We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adang Island Resort

Moo 7 179 T.Kohsalai South Coast, Ko Adang 91000 Thailand
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/15/21
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (300)
Pool & Beach (41)
Dining (34)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Adang Island Resort
Updated 05/16/20


Travelers' Choice
Adang Island Resort is a private and natural paradise on the south side of the island of Koh Adang, Thailand. Located just north of Koh Lipe, you will find breathtaking views of the Southeastern Andaman Sea, an area well known for its beautiful coral. Come stay with us for an ultimate vacation experience. The resort located beside the beach privately in Koh Adang, 300 meters away from Lipe Island (15 minutes by local boat shuttle). We promise you a breath-taking panorama view of Andaman Ocean, where in most mornings guests wake up and find themselves surrounded by graceful sound and smell of the nature.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
Baggage storage
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Shuttle bus service
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Bottled water
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
188Reviews5Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 130
  • 28
  • 14
  • 10
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
christyna wrote a review Mar 2021
6 contributions
This is my first review in tripadvisor as I think this place deserved my time to express my sincere thank you to the staffs We travelled during the mid of March, which was still in the covid-19 period.Everythjng here is beauty as pictures.Turquoise water, diverse wildlife and ofcourse private beach infront of the resort. Food was good,and staffs were welcoming us like home. Not to mention about the perfect sunset beach picnic we had. We love every moments here and definitely will come back here again 💗💗💗
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
worrapot k wrote a review Mar 2021
4 contributions
If you're looking for a place to stay with a peaceful ambience the Adang Resort will never disappoint you! It's only 10 minutes boat ride from Koh Lipe and the staff were very nice and helpful. They even provide you a free transfer between the resort and Lipe island which you can hop on 4 times a day. And if you want to do snorkeling or kayaking they also provide everything you need for free too! Keeang. 14 March 2021
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Mm wrote a review Mar 2021
5 contributions
We love our stays at Adang Island Resort. It’s really touch our heart since our first messaging to the resort digital team. Appropriate information, detailed guidelines how to reach Koh Adang, and well-organised. They have their free pickup service for the guest from Koh Lipe to the resort, and the staffs were all extremely helpful and friendly. Amazing location with a lot of outdoor activities for you to discover. 3 days 2 nights here were not enough for us. The cuisine here are well-prepared and really tasty, a really southern style food which we areally love it. I really strongly recommend this place to anyone who’re looking to experience the privacy and the beauty of the nature. A really affordable price for a place like this. Thank you for the good memories
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
NiabiRM wrote a review Mar 2021
4 contributions
We booked several days at Adang Island Resort but ended up staying 0 days there. This review isn't based on our experience staying at the actual resort but based on how they handled our arrival... We were very much looking forward to our long awaiting holiday at Adang Island Resort with nature and surrounded by coral reefs in a romantic setting. My parter and I are divers so we had a lot of equipment/luggage, therfore we wanted to be sure we would have full pickup/transportation to the resort. We had been in contact with the resort weeks before our arrival numerous times, and every time we were assured that we would be taken care of once arrived. We were told to call once we arrived on Koh Lipe and the staff would be there to greet us and take us to the boat that would then take us to Adang Island Resort. On the day of arrival and en route to Lipe we even called to let them know our arrival time, they advised us the same. So once we arrived at the pier on Lipe we did just as they asked, but this time the receptionist suddenly changed the plan. She told us that their staff was busy and could NOT pick us up and that we needed to find our own transportation to their boat across the island! We grabbed a nearby taxi and without really knowing where to go the taxi took us to another part of the Island where they said Adang Island boat should be there to pick us up. Once we arrived to that part of the island, the taxi driver told us the entrance is suddenly closed so we would need to walk the rest of the way. We then had to carry ALL of our luggage about 500 meters near the shore. There was no designated area for us to wait and no one to guide us. We tried calling the resort but there was NO answer. A random stranger told us to wait under a tree in the bushes and a boat should come at some point. After the trek we then had to sit there with all of our luggage in the dirt in FIRE ANTS nest, ants crawling all over us and our things! Finally my parter was able to reach the staff, he was quite angry at this point and demanded to know what was going on and why we were begin neglected. The receptionist then taunted and teased my partner about being angry and asking in Thai language if he was