We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Pegasus Reef Hotel

PO Box 2, Hendala | Wattala , Colombo, Wattala 00700, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pegasus Reef Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 407: English reviews
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my default hotel when in the Colombo area. It is a popular venue for wedding parties. Customer service is good. Hotel is currently under renovations so look for the rooms to be better soon. Second or third floors away from the restaurant are best for quietness.

Helpful?
Thank martin w
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef ! Thank you for your feedback of our services Look forward to welcome you soon to cater our upgraded facilities with modern and elegant interior rooms More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed one night at Pegasus Reef recently, using it as the starting off point for our Sri Lankan adventure. Our plan involved heading out by car the next morning and the location turned out to be useful as the hotel is closer to the airport than the main Colombo city; it also meant we avoided city... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amit K
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef! Thank you for your feedback of our services and facilities you enjoyed during your stay. We have noted all your concerns therein. Knowing the fact that our beach surrounding has become messy, now we have started the cleaning process, sorry for the inconvenience. Natural setup of this sea, which is beyond our control is not favourable... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had out wedding on 02nd July and everything was perfectly arranged and the food was delicious which everyone admired. We were provided with a room on our first and second night. The room was clean and Good but the amenities were not goto the standard as we did not find any toothbrush or bed slippers... that's the only negative... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melaniegeo
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to writer about our services and facilities what you have enjoyed during your stay. We are glad to know that everything of your wedding was perfect and everyone admired. We provide all the other amenities other than these two items, which we provide only for VIP rooms and at the request of any guest. Sorry... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed a night and a the place would be a three starred for service grading as a whole. Room service to ambience to facilities are excellent. Except more attention should be given to the food as we found a nail(metal) in the baked bean tray during breakfast. Other than that rest was good.

Helpful?
Thank Sherlyn_Diaz
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef! We thank you for your review about our services and well noted all your concerns. however we highly regret for the incident that you had to experience due to a mistake of our part. We have addressed this to our staff and convince them to be more concern about such an occurrence and avoid them We... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location of the hotel is quite isolated and lacks the convenience of walking down the road to local shops & restaurants. Having 'Reef' in the hotels name would imply there are opportunities to swim and snorkel. This is not the case as the beach adjacent to hotel is quite a mess with debris that has floated up on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Globetripper999
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef! Thank you for taking time to elaborate quite a long view. We have taken note of your comments. As you said accept the fact that there are debris on the shore, that are floated by the recently concluded flood disaster. In two occasions we have made arrangements and cleaned but still there are some more to... More 

Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We didn't actually stay at the Pegasus but we did make daily use of the pool and ate there every night for a week while we were in the local area. The staff at reception were very friendly and kind and the restaurant staff too. The waiters over in the fish restaurant (which doesn't just serve fish!) were absolutely great,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zoe_Fl
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef! We thank you for taking time to share your views about our services and the facilities you enjoyed as our daily customer, who uses our pool and takes dinner. We are glad to know that you are happy with the whole setup of the hotel, it helps us to keep up our good work. We would... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

My wife and I spent 2 very pleasant and relaxing days at this hotel. We were well attended to by the friendly staff, a big thanks to the resident manager Chatura who was very approachable always having a big smile. Sitting on an easy chair at the Fishery bar having a cool beer munching away on crisp fried cuttle fish... More 

Helpful?
Thank pererak
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef! Firstly we thank you for taking your time to share your views about the services of our friendly staff and facilities you have enjoyed during your stay with us. Tone of your review says that you were so happy with your relaxing time at Fishery. However, we are glad to know that you have spent a... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

We have stayed here for 4 nights, Very Nice property, Rooms are little small for a 4-Star Clean & well maintained pool and we enjoyed lot. The buffet breakfast is OK - not many choices for Indian travelers. The hotel is very close to the sea and so much dirty stuffs were washed on the shore side. One request to... More 

Helpful?
Thank KMSHANKAR
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef! We thank you for your review about our services you experienced during your stay with us. Your comments were well noted. As you may aware due to the flood disaster occurred in the recent past around the island, a lot of stuffs were washed on to the beaches and we have started a cleaning process to... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for a relaxing holiday do not stay here. Language barrier is a big problem and the quality of service and manners are really lacking. Constantly felt as though we were being targeted for money and not really being helped. When we asked for a cab driver from the hotel they just called their friend and got them... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna B
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pegasus Reef! Thank you for taking time to comment about our services whilst regretting for the little delay in respond to you. We inquired about your issue and gathered facts before we write to you this It is very sad to mentioned here, our front office staff had gone over the board and assisted them to find their... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wattala hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
3.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

We had an outdoor wedding on the 3rd of June 2016 at Pegasus Wattala. The entire team at Pegasus made it a memorable event for everyone who attended. The food and service was seamless. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Special thanks goes to the management team (Niroshan- F&B Manager, Rathnayake- Banquet Manager, Kasun- Sales & Marketing and Executive... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HarshaJPegasus, Manager at Pegasus Reef Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings From Pegasus! Thank you & your wife for taking time to convey your compliments about our food and services enjoyed at your wedding function with us. I have shared your compliments with the rest of my team. They were so happy to know that their team commitment make your outdoor wedding such a memorable event for everyone. We are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

267 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (245)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wattala
3.7 mi away
Reefs Edge
Reefs Edge
#1 of 2 in Uswetakeiyawa
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
2.9 mi away
Palm Village Hotel
Palm Village Hotel
#2 of 2 in Uswetakeiyawa
3.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
6.1 mi away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#2 of 42 in Colombo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
OZO Colombo
OZO Colombo
#9 of 42 in Colombo
4.0 of 5 stars 849 reviews
12.0 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#2 of 35 in Negombo
4.5 of 5 stars 765 reviews
5.0 mi away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to "Pegasus Reef Hotel" The City Resort that's just right.....!!Bordering the soft-sandy-shoreline where the gentle foamy waves play a tap-and-run game, Pegasus Reef Beach hotel; one of the beach hotels in Sri Lanka; stands tall in its glorious splendor watching this eternal game. It is one of the Beach hotels in Sri Lanka that offers a spectacular service for the lucky souls that step into this grand edifice. Come and experience the true essence of resting your head in luxurious finery, as the gentle salty breeze revive your senses that no other Beach Hotels in Sri Lanka can accomplish. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pegasus Reef Hotel

Address: PO Box 2, Hendala | Wattala , Colombo, Wattala 00700, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Wattala
Price Range: $61 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pegasus Reef Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pegasus Reef Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay