We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Gecko Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Migjorn
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Gecko Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our third year of staying at Gecko and unfortunately they´ve made some changes that have had a big, negative impact on our enjoyment of the resort. Over the last two years the prices of the rooms have increased considerably, by over 20%. I guess it´s justifiable with inflation and when a hotel increases in demand and popularity, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ivo247
GeckoHotelBeachClub, Director General at Gecko Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Ivo247, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback as it is always very helpful for us to improve specific aspects if needed. With regards to the rates, if you would like to book your stay with a more competitive rate we kindly invite you to book with more time in advance because... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went for my birthday dinner, food was good although circa 200€ , service was slow and not at the level expected according to the place. No one single detail for birthday dinner , such as a drink or sweet In a nutshell good product but not warm people

Helpful?
Thank EBarreira
GeckoHotelBeachClub, Director General at Gecko Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear EBarreira, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Geko for such a special celebration. We are terribly sorry that you didn't get a special attention for your birthday, as usually when our restaurant team is informed about it at the time of the booking, our chef always has a nice gesture. Our team is always... More 

Rome
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An Eco-chic hotel with green lawns just on the beach. Rooms a little small but the atmosphere is nice. From here you can have long walks on the wooden paths typical for Formentera and shouldn't it be enough the hotel have an outdoor gym under the trees which is a lovely idea and the equipment is very good but nobody... More 

Helpful?
Thank HannePouline
GeckoHotelBeachClub, Director General at Gecko Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear HannePouline, First of all we would like to thank you for your kind review of Gecko Hotel & Beach Club. We are glad to read that overall you had a great time with us and we should hope to see you returning. Regarding breakfast service we appreciate your valuable feedback and will look into it and speak with the... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is on a quite beach with wonderful views. Our room had a balcony twice the size of the room itself! great to relax on with sun loungers and a dinning table for private dinning. The hotel food was excellent, Argentinian steak, seafood, local Spanish dishes and on occasions the chef would BBQ fish on the beach. Car hire... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigjoelittlejoe
GeckoHotelBeachClub, Director General at Gecko Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Bigjoellittlejoel, Thank you so much for your comments in Tripadvisor, for us it is a pleasure, We hope seeing you in another occasion next season in our private piece of paradise in Formentera. Warm Regards, Marta Gutiérrez, Hotel Manager. More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I haven't actually stayed the night here but have come a few times for lunch. The pool area and beach frontage are stunning. Cool breezes come from the sea which are perfect on hot sunny days. The food was delicious too. From the warm bread basket to the homemade burgers. We will definately come back to stay for a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dani P
GeckoHotelBeachClub, Director General at Gecko Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Dani P, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Gecko. We hope seeing you in another occasion, you are more than welcome. Best regards, Marta Gutierrez, Hotel Manager. More 

Majorca, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cap Rocat management, I hope you read this. This was the 4th year my family and I have returned to the Gecko Beach Club. It is a unique and beautiful place in Formentera and really the only of its kind. I love the grounds of the property and the vibe the hotel has. My kids also love it there. This... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Yuri B
GeckoHotelBeachClub, Director General at Gecko Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Yuri B, We are very sorry to read that your experience at Gecko wasn’t as good as we all would have liked. Regarding your experience at the check in we are afraid that both having an entirely new front desk team and a new reservations system may have led in to not honouring you with the recognition that our... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a beautiful and had a lovely chilled out vibe, it was very quiet and perfect for a relaxing few days after spending time on the mainland. The staff were really nice and made a fuss of the fact it was my birthday during the stay. Our room was a bit small but adequate for our needs and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike-JennyB
MarugalHotels, Director General at Gecko Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Mike-JennyB, It was a pleasure having you with us during your birthday, hopefully next year we can welcome you back and celebrate it together again. See you soon in Formentera. Marta Gutiérrez, Hotel Manager. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here a couple of times. In July which is quite busy & in October at the end of the season which is a lot quieter. The staff couldn't believe we were in the pool in October ... they said it was too cold for them! Such a lovely atmosphere everywhere. Nice outdoor gym area underneath pine trees. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank BPBMM
MarugalHotels, Director General at Gecko Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear BPBMM, Thank you for sharing your review with Tripadvisor. We are very thankful for your lovely words about our property and are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regasrds, Marta Guitiérrez, Hotel Manager. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

If you looking for a cool, stylish, trendy and nice place - this is it! All the staff is very friendly and make sure you get what you need. It is clean and the beds are to die in. Breakfast witch is included in the price is tasty and they make what you want. During the day at the pool... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Eirik G
MarugalHotels, Director General at Gecko Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Eirik G, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts of GECKO with Tripadvisor. Me and the team are really glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will congratulate them on your behalf. We all look forward to welcoming you again in Formentera, Warm regards, Marta Guitiérrez, Hotel Manager. More 

London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful. The furniture and decor are fabulous, it has a very exclusive feel and a chilled vibe. The staff are wonderful they are attentive and happy-go-lucky cheerful people. We have a nice room with a sea view. In fact most of the rooms have a good sea view. The pool area is nice and there are enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ambisholiday
MarugalHotels, General Manager at Gecko Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Ambisholiday, Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate them. We hope to welcome you back next season in Formentera. Warm regards, Marta Gutiérrez, Hotel Manager. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

517 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (260)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Family Room (52)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Migjorn
3.3 mi away
Hotel Riu La Mola
Hotel Riu La Mola
#1 of 4 in Migjorn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,040 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hostal La Savina
Hostal La Savina
#1 of 3 in La Savina
4.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Club Punta Prima
Hotel Club Punta Prima
#1 of 9 in Es Pujols
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Blanco Hotel Formentera
Blanco Hotel Formentera
#4 of 29 in Formentera
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Entre Pinos
Hotel Entre Pinos
#1 of 2 in Es Calo
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Cala Saona
Hotel Cala Saona
#3 of 29 in Formentera
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gecko Hotel & Beach Club is a boutique hotel situated on the magical island of Formentera, just meters away from the turquoise waters of Migjorn beach in the peaceful area of Ca-Marí. Its chic and modern design coupled with its idyllic ambience make Formentera's Gecko Hotel & Beach Club the perfect paradise to spend your vacation, sample the cuisine and enjoy a cocktail or to celebrate any type of special event such as weddings, parties, conferences or exhibitions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gecko Beach Club

Address: Ca Mari, 07860 Migjorn, Formentera, Spain (Formerly Costa Azul Hostal)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Formentera > Migjorn
Price Range: $262 - $898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gecko Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Gecko Beach Club Hotel Migjorn
Gecko Beach Hotel
Gecko Beach Club Formentera/Migjorn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing