We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor: This business is temporarily closed until 04/30/2020
Save
100m Straight From The Ferry Dissembarkation Point, 2min On Foot, Patitiri 370 05 Greece
Nustay.com
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (6)
View from Room (5)

About

#4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Patitiri
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The most centrally-located hotel in Patitiri village of Alonissos. Fully renovated single, double and family rooms, all equipped with A/C, TV, fridge, safe, bathroom, Cocomat mattresses, linen and towels, sea view balconies, phone, hairdryer, desk and closets. Family rooms can accommodate the parents and up to 2 children in the rooms of the 3rd floor. Breakfast is served daily from 08:00-10:30. On the ground floor of Alkyon hotel, Alkyon brunch cafe serves breakfast, coffees, drinks, ice-creams, pizza or spaghetti, deserts and more.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Fax / photocopying
Street parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Laundry service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek, Italian

Location

Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
71Reviews2Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 29
  • 31
  • 6
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our experience at hotel Alkyon was very disappointing. Impolite staff who behaved like they couldn't care less, from the owner to the cleaning personnel. The room had a unpleasant smell, which we realized was partly due to the dirty water the cleaning lady was using. The hotel is very old, but renovated as shown in the photos. However, the renovation is just for the sake of the photos... The bathroom is not renovated or well-maintained. Our potty seat was broken, and the glass shelf above the sink was barely hanging in place. All the tenants seemed to have a problem with the water - at times it was barely running, while hot water was unavailable half the day. Our pillows were disgusting - the were yellow from the many years of use. Both the matress and the pillows were very uncomfortable. In the 4 days that we stayed there the cleaning lady passed daily, but never changed sheets, and she would change one or two towels a day (the criteria remain a mystery...). Breakfast was poor as well. The only hot, freshly made products were the boiled eggs, mini cheesepies, and mini bougatsa (the ready-made, deep freeze kind). All the rest (cheese, ham, milk, jam etc.) was going in and out the fridge every day. No one even asked us about our stay upon our check out... The hotel is NOT a "boutique hotel" as they claim, and we didn't feel it was worth the 90€ / night that they charged us. Don't be fooled by the renovated rooms in the pictures - the experience is quite different.
Read more
Response from Apov_knows_well, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Alkyon
Responded Aug 26, 2019
Dear Georgia, I really don't know how to begin my reply, what to start with... Hundreds or even thousands of people have stayed at Alkyon Hotel, but we never had a guest with such an un-polite behaviour as you from day 1 until check out, towards almost all personnel, even the management of the hotel! The sad thing is that you have the chance of spending some days for vacations, something which is really precious these days, but due to your character at the end you are the one who looses as you have always a reason to complain day and night! We may have gotten one poor evaluation by you, but simply think at the end: who is losing the essence of vacations? I am not going to enumerate in a public manner the difficult times we had at our hotel having you as guest, but unfortunately there will always be someone (like you) who will create trouble wherever he/she goes. That's statistics! To make the long story short, our hotel is fully renovated, both bathrooms, rooms, corridors, lights etc, our hotel is offering one of the best mattresses in the market, COCOMAT beds and mattresses, but still you were not satisfied with the quality of sleep... Our breakfast is not like Hilton's or Four Seasons of course, it is however a well-organised breakfast were most of the products are home-made and of course some are bought from the market. Yet, they are all fresh daily. One question about breakfast please: since the breakfast buffet didn't meet your needs, why were you visiting the breakfast lounge daily and filled the plates almost twice every day? Indeed, the hotel is old as a structure but we did our best to renovate it from the bottom to the top and offer a pleasant stay to people who select it for their summer vacations. Our personnel is trained so as to be descent in terms of manners and offered services as well. I am really sorry you couldn't realise it, but I guess that even if you visit a 5-star hotel, you would still find problems in the offered services. We are working really hard and do our best to satisfy our guests, but in some cases as yours, our effort is not recognised. In every business there is always room to become even better and we are an organisation that we learn from our mistakes. One last question: is there at least one thing that satisfied you? I guess not, this question will never be answered! Thank you for being our guest, hope that next summer you will choose a hotel which will be ideal for you 100%!
Read more
The hotel is ranked 2 stars but we have been to lots of greek hotels and it sure is like 3,5 stars. The location is excellent, in the heart of Patitiri. The view to the port in the sea is exceptional. Beautiful green and blue colors of the sea. The room was very spacious, the bathroom was big. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The staff is great. The hotel owner waited for us, because we came with a very late ferry (after 22:00). He welcomed us and made sure that the room was perfect for us. The hotel manager Apostolos met with us the next day and gave us lots of information (best beaches, restaurants, bars ...), also found us a great price for the scooter that we rent. Gave us his number and we could ask him everything any time. In front of the hotel is a great cafe/bar where you should go for coffee, ice creams, desserts, snacks, drinks ... You can hear some traffic noises because the hotel is at the main road but after a day we got use to it and it was fine.
Read more
Response from Apov_knows_well, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Alkyon
Responded Jul 29, 2019
Dear Mr Horvat, words cannot express our gratitude for your excellent review and thorough description about your stay at Alkyon Hotel! We really appreciate it. It was our honour having you as guests at Alkyon Hotel, we constantly strive to provide quality services and make you feel comfortable. As newcomers to our island we believe that is our obligation to give you all necessary information during your stay. Hope to see you back again in the future and spend your vacations at Alkyon Hotel! Warm regards to both of you!
Read more
Near to the port. Clean rooms. Hotel seemed to be renovated. Breakfast was good. In general, hotel has the best location in island and its represent totally value for money... The only problem is parking but it could be overlooked.
Read more
Perfect location. It's only a few feet from the port. The view is fantastic, rooms are clean and the service is excellent. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good but not always fresh. Sometimes the cheesepies tasted like they were from the day before.
Read more
The hotel is in the middle of everything.Close to the port,patitiri beach, public bus station, restaurants and bus.If you are planning to stay here, you won't need any car or bike.Public transportation is next to you and buses which are going to the beaches as well. Moreover is clean and the breakfast is decent with homemade marmelades. The mattresses are perfect! I will visit again Alonissos and I gonna definitely stay there again. Value for money choice.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSporadesAlonnisosPatitiri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Alkyon
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Alkyon?
Nearby attractions include National Marine Park of Alonissos and Northern Sporades (0.2 miles), Drunk Seal Cocktail Bar (0.1 miles), and The Alonnisos Museum (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Alkyon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Alkyon?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Alkyon?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Alkyon?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Alkyon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Favela, Skipper's Cafe & Restaurant, and Mavros Gatos.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Alkyon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Alkyon?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Monastery of Agia Varvara (6.0 miles).