We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crystal Bay Yacht Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crystal Bay Yacht Club
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Crystal Bay Yacht Club
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Having visited the island many times I always try somewhere new and Chrystal Bay Yacht Club is a hidden gem nestling on arguably the best beach on Koh Samui. This trip was not the best due to the unexpectedly late rains but the manager Jordi and all his staff were so friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William D
Tønsberg, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 7 days at Crystal Bay Yacht Club in february - the standard is overall good, clean bungalows and no annoying sellers at the beach. The breakfast could be bigger and better, but always fresh and tasty. The resort is located between Chaweng and Lamai, creating a quiet and relaxing atmosphere - away from the chaos, bars and tourist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Engangskamerat
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Most beautiful spot, and beach fabulous. Really clear water. But bit of advice, take plastic shoes. There are some great rocks to climb, and some shallow waters that had small rocks. The yacht club was nice. Food, cocktails and service first class. Sun loungers though were a let down. Though understandable after all the bad weather a few weeks ago.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie s
Irkutsk, Russia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just leave it here: Pros: 1) good location, access to the beautiful beach 2) comfortable and new rooms 3) Good housekeeping Minuses: 1) Very poor breakfast. My wife and I were poisoned. And a request to call a doctor - administrator at the reception refused. Past threaten her. Only this has helped. 2) There is no phone in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Variator
hastings, england
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 9 nights but unfortunately it rained constantly for 6 of them. We had to change rooms after 1 night because ours flooded & unfortunately the 2nd room wasn't as nice as the original. We had been moved from what used to be deluxe garden to just garden. The wifi was really bad when it rained in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keri3021
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

I am so sorry the terrible weather ruined your stay with us. We had the worst flooding for 30 years and it was very bad for all our guests. I am certain you did not get food poisoning from our restaurant. We have the highest hygiene standards and very well trained staff. We also did not get any other reports...

Ko Samui, Thailand
Reviewed January 15, 2017

We are residents on Samui and this is probably gonna be one of my fav places on the island.Staff was really polite and friendly. Even got an swan which was made from an apple. Small thing but we appreciated all effort. We came by happy hour time. Prices for drinks are reasonable. Definitely will come there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AyanaGaziz
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our Talay Beach Restaurant.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

I had been there with my husband in December 16 when the weather was just not good.. heavy rains and water logging in some parts like bohphut and chaweng area. The location was just perfect and we stayed in the garden villa and it was quite spacious with a huge bathroom. Loved the quietness and calmness of this place. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anupanchal
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your extremely positive review, I am glad you found us excellent value for money and enjoyed our free breakfast. Comments on our staff noted and will be followed up. Thanks and hope you come to see us again.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

On arrival I was shown to a villa that was crammed into the back of the site with a "view of a bamboo fence"... really! Single guys get the crappy room by default right? Complained and got moved to a place with much better view "at no extra charge" (face saving all around). The bathroom had been upgraded to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian S
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

I am sorry your experience of our resort and of Thailand it general was not positive. Perhaps you visited at the wrong time when there was unseasonably bad weather and many people and resorts were recovering from the bad flooding which we had.

Paarl, South Africa
Reviewed December 31, 2016

We chose Crystal Bay Yacht Club for its secluded beach away from the busy beaches of Lamai and Chaweng with its busy streets and vendors on the beach. It is a small private beach with a lovely swimming area and rocks where you can snorkel if you wanted to. The resort itself needs some repairs and attention but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SusanFPaarl
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Wow thank you for taking the time for such a detailed and kind review.

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed December 27, 2016

calm and relax like a private beach. good breakfast, friendly staffs, white sand .. beach long about 200 meter. and there are big rock block left and right of the beach .. you cannot across (i think). here have kid play zone, ping pong table, and pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank www529
Tom_from_CB, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

466 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (448)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (214)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.5 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
726 reviews
0.8 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#11 of 50 in Lamai Beach
324 reviews
1.3 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#9 of 50 in Lamai Beach
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#2 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,283 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
255 reviews
5.3 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crystal Bay Yacht Club sits on a small but perfect beach on the Island of Koh Samui in Thailand. The calm warm crystal clear sea, powder soft white sand and beautiful tropical gardens make this location truly special. The resort consists of 43 bungalows all set in over 12,000 square meters of lush tropical gardens. Many species of birds and butterflies can be seen enjoying the natural surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crystal Bay Yacht Club

Address: 209/1 Moo 4, Ao Thongtakian | between Chaweng and Lamai, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Samui Yacht Club)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Price Range: $56 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Bay Yacht Club 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Crystal Bay Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Yacht Club Hotel Lamai Beach
Samui Yacht Hotel
Crystal Bay Yacht Club Ko Samui/Lamai Beach
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crystal Bay Yacht Club staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question
orpington
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Crystal Bay Yacht Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“At the bungalow. Bucause many people goes at the beach from town near another roooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Variator, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Pool villa is the best if you can afford it. Mountain villa - as for the last two, highest up, they have awesome views and very private.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanFPaarl, Dec 31, 2016 | Read review
“Be wary that a sea view could mean 'partial sea view'”
  • Our 'Sea View'
 of 5 bubbles Oz1981, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“See view rooms are only a few steps away from a beach front room! (NOT hillside!)”
  • Although a little bright the sea can be seen from the room!
  • This is a sea view room, the bed
 of 5 bubbles Jazuk1970, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“The beach front Villas are very nice, but not near the restaurant/bar.”
 of 5 bubbles 106shaunc, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question