We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Jardin Tecina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Jardin Tecina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 680: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A beautiful garden setting of spacious rooms in two storey, cottage style buildings. The well kept gardens provide colour and shade. All facilities are first class, the three pools, some with day beds, the gym, golf course, tennis courts and bars and lounges. Most evenings the entertainment is very good, with the animation team providing fun, with very good humour....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynda n
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently, and for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read your review, and we are delight to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Jardín Tecina very soon. Best regards,

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed 10 nights in this lovely and relaxing place. The room was very comfortable and with plenty of restaurants the hotel caters for everyone's taste. The food was very tasty and fresh. In the main restaurant everything is served in buffet style and occasionally we got lucky and were able to get a table on the balcony outside which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chrisdevon2012
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest We first want to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you and your family. We take all issues very serious. What a lovely review! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, we are so grateful towards you for sharing your valuable opinion on TripAdvisor, it really means the world to us. Once again,...

Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first trip to La Gomera and we will definitely be returning. The long journey would put some people off but it's part of the reason it's still so unspoilt and beautiful. Unlike Tenerife! The Hotel is wonderful. Peaceful. Beautifully laid out. And we found all the staff very helpful and friendly. We had a superior room with sea views...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lipsticklula
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for the excellent picture you have painted of our hotel. We are especially proud of you referring to our staff as wonderful. We would love to host you again in the future. Please feel free to contact our guest services staff at the hotel to set up your next visit. Thank you again for...

Surrey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a great holiday destination. Very clean. Great for relaxation, lovely pool area, a few restaurants to walk to in small town, good entertainment team. Only disappointment was having to be up and out by 7.30am to get sunbeds. Got to oil each day to see ALL sun beds with towels on but NO people on them at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pnj2103
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest We appreciate your comments and we always take comments on board as it is the only way to ensure that we are delivering a good service to our customers. We are very sorry to hear of this experience and we will do our best to avoid this does not happen in the future. We are happy to hear...

Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there two and a half years ago and we don't usually go back to the same place as there are so many lovely places to visit but we made an exception this time and really enjoyed our stay. It is great that they are keeping up their standards. The hotel is a wonderful environment, well laid out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justusSweden
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Feedback is very important and everything we do to improve is based on the feedback we receive from our guests. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, especially the location, your room and...

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes, it is a long journey and you have to be prepared for that. But the reward is a holiday in a wonderful island, in a superb hotel in a stunning location. We will certainly plan to go again in November, when the temperature is just right for either sunbathing/ swimming or for walking or for exploring the island by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skinsosoft
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Jardin Tecina and for taking time to write a wonderful review We are very glad you enjoyed our location and the perfect temperature on the island. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next year. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 1 week at the Tecina . We were half board and chose not to go to the buffet but go to the other restaurants and pay an extra 10€ pp and have the 5 course tasting menus . The food was predominantly excellent with only one or two dishes average over the week . Breakfasts were excellent with huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us about your stay. We are so pleased that you found our breakfast excellent. We really appreciate you stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards

Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have just returned from a Short break here with my sister. We had a duplex room which was mostly good, the second bathroom was tiny and it would have been good to have a mirror somewhere other than the bathroom but overall it was a great space. We had booked half board having found that worthwhile at other hotels but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Naughtybrowndog
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for letting us know your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to know that you liked our rooms, we are in a gradual updating of our facilities, to assure the maximum comfort for our guests. We are sorry to hear our buffet restaurant did not meet your expectations, as we always...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We'd never heard of La Gomera when we booked, it's now on our list to revisit! We visited from 24 October to 5 November 2016, half-board basis. We're a retired couple. The hotel is beautiful. The 400 or so rooms are spread out in the grounds, rather than built vertically, as a result you never feel it’s a large hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tony P
JardinTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your excellent review, which we were delighted to read! We will pass on your compliments to our staff, which is the best motivation we can offer! We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Jardín Tecina & Tecina Golf Kind regards,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went here on our honeymoon which was recommended by Thomas Cook. They told us there was things to do places to visit, bars n restaurants etc. How wrong were they I'm absolutely fuming with them. Yeh the complex is OK clean nice views. My hubby doesn't like sitting by the pool and that was all there was to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracey m
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

965 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (923)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (262)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
View from Room (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (75)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (336)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Santiago
6.3 mi away
Parador de la Gomera
Parador de la Gomera
#1 of 9 in San Sebastian de la Gomera
482 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Gran Rey
Hotel Gran Rey
#3 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
169 reviews
9.6 mi away
Charco Del Conde
Charco Del Conde
#5 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
9.2 mi away
Ibo Alfaro Hotel Rural
Ibo Alfaro Hotel Rural
#3 of 7 in Hermigua
122 reviews
10.2 mi away
Playa Calera
Playa Calera
#1 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin Tecina

Address: Lomada de Tecina s/n, 38811 Playa de Santiago, La Gomera, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > La Gomera > Playa de Santiago
Price Range: $130 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jardin Tecina 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Jardin Tecina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Tecina Playa De Santiago
Hotel Jardin Tecina La Gomera/Playa De Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jardin Tecina staff and other travelers.
73 questions
Ask a question
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Hertford

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jardin Tecina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Some of the sea view rooms have no shade and a few of the garden rooms have limited views.”
 of 5 bubbles lyndan_12, 3 days ago | Read review
“It's worth paying more for a Superior Room with Sea View and ask for a balcony level.”
 of 5 bubbles Lipsticklula, 1 week ago | Read review
“Partial sea view is still great!”
 of 5 bubbles Skinsosoft, 1 week ago | Read review
“Either ends of the complex are less crowded.”
 of 5 bubbles Naughtybrowndog, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Best rooms are near the main Reception/Dining Rooms on the upper level. Pay the extra for a superior room its well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles wulfram, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay