We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Monte Feliz

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Monte Feliz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Monte Feliz
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Do not be fooled by nice pictures this hotel is in dire need of restoring from décor to the food! We stayed for 10 nights and every night the food was spaghetti bolognaise ! And breakfast was the same . You don't even get a free drink with a meal even though your half board. Fly's constantly on the food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Surferkel
Aparthotel Mont... L, Director General at Monte Feliz, responded to this review

Dear Surferkel, Dear Guests, First of all we would like to thank you very much for having chosen Monte Feliz. We are concerned about the differences in quality that you have experienced during your recent stay with us and we hope that you will excuse us for any inconvenience during your holidays. We are very sorry that you had a...

UK
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment on bed and breakfast basis. Lots of choice at breakfast, although terrible coffee! Apartment was large with everything we needed, didn't bother to pay for tv or wifi, no A/C but hotel provided two fans. A/C is being installed this Autumn. Pool area was clean, and splash park was a real bonus for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mex08Uk
Aparthotel Mont... L, Director General at Monte Feliz, responded to this review

Dear mex08Uk We are very happy to know that you had such a good time with us and we are especially glad about your positive valuation of our environment and the service. Your detailed description and the professional analysis of your travel experiences are not only valuable for other travellers, but also a wonderful feedback to share with all members...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Just spent a week in a 2 bed apartment for 5 on bed and breakfast and what can I say we had a great holiday. Apartment was big, clean and everything you need, ok so no air conditioning but you can get a fan from reception so no problem, swimming pool area was great, our 3 boys loved it although...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank louiseoliver1
Aparthotel Mont... L, Director General at Monte Feliz, responded to this review

Dear louiseoliver1 Thank you for choosing Monte Feliz for your recent stay in Bahia Feliz.Thank you very much for taking your time to review Monte Feliz. Your comments and feedback is vitally important to us. We are so glad to hear that you had a good experience with us and we would be delighted if you decide to come back...

Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Totally out fault for booking a holiday without air conditioning. We over looked it, stupid mistake. This hotel is like hell itself at night. I can't explain th heat. It's so hot it actually makes you go a bit crazy. You can't sleep and will be drifting in and put of sweaty disturbed semi sleep state. Please, I beg you,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rob11020
Aparthotel Mont... L, Director General at Monte Feliz, responded to this review

Dear Rob11020 First of all we would like to thank you very much for having chosen Monte Feliz for your recent stay in the south of Gran Canaria, and also for taking your time to review our Hotel. We apologize for the problem you had with the hot weather but in our way to improve our hotel we are doing...

Reviewed August 5, 2016

Just back from a weeks Holiday in a two bedroom apartment on Half board. The room was a good size but verry hot at night, no Air Conditioning in the Hotel at all so we spent a lot of time in the Pool. The Restaurant was small, (looked like it had been built as an afterthought) however the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim T
Aparthotel Mont... L, Director General at Monte Feliz, responded to this review

Dear Jim T. We are so glad to hear that you have a good experience with us. Our staff is working hard to improve the facilities of the hotel and Air Conditioning is the first thing that we will improve. Thanks for taking your time to do a good review of our hotel and the whole area. It is very...

Thornbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

We booked a two bed apartment for a week beginning of July and everything was as you would expect for the price you were paying! Very clean tidy hotel and cheap taxi ride to Playa des Ingles. We stayed self catering, but all cooking essentials were in the apartment meaning we could keep to budget. Pool area was very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CharlotteCC
Aparthotel Mont... L, Director General at Monte Feliz, responded to this review

Dear CharlotteCC, We are so glad to read your opinion about our hotel. Thanks for your review. We work very hard to improve and offer to our guests the best holiday experience. All comments of our guests help us to improve the daily service, and so offer a good service for our guests which is the most important for us....

Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

The Hotel is on the reasonable side and this is noticeable in the standard of the apartments. The furnitire is dated, the tiles are slightly discolored by wear and tear, and some quick-fix repairs are visible in the bathroom. Having said that, Monte Feliz provides you with everything you expect from a budget vacation. A nice pool with a children's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lars M
Aparthotel Mont... L, Director General at Monte Feliz, responded to this review

Dear Lars M, Thank you very much for having chosen Monte Feliz for your recent stay in the south of Gran Canaria. All comments of our guests help us to improve the daily service, and so offer a good service for our guests which is the most important for us. We are very happy to know that you had such...

Reviewed August 1, 2016

On arrival very disappointed as straight away I see signs that you have to pay for wi-fi, TV and even the lock to the safe. Once we get to the room you can smell that the bathroom had a strong unpleasant smell (on a secondary note the toilet would often not flush). It was not very clean even. On exception...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank David W
Aparthotel Mont... L, Director General at Monte Feliz, responded to this review

Dear David W, First of all we would like to thank you very much for having chosen Monte Feliz and also for your review. We are concerned about the different problems that you have experienced during your recent stay with us and we hope that you will excuse us for any inconvenience during your holidays. We are very sorry that...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 1, 2016

we were very happy to arrive and be checked in quickly, but once we got into our room we discovered on the counter were loads of tiny ant-like insects. reception did send the maid up with a can of insect spray, which she left in our room. unfortunately the insects kept coming out of different places for the first three...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura J
Aparthotel Mont... L, Director General at Monte Feliz, responded to this review

Dear Laura J First of all we would like to thank you very much for having chosen Monte Feliz for your recent stay in the south of Gran Canaria, and also for taking your time to review our Hotel. Your comments and feedback is vitally important to us. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Tiny restaurant with not much choice of food! Saw on a number of occasions cockroaches crawling around the floor of the restaurant! No air con in the rooms! Apparently it's being installed around November 2016. No entertainment either! There's a lovely hotel 5 minutes away called "Orquidea" which has brilliant entertainment in the evening which was our saviour as Bahia...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wendysam77
Aparthotel Mont... L, Director General at Monte Feliz, responded to this review

Dear wendysam77 We are very sorry that you had a bad experience in this occasion and have already informed the different departments about your comments and criticism in order to take a close look into the mentioned matters. Your opinion is very important for us because it is the best way to improve our service and installations. We sincerely hope...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

405 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (393)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Other (225)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bahia Feliz
1.9 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
1,551 reviews
5.3 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#13 of 220 in Maspalomas
585 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos MarinaSol
Apartamentos MarinaSol
#11 of 19 in San Agustin
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
3.8 mi away
Las Gondolas Apartments
Las Gondolas Apartments
#32 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
148 reviews
11.9 mi away
Miriam Apartments
Miriam Apartments
#28 of 70 in Puerto Rico
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great apartments and ideal for families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monte Feliz

Address: Paseo Pablo Picasso s/n, 35100 Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Bahia Feliz
Price Range: $40 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monte Feliz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Monte Feliz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Feliz Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Monte Feliz Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Monte Feliz staff and other travelers.
94 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (94)

Questions? Get answers from Monte Feliz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher rooms have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles sabrinakc703, 2 days ago | Read review
“Ask for room 2001 or 2012.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 week ago | Read review
“my room was on level-1 & very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles dianecE7863CC, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“4303, great 2 bedroom apartment with views.”
 of 5 bubbles Riviman, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“Tip 1: Winter sun, Block 4 from 10am to 5pm on the balcony ideal. Tip 2: Evening eat all u want buffett.... great value 12e each (jan17).”
 of 5 bubbles 398michaelm398, Jan 15, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question