We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Be Live Adults Only Marivent

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Be Live Adults Only Marivent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

826 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Be Live Adults Only Marivent
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a truly lovely stay at this hotel, the staff were great and help us if there were any problems. In our stay for 14 days we had a lot of time to see Palma and the nearby surroundings. It took aprox 15-20 minutes by bus to Palma city. The only thing we were not satisfied by was that... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Benedidf
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Your review is very much appreciated Benedid, we are glad to know you enjoyed a nice and calm vacation in Mallorca and we hope you visit us soon again! More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a truly lovely stay at the Luabay Marivent. We arrived on a Saturday morning with a welcome glass of cava and whilst we had to wait 2 to 3 hours for our room to be prepared, it was worth the wait, as our newly refurbished room was modern and spacious with relaxing decor and we immediately unwound, especially... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MMWalt
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Thank you very much for being our guests and taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. It is lovely to hear you enjoyed your holiday to the fullest and had a relaxing stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we are glad you were satisfied with the food we offer, our staff’s friendliness and your room.... More 

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Never going back here! Rude staff in the reception, the hardest bed i ever "slept" in. If you don't pay extra you get a room in the back and there is a lot of traffic all night long. The pool was dirty, there was to few sunbeds for that big hotel. The breakfast was good, and the location was otherwise... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank BGO1
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to gives us feedback about your stay at our hotel. We will be sure to look into the points you did not like and initiate improvements where possible. We truly hope that you had an enjoyable stay, nonetheless and would love to welcome you as our guests again in the future. More 

1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Great and clean hotel. Great beach- not near much nightlife so best if you're planning on staying at the hotel. Crowd is older but nice and quiet. My only complaints were the elevators not being very reliable and the drinks having inconsistent prices and inconsistent pours. On the whole, excellent hotel!

Helpful?
Thank Sarst26
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed a relaxing stay and were satisfied with our service and facilities. Your feedback about the drinks is very much appreciated and we will forward it to the respective department. It would be a great pleasure if we could welcome you as our guest again soon. More 

Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Luabay Marivent is excellently located just on the Cala Mayor beach. Actually, the hotel really couldn’t be more close to the beach as it is. In this regard, this is pretty much the best you can get if you are looking for place to stay close to a beach. However, some notes about the beach itself: as the beach is... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jhaaja
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Thank you very much for being our guest and for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel and had a great time staying with us. Your comment about the WiFi will be forwarded to the corresponding department and we hope this was not a very big issue for you.... More 

Yorkshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Before we booked this holiday, of course, Trip Adviser was the first stop. Problem - recent refurb. and new owners so no relevant reviews. So this was a bit of a gamble. We were attracted by it being adult only and close to the City of Palma which we wanted to explore. Our experience was exactly that. Yes we had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Golfey
Administradors, Team Luabay at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this balanced review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially our entertainment at night. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We will be sure to look into your comments about the design of our rooms, the Wi-Fi and parasols in the pool area in... More 

Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in July. A real disappointment. The hotel looked great from the travel brochure, reality was something else. Never again! We got room 1107, spacious but so terribly plain and boring! The bathroom was weird, funny layout. There was a big balcony and two chairs and a small table, overlooking the pool and the sea.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Golden butterflyfish
Administradors, Team Luabay at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and share your experience at our hotel. We truly hope that despite some negative points you are mentioning, you had a relaxing holiday. Your feedback is very much appreciated, as this is our first year of monitoring the reviews which helps us a lot for making improvements to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Having read a lot of negative reviews before our holiday, let me say I have no idea what they were talking about. This was truely agreat little hotel with its own private beach, the rooms clean and comfortable, exellent bars and dining room. We stayed half board, the breakfasts good value and plenty of choice. The evening meals again so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SoCal145
Administradors, Team Luabay at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, they are very much appreciated and will be shared with our staff. We are glad you to hear you had a great time and were completely satisfied with our hotel and the service we offer. It would be a pleasure to welcome you at our hotel again in the future. Thank you... More 

Norwich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The food was good,the hotel very clean, the view from bedroom spectacular. The reception staff very helpfull especially Philip who went out of his way to help and was always very pleasant. Thompsons rep very helpfull also

Helpful?
3 Thank Rahaynes
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

the luabay marvent is a great place to stay, although i would say its more suited for the fifty plus age, we went bed and breakfast there and the breakfast was buffet style and the food was great, the staff were very nice and helpful, only draw back was that if you wanted a lilo at the pool you had... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimbo1690
Administradors, Team Luabay at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great time. Your feedback about the sunbeds is very much appreciated and we can assure you that we are trying our best to keep people from reserving them early in the morning. It would be a great pleasure to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

604 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (333)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Sea View Room (29)
Viewed
Side Sea View Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Major
0.0 mi away
Be Live Adults Only La Cala
45.0 mi away
Mel Beach Hotel & Spa
Mel Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 14 in Canyamel
65 reviews
32.1 mi away
Garden Holiday Village
Garden Holiday Village
#14 of 30 in Playa de Muro
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Valentin Reina Paguera
Valentin Reina Paguera
#5 of 51 in Peguera
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nixe Palace
Hotel Nixe Palace
#1 of 5 in Cala Major
772 reviews
0.0 mi away
Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Be Live Adults Only Marivent is a hotel that was completely renovated in 2012 and designed to detail for couples. Located in front of the beach of Cala Major, it offers a variety of services and products as its exclusive Beach Club, its relax zone "baySpa" (extra charge, contact the hotel for more information) and a large and varied gastronomic offer with a professional services, high-class facilities and a personalised treatment. Its modern and functional rooms offer everything needed to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Be Live Adults Only Marivent

Address: Calle Gavina 9, 07015 Cala Major, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Luabay Marivent)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Major
Price Range: $61 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Adults Only Marivent 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Be Live Adults Only Marivent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ana Calvia
Santa Ana Hotel Calvia
Be Live Adults Only Marivent Majorca/Cala Major, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Be Live Adults Only Marivent staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
berkshire
over a year ago
over a year ago
St. John's, Canada
over a year ago
St. John's, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Be Live Adults Only Marivent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sea view is very nice, but you need to be above first floor to fully enjoy it.”
 of 5 bubbles hanss757, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“Sea view if available, but no big deal if not. walk through reception ,10metres and your in the sea anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles petermP5536QU, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for full sea view!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Tom190511, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“none its a dump”
 of 5 bubbles corinnafrancis, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“Book a sea view room on one of the top floors. Well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Phil-Simmo-Simpson, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay