We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Moragalla Beach, Beruwala 12070 Sri Lanka
Hotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (381)
Room & Suite (62)
Pool & Beach (53)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Heritance Ayurveda
Updated 07/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 22 hotels in Beruwala
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Rejuvenate with the ancient secrets of herbal treatment at the Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara. Escape into a world of tranquility, still water adorned with lotus flowers, yoga, meditation and an ambiance of total peace disturbed only by the soft sound of the surf and the chirping of birds. Our expert Ayurveda doctors and therapists will give you a customized treatment package, including a special diet that will melt away your stress and remove the toxins accumulated in your body. Emerge from a fortnight at the Heritance Ayurveda Maha Gedara resort like a butterfly from a chrysalis, your mind and body reborn.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Restaurant
Beach
Foot massage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
German
259Reviews8Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 157
  • 72
  • 16
  • 11
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jayantha W wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions
I spent ten days at this hotel in Dec 2021. The room was comfortable, the food, healthy and excellent, the ayurvedic treatments outstanding, and the broad beach frontage was most welcome. A bonus was the bird life around the hotel, with several endemic and migrant species to be seen.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room with the best sea view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Aitken Spence Hotels, Owner at Heritance Ayurveda
Responded Mar 21, 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Heritance Ayurveda, we are delighted to read about your experience during your stay. Thank you for your kind words about our facilities, culinary offerings and Ayurveda offerings. We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing experience, soon Sincerely, Management - Heritance Ayurveda
Read more
Roshan S wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Very quiet Hotel. Service personell was very friendly. Had a very nice time. Room was clean and nice. No possibilliteis for sport activities. Food was excellent. Its rather a Hotel for some one wants to gets a " Ayurweda" treatmen. Thank You very much.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Aitken Spence Hotels, Owner at Heritance Ayurveda
Responded Mar 21, 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Heritance Ayurveda, we are delighted to had a nice time while delighting you with our service culture, culinary offerings and rom hotel facilities. Please note that being an Ayurvedic hotel entirely, we don't provide sport activities but we do offer activities such a yoga etc. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great time Sincerely, Management - Heritance Ayurveda
Read more
Verena wrote a review Oct 2021
4 contributions
Our time at Heritance Ayurveda was a very wholesome experience. The treatments and the yoga sessions were wonderful - we felt very relaxed in no time. The food was delicious and we looked forward to every single meal! We warmly recommend a stay at Heritance Ayurveda. Thank you to the entire team for your hospitality! (And special thanks to Harshani for being super helpful throughout, answering all our question related to traveling in Covid-times)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcos C, Owner at Heritance Ayurveda
Responded Oct 26, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Heritance Ayurveda! Thank you for sharing your compliments of our service and for recommending us. We will make sure to share your compliments with the team. Yours Sincerely, Management, Heritance Ayurveda.
Read more
Claudia wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and felt very safe and secure in times of the pandemic- very friendly and helpful staff, great Ayurveda treatment and wonderful food - I would be happy to come back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcos C, Owner at Heritance Ayurveda
Responded Oct 26, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Heritance Ayurveda! Thank you for sharing your compliments of our service and we look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable hotel experience. Yours Sincerely, Management, Heritance Ayurveda.
Read more
Wolfgang wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
Despite of "corona" my 2 weeks were excellent as my before stays in 2019 and 2020. Still the perfect mix of a paradise place and perfect Ayurveda treatments. Service excellent, food excellent, excellent Ayurveda doctors/treatments, great architecture, beautiful beach, great yoga twice a day. Conona-Limitations were dealt with perfectly! Thank you for hosting me!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcos C, Owner at Heritance Ayurveda
Responded Aug 23, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Heritance Ayurveda! Thank you for sharing your compliments of our service and we will make sure to share your comments with the team. Yours Sincerely, Management, Heritance Ayurveda
Read more
Mark M wrote a review May 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates5 contributions1 helpful vote
Had an incredible experience here. The property and location is absolutely beautiful and very peaceful - right on the beach and a secluded place. It is one of the Geoffrey Bawa designed places in Sri Lanka with great architectural style. They are taking very stringent COVID protocols, so everyone feels very safe during the stay. This was our first visit to Sri Lanka and first time doing an Ayurvedic experience and highly recommend this hotel. After getting our COVID results on the first day, we were able to use the pool, walk around the grounds, and go to the beach, as well as start our treatments. You have an initial consultation with the doctor, who goes over your medical history and goals for the experience and tailors a program for you. Each day, you take an assortment of treatments, as well as different herbal medicines and yoga several times per day. All of the treatments and facilities were great and we learned a lot during our stay. They recommend at least 7 days, preferably 14, so that you can have the full range of treatments, so we will plan to stay longer next time. It is a very holistic experience and the food they serve is really delicious and flavorful, also aligned with the Ayurvedic diet. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable and make you feel very welcomed. Leading up to our visit, Harshani and Janaka helped arrange all of the details and requirements, as part of the COVID protocols. Despite a very early morning arrival, we were greeted by Pramith, who took care of us during our stay. Lucky and Kumar taught us about the different foods at each meal and gave us recommendations on the various dishes. Dr. Yashitha and her team at the Ayurvedic center did an amazing job arranging all of our treatments and ensuring we got the most out of the experience. The yoga instructor, Mapa, is very knowledgeable and a great teacher. We were celebrating our 5th anniversary and Chef Rajith and his team even prepared a special meal for us, taking great care with all of the courses. The beach has very nice waves and the ocean temperature is perfect. The pool is also very nice and relaxing. We are already planning to go back and highly recommend this amazing paradise.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All the rooms seem to have a view of the beach, where you can hear the waves and sit on the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Correspondent , Owner at Heritance Ayurveda
Responded Jul 22, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Heritance Ayurveda! It is truly encouraging for our team to read such positive endorsements from our valued guests. We are pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable hotel experience. Yours Sincerely, Management, Heritance Ayurveda
Read more
heik0beer wrote a review Apr 2021
Amberg, Germany14 contributions
+1
In these times of covid, this hotel was perfectly organized with everything from the arrival, the stay and the departure. I felt safe at any given time. The PCR test took place as planned and everybody acted according to the covid rules. I felt very welcome by Dr Mrs Yashithita and her amazing team of therapists. All treatments were done with great expertise and with a lot of engagement and knowledge. The food was utterly delicious and beautifully presented. The Yoga classes with Mapa were just out of this world. The resort itself a beautiful, calm and peaceful place. It could not have been any better.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All rooms face pool and beach, pick a double!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Correspondent , Owner at Heritance Ayurveda
Responded Jul 22, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Heritance Ayurveda! Thank you for sharing your compliments of our service and we will make sure to share your comments with the team. Yours Sincerely, Management, Heritance Ayurveda
Read more
Sabine H wrote a review Apr 2021
München3 contributions
Wonderful place to do Ayurveda and relax. Great Treatments, very nice staff, very good and healthy food. You have a great view to the sea from all rooms, We spent 2 weeks during Corona times, but there were only few limitations, so we could enjoy our stay very much.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Correspondent , Owner at Heritance Ayurveda
Responded Jul 22, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Heritance Ayurveda! We are delighted to read that you have had a pleasant stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Yours Sincerely, Management, Heritance Ayurveda
Read more
Olga wrote a review Apr 2020
Moscow, Russia1 contribution
My friend and I went to this hotel to relax and lose weight. Unfortunately, we only managed to relax. We've only been in this hotel for one week, because the hotel was shut down because of the COVID-19 We were very satisfied with the good attitude and friendliness of the doctors, especially Madame Sumudu was remembered. Masseurists are very smiling and adjust to a positive. Dietary food. Rooms are large but require renovation, especially bathrooms. The service is at the highest level. The pool is clean. Price and quality are objective. I really want to go back and get a full treatment at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leila A, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda
Responded Apr 12, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Heritance Ayurveda for your treatments. Many thanks for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor as well. We are pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that you have endorsed our service. We hope to have you and your fried with us again soon. Yours Sincerely, Janaka Buddhakoralage, General Manager, Heritance Ayurveda, Beruwala.
Read more
Andy F wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions
I booked a deluxe room through official site that was not convenient to change or cancel. I had some inquiries but the replies are not always quick. The hotel facilities and the meals were good and therapists were excellent, but counseling is questionable. It must be more personalized and reflected to prescription according to body condition by person. There needs some improvements, but I had very good time, thanks to the unique environment originally designed by Geoffery Bawa. 公式ホームページから予約しましたが、変更したりキャンセルしたりするには不便で、メールの問い合わせもレスポンスに時間がかかりました。
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leila A, Manager at Heritance Ayurveda
Responded Mar 19, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us which will further assist us in our continuous improvement. Please accept our sincere regrets for the inconvenience your experienced regarding your booking and rest assured your comment has been taken constructively and measures are in place to ensure such delays are not repeated in the future. Kindly note that we do offer personalized service in which the treatments and medications which are prescribed are based on the guest's health requirement. Thus, we are surprised to read your comment. We would appreciate if you could write to us further on your experience which made you feel otherwise as this would allow us to carry out an investigation on the same. Other than the mentioned concern, it is a pleasure for us to note that you had enjoyed the rest of the stay with us and have appreciated our architectural design. Please visit us again as we look forward to offering you a more memorable healing experience. Yours Sincerely, Janaka Buddhakoralage, General Manager, Heritance Ayurveda, Beruwala.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$220 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
heritance ayurveda maha gedara hotel beruwala, neptune hotel beruwela, neptune hotel sri lanka
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Neptune Hotel
LOCATION
Sri LankaWestern ProvinceBeruwala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Heritance Ayurveda
Which popular attractions are close to Heritance Ayurveda?
Nearby attractions include Dara Gems & Jewellery (0.4 miles), Beruwala Beach (0.4 miles), and Moragalla Beach (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Heritance Ayurveda?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Heritance Ayurveda?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Heritance Ayurveda?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Heritance Ayurveda?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coral Reef Sea Food Restaurant, Sunflower Restaurant, and Hilda's Coffee Bar & Sea Food Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Heritance Ayurveda?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Heritance Ayurveda?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Heritance Ayurveda have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.