We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crystal Bay Yacht Club

209/1 Moo 4, Ao Thongtakian | between Chaweng and Lamai, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Samui Yacht Club)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crystal Bay Yacht Club
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at the resort for 6 nights in our honeymoon. Resort was nice but the service at the restaurant was VERY rude!!! Check your bill! They try to charge what you don't order. Price was douple compared to other places. Food was cold and not that good. Location was nice but that's all u get. Very bad experience!!! Never... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elina S
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location to spend days in the sun Beautiful scenery and set up Wish I could have stayed longer. Try to get in early for a cabana, makes staying by the beach all day a lot better The room was modern and spacious. The only negative thing were the metal blinds, they would make noise with the aircon on. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank dave_87slb
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. That is interesting about the blinds maybe we need to look at that. I am glad you liked our restaurant Rock Salt, you can review it here if you have time: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g2314594-d7360324-Reviews-Rock_Salt-Maret_Ko_Samui_Surat_Thani_Province.html More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really beautiful beach and a perfect pool for the kids to play around in. The view from the beach front bungalows was great. Good and varied food in the restaurant, but the service was really slow sometimes. We enjoyed the stay at Crystal Bay.

Helpful?
Thank Martin L
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We were a little understaffed in our restaurant this high season but we are adding new members to our team all the time to fix this. More 

Baska Voda, Croatia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

First of all i want to say to the people who post poor reviews about this resort, shame on you!! We booked this resort 4 months ahead for our visit. After reading some of the bad reviews we got insecure but decided to give it a chance. And thank god for that! Beautiful quiet gem. We have spend 3 days... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Camilla H
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review! We tend to get bad reviews when the weather is bad (which isnt often). We certainly are not perfect but we have made many many improvements in the year since we took over. Our restaurant was understaffed this high season but we are recruiting more team members at the moment to rectify this. I... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

We were a little disappointed with our late check-in & could not see the ocean from our ocean view villa but woke up on an amazing ocean view, lovely staff and fresh breakfast. Having lunch or dinning in the restaurant is something you can't miss, the prices could be a little higher compared to the street restaurants but you can't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed E
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your honeymoon. All our seaview and beachfront villas have ocean view but most seaview villas will only have a view from the balcony and not inside the room. I am very glad you enjoyed our restaurant Rock Salt which you can review here if you have time: http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g2314594-d7360324-r253125903-Rock_Salt-Maret_Ko_Samui_Surat_Thani_Province.html More 

sunshine coast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Was greeted with a lovely display made up on our bed as we had worded up the staff prior that we were on our 20th anniversary. Was a great touch. Unfortunately the weather was not kind on 3 out of the 4 days but easy to see this was a real quaint beach that on a good day would be... More 

Helpful?
Thank ashjay
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You were unfortunate to come at a time when the weather was not great, we do get storms in early december some years. I am very glad you enjoyed the breakfast which we have been working hard to improve. We have upgraded 90% of the rooms in the resort already and the rest will be... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

I have spent here six days but it was waste of money. Bungalow was dirty and I killed nine 10 cm cockroaches in the room! They run around the room every night. I couldn't sleep and I was tired because of it. Many noisy frogs and mosquitos were around bungalow also. Staff refused change the room or provide discount and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leoš A
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. You stayed with us at a very unfortunate time when there was a storm which bought alot of rubbish onto the beach. The resort and beach are now back to normal. I apologise if the staff did not deal with you in a satisfactory manner, we usually... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lamai Beach hotels

Nakhon Si Thammarat, Thailand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

I wasn't overly impressed with checkin in, it was quite late and lady working the desk seemed bit over it. But I stayed here with my dad and it is really good value for money. The bungalows we each had was massive and his had a nice sea view where as mine faced the garden. The breakfast is also good,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linky P
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review! You can review our restaurant, Rock Salt seperately here; http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g2314594-d7360324-Reviews-Rock_Salt-Maret_Ko_Samui_Surat_Thani_Province.html More 

praha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

Many very big cockroaches in the bedroom every night!!!!! Dirty shoes and foots by oil from the sea, very noisy nights due to frogs, casual staff, long seaweeds round all coast. Don't believe to nice photos, everything is lie.

Helpful?
1 Thank kristyna j
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

I am very surprised and disappointed to read your 1 star review. If you would like to provide me with more detail I would be happy to reply to you. I apologise that your stay with us was not up to standard. More 

York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

STayed in private pool villa set up in the rocks overlooking the bay - incredible view. Tonnes of outside space to relax with the bonus of the little pool to cool off in. Staff generally helpful if a little unfriendly at times. Crystal Bay itself is beautiful, great snorkelling around the rocks. Bit of a down and hence just 4... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica8942
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Yacht Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and understanding about the maintenance. The roof of our restaurant had to have emergency unscheduled maintenance and we apologise for any inconvenience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

232 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (218)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.3 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#1 of 52 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 986 reviews
0.8 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#6 of 52 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
1.3 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#18 of 52 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#5 of 52 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coral Cove Chalet
Coral Cove Chalet
#30 of 52 in Lamai Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#22 of 52 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay