We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Reni Koskinou Georgiou Drosini, Koskinou, Kallithea 851 00 Greece
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Lol.travel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (473)
Pool & Beach (97)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 05/16/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Virginia Family Resort
Updated 05/16/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Koskinou
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
The four-star Virginia Family Resort lies in the iconic area of Kallithea, in close distance to Rhodes Old Town. The resort expands into a large area with bungalow buildings and annex wings and features open-style public areas and two pool complexes, along with a water slide and activities for all family members. Enjoy your all-inclusive holidays in our bars and restaurants and take advantage of our two a la carte restaurants. With endless activities and animation entertainment, your family will live the vacation they deserve. Spacious and renovated rooms, cheerful staff, and priceless memories are the trademarks of our kind of hospitality.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Boating
Children's playground
Street parking
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Diving
Game room
Horseback riding
Aerobics
Archery offsite
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Waterslide
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Massage
Neck massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal

Location

Full view
580Reviews129Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 456
  • 55
  • 43
  • 13
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Annaiow wrote a review Jun 2022
8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Checked in and was greeted with a welcome drink, bag taken to the room and then gentlemen stood there waiting for a tip. Room allocated was right over reception at the front, which was terrible the whole week and no sleep. First night after long journey they had a wedding on which disturbed us till 3am. When complained in the Morning and asked to move rooms we were refused and told no more disturbances at all. The noise disturbances continued till all week, and had to complain on more than one occasion even twice one evening at 1.20am. On the last evening I spoke with the manager who just smirked and mentioned that no one else had complained and that the deluxe rooms where over reception. These rooms were not deluxe! We had intermittent hot water all week, and a birds nest in the roof of the balcony which caused birds mess everyday! Not very hygienic at all. Reception manager mentioned that all other rooms were a downgrade to what we had booked but no offer to even look at another room, and felt an offer of a bottle of wine and Late check out (even though they were aware we were leaving early) would compensate for a weeks no sleep!! We had spoken to several guests who had complained especially who had children. The entertainment finishes at 11pm we are told by the ents team however staff were bringing accordions out the front to entertain guests and residents were allowed to make noise, screaming and shouting till all hrs with no security in place to told to keep it down. Reception manager then told us the entertainment (if you can call it that) finished at 11.30 and then on replying to a recent review on here changed it to midnight. Customer service is shocking and seems no cares are given. We will be contacting our holiday provider as we would hate to have this happen to other guests especially if they have children. After raising our concerns to reception it seems this had been raised to other guests and we found ourselves targeted for simply wanting some rest. Guests next to us moved after one day (yet we were refused a move) and another guest in sane room area complained several times as she had children disturbed and was contacted by the manager to speak with due to their unhappiness. We booked a trip to Lindos/Seven springs and Kalithea springs (well worth visiting these places however don’t expect to do kalithea springs as driver will take his friends ice cream shop instead) and reception booked this on the wrong day which led us to cancelling plans and rearranging this. We also didn’t get to visit one of the places leaving us to ask for a partial refund and disappointment. The so called famous Babou was rarely seen day of night and when he was, he spent his time rounding up young guests to take to falaraki for the evening. Entertainment was very mediocre consisted of a music quiz, bingo and karaoke and some music being played. The Greek dancers were probably the highlight but an external entertainment group. During the day there is a game of water polo organised each Day however don’t sit round the end of the pool as the ball spends more time out of the pool. On a positive the Food quality is very good With a vast range from fresh omelettes and pancakes at breakfast through to the freshly cooked gyros at lunch and great selection at dinner however the food was cold towards the end of the week. We booked the Greek themed evening but we’re very disappointed, the meze they brought out first was lovely as got to try lots of little dishes but when this was followed by chicken skewers and chips (which we had for lunch) and a very watered down lamb tagine we were disappointed. No Greek music on or atmosphere created. Don’t expect to get drunk or even tipsy at this hotel as there is no alcohol in the alcohol!! Beer is very weak and cocktails may as well just be fruit juice and often served in plastic water glasses as they run out of cups. There is a shop attached to the hotel which obviously does very well as lots of guests buy alcohol from there to drink in the hotel/rooms. Buses and taxis a short walk up from the hotel and taxis pull in regularly, don’t book through reception as they add €3.50 onto each journey. Local attractions not far away including falaraki, kalithea springs, and def worth a visit to Rhodes old town. The beach opposite is steep walk down and up but worth it! We didn’t book Sun beds but these are chargeable but lovely beach bar to sit and enjoy sensational views. Rhodes is sensational and well worth visiting but we would not stay here again, and would only recommend booking if you want a sober, no sleep holiday!! Money would be spent better elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mark F wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Could not fault the staff or facilities at this hotel. We were made welcome from day one and all staff were exceptional in terms of customer engagement including the animations team. (Special thanks to Babu ?? ) clean and customer focused. All staff and management at the Virginia should be congratulated on providing a memorable re-introduction to Greece for us !!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Virginia Family Resort , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Virginia Family Resort
Responded May 17, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a great review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit to our hotel! We are thrilled that your experience was a pleasant one and that everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Virginia Family Resort team
Read more
Jussycof wrote a review Jun 2022
England, United Kingdom2 contributions
The resort is spacious, very clean and comfortable. The food is varied and good quality. We never got bored with food options. The entertainment is superb. Babou manages the entertainment in a fantastic way. He is so inclusive and friendly. The entertainment is suited to everyone. The evenings are much fun, with singing, dancing and karaoke for the daring ones! Daniel took stretching classes every morning which I loved and needed after lying down on a sun bed soaking in the rays ☀️. It is a lovely resort for everyone and is so safe and friendly for all. We would highly recommend it to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Virginia Family Resort , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Virginia Family Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much for your great review! We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our entertainment, facilities, staff, and food. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track! Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Warm regards, Virginia Family Resort Team
Read more
Angela R wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Babou, Daniel, Nickos are amazing. They are very helpful and entertaining very friendly, nothing is to much trouble. Virginia family resort is an amazing hotel it is very clean. Food is nice. I will definitely be returning again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Virginia Family Resort , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Virginia Family Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for this 5-star review! We really appreciate you being our guest and helping to share the word about us! It is, indeed, a wonderful feeling to know that our guests had such an exceptional experience! To read that this was the exact case with you makes us all utterly proud; rest assured that the whole team here at Virginia Family Resort will do whatever possible to surprise you once again whilst on your next visit! With kindest regards, Virginia Family Resort Team
Read more
Danni G wrote a review Jun 2022
Norwich, United Kingdom2 contributions
We had the best time at Virginia Family Resort. The hotel was beautiful, the scenery was beautiful and the staff were exceptional. A special mention to Georgia and Christos behind the bar, who put up with multiple orders of 10+ drinks at a time, and Babou for such lovely entertainment. These staff in particular, but also, every member of staff at this hotel was phenomenal. We loved every moment, and would not hesitate to come back. I have fallen in love with Rhodes, and Virginia Family Resort.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Virginia Family Resort , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Virginia Family Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you loved your experience and we agree, that our staff is truly a gem! We will share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work! We can’t wait to have you back! Warm regards, Virginia Family Resort Team
Read more
Poppy G wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
We stayed here for a wedding, and was absolutely amazing! The staff were great and so friendly! The entertainment, Babou was amazing! Kept us all laughing all night! We will definitely be back again!! Absolutely amazing hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Virginia Family Resort , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Virginia Family Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Virginia Family Resort. We are so excited to hear you had an "Amazing Holiday". We are highly proud of the efforts of our dedicated staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With kindest regards, Virginia Family Resort Team
Read more
Sue E wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We had a weeks stay at this hotel. We were allocated a terraced room near the pool, which was spacious and kept immaculately clean on a daily basis. We had no information pack in our room but found out all the information we needed reception Good size pools in main area and smaller pools near reception. Also a water slide which was popular with the kids Food was excellent & varied and aside from the buffet restaurant there was two other restaurants which served either Greek food or seafood. The only downside was we required gluten free options for my daughter, the food on the buffet was not labelled and the chef from the buffet restaurant uninterested. He promised to cook a special menu but every day she ended up with cold chips and fried chicken, so was in tears most meal times. The exception was the chef in the seafood restaurant who served up 4 different gluten free course but we were only allowed to use that restaurant once in our weeks stay. I would like to say that the rest of the staff in the restaurant were absolutely lovely and were as upset with the chef as we were and did their best to help Alcohol on the all inclusive was awful wine and beer and spirits were not to my taste but given the price something has to give and you could pay for premium brands Beach is lovely and good for snorkelling but there is a steep hill down to the beach so not suitable for those less mobile Overall a good hotel and fantastic value for money
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Virginia Family Resort , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Virginia Family Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Sue, We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review! Your feedback helps us to improve services for everyone. We deeply appreciate your constant support and your recent experience to describe Virginia Family Resort is a " Fantastic Value for money” choice and we do hope that we’ll have the chance to welcome you back any time soon! Warm regards, Virginia Family Resort Team
Read more
lisa e wrote a review Jun 2022
Bradwell, Gt yarmouth7 contributions6 helpful votes
Just got back yesterday and glad to be home, hotel is okay, food is not good very poor labelling to tell what it is and most of the time it was only just warm, I lived on fresh tomatoes feta cheese and chips for most of the week. They did go to the extra mile and make me a gluten free dessert for the evening which was very good of them. Nowhere to walk to outside the hotel have to get buses or cabs. The beach was down a steep hill which is ok if you are able bodied, the sand was not nice very painful to walk on like fine grit. Rhodes old town is lovely and had a nice morning in Faliraki
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Virginia Family Resort , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Virginia Family Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Although it’s difficult to hear that you found very poor the food labeling because we provide daily 5 different bread types, 2 soups, a salad bar with a variety of sauces,5 chefs choice variety of salads, 5 choices of cold starters,5 choices of hot starters, a vegetarian corner with 5 choices, kids favorites with 4 choices, 9 main course hot dishes, 8 hot main dishes from our show cooking area, a variety of cheese, a variety of fruits, a variety of ice cream and 12 different desserts. We are delighted to hear, that you enjoyed your gluten-free dessert made especially for you! We hope, that we will be able to welcome you soon again and wish you all the best! Warm regards, Virginia Family Resort Team
Read more
Ommadawnman wrote a review Jun 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom3 contributions
Just got back from a week here all inclusive as it was a good deal.The hotel lies on the outskirts of Kalithea about 20 mins drive from Rhodes Town.There is no village of any description that you can walk to in the evening so apart from a few bars on the main road you have to get buses everywhere.The local beach is about 10 mins walk away but not great.Faliraki about 25 mins drive south has beautiful beaches.When we got to our room the Air Con and room key weren't working so we ended up with a staff key and a broken door all week.The air con was quickly fixed.Alot of people come here and just drink all day and stay round the pool so if you want a greek version of Witherspoons, this is the place for you.Eurotrash music blasting out all day and all night...(why does it always have to be so loud).Although all inclusive,the drinks were local... watered down and served in small plastic beakers.The soft drinks were barely recognisable as anything you know...BUT!!!!! The coffe was great,the local beer is good and the buffet food was great with fresh ommelettes and fried eggs made to order at breakfast and a huge choice at all meal times.The other major plus point was the staff ..they were lovely..all of them.There is a bus stop 5 mins from the hotel and its 3 Euros to Rhodes Town and 7 to Faliraki.I would recommend hiring a car for 3 days from the hotel at 100 euros and visiting Lindos,Kalithea Springs and Rhodes Town which are all stunning....there's not much else to offer on Rhodes but if its a cheap all inclusive Greek holiday you fancy ,this might do it but we wouldn't go back.I would suggest looking at a hotel on the quieter end of Faliraki beach....much better beach and you can stroll into town at night or Rhodes town which also has nice beaches.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Virginia Family Resort , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Virginia Family Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed our beer and food! We’re sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the music at the pool area. Also, the village next to our hotel (Koskinou) is 15 minutes walk, probably you haven't been informed about it. We hope to have the opportunity to place ourselves in your faithful service in the future. With kindest regards, Virginia Family Resort Team
Read more
BigandyUK1 wrote a review Jun 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom33 contributions67 helpful votes
Located next to a transport yard and across the road from an area where HGV trailers are stored does not make this a choice location. On arrival reception was OK and we got a welcome drink. The receptionist was good and as it was near the end of lunch we were directed to the buffet. When we got to the buffet with no idea how things worked at this resort nobody acknowledged us but just stood chatting with each other. The buffet was pretty limited and not warm at all. Never mind we were at the end of service. Back to reception and we were taken to our room on a golf cart which was nice. The room was quite big and had a beautiful sea view. That's as good as it gets ! The shower was over a bath which is not in itself an issue except the taps were on the wall at the side of the bath leaving very little room to actually shower. Taking my shoes and socks off and walking around my feet became very dirty. To be fair a call to reception and a cleaner was dispatched and washed the floor(That was the only time it got washed that week). The bed unfortunately was like laying on a bed of rocks :-( . A quick visit to reception and we were promised a mattress topper but this took 3 days to arrive after many complaints. Any of these issues on their own would not be a problem but once the niggles begin to mount up you start to notice more and more. The pool areas were at first glance acceptable but once we tried to find a sun lounger that was not in some way broken agin more niggles started. The general condition of the grass and plants was quite poor. A light from in the pool seemed to have fell out of its mount and was on the side of the pool hanging by its wire all week. There is a beach a few minute walk away (Down a very steep hill, And it seems a lot steeper coming back up :-) ) There is a beach club on the beach which charges €25 for two very comfortable sun loungers, an umbrella, two towels and an ice bucket with a bottle of water in it. Beer was about €5 a glass. Unfortunately while we were there food was not open. We enjoyed going to the beach club every day and the hotel let us make a couple of rolls to take down with us each day. Food at the hotel: Breakfast was pretty much what you would expect in Europe. There was a sort of bacon some sausages and beens etc. An omelette/fried egg station and the usual toast, fruit and other breakfast staples. All in my favourite meal of the day. Lunch: We only made it to lunch twice and its ok as long as you liked Pork, Pork and more Pork. You could get by on the food but I think if you were to stay more than a week you would get bored. Dinner: Again we did not rate dinner except for the Asian night which was superb. Based on the Asian night I could not understand why the rest of the time it was so mediocre. After the first couple of days we started grabbing a taxi and eating out at night. The staff were pretty much all friendly and approachable and we had a nice time but have been to better places and had better times. There seemed to be quite a few people who had gotten a great deal and I can understand them commenting with "At the price we paid" but we didn't get it cheap and so expected a little more. Don't get me wrong we still had an enjoyable holiday but I would not return to this hotel or in fact probably Rhodes again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Virginia Family Resort , Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Virginia Family Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Disappointing to hear you saying that your holidays did not live up to your expectations. The housekeeping department cleans daily all the rooms. About lunch, there are plenty of choices, fish, beef vegetarian menu, show cooking pizza & spaghetti, every day. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff! We appreciate your sharing your experience so that we can improve moving forward. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again! With kindest regards, Virginia Family Resort Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
virginia hotel koskinou
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesKallitheaKoskinou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
286
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Virginia Family Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Virginia Family Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Virginia Family Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Virginia Family Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Virginia Family Resort?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Virginia Family Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ouzokamomata Tapas, Antonio Pizza Pasta, and Christos Family Taverna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Virginia Family Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Virginia Family Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Virginia Family Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Virginia Family Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Virginia Family Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Virginia Family Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, Polish, Greek, and Serbian.
Are there any historical sites close to Virginia Family Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Street of the Knights (3.0 miles), Fortifications of Rhodes (3.1 miles), and Mandraki Harbour (3.5 miles).