We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Be Live Adults Only Marivent

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Be Live Adults Only Marivent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

921 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Be Live Adults Only Marivent
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Seinajoki, Finland
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here two weeks in the end of Sepetember 2013. Had a sea wiew room at the same floor as reception. Gym and spa were only 5 meters from our door an pool was also near. Entertainment was good and didn´t last too late in the evening. Having half board you didn´t have to worry where to find grate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liisan13
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Dear Liisan, thank you very much for being our guests and writing this review about your stay. It is great to know that you were satisfied with your room, our staff and the food we offer in our restaurant and had a lovely time staying with us. We will be sure to forward your kind feedback to our staff and...

Malaga
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Beautifully situated hotel in own cove next to both Palma quality and Magaluf madness. The rooms are brilliant and facilities / food much better than star rating. The views are a joy to behold at sunrise and sunset

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark S
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Dear Mark, thank you for being our guests and writing this review about your stay with us. It is great to know that you were very satisfied with the choice you made and enjoyed the food we offer in our restaurant and the lovely sea views from our hotel. We would be very delighted to welcome you as our guests...

Horten
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Could not be better. Room on 6th floor, sea wiew and All Inclusive. Very nice entertainment in the evening. Shortage of chairs poolside only complaint. Will Return. Lise and Dagfinn from Norway With Star Tours

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dagfinn A
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Dear Lise and Dagfinn, thank you very much for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience. We are glad you had a great holiday and were satisfied with our hotel and the services we offer. Your feedback about a shortage of seating in the pool area is very much appreciated and will be passed on to the responsible department. We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here as a group of friends, having stayed last year at Nixe Palace (which is next door) The area around the hotel is a bit grotty, but we like the location due to the beach, and close to Palma. (€10 in a taxi) The Luabay is nice, and for what you pay, I think good value. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monica004
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Dear Monica, thank you for being our guest and writing this review about your stay. We are glad to know that you had a great time and enjoyed the breakfast we offer in our restaurant. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we will be sure to pass your comment about your room to the corresponding department in order to...

Kalundborg, Denmark
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Fantastic hotel and nice people. great view from our hotelroom at the sea. Evry evening very nice entertainment for visitors at the hotel. As visitor in Luabay Marivent you feel welcome and relaxed. Cala Major is only a few "steep" from Palma. Take the bus nr. 3 and you arrived at Palma in 10 min..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ramdal
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Dear Ramdal, thank you very much for being our guests and taking the time to share your experience on here. We are glad you were satisfied with our staff and were able to fully relax during your holiday. It would be a great pleasure if we could welcome you as our guests again soon.

Frederiksvaerk, Denmark
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Fantastic hotel and nice people. great view from our hotelroom at the sea. Evry evening very nice entertainment for visitors at the hotel. As visitor in Luabay Marivent you feel welcome and relaxed. If you want new energi and get ready til working, you get all you need and peace here. The service from the staff and reception is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jette E
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, Jette. We are glad to know you had such a good time in Palma and that you enjoyed the hotel facilities. We will be glad to welcome you again as our guest.

Kolding, Vejle, Denmark
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We went there on our honeymoon, and our expectations were very high. The hotel fulfilled our expectations, to the fullest. Our room was nice, and clean! The interior was modern and didn't look worn down or anything. The cleaning staff were polite and thorough. The food was great, there were always a lot to choose from and it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 294LineB
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for choosing our hotel for this very special trip and taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your honeymoon to the fullest and especially liked your room and the food we offer in our restaurant. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with all...

Randers, Denmark
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I went to Mallorca with my girlfriend as a couple vacation at Luabay Marivent. The four stars hotel is placed in Cala Mayor, which is only 5 km from the central of Palma. Nice location at the beach and a calm and nice atmosphere at the pool. Furthermore the breakfast was great. The service you meet at the reception and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Peter W
Kiruna
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Luabay Marivent hotel is right at the Cala Mayor beach. The rooms and common areas have good standard. Service is so so. Meals are great and the atmosphere is relaxed. Having said that, we have mixed feelings about the complex. The hotel is located in a kind of suburb to Palma. You can easy take the bus (1.50 EUR...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HAND1
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and writing this review about your stay with us. We are glad to know that in general you had a great holiday and were satisfied with your room, our evening entertainment and our day bar staff. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it helps us to spot weak points that can...

Borås, Sweden
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Newly renovated modern rooms. Perfect location right at the beach in Cala Mayor. Breakfast buffet with lots to choose from but not very high quality food. Didn't try lunch or dinner at hotel. Not many good restaurants nearby although Palma is only a 15 min bus ride or 10 min taxi ride away. Taxi about 10 euros. Perfect hotel if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hippolina
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

609 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (338)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Sea View Room (29)
Viewed
Side Sea View Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Major
0.0 mi away
Be Live Adults Only La Cala Boutique
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nixe Palace
Hotel Nixe Palace
#1 of 5 in Cala Major
804 reviews
45.0 mi away
Melbeach Hotel & Spa
Melbeach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 14 in Canyamel
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.1 mi away
Garden Holiday Village
Garden Holiday Village
#12 of 30 in Playa de Muro
545 reviews
8.2 mi away
Valentin Reina Paguera
Valentin Reina Paguera
#9 of 52 in Peguera
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Be Live Adults Only Marivent is a hotel that was completely renovated in 2012 and designed to detail for couples. Located in front of the beach of Cala Major, it offers a variety of services and products as its exclusive Beach Club, its relax zone "baySpa" (extra charge, contact the hotel for more information) and a large and varied gastronomic offer with a professional services, high-class facilities and a personalised treatment. Its modern and functional rooms offer everything needed to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Be Live Adults Only Marivent

Address: Calle Gavina 9, 07015 Cala Major, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Luabay Marivent)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Major
Price Range: $111 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Adults Only Marivent 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Live Adults Only Marivent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ana Calvia
Santa Ana Hotel Calvia
Be Live Adults Only Marivent Majorca/Cala Major, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Be Live Adults Only Marivent staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Be Live Adults Only Marivent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pay for the sea view rooms, worth it! ”
Carrie77_10, 2 days ago | Read review
“Definitely worth booking a sea view room ours was 1328 fabulous view”
252helenv, 2 days ago | Read review
“Sea View rooms offer a stunning view.”
samd629, 6 days ago | Read review
“Sea view from the room! Very nice.”
hjeanluc, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Get rooms facing the ocean, nice restaurant walking distance. Just a few steps up to the main road. The included internet is per device.”
OtreblaSolrac, Mar 6, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question