We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Viejos Tendereteros S/n, 35107 Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria Spain
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1777)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (519)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from TUI BLUE Orquidea
Updated 08/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 4 in Bahia Feliz
Location
3.6
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders Platinum level

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Bahia Feliz, TUI Family Life Orquidea is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants, TUI Family Life Orquidea makes it easy to enjoy the best of Bahia Feliz.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at TUI Family Life Orquidea offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including room service. Guests of TUI Family Life Orquidea are also welcome to enjoy a pool and breakfast, located on site.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Bahia Feliz's popular tapas restaurants such as Bahia grill, El Sultan la Carte Restaurant, and El Bellotero, all a short distance from TUI Family Life Orquidea.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, TUI Family Life Orquidea is sure to make your visit to Bahia Feliz one worth remembering.

Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free airport transportation
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Spa
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
2502Reviews808Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 969
  • 793
  • 465
  • 162
  • 114
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sarah M wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
We leave the hotel today and we have had a great week, it the first time we have done one of these type of all inclusive , child / family friendly holidays and it was a lot better than what I thought it was going to be! Great staff all very friendly, so so clean everywhere and the entertainment staff don’t staff they are great and put on great shows for the kids! Also the baby club is so safe and my little girl loved it but you have to book in advance to get a spot. Just a few pointers, we booked a superior room and only got 1 bottle of water in the fridge on our arrival , surely this could of been replenished every day? Also in a superior room you get a coffe machine but you only get 2 pods to use and when I asked to have some more for the room they said I had to buy them? I don’t see the point to be honest. It’s just little things that wouldn’t cost a lot considering I don’t know what we got extra for paying for a superior room. But rooms also were very clean. The sun bed situation!!!I never been to a place like it before… if you want a sun bed round the pool you have the que up at 7am to run for you bed and put the towel down , I did not like having to get up so early everyday on my holiday but I had to as my little girl loves to get in and out of the pools all day and we wanted to be close by at all times. I think the hotel needs to either buy more sun beds as the last few days as it’s got alot busier I have seen some people having the sit on chairs around the pool. Great hotel with just a few things that could be better but all in all we have had a great week!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
LargefamilyYorkshire wrote a review Apr 2022
Hatfield, United Kingdom49 contributions101 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Ok, we travelled with Tui, so the App from days before the holiday to notices during the holiday were second to none. We paid for a sea view, so were accommodated on the 7th floor near the lifts. We're young 50s so we used the stairs most of the time, so waiting for lifts was not a major issue to us. The lifts were taking one person, or a family group to stop close mixing; they were busy. We arrived around 2130 so indulged in the nice cold buffet, and then went outside to have a few drinks. It was warm enough to be in a short sleeved top, and the bar was a relaxed wait, not a queue. You can pay extra for premium brands, but we found the local spirits equally as nice. We did hear some entertainment noise, but by 2300 it was quiet. The pools are warm and clean, and this time there were better maintained beds. In November you could quite often touch the floor on the longer because a larger person had stretched it; not this time. Food. Whoa sweet child of mine... out of this world every single mealtime. There is something for all tastes, and never runs out! I note some people complain about how busy it is, well it's not a private restaurant so be part of the hustle! There was a 'blue' app to book meal slots, which we did once. After that Sunday breakfast we just went down when we were ready and there was no issue. There is a natural surge for those with children that went early so as to go to the entertainment. Wearing masks inside was compulsory, so we had a couple of very polite reminders! On the could it improve side... not really. It's busy for a reason, it's a very good 4 star, and it has amazing food. Warm pools are big tick, as was the fact that you could serve coffee all day. One niggle for me, who actually wanted self catering... the food is too good, so I didn't just put on a kg or 2, I seemed to swell! Please don't be that able bodied person that takes the lift to floors 1 and 2, let more deserving take it and walk it yourself.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: You pay for the view, but it's worth it!
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulrica Andersson, Atención al cliente/recepción at TUI BLUE Orquidea
Responded Apr 24, 2022
Dear Largefamily of Yorkshire, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your family holiday. We are overjoyed to read about your positive experience and so grateful that you've shared it with us. I will forward your lovely comments regarding the food to our head chef Paolo and his team. We are constantly working to improve our facilities and are pleased you noticed a change regarding the sunbeds since last time you were here. Thank you so much for this visit and we'll truly be looking forward to your return. Warm regards, Ulrica Andersson, Hotel Manager Assistant
Read more
fred t wrote a review Jun 21
Ipswich, United Kingdom15 contributions10 helpful votes
Stayed June 9th to 16th 2022. This is a real 4 Star Hotel which consists of 3 Sites, the Central and biggest Orquidea, flanked by the "Las Pitas" which are apartments with no Pools and the "Playa Feliz", self catering Apartments which has it's own small restaurant and Large Pool. Tui describe the Orquidea as a Family hotel. I took my Family which was 2 x adults and 2 x late teenagers. However the target "Family" is those with younger children aged 3-10 For those families this hotel is ideal as 90% of the entertainment and activities are aimed at this audience. We stayed the week after half term and it was still packed with screaming kids around the 3 main central swimming pools (semi salt water). There were no Adult pools in the Orquidea. For some respite from the kids, there is a large pool next door in Playa Feliz and we based ourselves at that pool as it was much quieter than the Orquidea's (although not completely child-free) and inflatables are allowed in the Playa Feliz pool. (Inflatables are only allowed in the small central pool of the Orquidea). You have to get up early to secure the best sunlounger locations as they get "reserved" by people with the blue towels around 7am. Good Points: Great Hotel, Really Friendly Staff from Reception to the Bar, Fantastic Animation Team which worked super hard with both daytime activities and evening entertainment (but aimed primariy at young kids) Bad Points: No Sandy Beach Too many young kids packed in a relatively small area
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulrica Andersson, Atención al cliente/recepción at TUI BLUE Orquidea
Responded yesterday
Dear Mr. Fred T, Thank you for your visit. We are very grateful for your warm and kind comments. Please don't hesitate to contact me if we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future, Kind regards, Ulrica Andersson, Hotel Manager Assistant
Read more
Helen wrote a review Jun 20
Manchester, United Kingdom1 contribution
+1
Absolutely fantastic holiday. After the recent news with TUI we were dreading the airport (flew from Manchester) however this was a breeze, waited a little bit that was to be expected, over all bag drop, security and check in was just under two hours. Arrived at the Orquidia last Monday, check in was quick and efficient, we were told the restaurant was still serving lunch so we dropped our bags off and came back down. Found the food selection to be extremely varied and there were always clean tables available and high hairs even at the busier times. If you like interesting food and trying new things as well as the traditional English cuisine it's all there. We loved it. Staff are fantastic. We tried all restaurants, and booked the taverna which has a lovely view over the sea and nice chilled entertainment on and the tapas was nice however we preferred el sultan, the service food and overall experience exceeded all expectations. 25% off for all inclusive guests so we had fillet steaks, starters, puddings etc and it was a bargain! Such good value for money. Pool bar was great for quick snacks, Ice creams and cocktails for during the day, ate in here a few times and found it pleasant with a small selection of food available however if you want more selection go to the restaurant during the opening times. We went with our 2 year old and the staff are amazing with children, they work tirelessly to entertain them and it's great for kids. We booked a baby club once during our time there however these book up fast so book for the day you want 23 hours before, they get a lot of no shows so it's always worth popping in and seeing if they've had any on the day. The evening entertainment is brilliant for young children, we did the baby tots and then ours was in bed for 8ish so not sure what the entertainment was like after this. Room, we requested a quiet room and this over looked the restaurant. We could hear the entertainment when we were sat in the balcony but nothing when the doors were shut. Liked the room layout, this worked for us, we had a cot in the corner. The beds are sooo comfy, and loved that CBeebies was in tv! Rooms were cleaned and beds made daily, the only niggle was the air con, it wasn't that effective but it wasn't unbearable. Pool and facilities were great, three pools (one small kids splash pool) and they were nice temps, clean, but they get busy as expected with it being a family hotel. The beds - people do get up to reserve beds but just go with it if you want shade and want to get a decent spot, people queue up in the morning. However there are loads of beds available down near the beach and grass area. We just wanted to be right by the pool so reserved them! After reading the reviews for this hotel before we went I was concerned about what I'd find when I got there but if you're a family with young kids this hotel is for you. We didn't venture out all week due to nap schedules and bedtime routines (not wanting it to be later than 8.30) so we wanted our first family holiday to be all about our little one and it ticked all the boxes for her so that's all that matters. I do feel like this hotel is given a bad time online and these people giving negative reviews are expecting something it's not. It's a family hotel, it's fantastic and the staff are an asset to them. Great, great times.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulrica Andersson, Atención al cliente/recepción at TUI BLUE Orquidea
Responded yesterday
Dear Camper, Thank you very much for your recent visit. We are so happy to hear you think it's a fantastic family hotel and that the staff are doing a great job - most of our staff have woked here for many years - thank you so much for the compliment. I can assure you it's been shared with the team. It would be a pleasure having the opportunity to welcome you back. Best regards, Ulrica Andersson, Hotel Manager Assistant
Read more
rich wrote a review Jun 18
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Not happy with TUI changing our plane to a clap trap that was not fit to fly hence us being off loaded and waiting for a decent plane to come take us on holiday. Arrived at the Hotel 7 hours late so was fed up. Hotel is lovely. Food is lovely. How on earth they kept the place immaculate all the time with that many people there and kids running around amazed me. But they did. My anger at TUI soon went due to how brilliant the TUI reps at this place were. They were outstanding all of them. Great with the kids could not do enough to keep them happy. Only thing is hotel states it has a beach it does but not one you can swim in and sunbath and let the kids play in the sand which was a shame. Sad to go home but anger soon returned on way home with a crap plane that was too hot and had terrible seats. If I book with TUI again and they inform me that I will be Fobbed off with a sub standard contracted out ex cargo plane with rubbish seats chucked in to return it to a passenger plane I will request a refund.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulrica Andersson, Atención al cliente/recepción at TUI BLUE Orquidea
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Booth1973, On behalf of all the staff here at the hotel we want to thank you for your positive comments. We strive to do our best to offer you a great stay and are truly happy to know you had a lovely holiday here with us when you finally arrived. We're sorry to hear that the flight was unpleasant and we do hope you next time will have a better travel option. It would be a pleasure having the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards from the team at the TUI BLUE Bahía Feliz, Ulrica Andersson, Hotel Manager Assistant
Read more
mrVragec wrote a review Jun 17
Munich, Germany81 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is an low average hotel and you should not expect a lot for the rooms. For us was an average room with 2 single beds moved together and a sofa. The toilet and shower are little bit small, but still good for normal size person. From the other side the cleanliness of the corridors is terrible (at least in our case for the 10th floor). The room for us was quite clean and vacuumed every day. The food is good and there is a lot of options for every meal and the personal is polite, friendly and always willing to help. The most tricky part could be the reservation of the deck chairs as the people would reserve them quite early in the morning and all good ones next to the pool would be reserved, but you can always find one little bit farther from the pool. For the access to the beach you will need quite good footwear as there is no easy access to it and also it’s not kids or non-swimming person friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: In our case, we were little bit disappointed as some things (drinks, food, games, …) were...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulrica Andersson, Atención al cliente/recepción at TUI BLUE Orquidea
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Vragec, Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your ecxperience. We are grateful for your kind words regarding the staff and also glad you found the food good. Please know your comment regarding the state of the corridor has been forwarded to the head of the department and we will together go through it to improve our service. Many thanks for your visit and we hope we may welcome you back. Kind regards, Ulrica Andersson, Hotel Manager Assistant
Read more
Antonia H wrote a review Jun 14
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I’ve just returned from a 2 week holiday here and what can I say, what a lovely holiday it was. It was my little boys first holiday and he absolutely loved it, so much so he didn’t want to come home (neither did I). The food was amazing, so much selection and always so nice. The two playgrounds were my little boys favourite thing and the pools were a decent size to enjoy some family fun. Staff were lovely. Evening entertainment kept the children entertained and it was a nice evening atmosphere. Overall it was a lovely holiday and I’d definitely go to this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulrica Andersson, Atención al cliente/recepción at TUI BLUE Orquidea
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Antoniah92, Thank you very much for having chosen to spend your holiday here with us at the TUI BLUE Bahía Feliz. We are so glad to hear you had a fantastic family holiday and that you didn't want to go home. We will truly look forward to welcoming you back for your next holiday. With kind regards, Ulrica Andersson, Hotel Manager Assistant
Read more
Daisyd wrote a review Jun 13
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed over half term. Firstly must say I've given 3 stars because all of the staff in the hotel were amazing. Tui reps were always so helpful and it was good 5 stars to them. Kids clubs were great if you could actually book it (90% of the time it was fully booked within seconds of being able to book 24 hours prior). Food, disappointment and taverna was an awful experience, el sultan was not worth the visit even with 25% off. Hotel was at full capacity and as the other apartments on the complex also feed in to facilities was extremely busy. Having stayed at tui blue before really didn’t enjoy this experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulrica Andersson, Atención al cliente/recepción at TUI BLUE Orquidea
Responded 1 week ago
Dear X7474XOd, Thank you for your visit and for sharing your feedback. We are really grateful for your lovely comments regarding the staff, but sorry to hear you were disappoined with the food. We hope we may welcome you back a more quiet time of the year. Best regards, Ulrica Andersson, Hotel Manager Assistant
Read more
Luke K wrote a review Jun 11
Sudbury, United Kingdom20 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Firstly I must say the Tui staff and the lifeguards around the pool are excellent. Food - there is a reasonable amount of choice in the food hall, I especially like the fresh fruit and salad. My issue was that half of the food is cold, this really started to get to me by the end of the week. The all inclusive alcohol isn't the best either, having to queue in a single file line for one barmen to serve premade cocktails isn't quite the service I expected. Swimming pool - my children loved the pool areas and we spent are large part of the week around the pools. Generally most kids were well behaved but you always get parents who pay no attention. As already said the lifeguards were very attentive. Hotel maintenance - were to start, the fire doors in the stairwells are pretty much all broken, I made them aware at reception and nothing was done during my stay, i hope theytook notice because this is quite a large failing on hotels part and could end in disaster if the worst happened. In our room the plastic cover for the air conditioning wasn't fixed to the wall leaving exposed wires, both sink covers in the shower and sink weren't attached, there was bird poo all over the frontage of our balcony, on my last day when we stripped the bed I noticed huge stains on the mattress. The beds in the rooms moved around with the lightest touch which was ridiculous when putting the kids to bed. The fridge door didn't shut properly. The actual room door was knackered and you had a shoulder barge it to open it. Beach - there is no beach that is of any use Local amenities - the hotel is a few miles from the local built up area, namely masapalomas. We went for one day on the bus, it cost 2 euros each. We got a taxi back and it was 7.70 euros. Lots of bars and shops and a lovely beach. Next to the hotel is a few restaraunts and shops selling clothes, food and trinkets. In summary my kids loved it all week but it certainly wasn't worth what we paid for it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Em216 wrote a review Jun 5
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed half term end of May and there were 6 of us. Tui and reception. All information Tui sent out was very well informed had a few messages whilst on our stay about various things - one being sun bed towel reservations and only being allowed to reserve for an hour and they would then remove the towels- this never happened!!! I was sorely tempted to do it myself a couple of times as we didn’t reserve our beds and that made it tricky with the kids. We spoke to staff on reception a couple of times and they were very helpful. Food. Mixed reaction from the group. Personally I thought it was mostly lovey - there is always going to be something you like or dislike, it could have been a little warmer. The kitchen staff and all the waiters/waitresses were working extremely hard and mostly always with a smile. Different themed nights with variation, gluten free options and the chefs are accommodating if you have allergies etc. breakfasts all your usual options, and lunch we usually Had in the snack bar with burgers and hotdogs etc with toasties and salad, plenty of ice cream, they provided paper trays to take away however you can’t eat on the sunbeds which lots of people were doing, so lifeguard saying no, mixed messages! It does at the end just all get a bit much. Booking need was very hit and miss - Tui tell you to book but most often you just get waved in. Which can mean times are over crowded. Some parents just don’t watch their young children putting fingers into everything - not the hotels fault - lazy parenting! The staff are not there to police or watch peoples children!! We couldn’t book into the taverna as it was fully booked however the other half spoke o the Tui team and they managed to get us a 2 person booking, the steak option was lovely, the tapas was ok, service good, wine we had a glass of red and rose and couldn’t drink either. Would we go again - probably not. Rooms. Again mixed reaction.we had a family room, I thought the beds were very comfortable the air conditioning worked lovely there was plenty of space for 4 of us, we had 2 different rooms for our party and they were both fine. cleaned every day by housekeeping with all beds made beautifully. Please pass on our thanks to the housekeeping team! Entertainment. They work SO SO hard! Literally from 8-830 till gone 2300 every day! The singers can sing amazingly well and the shows they did I enjoyed as did my daughter! We didn’t use the clubs but they looked well organised and safe. Entertainment throughout the course of the day. I would have liked to see some variation from download and the round the world quiz rather than doing that every day, just a bit of a kids disco would have been good. Thank you to the whole entertainment team you do a bloody good job!!!! And always smiling and welcoming!! It was nice to have some jubilee celebrations going on as well. Pools. Cold! The smaller toddler one with the slide could do with being warmer really, my smallest came out blue a couple of times, yes quick to warm up but for little ones really needs to be warmer. The biggest pool had the inflatables in and that was heated and warmer but very busy. The other pool was also cold I didn’t venture into that one! The lifeguards were very attentive and constantly moving around and telling people off if needed. Beach. There isn’t one. Lots and lots of stones big ones! There is a sanded area with bed hire costs, but to get to the sea there are lots and lots of rocks and stones to get across. Overall, it’s been a nice stay with some good and not so good points, we probably wouldn’t come back here due to the lack of beach and not being within a larger town. If your main reason for going away is to sit by the pool with the kids then it’s fine. Could do with some variation in the entertainment from 8-9 as it’s the same every night and the staff must get tired of it to. If your a couple I don’t know why you would come here! It’s not for you!! There is an adults only area in the restaurant but it’s still noisy! Will we come back probably not.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulrica Andersson, Atención al cliente/recepción at TUI BLUE Orquidea
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Em216, Thank you for your recent stay. We apprecaite your kind comments regarding our staff and are glad that you overall feel like it’s been a nice stay. We hope we may welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Ulrica Andersson, Hotel Manager Assistant
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Orquidea Hotel
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaBahia Feliz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
255
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TUI BLUE Orquidea
Which popular attractions are close to TUI BLUE Orquidea?
Nearby attractions include Garbo's (0.06 miles), Music Hall Tavern (0.4 miles), and Coconut-Bar (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at TUI BLUE Orquidea?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at TUI BLUE Orquidea?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at TUI BLUE Orquidea?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to TUI BLUE Orquidea?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Grill Aeroclub, Yaso, and Pizza Restaurant La Plaza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TUI BLUE Orquidea?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does TUI BLUE Orquidea have airport transportation?
Yes, TUI BLUE Orquidea offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at TUI BLUE Orquidea?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at TUI BLUE Orquidea?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to TUI BLUE Orquidea?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Finca Condal Vega Grande (3.4 miles).
Does TUI BLUE Orquidea have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.