We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Lund, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotell Bert close to the beach. Lots of local coulor in this small village. The room and the hotell where nice, nothing missing from whats expected. Varied breakfast with something for everyone. Thumbs up, we would go here again.

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels

Helpful?
Thank pbira
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

suggest more activities.More tv channels.When you take All Inclusive service suggest you give more varieties of short eats & drinks.,at the bar.On the whole its a nice hotel to enjoy your holiday.Staff was very friendly & gave all the help yopu need.

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lilliehook
Noerresundby, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

With this hotel you get value for money. The location of the hotel is perfect with only 50 meters from the Playa Cala Major Beach. The location of the hotel is also perfect when you want to have a quick shopping tour in Palma.

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels

Helpful?
Thank AsbjoernGregersen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just back from a lovely short break , thought I'd share some pro's and cons !! Pro's Nice Rooms , Sea Views, Pool right on lovely beach , not many English (I'm English but liked the fact it's mainly Swedes) Good food lots of choice , plenty shops nearby , rooms cleaned well, coffee tea in rooms etc . (Also... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark D
Cranleigh, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't get upgrade on your room as no difference except for a slightly nicer view, slippers and dressing gown all for the extra cost of £250. Not worth it. Bedrooms have been re-vamped but are very much let down by the bathroom facilities which are very old and in need of refurbishment.

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Angela P
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel deffinately deserves a high recommendation. It's placed near by Palma city, in a green area, practically on an excellent Beach, close to bars and restaurants. Amazing cuisine! The staff is so service-minded and nice. Special thanks to Marinela (receptional staff) for proffessional, intelligent, charming service. At Night you can enjoy Music shows by the pool. We staid 20... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank yashtulovna
Jose Y, Director General at Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We are really glad to know that you enjoy with us your holidays! We will pass the info to Marinela! We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, The Management. More 

borgen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was very good location, because they have one of the best beaches in the area just few meters away from the hotel. The staff is very friendly ready to help on any question, they have all the time someone that speaks good english. The street full of restaurants is also only some meters away. Good public connection with surrounding... More 

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank eglek342
Jose Y, Director General at Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We are really happy to know that you enjoy your holidays with us! In regards of the cointaners close to the beach, we just want to inform you, that we are trying to remove those containers and put in another place! Sincerely, The Management. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at the hotel by taxi from Palma airport, which took about 15 minutes, and we're initially impressed by the three hotel complex and it's proximity to the sea. Check-in seemed to take some time, the lady on reception seemed confused and had to speak to someone else before eventually handing us the room key and some information. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ORCons
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An overall good experience, no complaints. Nice staff, excellent kitchen, rooms are clean. If I were to give some feedback to the hotell, it would be that check-in was a long and tedious affair that usually should be a lot faster.

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Tor-Christian N
Jose Y, Director General at Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We are really glad to know that you enjoy your holidays with us!! In fact of the long and tedious check in, we will check what happen and we will take some actions to improve it! Sincerely, The Management. More 

Copenhagen Region, Denmark
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Too many rude Russians in a hotel with Scandinavians!! East is East and West is West and never the twain shall meet ---- Don't collect the towels from 'reserved' beds by the pool only in the morning!!! You should do this every hour otherwise there is no point. -----

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels

Helpful?
Thank mette501
Jose Y, Director General at Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We are really sorry to know that you didn´t enjoy your holidays with us! In fact of the nationality of our guest, for us, the guest don´t have a nationality, we work for all You, none is better than the other one, that´s our policy! We are worried about the sunbeds problem, and we will remain... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Major
0.0 mi away
Be Live Adults Only Marivent
0.0 mi away
Be Live Adults Only La Cala
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nixe Palace
Hotel Nixe Palace
#1 of 5 in Cala Major
4.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
0.8 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 179 in Calvia
4.5 of 5 stars 784 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma is a wonderful hotel, ideal for couples, which is located in front of the beach of Cala Mayor, being the perfect place to enjoy a great holiday with the Mediterranean just a few steps from the room. It offers a variety of services and products as its exclusive Beach Club, its baySPA ($) and a large and varied gastronomic offer with a professional services, high-class facilities and a personalised treatment. Its modern and functional rooms offer everything needed to enjoy an unforgettable holiday. The Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma is the best option to enjoy all that Mallorca offers. Open from April until October. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma

Address: Calle Guillem Diaz 2, 07015 Cala Major, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Luabay Costa Palma)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Major
Price Range: $104 - $537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Cala Mayor Hotel Cala Major
Cala Mayor
Playa Cala Mayor Major
Be Live Adults Only Costa Palma Majorca/Cala Major, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay