97220 Finland
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
SAVE $22
View Deal
SAVE $22
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1126)
Room & Suite (181)
Videos (5)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Arctic SnowHotel is one of the biggest in Nordic countries that is made of snow, boasting with 30 rooms, Ice restaurant for 150 people, Ice chapel and Ice bar. At the same yard you can find 39 glass igloos with 360 degree glass roof (through which it is ideal to watch the northern lights) and unique sauna made of snow and ice as well as outdoor jacuzzis. Dinners are served in three restaurants. Everything is conveniently on the same yard, close by. If you are not staying overnight, you can come just for a visit or to have dinner. Activities are arranged for both visitors and overnight guests. Glass igloos are open Sep-Mar, Arctic SnowHotel Dec-Mar.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Plunge pool
Free breakfast
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Public wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Quirky Hotels
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish


Full view
Lehtoahontie 27, Sinetta 97220 Finland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Rovaniemi Airport14 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
457Reviews39Q+A52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 209
  • 161
  • 47
  • 24
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed in the glass igloos. The rooms are small and cosy but provide a lovely view of the night sky. Unfortunately we didn't see the aurora. There are plenty of activities to do, like reindeer feeding and exploring the snow hotel and its restaurant and bar. The snow hotel and ice sculptures are really impressive. We did the private jacuzzi and sauna which I don't think was good value for money and probably wouldn't recommend. The food at the restaurant was amazing. All in all a very pleasant stay and would recommend.
Read more
Response from ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntiassistentti at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay
Read more
We were a group of 4 couples traveling together. Myself and one other person did all the planning for our trip to Finland. We discussed staying a night in the Ice Hotel but decided against it. We just weren’t sure it would be warm enough. We did take a tour of the ice hotel. We enjoyed the tour, the carvings in the rooms are beautiful. But we were glad we didn’t stay in the hotel. We toured in the evening, I asked why isn’t anyone in their rooms. They said basically it’s not someplace you want to hang out in, just sleep. But it is definitely worth a tour to see the ice carvings. They also have an ice bar where you buy a shot and it’s served in an ice shot glass that you throw against the wall when finished.
Read more
Response from ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntiassistentti at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
Responded Apr 19, 2020
Thank you for your review and visiting our hotel! The SnowHotel is not a normal hotel since everything is made of snow and ice. There is -5 degrees so normally our guests don't stay in the rooms before going to sleep. Luckily there are several restaurants and lounge bar to enjoy the evening in the warm before experiencing the night in the cold! Great to hear you enjoyed the tour the carvings. Wishing you all the best!
Read more
We spent 8 days in Lapland and stayed at 5 different places. Of all the hotels we stayed in, this was our least favorite. The lady at check in was not very pleasant and failed to tell us about the tours of the hotel. We stayed in an igloo, and walked through the ice hotel ourselves. There are MANY rooms, but only a few suites that have snow/ice art. The remaining rooms are just Ice beds with no art. The igloo was fine, with a nice and comfortable bed. However, the bathroom shower leaked all over the floor. Additionally, the hotels claim that they are trying to save the planet by not providing bottles or water etc is completely thrown out the window when there are plastic cups and spoons provided. Why not use bamboo? Or regular glassware/silverware? I was surprised at the lack of amenities at $400 per night. The saving grace was the bartenders, both at the Sky Lounge and the Ice Bar, who were professional AND friendly. We stayed overnight at the Snow Village Ice Hotel in one of their ice rooms and the art work is so much better there.
Read more
Response from ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntiassistentti at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
Responded Apr 19, 2020
Thank you for your review. We will definitely reconsider the plastic elements in the igloo. The SnowHotel has about 30 rooms from which approx 10 are suites and rest standard rooms. We wish to offer more affordable accommodation for the guests who want to experience sleeping inside the SnowHotel and the opportunity to upgrade to a suite with more decorations. Great to hear that our staff in the Ice Bar and Sky Bar were helpful to you.
Read more
Our long awaited holiday to The Arctic began very badly. Our luggage did not turn up at Rovaniemi Airport. Can hardly blame the Snow Hotel for that. Beside that everything that the Snowhotel was responsible for worket our perfect. The staff was so kind, smiling and helpful. The rooms were very clean and nice. Nice beds with a great view to the sky. Everything went according to the plan, the food was great and the experience of sleeping in the icehotel was special. Would not try it again, but now we can say that we did it. Can higly recommend the E-motion snowmobile and the Bearhill Husky Tours. Amazing and very dedicated and friendly guides. All in all a wonderful 3 days in the Arctic Snow hotel.
Read more
Response from ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntiassistentti at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
Responded Apr 19, 2020
Thank you for your review and stay! Great to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the activities.
Read more
Amazing adventure. So well organised as there is so much to do. Plan and book ahead so you get value for your money. This is not going to be the cheap trip but you get what you pay for. Do allow time before planned events so you are not rushing. Be sure you know what you are doing and when. Food is excellent especially the salmon. Staff very helpful. Thanks for great time.
Read more
Response from ArcticSnowHotel, Myyntiassistentti at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
Responded Apr 19, 2020
Thank you for your review and stay with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the tips. All the best to you!
Read more
$290 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos
Which popular attractions are close to Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos?
Nearby attractions include Progear (4.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna and a plunge pool during their stay.
Does Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arctic SnowHotel & Glass Igloos?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Finnish.