We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort

    26/1-3 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    $72
    $60
    SAVE $12
    $63
    $64
    Traveler (310)
    Room & Suite (192)
    Pool & Beach (105)
    Overview
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good45%
    • Average14%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible3%
    Travelers talk about
    “lamai centre” (11 reviews)
    “no elevator” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness center
    Concierge
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $60
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $63
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $64
      View Deal
    View all 35 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (369)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 252 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We stayed for 7 days at the Mercure Koh Samui and enjoyed our stay. The rooms were nice and spacious, clean and tidy and for a 4 star hotel was a cheap stay and fully met our expectations for what you pay. The staff were...More

    Thank Jeff G
    Response from Nathakan T, General Manager at Mercure Koh Samui Beach ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    If you are looking for quiet hotel with sea view and good beach, this hotel is the right choice. The hotel has swimming pool, fitness room and pool side bar. It is a bit out of downtown Samui, but we came with our rental car,...More

    Thank Suwit L
    Response from Nathakan T, General Manager at Mercure Koh Samui Beach ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

    A TripAdvisor Member
    3
    Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

    I was part of a group which booked 7 rooms at this hotel. 2 of the rooms wanted and extra blanket and an extra towel. We were shocked to learn that the front desk staff wanted to charge us 1000 baht per day to get...More

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from Nathakan T, General Manager at Mercure Koh Samui Beach ResortResponded September 6, 2017

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your...More

    Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

    Came here with family abs stayed for 8 days. In total we booked 4 rooms for our stay. The hotel is about 2km south of Lamai beach, in a quiet part of town. The beach is not great, with the water being slightly green with...More

    Thank Pratik T
    Response from Nathakan T, General Manager at Mercure Koh Samui Beach ResortResponded August 27, 2017

    Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort. Thank you for sharing your experience. Sincerely,

    Reviewed August 16, 2017

    We chose this hotel first because it is on the beach however, its not a great beach. Secondly because of the Mercure brand however, it's not of the expected Mercure standard. Our first 2 days the pool was green and we couldn't swim in it....More

    Thank Thailandtania
    Response from Nathakan T, General Manager at Mercure Koh Samui Beach ResortResponded August 17, 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies; therefore your feedback is very...More

    Rocky's Boutique Resort
    2,059 reviews
    #2 of 51 hotels in Lamai Beach
     
    Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
    1,194 reviews
    #10 of 51 hotels in Lamai Beach
     
    Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
    266 reviews
    #12 of 51 hotels in Lamai Beach
     
    Lamai Wanta
    564 reviews
    #14 of 51 hotels in Lamai Beach
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Airport Transportation
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $59 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #12 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
    • #15 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Thailand >
    • Surat Thani Province >
    • Ko Samui >
    • Maret >
    • Lamai Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Mercure Samui Fenix Hotel Koh Samui ,
    • Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (310)
    Room & Suite (192)
    Pool & Beach (105)
    Dining (46)
    Hotel & Grounds (226)
    Bathroom (9)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
    1,194 reviews
    1.35 miles away
     
    Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
    266 reviews
    .16 miles away
     
    Lamai Wanta
    564 reviews
    .92 miles away
     
    Rocky's Boutique Resort
    2,059 reviews
    .24 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Baobab
    1,036 reviews
    .60 miles away
    NO Stress
    462 reviews
    .61 miles away
    The Black Pearl
    416 reviews
    .56 miles away
    Chill Inn Beach Cafe
    113 reviews
    .44 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Guan-Yu Koh Samui Shrine
    67 reviews
    .91 miles away
    The Orthodox Church
    12 reviews
    .20 miles away
    Skandi Collection
    342 reviews
    .73 miles away
    V-Versace Tailor
    319 reviews
    .83 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Mlucraft
    April 12, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Nathakan T | Property representative |
    Dear Guest, We can arrange the pick up and drop off to the pier, fee will be applied. One way for maximum 3 persons cost THB 700.
    1
    Vote
    asky5
    June 18, 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Nathakan T | Property representative |
    Dear Anja, the beach in front of our hotel is quiet and peaceful, but we are in the low tide zone of Lamai, so the water is very shallow and lots of rock in the water. It's not an area for swimming, but perfect for beach... More
    2
    Votes
    uzma k
    August 1, 2014|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Nathakan T | Property representative |
    Dear Uzma K, not all of our villa have jacuzzi.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We had a sea view room and was worth the additional cost. We had a roadside room and at times get the motor..."
    Read review
    "Ocean view, there are no lifts so, lower floor if stairs are a problem"
    Read review
    "We chose the very front Villa (Room 1401, Villa 1) there are only a few villas, only Villa 1 has it's own..."
    Read review
    "recommended 4203 for the best ocean view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing