We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Paseo Pablo Picasso s/n, 35100 Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria Spain
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
travelup.com
Algotels
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (938)
Dining (42)
Pool & Beach (4)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Bahia Feliz
Location
3.5
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.9
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
Great apartments and ideal for families.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Hiking
Windsurfing
Children's playground
Parking
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Billiards
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business center
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1092Reviews279Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 354
  • 418
  • 194
  • 71
  • 55
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
lee c wrote a review Nov 22
8 contributions6 helpful votes
First off don't even take the time to read the negative reviews...If those people want 5 star service with everything prim and proper then go pay and stay in one! This hotel is a little gem. First off 20 mins drive from airport so if you got a shuttle like me the. your the first drop off and last pick up ..great start. The hotel itself is a lot bigger than i thought or imagined. but its lovely. Reception was good with easy check in. I had a studio for 2 although just me traveling..was a lovely size with kitchen , beds with a nice size lounge and table and chairs , TV and balcony with a stunning g view over the mountains. I did not have breakfast but should have as it looked good value. The supermarket on site is fairly priced so don't bother going to the one 10 mins walk but that one is bigger so maybe worth a trip. Beer was €2.70 a pint and decent ..coffee excellent and €2 a cup. Pool is huge and was not freezing at all but when your in 75 heat a little chill to cool you off was lovely. Absolutely plenty of room and sun beds available and did. it see one person trying to reserve as it should be ! The complex is a pleasant 10 mins stroll downhill to the small area of 4 restaurants, pharmacy and bar. Are in 3 restaurants, all prices were ok, Starter , Main and glass of red about €30 but nice food. The walk along the front is spectacular with amazing views of the sea and sunset. Bus stop 5 mins walk which takes you to the bigger towns. Very quiet place so ideal if you like that as a solo, couples or young family's. It's not a place to take kids that want to do stuff all day etc kids club , but it's appealing to the older generation. If you fancy a few days i. the sun, few beers and some peace this is perfect..Absolutely i will be bach around the same time next year. Many thanks
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jussi wrote a review Nov 12
7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Pool is NOT heated and pool is extremely cold (November 12). You do get cramps. Even sea water is warmer. So if you do like warm pool water then choose other hotel. Went to ask why it is ice cold and receptionist told that Monte Feliz has no heated pool. Never been. Got other info from TUI before and pool was warm one day and felt that hot water was coming in so how come it is not heated. Strange and sad because heated pool would make this place worth to visit again. Room is clean, spacious and has fridge, microwave oven, utensils cutlery etc. Enough warm water from own boiler. Room is little worn but for the price you do get excellent room which has been refurbished some years ago. Rooms is cleaned 3 days a week. Staff has been nice and helpfull. Hotel area is quiet and well kept. No evening program which is not also a bad thing. Hotel area might be really windy. Parking is easy because there is plenty of space nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Romina L wrote a review Nov 10
3 contributions
Comfortable and really spacious rooms. Nice front garden, where to take food. The very nice swimming pool. To improve cleaning. The food was not to our liking, definitely to be improved. There is a lack of supermarkets stocked with fresh meat and fish. No kind of music and animation, a real shame.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Different food
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sherrie T wrote a review Nov 7
7 contributions
+1
Can't believe this hotel is only rated as 2 stars. We booked a cheap last minute holiday so weren't expecting much but this hotel far exceeded our expectations. It is a lovely, quiet, immaculate hotel. Rooms are really big and pristine. Our room had a huge balcony and lovely view. Rooms have a full clean including floors washed every 3 days. We only had lunch here and it was quite nice. Drinks are reasonably priced too. Onsite supermarket is really well stocked and same price as offsite supermarkets. Overall we were very happy with our stay send would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
AnnaMurSmooth wrote a review Nov 6
Tarnow, Poland566 contributions110 helpful votes
Very big hotel complex, conveniently situated close from the autostrada, bus stop and the ocean. Very easy and quick check-in, convenient card-key. A spacious room with kitchen area (all necessary appliances, including microwave, toster, coffee-maker and all the dishes and cutlery). But there was no tea-kettle (tea, coffee, sugar should buy for yourself). Our room was on the ground floor, so we had the opportunity to enjoy evenings with the fabulous view on mountains. There is a safebox on the room, air conditioning, TV with wide range of channels. Nice swimming pool (though may be during the high season would be too crowded). Really good breakfast! Nice choice of food and drinks (almast the same everyday, but wide enough to choose something different from day to day). Including fruits, sweets. Close to the hotel there is a beach, but pebble (a sand beach is 2 km away). 5 minutes walk there is a supermarket and good restaurants. We are really satisfied with the stay there! The room is a bit old-fashioned, like from the 90-s (only the microwave was totally new, probably, we were the first to use it),but everything works properly, so it's just the matter of looks. Unfortunately, a lot of guests smoke during the breakfast right at the table, so it's very unpleasant to breath in the smoke.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Maz53124 wrote a review Nov 6
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom43 contributions49 helpful votes
Apartments desperately in need of refurbishment. Terrace had no sunshine (east facing) and exposed to excruciating noise from race track all day. Wifi is woeful. On the plus side the beds were relatively comfortable, but the lack of sound proofing made for a very poor night’s sleep any way. We were booked for a week but left after 3 days. It’s a shame because the location is excellent and should be quite peaceful were it not for the racetrack. Needs serious improvement.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Monika K wrote a review Oct 2022
6 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I recommend the Monte feliz hotel. large, comfortable room, with a beautiful view of the palm trees, hotel grounds with a wonderful pool and garden, delicious breakfasts and very friendly and helpful staff. cozy pubs nearby with very good food. Bahia Feliz area is great as a starting point for exploring the island ..
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ben Deacon wrote a review Oct 2022
York, United Kingdom10 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
We have just got home from a week's stay at the Monte Felix. Absolutely fantastic. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. There was no corkscrew or kettle but asked at reception and they were delivered within the hour. Pool was great, first day was quite cold but they must have turned the heating on as day 2 it was quite warm and easy to get in. So many sunbeds, and so much space round the pool. Pool bar was great, reasonable prices and quick service. We had breakfast once which was good value and good quality buffet food. The hotel has a small shop and there is a hiperdino down the hill and a pharmacy which is handy. Location is good if you want a quiet holiday, there is a square down the hill with a few restaurants, again, the staff were so friendly and accommodating. If you want to explore then taxis are cheap, we paid just over 8 euros to get to Playa Del Ingles where there were loads of restaurants and a nightlife. Buses are so regular and easy to get, the stops all have electronic signage and the buses themselves have info screens that tell you which stop is next. We asked at reception of the hotel and they provided a bus timetable which was handy. We went to maspalomas one day which was about 2 euros per adult. Really recommend that, head towards the lighthouse and turn right, loads of really nice restaurants down there. Not part of the hotel, but Litiba is a newly opened cocktail bar/shisha bar down the hill where we had a drink one night, sooooo good. All in all, the hotel was great, location fine with easy access to busier resorts, staff so helpful, food great. We will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Alison F wrote a review Sep 2022
Dartford, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
Have recently returned from these apartments. We booked 2 weeks before departure as the price was reasonable and wanted to go away for our 30th wedding anniversary but we were disappointed in that the whole complex could definitely do with a refurb. Our studio apartment was really rather “grubby” - the sofa had stains about which I complained and this was dealt with although the replacement was still well used. The bathroom was very grubby and there was no mat to place in the bath when showering and I consequently slipped several times. Luckily I didn’t sustain an injury. The water started off hot but soon became lukewarm then almost cold so not really satisfactory. The area around the plug hole looked like it had been filled and painted. The toilet seat was chipped, the outside of the pedal bin needed a really good clean and the least said about the toilet brush the better 🤢 The pool area was fine - we never had any trouble getting sun loungers and put our towels out when we went to breakfast. It was very very busy over the weekend but much quieter on the other days. Breakfast however was perfectly acceptable with a choice of cereal, cooked breakfast- sausage, bacon, eggs scrambled, fried or boiled, beans, tomatoes, bread, rolls, ham, cheese, fresh fruits, melon, yogurt, cakes and pastries. The pool/snack bar where breakfast was provided was sufficient but unfortunately closed at 8pm. The staff were all very pleasant and polite so no complaints there. We had a late flight and were able to use the facilities in the gym to shower and change so no need to pay for late checkout. The town square consisted of 3 main restaurants, Dino supermarket and a few shops. We enjoyed our food in all 3 restaurants and prices were reasonable. We also ate at a restaurant overlooking the sea about a 25/30min walk along the rocky seafront. Overall, it wasn’t all terrible, the weather was fab and we had a relaxing week but we wouldn’t return here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aparthotel Monte Feliz Las Palmas, Director General at Monte Feliz
Responded Sep 20, 2022
Dear Alison We are grateful for your valuation about Monte Feliz. We appreciate your trust in us by choosing our hotel for your holiday stay. It is a pleasure to read that you had a lot of positives to mention and we also take note of your comments in order to improve in all we can. Regarding the issues in the apartment, we also hope you mentioned it in Reception so we could have had the chance to help you. It has been a pleasure and honour having you as our guests and we all are looking forward to welcoming you back in order to have the chance to improve your impression. Best regards, I.Fernandez Hotel Manager. YOUR OPINION MATTERS TO US gmmontefeliz@nordotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Philip wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom168 contributions340 helpful votes
+1
We booked with TUI for a two week stay at the MF, when we arrived check in was swift & friendly. I,d asked for a quiet third floor room & that’s what I was given on are arrival. Are room looked over the splash pool, which is meant for children, but it was ideal to cool down for adults as well. There is no beach, just large rocks, so not ideal for sea & sand lovers. I stayed in a nordhotel, the Revoli in Puerto Rico in July, so I knew the what the rooms & layout of the hotel was. The rooms are large & had a hob, fridge, toaster etc, which were ideal for breakfast & lunch. We dined out most nights in one of the restaurants in the shopping centre at the bottom of the hill, you can enter from the front or back to get access to the restaurants. There’s is a Dino mini market at the back & another one at the front of the shopping centre, right in front of the la palma bus stop. There’s a pedestrian fly over to get to the bus stop to plays del ingles, Puerto Rico etc, there very frequent & run to late in the evening. Back to the hotel, there’s a small shop on site & a restaurant & bar, plus two pools, one for children, one for adults. I never went to the main pool, which doesn’t open until 9 am & the splash area doesn’t start until 10am. There are plenty of sun beds at both pool areas & no need for the sun bed towel game, but they still do it. If you need any help or advice about your room, then you dial 9 for the reception. Bearing in mind there’s own two at the desk & there doing check ins & out, money changing etc, so you need to be patient. Ana, Pula, Brahim & others at the dest will sort out your problem as quick as they can. I had a kettle prob, it was fixed, the tv remote fixed, the air con fixed. The only thing I couldn’t get was late day check out, it is 20 euro for a studio & 35 for a 1/2 bedroom apartments, but you can’t book it until the night before & the studios are filled first. It took about 30 mins from the airport, several drops & 15 mins going back as the Monte is the last pick up. They also have a back gate for getting to the shops, restaurants, but you need your room card & the slope you walk down is very steep. Plus out of the front door turn left 5 mins down hill to shops & restaurants. Both front & back are harder to walk back up, bear that in mind if you have mobility problems. But like I said Bahia Feliz is very quiet area, with no beaches, if you looking for spew & poo, then the bigger resorts will be right up your street. Would I stay at the Monte again, yes if I could get a day flight back to London. I’ll be back !!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Top floors are the best apartments for no noise, car park out the front & some street parking, 15...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes2 Reposts
Helpful
Share
Response from Aparthotel Monte Feliz Las Palmas, Director General at Monte Feliz
Responded Sep 19, 2022
Dear ppjkis We are grateful for your valuation about Monte Feliz. We appreciate your trust in us by choosing our hotel for your holiday stay once again. It is a great pleasure to read that you had a lot of positives to mention and that you were very satisfied with the facilities and services provided by the team. It is our goal to make your stay a memorable one. The staff is very important and makes the difference of the guest’s stay. Thank you for especially commenting on the team. A big compliment for us, and also a wonderful feedback to share with all members of our team. It has been a pleasure and honour having you as our guests again and we all are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, I.Fernandez Hotel Manager. YOUR OPINION MATTERS TO US gmmontefeliz@nordotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
monte feliz hotel playa del ingles
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaBahia Feliz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
205
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MONTE FELIZ - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Bahia Feliz, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about Monte Feliz
Which popular attractions are close to Monte Feliz?
Nearby attractions include Garbo's (0.2 miles) and Music Hall Tavern (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Monte Feliz?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Monte Feliz?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Monte Feliz?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Monte Feliz?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Monte Feliz?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Grill Aeroclub, Yaso, and Pizza Restaurant La Plaza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Monte Feliz?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Monte Feliz have airport transportation?
Yes, Monte Feliz offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Monte Feliz?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Monte Feliz?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Finca Condal Vega Grande (3.2 miles).
Does Monte Feliz have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.