angry because he was "hungry"!? - Completely neglecting our wellbeing and whereabouts. She then hung up on us without proper guidance on our pickup and would no longer answer our calls! Meanwhile while still waiting outside in the heat, fire ants, and dirt.... I had to contact their staff via Facebook to understand what is going on. I explained what was happening to us and wanted to speak to a manager. They advised that their management was in Bangkok in a meeting and could not assist us, but that they would contact their staff and immediately send a boat to come get us. About 5-10 minutes later the boat did arrive. The staff helped us with our luggage and took us to the resort. By this time were quite miserable. When we arrived the receptionist refused to greet us or apologize and ignored us and gave us attitude. We could see that there were no other guests at the resort. How could they handle our arrival so poorly? At that point we no longer felt welcome or comfortable leaving our holiday in their care, we contacted another resort across the bay on Lipe and immediately left! It was an EXTREMELY stressful situation and a rough start to our holiday, but luckily the next resort took very good care of us and saved our holiday. And the view was much better on Lipe anyway. I will add the Adang Island Resort was nice enough to credit our room fare back to us, but not the boat or taxi fee. All in all, no we will never go Adang Island Resort again and prefer to stay on Lipe. But If we do go to Adang island we will just stay at the national park.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Response from Clark at Adang, General Manager at Adang Island Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Niabi, greeting from Adang Island Resort, we hope you're doing well First of all, I am extremely sad to hear that your stay with us was not satisfied. I have read throughout the entire message you wrote to us, and had been already investigated with my colleague onsite. As the time when you called our staffs when you're leaving the jetty, Tarutao National Park, and Koh Kai, you were talking to our young receptionist at our resort, and everything went as a plan as he informed you. However, it was our mistake when he did go for the break he did not inform another receptionist ( The woman you referred to ). Therefore, she thought that you're asking to come to pickup at the Sunset Beach. It was a mistake about the communication between our staffs, and I will take it as a lesson for our place. We did wrong, and we will improve it. I am not sure why you mentioned about our staffs asked your fiance whether " he's hungry " ?. I have talked with the team already, and they asked your fiance about " How can we prepare something for you as the apology for our mistake ? " as you know it takes more than 2.30 hours from Pakbara to arrive Koh Lipe and you could feel exhuasted by the transportation + the mistake that occured. So, I think there might be some misunderstanding about how your fiance translate the conversation to you. Our staffs are not good in English speaking , I know that, and I admit it. However, they are all well-taught and all well-educated with Thai culture. And I have to disagree with you if you had a bad experience in terms of how we speak or communicate with our guests. I have been working with Adang Island Resort for almost 5 years, and I can guarantee you that our resort' staffs did not want our guest to feel frustrated for the first day of their arrival, and every hoteliers do not want as well. We do their works by our hearts and run the place by our souls. Anyway, when we make a mistake, we take it seriously as our lessons, and will continuously improve it. I am not writing this message as an excuse for my colleague's mistake, but to genuinely express my apology to you. Best regards Clark Last but not least, we as
Read more
fav29 wrote a review Mar 2021
94 contributions2 helpful votes
Traveling alone but feel like home. Everyone here is so nice, friendly, and helpful. The view from my beachfront villa is fantastic. Kayaks and snorkeling gears are available for free. Pirate waterfall is also near the resort but you need to climb up the hill about 20-30 minutes. At night, you can enjoy at the restaurant, having delicious dinner and watching movie. Breakfast is so big. Love this trip and will go back again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Response from Clark at Adang, General Manager at Adang Island Resort
Responded Mar 3, 2021
Dear our lovely guest, greeting from Adang Island Resort, we hope you're doing really well Thank you so much for visiting our place, and chose us to be one of your holidays place in Satun Province. We're so grateful to service you and to have you as our guest. I hope you will have a pleasant day back home, and please stay safe and stay healthy during this horrible period of COVID-19 <3
Read more
$53 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ThailandSatun ProvinceKo Adang
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Adang Island Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Adang Island Resort?
Nearby attractions include Sunrise Beach (1.1 miles), Ko Lipe (1.5 miles), and Sanom Beach (1.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Adang Island Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Adang Island Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Adang Island Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Café Tropical, Elephant Cafe & Bar, and Bombay Indian Restaurant Ko Lipe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Adang Island Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.