We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roda Beach Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Karousades 49081 Greece
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
travelup.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3043)
Room & Suite (492)
Dining (317)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Karousades
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Roda Beach Resort & SPA is a gorgeous all-inclusive hotel located at the northeastern coast of Corfu, a few minutes walk from the village Roda. Spread out in 25 acres of beautiful gardens, it reaches its own sandy beach and the turquoise Ionian Sea.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
French, German, Greek
3396Reviews591Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,381
  • 1,071
  • 490
  • 246
  • 208
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
M B wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Avoid at all costs!!!,This would have been my 5th time here but it was no longer owned by mitsis hotels.didnt get sheets changed for the whole week had to ask for clean towels. Ques were horrendous for everything only half of the bars and restaurants were open and I have never seen so many wasps in my whole life I mean thousands around every bar.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Roda Beach, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 22, 2021
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay once again at the Roda Beach Resort & Spa last summer. We are very sorry that on this occasion you experienced issues with your stay which were mainly a result of the special conditions and measures we applied in our hotel due to covid-19. The hotel is not a member of the Mitsis since 2017 and as a regular guest of ours, you know that the experience we usually offer, is perfect. We look forward to welcoming you back and prove that we can offer you unforgettable happy memories. Kind regards, The Hotel Management
Read more
Pollie1950 wrote a review Jan 2021
Scarborough, United Kingdom31 contributions12 helpful votes
We stayed at the Roda Beach in October 2020 with our 2 granddaughters . I had great trepidations because I had read reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. I actually couldn't fault it and believe me I am very fussy!! We got a brilliant room exactly what we wanted. The girls had their own bedroom. The pool was a child's paradise with all the slides etc. Towards the end one did break but that was due to some idiots which you always get some!! The staff couldn't do enough for us. Whatever we wanted we got. The only criticism I have is the food for the children could have been better but under the circumstances they did the best they could. I think in normal circumstances there would have been pizza's etc but we managed. I honestly can't fault it. I would love to go back when all this is over.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Roda Beach, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 22, 2021
Dear Pollie1950, Many thanks for your nice feedback regarding your stay at the Roda Beach Hotel last summer. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your room as well as the swimming pools. We hope to welcome you again in our Hotel, at your future visits to Corfu. Best regards, The Hotel Management
Read more
Keeva D wrote a review Nov 2020
18 contributions8 helpful votes
Booked here when our trip to Mexico got cancelled, for my husband's 40th. Hotel is huge, some of the blocks are at the top of a steep hill, some distance from reception. On check in you receive map&details of facilities however be warned locations&opening times vary due to covid. We did have to ask about an evening meal upon our late arrival,and were given a sandwich. Check i for us was ok,but Friday is a busy changeover day and when we had vacated our room on last day, checkin for arriving guests was chaos. Lobby packed with guests checking in &guests waiting for coach to airport.this stayed this way for several hours. The hotel does have a small luggage storage and there is a shower off the lobby toilets should you wish to shower before home. This is something the hotel do not advertise. Impossible to bookban a la carte. Stood at reception for 10 mins to be told only 1 colleague dealt with it and to wait for him. 5 mins he arruved to tell me that the booking sheet was with the manager abd to wait a further 10mins. Finally booking sheet arrived, only time i could get was 2hours after our flight home. This was me requesting on our first morning of our 1week stay. The main restaurant is so busy, guests queing from 6pm for 630pm opening. Only way to avoid a chaotic breakfast is to go between 7-730 am. Food is server to your plate at the counters, however operations of this is really bizarre. 1 staff member covering 2if not 3 counters. Table is set with knife & fork but if youvwant a spoon for your cereal you have to ask for one from the cold meat counter, not from the cereal counter. You may well be finished your meal before your drinks arrive. The toasters take at least 3 cycles unless you want warm bread and if you want a plate for toast or bread there are nome near tye bread or toast stations. Food choice is limited although i am a fussy eater and did always find something. Salads were always great. Rooms were fine, we had a spacious family private pool room, which had a seperate part of room for 2 kids. Plenty of storage in the room but lacking sockets. Bathroom functioning although showercscreen not fitted correctly with a gap between screen &bath edge,meaning that after every shower you had a swimming pool in the bathroom floor. This seemed to be an issue for many guests. The pool bar girls are fantastic and work really hard. Reception staff, the evening receptionist is helpful however tge morning receptionist does not have good customer service skills for front of house. We had quite a bit of stormy weather and during our last night there was raim coming through our front door and also streaming from the balcony door where we then had a swimming pool in the room as well. Roda town is 5euros in a taxi or a 20min walk. Small resort but some lovely little bars&restsurants. All in all the hotel is ok although it is certainly not in line with other 5stars in Greece.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Patrick M wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Terrible hotel avoid never seen queues like it hour and half to get dinner witch was disgusting 30 minutes to get a drink run out spirit's every Knight no entertainment no cleaning hardly any staff cold damp room no heating that worked complained for 6days keep telling us we was doing some thing wrong every thing it says on web site is lies when you check out you have to pay tax on a 5 star when you complain they say we will keep your passport and call police 2 star hotel 1 star hygiene so much more wrong with this place to much to write
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Roda Beach, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Nov 12, 2020
Dear patrickmF213RC, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Roda Beach Hotel. In most European countries, like Greece, the tax is applied and is automatically given to the government. Our hotel is a 5 star hotel and the overnight tax is 4 euro per room per night. Due to COVID-19, there have been certain limitations placed on our business. We had to remove tables from the restaurants so as to ensure safe distances and we had to serve all our guests. This inevitably led to queues during peak times. Daily cleaning was another limitation. Guests had to inform the reception 24 hours in advance. We are sorry about the a/c problem. As the hotel now is closed for winter, rest assured that we will check all devices and replace what is needed. We hope to have another chance to welcome you in the hotel so as to experience our genuine hospitality without covid restrictions. Kind regards, The Hotel Management
Read more
lauren h wrote a review Nov 2020
5 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel is lovely, staff are so busy as a lot of staff have been let go due to Covid. Food: limited choice but was nice. Nothing really for children Drinks: served in awful cheap plastic cups. We knew about this so took our own cups which staff were happy to fill Lift was broken for 2 days so had to carry 2 proms up 2 flights of stairs to get to restaurant. Room was big and spacious , clean. Maids can only come on request if u call the night before. I rang one. Owning at 7am as my little boy had dropped fizzy pop on floor and was all sticky, reception was rude and just put phone down on me. We were very happy to be away in this crappy time so tried not to let all the negatives bother us. So we went into roda most days and nights. The worst part of our staff was that I paid the resort tax on the sat night 2 days before we checked out, as I needed to get our passports back to fill out passenger locator form online. I was told they preferred cash than card. I paid got passports back etc. Went to check out on the Monday morning to be told I’d not paid the tax. I had unfortunately not been given a receipt. I didn’t think I’d need a receipt as the procedure was you couldn’t have your passports back without paying. I was threatened with the police in front of my family (2 young children and partner) and a busy hotel lobby. The hotel reveptionist ! A man, kept coming over saying extremely loudly how I must pay. I ended up having to pay again as I couldn’t risk police involvement with my family and I hAd no proof other than my passports. Spoilt our holiday. Would not go back because of this.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$143 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mitsis roda beach hotel karousades, mitsis roda beach karousades, roda beach corfu, roda beach hotel corfu
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuKarousades
NUMBER OF ROOMS
500
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Roda Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Big Ben Pub (0.6 miles) and Drunken Sailor (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Roda Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Roda Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Roda Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Roda Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yummies Sandwich Bar, Nikos Family Taverna, and Roda Park Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Roda Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Roda Beach Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Roda Beach Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Roda Beach Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Roda Beach Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including French, German, and Greek.
Does Roda Beach Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Roda Beach Resort & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.