We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Be Live Adults Only Marivent

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Calle Gavina, 9, 07015 Cala Major, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Luabay Marivent)
Special Offer
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Be Live Adults Only Marivent
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Be Live Adults Only Marivent
See the most recent reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I read all there was on Tripadvisor before I went. I was greeted by a guest saying " If you've been on a couples holiday before this is not great you'll be disappointed" I have to say I was :) The room was ok we had a sea view but could hear the entertainment until 12pm everynight which was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank TracyB13
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, thank you for writing this review about your experience. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Our guests’ feedback is most important to us and we will forward your complaints about the noise at night and the entertainment, the cleaning hours, the restaurant and some of our staff to... More 

Cartertom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Returned yesterday (18 September) from a 10 night stay at this hotel. Despite some of the most negative and derogatory reviews, we found the hotel lovely with helpful friendly staff and spotlessly clean, had great sea veiw room on second floor (Room 1204) which was tastefully decorated in a minalimistic style and had proper bathroom with proper door (not open... More 

Helpful?
Thank 789JanM
wakefield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

i dont see what people are complaining about , i found the hote quite good, lovely food, nice rooms. one of the staff even came round with some melon whilst we were sitting out in the lovely sunshine. The evening entertainment could have been better, i thought there were only two good acts. i probably wont go back but only... More 

Helpful?
Thank WakefieldLouise
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review, is nice to know you enjoyed your stay and we will be glad to welcome you on your next summer holidays. We can inform you that in order to give a better service due to the hotel capacity and facilities, our All Inclusive service will only be available to book with Thomson. More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Having spent a superb 2 weeks at the Luabay Marivent Hotel at Cala Mayor, we were surprised to read the adverse comments by some of your guests. Firstly however, we accept that nothing is perfect but the Luabay Marivent came incredibly close and we already are thinking of booking again next year. In our view most of the complaints were... More 

Helpful?
Thank deebee342
New Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
347 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Have just returned from an 11 night, half board stay in the Luabay Marivent. To deal with the negative side first I would say that I have had better food in a 2 star hotel. There is plenty of choice but the food is at best warm and often cold. The 'show' cooking is bad. My husband and I were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank judithWirral
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Dear Judith, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a lovely time. Your feedback about the food is very much appreciated and we will forward the complaint to the responsible department. We would love to welcome you as our guests again in the future!... More 

Dalkeith, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Thank you to all the staff and Alex the Thomson rep at this lovely hotel for making our stay so relaxing and memorable. Lovely rooms, excellent food and great entertainment every night. We will definately return to this hotel in the future and bring along our friends. There was always something going on in the morning and afternoons if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Newtongrange
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words for our staff and your positive feedback! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and can’t wait to welcome you as our guest again in the future. Thank you for choosing and recommending Luabay! More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We booked this hotel because it is close to the magnificent city of Palma and to the majestic mountains of western Majorca which we planned to walk. We used a hire car to travel into the mountains. Staggeringly the hotel does not have any parking spaces for hire cars. And the narrow streets of Cala Major are tricky places to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Trainsboatsandplanes
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Marivent, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the room, food and the location. Your comments about the parking space, sun loungers and beach bar are all forwarded to the respective department in order to find ways of improving our guests’ experience in the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a two week's all inclusive holiday at the Luabay Marivent and had a fantastic time . On arrival at reception we were given a glass of bubbly, which was an unusual and a nice welcoming touch. Have to say nearly all the staff in the hotel were young but because of that... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 417AndrewM
cardiff
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have just returned from this hotel and have to say that my husband and I would have had a lovely time if it wasn’t for the weather. We were dead unlucky and it was overcast or raining for about 70% of the week we were there. That aside, I thought it was a great place. The food was fine,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Betty D
Newtown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Had lovely holiday at this hotel. Waited for 2 hours for our room which gave us a chance to have lunch and a drink. We went All Inclusive which was a fantastic deal. Food was lovely. Usually bored after a couple of days of hotel food but at the Marivent, there was always something different to try. Was fun watching... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wendy j
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

532 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (259)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (79)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (41)
Viewed
Sea View Room (29)
Viewed
Side Sea View Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Major
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nixe Palace
Hotel Nixe Palace
#1 of 5 in Cala Major
4.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
0.0 mi away
Be Live Adults Only La Cala
0.0 mi away
Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
#35 of 177 in Calvia
4.0 of 5 stars 817 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tryp Bosque
Tryp Bosque
#41 of 70 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#21 of 70 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay