We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel

Vravronas Ave, Vravrona 19003, Greece
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is located close to the airport and has beautiful scenery. The pool and common areas were always clean and are very comfortable. Our biggest disappointment was that all the entertainment and notices were in French - we were never informed of this. Free Wifi is available in the lobby area only, however it did not really work in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ingrid M
m18a16x1, Ιδιοκτήτης at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Mare Nostrum Hotel Club Thalasso. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations. Our aim is to always offer our guests a great holiday experience. We always consider well-mannered criticism as an opportunity to improve... More 

Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Such a nice place. The staff are super friendly from the security to the front desk to everyone else involved. Great place to hang out and relax. My mountain view room still had a view of the sea which was spectacular.

Helpful?
Thank Maresa M
m18a16x1, Ιδιοκτήτης at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Mare Nostrum Hotel Club Thalasso to even more so that you took the time to share it with tripadvisor readers. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again to our hotel on your next visit to Attika! Kind regards, Angela Kakari More 

Almunecar, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an very early flight and the Airport hotel was fully booked. This hotel was perhaps once a good hotel. But today it is far from good. The only positive is the location and that there are a lot of activities at the hotel with a large pool area, beach and water activities. But our room 816 was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chrsoe
m18a16x1, Ιδιοκτήτης at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your comments are not consistent with the many positive ones that are being posted. Kind regards, Angela Kakari More 

Travelers are raving about these Vravrona hotels

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
392 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is actually a resort (mostly French) about a 15 minute drive from the airport. I stayed here for one night when I arrived mid-afternoon for a flight out the following day (mid day) home. The price was less than the obvious option at the airport itself and, given that I had some time to relax, a much better... More 

Helpful?
Thank Decoamie
m18a16x1, Ιδιοκτήτης at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Mare Nostrum Hotel Thalasso with Tripadvisor readers and we hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future. Kind regards, Angela Kakari More 

Great Wakering
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here 3 years ago.This hotel remains unforgettable as one of the best I have ever stayed in. On arrival, I received a warm welcome with complimentary drinks. I remember happy evenings with lots of entertainment with local residents enjoying traditional dance. Most of all, I remember the friendly, helpful, warm-hearted accommodating staff. The manager and reception staff in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colin G
m18a16x1, Owner at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Mare Nostrum Hotel Club Thalasso to even more so that you took the time to share it with tripadvisor travellers. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again to our hotel on your next visit to Attika! Kind regards, Angela Kakari More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are comfortable but nothing special. The hotel is noisy. There seemed to be constant music playing in the background. If you sat on the bar terrace you could hear music from the bar and different music from the pool area. The entertainment was also loud, we could still hear it 2 floors up. Breakfast was OK. The free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Weedkiller1
m18a16x1, Owner at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your comments are not consistent with the many positive ones that are being posted, be assured however that we take them very seriously and use them to improve our service. Kind regards, Angela Kakari More 

Gilles Plains
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at the Hotel with a long Taxi Ride from our Athens hotel , Felt like i was transformed back to the 1980s when we walked in to the lobby. Check in was pretty quick and the lovely lady upgraded us to a larger room with seaviews. The Lifts are tiny and old and need upgrading half the time they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick L
m18a16x1, Ιδιοκτήτης at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for being our guest and for posting your review. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are pleased to read that the general impression of your visit was positive. Your feedback and points of concern have been shared with my team. Hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards, Angela Kakari More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night, (thankfully only one night) as we were looking for a hotel near the Athens airport to take an early flight the next day. It was totally dated, horrible dirty carpet, room was tinny, TV didn't work, pillows were terrible and there were only two, breakfast was very sub-standard, and it wasn't actually so close to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elysa R
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night because we wanted to be close to the airport due to a very early departure. I assume this was an all inclusive resort for French. But after seeing couple similrar types of places in other parts of the world, this was like a sad, sad copy. I bet this has been a fantastic place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Minna O
m18a16x1, Ιδιοκτήτης at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your comments are not consistent with the many positive ones that are being posted. Kind regards, Angela Kakari More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel and gorgeous food and staff very friendly! Just would have been nice for it to be on the website that it was a French resort/hotel as wouldve liked to stay in a Greek hotel considering it was our first trip there. Also nothing around the hotel (restaurants/ pubs etc) but would be lovely for an all inclusive stay!

Helpful?
Thank Kiva B
m18a16x1, Owner at Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing Mare Nostrum Hotel Club Thalasso on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is important to us and we are mostly pleased to read that you had a great stay here, and were satisfied with all facilities. Your wonderful comments about the high quality hospitality provided by our team, has been shared with them. Look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

570 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (463)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (164)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (81)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vravrona
3.3 mi away
Sofitel Athens Airport
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Athens Attica Avenue Airport West
12.2 mi away
Golden Coast Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Avra Rafina
Avra Rafina
#1 of 1 in Rafina
3.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
7.9 mi away
Aquamarina Hotel
Aquamarina Hotel
#4 of 7 in Nea Makri
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kiani Akti
Kiani Akti
#1 of 1 in Porto Rafti
2.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel

Address: Vravronas Ave, Vravrona 19003, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Vravrona
Price Range: $107 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Vravrona
Hotel Mare Nostrum Thalasso
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel Greece/Vravrona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay