We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Konstantinos Palace

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Konstantinos Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 week and I had a lot of fun doing sports or staying with friendly people... The veraclub's staff is incredible, they are always ready to help you... In particular I stayed a lot with Filippo the junior's boss amazing friend and the specialist of pasta Ciro Nocerino an amazing Chef.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Giovanni Z
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed November 28, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel in September. The hotel was modern and very clean and had everything you might need. The room was very nice with a sea view. The food was ok, but I have to admit I expected better quality. I liked the pool but the part for the kids was always in the shadow...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Melanie R
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed August 12, 2014

July/August 2014 - One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. They are so caught up in catering to Vera Tours that they are completely neglecting the rest of their guests. On my second day, I received a message saying we were being "upgraded" to a higher floor, but same room type. When I advised the hotel we...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Peter_K_Sing
karpa99, Διευθυντής at Konstantinos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest This what you have wrote is your personal opinion and not of the thousand of customers we have every year in our property! Although you have been informed from your agency, about the italian Club! you have accepted our policy. The hotel tried given you a better room for your last days but obviously you misinterpret our intention...

Florence, Italy
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We just came back recently from Konstantinos Palace (August 2013), and my child and I will fondly remember this week, because the Italian équipe from Veratour is the best we have ever met as far as entertainment is concerned. The staff made our vacation exceptional! The Hotel is a short distance from the centre of Pigadia (15 mins walking), provides...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank My_Lady_Lilith
pireaus
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at Konstantinos Palace on August 2012. The hotel was full of Italians and everything from services to entertainment to food was tailor made to meet their specific needs. The food was below average – very limited variety and poor quality. What astounded me the most was that there was no room service available. Having said that, our room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kathie_gemi
karpa99, Manager at Konstantinos Palace, responded to this review

Dear customers Unfortunately this was entirely your own choice More times before your reservation you had been informed, we are an Italian Club

Tromso, Norway
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My girlfrind and I visited Konstantinos in june, 2010. We stayed for 14 days. We were looking for a relaxing holyday, which we got at Konstantinos and in Karpathos. Konstantinos is perfectly located at the beach. The hotel is a short walk from the center of town were the atmosphere is nice and quiet. The best place to stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FromHammerfest
Munich, Germany
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Definetly not a 5 Star hotel!! More like a 3* !!! , Food was average, room was ok, balcony was a bit small, Definetly not worth the price paid. Karpathos is a beautiful island, well worth visiting with beautiful beaches and restaurants. Definetly visiting again but not staying at this hotel again.Had a few issues but management did not help...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Melissa G
Slovenia
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Konstantinos Palace is a new hotel built on the very edge of Pigadia bay. Location is excellent - it's still within walking distance of Pigadia town (about 20 minutes on foot to town center) but in a beautiful, quiet spot on the beach away from the noise and built-up residential areas. The hotel is very modern and the layout is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tl1982
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Palace??? no more from 3 stars.The konstantinos is not the good.And karpathos in not a nice please for holidays.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank john g
Munich, Germany
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We just got back from this great holiday, the hotel might not be a 5star but certainly a good 4 star. The satff could not have been nicer so friendly and helpful. Both breakfast and dinner had a very good choice of food and was constantly being replaced with freshj things. The room and balcony were a little small but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Munich2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

624 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (609)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (137)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (273)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
0.3 mi away
Alimounda Mare
Alimounda Mare
#1 of 15 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
864 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sound of the Sea
Sound of the Sea
#4 of 15 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Electra Beach Hotel
Electra Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Astron Hotel - Bungalows
Astron Hotel - Bungalows
#9 of 15 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
83 reviews
4.9 mi away
Finiki View
Finiki View
#1 of 2 in Finiki
74 reviews
2.7 mi away
Apolis Hotel
Apolis Hotel
#1 of 10 in Ammopi
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At KOSTANTINOS PALACE you can find yourself staying in one of our 139 fabulous rooms or indulge yourself in one of our eight luxury suites. All our rooms are exceptionally spacious with a beautiful view of the ocean and the entire city right before your eyes. All the rooms are equipped with personal adjusting air-condition, mini bar, dimmer lights, TV, radio, satellite channels, telephone and internet access. Also KOSTANTINOS PALACE offers two swimming pools, Jacuzzi, bar, restaurants, soccer-field, basketball court, conference center, room service and parking. Whether your visit entails business or is purely pleasure, a stay here assures you the ultimate in gracious luxury, attentive personal service and the pleasures of an incomparably magnificent and convenient location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Konstantinos Palace

Address: Afoti, Karpathos Town (Pigadia) 857 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Karpathos > Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
Price Range: $96 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Konstantinos Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Also Known As:
Konstantinos Palace Hotel Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
Konstantinos Palace Karpathos, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Konstantinos Palace staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Konstantinos Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sea facing rooms may be a bit noisy in the early afternoon.”
  • Room 232 (2 ads + 1 chd)
 of 5 bubbles My_Lady_Lilith, Aug 19, 2013 | Read review
“room 103, 203, ect are smaller as is balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Munich2, Sep 12, 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question