We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cinnamon Bey Beruwala

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,140: English reviews
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I am currently staying here and posting a review as I am so VERY disappointed. Please read before booking. If you are expecting an all inclusive for e.g like the carribean or any other countries this is not the place. Another review mentions this as well. Definitely NOT A FIVE star resort as well. Whoever has given it 5 star...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kav S
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We thank you for posting your views on the Trip Advisor about your current stay at the Cinnamon Bey. We would like to apologise for the inconveniences caused and would be delighted to make your stay more comfortable, should you take the time to approach our Reception desk and request to speak to either Mr. Sujith the Food...

Tunbridge Wells
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Cinnamon is a large group of hotels in Sri Lanka and in a few other places. This hotel is right on the beach on the west coast of the country. The sea is not brilliant so not many people venture out onto the beach apart from locals trying to sell you something. The hotel itself is large and cleverly designed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LimonerosKent
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a five star review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Cinnamon Bey Beruwala. We are very pleased to read that the service and the Team Members contributed to make your stay an enjoyable one. Whilst thanking you for your complimentary feedback, we look forward to the pleasure of having you at the...

Neath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fire restaurant Very good meal and service. Well done Naduni and Nighantha. Courteous and helpful . Would recommend this restaurant in the Cinamon Bey resort Very good atmosphere and good choice on this grill menu. Do not bother with the buffet..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank docrhid
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate very much your kind review and the star rating given for your experience at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala. Thank you for the sentiments expressed and it was indeed heartening to learn of your continued patronage and loyalty towards us. We value your continued patronage and we do hope that this would not deter you from visiting us...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

went their with wife & kid for one night stay, food is ok but the room was terrible ,almost it's was full of mosquitos ,we had a sleepless night by hitting those mosquitos as we had to cover up the kid from them. not recommending this place @ all. when we complain in the morning @ 6am duty manager came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anushka J
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback about your stay at Cinnamon Bey recently. We are disappointed to find that we did not entirely met your expectations and we would like to apologise most sincerely for this. We have taken into consideration your comments which will be invaluable to our continuous improvement processes. With the assurance of a better experience...

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is excellent place for everyone. It has hugh swimming pool, direct access to beach good food. However i missed sea food during my stay. I was expecting a lot of sea food grill. Overall memorable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nashgupta
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We appreciate the time you have taken to write a five -star review on Trip Advisor and we take this opportunity to thank you once again for choosing the Cinnamon Bey Beruwala for your holiday.. Thank you for your positive feedback and we are delighted that you had a memorable time. We hope to have the pleasure of...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice hotel in extensive grounds, beautiful outdoor pool, good friendly service, choice of restaurants and bars. Right on the beach near Bentota. Only three floors, with lift, free wifi throughout, good choice of wines, beer on draught, cocktails and juices. Ensure your stay is relaxing, staff very attentive and friendly, typical Sri Lankan laid back atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Davidfrost63
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate very much your kind review and the five- star rating given for your experience at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala. Thank you for the sentiments expressed and it was indeed heartening to learn of your continued patronage and loyalty towards us. We value your continued patronage and we do hope that this would not deter you from visiting...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spread is vast. But not tasty. We went on an inspection tour & we had lunch at the main restaurant. Tables were not that clean and the people in the cashier wanted the payment to be done by cash whereas all 15 of us had credit cards. They wasted about 20 minutes of time to proceed with the payment. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuharaPerera
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Cinnamon Bey Beruwala and for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and undue trouble caused to you.We take guests' experiences very seriously and would be very interested to find out what was the room number you stayed in, in order to have a complete and thorough check of...

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have just spent two weeks at this hotel and really enjoyed it. food was amazing plenty of variety as long s you use the other restaurants (the dine around feature is well worth the extra money) add this to your all inclusive package, plenty of sun beds and room in the pool. Gym is good and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra 'n' Alan J
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate very much your kind review and the five- star rating given for your experience at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala. Thank you for the sentiments expressed and it was indeed heartening to learn of your continued patronage and loyalty towards us. We value your continued patronage and we do hope that this would not deter you from visiting...

Orebro, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled with solresor on a 2 week round trip all across the wonderfull island of Srilanka. We visited many cities and places and winded up in different hotels at different sites in the island. Cinnamon Bey Beruwala was the resort we ended up the round trip and we spent 5 nice days enjoying the beach and the services of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkh0012014
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a five star review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Cinnamon Bey Beruwala. It is a pleasure to note your satisfaction with your experience at our hotel; we appreciate your kind words of praise on our facilities,food & service. Whilst thanking you for your complimentary feedback, we look forward to the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here as part of a multi centre trip between Sri Lanka & the Maldives Stayed for 5 nights It's approx a 2 hour transfer from Colombo airport. Room was very nice, although for some reason I really struggled with the bed and found it just too hard, but that's prob just my particular quirk! Staff all very friendly &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k8mckenna
BEYGM, General Manager at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate very much your kind review and the rating given for your experience at Cinnamon Bey Beruwala. Thank you for the sentiments expressed about our staff members and it was indeed heartening to learn of your continued patronage and loyalty towards us. We value your continued patronage and we do hope that this would not deter you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,709 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1315)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (252)
Viewed
Dining (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (220)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (574)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (376)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (62)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (24)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (7)
Viewed
Other (14)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
Suite (20)
Viewed
Superior Room (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beruwala
3.5 mi away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
2.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
2.2 mi away
Bentota Beach by Cinnamon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
#5 of 9 in Beruwala
708 reviews
2.3 mi away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
10.4 mi away
Heritance Ahungalla
Heritance Ahungalla
#1 of 2 in Ahungalla
3,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It marks the spot for the first Muslim settlement on the island, established by the Arab traders around the 8th century AD. Strong of this rich heritage, the Resort’s design has been influenced to feature a modern Moorish style and décor. Cinnamon Bey is named with reference to this history and is the term used to address provincial nobleman of the Ottoman Empire. With its bright and spacious rooms, all overlooking the garden and the sea, the Resort’s offers Superior and Deluxe rooms as well as two large Suites. The main feature of this Resort is its large food selection with a range of mezze and grills served at the Arabic Mezz2 restaurant. Rock Salt restaurant features a Fusion Asian cuisine where guests can enjoy cooking their own food on hot stone, Raw counter offers an array of Sushi and Sashimi while Fire restaurant features pizzas and grilled seafood and meat. In addition, the Bufe restaurant offers traditional Sri Lankan food as well as International cuisine ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cinnamon Bey Beruwala

Address: Beruwala 12070, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Beruwala
Price Range: $115 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cinnamon Bey Beruwala 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Cinnamon Bey Beruwala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala Sri Lanka
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Beruwala
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beruwala
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beruwala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cinnamon Bey Beruwala staff and other travelers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Cinnamon Bey Beruwala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A superior room seems the best choice.”
 of 5 bubbles LimonerosKent, 3 days ago | Read review
“All rooms have a nice view. Why do they put the bath on the balcony”
 of 5 bubbles docrhid, 5 days ago | Read review
“Select Room on Ground floor with Garden and Sea. all rooms are good with good view.”
 of 5 bubbles nashgupta, 6 days ago | Read review
“Sea view room, but not above the disco bar, it's noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Davidfrost63, 6 days ago | Read review
“book the deluxe rooms”
 of 5 bubbles debranalanj, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay