We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (33)

About

#7 of 39 Specialty lodging in Skopelos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The accommodation SEAVIEW STUDIOS is very close to the main village in an area that offers a unique view to the sea .Distance from the port of Skopelos is 2.6 miles (following the ring road ) and less through the streets of Skopelos Chora. About 15-20 minutes walk ( you can access various streets but requires a good physical condition) ( 5 - 8 minutes by car circle around the ring road of Skopelos Chora ) Nearest beach Agios Konstantinos , Glisteri and other beaches 5-20 minutes, eg Staphylos about 6 km.very close to what every you might need. The views are truly breathtaking and the blue sky comes to unite with the deep blue sea .Very near the beaches Glisteri & St. Constantine . There is space for parking . Reasonable prices . Skopelos seaview studios overlooking the Aegean Sea Vacation Sporades
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
44Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
12Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
33Reviews
0Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 21
  • 6
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The room has a great view to the sea through a cosy porch, but this is all to it. The bathroom is renovated but the rest of the room isn't. Furniture was old, the wardrobe doors were stuck, the fridge was leaking water and an insects screen was badly missed.The room features coffee facilities but not a single speck of coffee or sugar, as other apartments of its kind offer. Linen was changed every four days, which is not the frequency you expect at 90 euros per night. At that cost I would have also expected at least a complimentary bottle of water in the fridge and thorough cleaning. And merely to add to our overall disappointment, the owner came by a couple of days before check out asking us to pay up the rest of the cost. This is quite an unfamiliar practice, but I guess this is his way to run business. However, disturbing guests who are relaxing in the porch and who have already paid half the cost in advance in good faith, shows disrespect.
Read more
Response from Αλέξανδρος Τ, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sea View Studios
Responded Sep 19, 2018
Dear Mrs Sophia I,, We are saddened to hear that your reservation process ended unsuccessfully and that we did not have the pleasure to extend you with our hospitality. Firstly, we thank you for your review. All comments are welcomed but we feel that your comments are absolutely unfair for us. At Sea view studios we don't offer coffee , sugar or water. Actually i don't know if other apartments do that. We booked for you one room that you had seen it when you made the reservation. So you were informed who was it inside.For sure all the bathrooms are tottaly renovated.If you had a problem with the wardrobe doors or with the fridge why you didn't tell it to us? It seemed that you imagined the room a bit differently, and this is understandable. According to the payment policy, at the arrival after check in all the guests have to pay the total ammount. In your case we didn't do that. When i saw you after days kindly i wondered if you want to pay the other ammount and you said yes. So i really do believe that your comment about my ''way to run my business'' for sure isn't polite. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards Alexandros Triantafyllou
Read more
The location was great, the view fantastic and relaxing. Very quiet rooms, you only hear the nature sounds. Fully equipped with kitchenette and small fridge, every day full cleaning and every 3 days change of sheets and towels. Vehicle needed because it is a little bit far from the town and with stairs and uphill, we had a motorcycle and it was great. Alexandros the host, very polite and helpful, we will come again here when we visit Skopelos again.
Read more
Response from Αλέξανδρος Τ, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sea View Studios
Responded Aug 9, 2018
Dear Mrs Gina K, Thank you so much for taking the time to write and we could not be happier to read your kind words. Such feedback is so gratifying and motivating! Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again soon! In the meantime, we remain at your service should you need everything before you return! Kind Regards Alexandros Triantafyllou
Read more
Warm welcome, exquisite view, very clean renovated rooms,a little heaven near skopelos town close to a lovely beach.the owner gave useful tips where to eat and swim.I really enjoyed it and I strongly suggest it
Read more
Response from Αλέξανδρος Τ, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sea View Studios
Responded Jul 5, 2018
Dear Mr Athanasios R, Thank you very much for your kind help & letting future travellers know what they should expect from their stay. Thank you for staying with us and we wish to accommodate you in the future! Kind Regards Alexandros Triantafyllou
Read more
Great place just outside of town with amazing views, a beach and town in walking distance. It's a quiet setting, great for relaxing and the studios are very well equipped and clean.Oh and the shower had amazing water pressure, something we've never found in Greece :)
Read more
Response from Αλέξανδρος Τ, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sea View Studios
Responded May 16, 2018
Dear guest, We are so grateful for this amazing review! We cant wait to have you back with us soon! Warm regards, Alexandros Triantafyllou
Read more
Lovely room, very clean and comfortable,very convenient location, extremely kind and helpful host, amazing views from the terrace outside the room. We had a 7-night stay there and a wonderful time. Highly recommended.
Read more
Response from Αλέξανδρος Τ, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sea View Studios
Responded May 16, 2018
Dear Mr Christef11, Thank you so much for your adorable review! What a delight to read your kind and motivating words! We are so happy that your stay with us matched your expectations and even more touched to have been able to exceed them! Rest assured, we will have always the most sincere joy to taking care of you! Kind Regards, Alexandros Triantafyllou
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$32 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSporadesSkopelosSkopelos Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing