We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roda Beach Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Karousades 490 81 Greece
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
travelup.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3255)
Room & Suite (503)
Dining (329)

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Karousades
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Roda Beach Resort & SPA is a gorgeous all-inclusive hotel located at the northeastern coast of Corfu, a few minutes walk from the village Roda. Spread out in 25 acres of beautiful gardens, it reaches its own sandy beach and the turquoise Ionian Sea.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Saltwater pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek
3565Reviews616Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,437
  • 1,093
  • 520
  • 273
  • 242
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Steph G wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
All 4 of us were sick for three days. My doctor called yesterday after I had a stool sample taken and he confirmed food poisoning Campylobacter. It’s a health hazard! Do not take your children here- people were vomiting on the stairs and they didn’t close them. I asked for water and extra toilet rolls and it took 24 hours. The hotel receptionist was also very rude!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Roda Beach, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Responded today
Dear stephgE5780XR, Thank you for sharing with us your concern and we do hope that you are feeling well now. We are very careful when it comes to health issues and we request our guests to call the doctor for safety reasons, during their stay in our hotel. Moreover, there is a doctor in our hotel who is on call and available if our guests need a medical advice or assistance. Kind regards, The Hotel Management
Read more
jamiewiredup wrote a review Nov 2021
Winterton-on-Sea, United Kingdom13 contributions5 helpful votes
Please please read the past 8 weeks reviews before booking this hotel it’s an absolute shambles. Considering the problems at this hotel the management is non existent. We booked this as a group of 10 consisting of two families and 8 of us was ill with two still not right a week after our return from this hell hole The reason for the trip was it was my mother’s 80th birthday she celebrated her week in a private clinic on a drip as she was so ill we had to call a doctor who then in turn called a ambulance who then blue lighted her away, happy birthday mum !!Everyone and I mean everyone I spoke to had people in their party ill.Not once in our week did I see any cleaners cleaning the common area’s ie reception/bars hand rails bearing in mind this “virus “ has been active in the hotel for 2 months I find this disgusting especially being as we are in a pandemic, a small consultation is we feel lucky none of us picked up covid.Hygiene is a joke the staff wander around with masks tucked under their chins, not once did I see any member of staff use hand sanitizer not very reassuring when the bar staff pass you your drink holding the top of the glass.We witnessed many people being unwell with children literally being sick within a metre of the food in the main buffet restaurant under no circumstance do I hold the children or parents responsible for this but the response from the staff was so unprofessional the sick was left in the food isle for a good 5 minutes before they then placed table cloths over the vomit even then they made no attempt to isolate the area or clean it by this time dozens of people had walked through it taking it all over the restaurant!! Staff … first of all I’m going to thank the bar staff at the beach bar and the lady who cleaned our room for doing a good job the rest was really really poor. Having owned and run a restaurant I can honestly say 90% of the staff would of been gone in 24 hrs in a well run organisation, rudeness was common place as was professionalism and effort. The lady’s at the creperie near the pool was so frightening my children was actually scared to use this service. The pool is so cold making it unusable and only god knows how you manage to get a subbed around the pool however there are plenty on the beach whether this would change in peak season I don’t know. The facilities on our visit was not fully open whether it was beach activities or restaurants. The Italian and Greek restaurants was ok with a nice setting however trying to get a reservation is another matter, considering the difficulty with booking a slot I would love to know why the Chinese restaurant was closed for all of our stay. Can’t really comment on the entertainment as we only see karaoke we did play tennis a few times but once again poor equipment with racquets missing rubber on the handles and balls that didn’t bounce We booked through tui/first choice and they too must be held responsible for the poor standard of this hotel. You simply can not sell this hotel as 5star when at best I would rate it at two star and at its worst could seriously effect the health of its guests We upgraded our rooms when booking my advise is don’t bother as we booked 3x 4 bed rooms with sea view to be given 1x 4 bed with partial sea view and 2x 3bed rooms with no sea view and when I informed reception of this there reply was “and” With the way this hotel is run from top to bottom I really can’t see anything changing so I recommend you book elsewhere with a tour operator that cares about your holiday experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Roda Beach, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jamiewiredup, We greatly appreciate your comments which will be reviewed by our Team. In any case we are now implementing upgrades, as we do every year, in some parts of the hotel complex, as we are committed to improve our facilities and services. Kind regards, The Hotel Management
Read more
allatnumber07 wrote a review Nov 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom4 contributions5 helpful votes
This hotel needs a very deep clean. 3 out the 4 of us got the stomach bug. This has ruined half our holiday. One morning woke up to ants crawling all over out stuff in the room. Clothes damp from the condensation Definitely Not 5 star
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Roda Beach, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear allatnumber07, Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The Hotel has in place an accredited system for risk assessment, infection control and prevention with relation to the quality of the food, the beverages and the water (H.A.C.C.P. system). As the hotel is now closed for the winter, we are implementing some changes in our property which will be reflected in next year’s stays. We hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Kind regards, The Hotel Management
Read more
Joe S wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Rough - we were looking for a quality relaxing holiday after a busy year. Our criteria was to find a 5 star hotel all inclusive. My son said "got it - 5 star complex in Corfu with good reviews". Unfortunately when we arrived it was like going back in time to the 80's. Poor facilities and numerous health and safety issues. No lifts for disabled people. With the restaurant located on the first floor this caused serious issues for those with mobility problems. Beach walkway was unsafe. TV only had 2 very grainy English channels. Roads were terrible. Needs to be reclaified as a 2 star resort. No drainage anywhere so when it rained as it did most days, everywhere just flooded. Big rivers of water runoff all over the place. Quite unsafe.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Roda Beach, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Joe, We are very sorry to hear, that your stay at the Roda Beach Resort & Spa was not up to your satisfaction. The hotel is not accessible for wheelchairs, so the lifts are not designed to fit a wheelchair, we are sorry if this information was not clear before your arrival. In October we had heavy rainfalls in Greece and especially in Corfu which affected our drainage system and caused severe problems throughout Greece. Once again we apologize for not being able to offer you a memorable stay. Kind regards, The Hotel Management
Read more
Richard H wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We have just returned from a family holiday of ten people. The hotel is extremely basic, very dirty in places, staff very rude and felt like didn't want to be there. We all got a sickness bug while away which ruined our holiday and become clear the hotel knew about this sickness bug but there no measures in place. Very disappointed all round with hotel and staff. Only pro is the location the area, beach and local town are very beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Roda Beach, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Richard, It was with regret to learn that we did not manage to meet your expectations and we are extremely sorry for the sickness you and your family encountered, even though the hotel is fully compliant with the health & safety protocols. Your comments are appreciated and taken into serious consideration. Kind regards, The Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$143 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mitsis roda beach hotel karousades, mitsis roda beach karousades, roda beach corfu, roda beach hotel corfu
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuKarousades
NUMBER OF ROOMS
500
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Roda Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Drunken Sailor (0.6 miles), Big Ben Pub (0.6 miles), and Temple Of Apollo Roda (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Roda Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Roda Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Roda Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Roda Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Roda Park Restaurant, Nikos Family Taverna, and Yummies Sandwich Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Roda Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Roda Beach Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a banquet room and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Roda Beach Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Greek.
Does Roda Beach Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Roda Beach Resort & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.