We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kolymbari, Platanias, Crete 73006 Greece
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$127
View deal
Trip.com$150
FindHotel$127
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (380)
Room & Suite (225)
Dining (92)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 01/19/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mrs Chryssana Beach Hotel
Updated 01/19/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 15 hotels in Kolymbari
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Mrs Chryssana Beach Hotel is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Western Crete, offering a charming environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Located on the left foot of the imposing “Spatha” Cape in Chania Crete, in the picturesque, serene village of Kolimvari combines both discreet seclusion with comfort and sophisticated environment. Built only 25 meters from the sea, offers unobstructed breathtaking blue views of the sea touching harmonically the sky. The beach awarded with the blue flag, accommodates every year the protected turtle Caretta-Caretta. Rooms at Mrs Chryssana Beach Hotel are all designed with care and inspiration consisting of double or twin beds, a fully renovated private bathroom with shower(recently renovated within 2020-21), flat screen TV, air conditioning, refrigerator and a furnished private balcony, . You can relax next to our stunning swimming pool while enjoying a refreshing cocktail from the pool bar. Taste Cretan and Mediterranean fine cuisine at our ala carte restaurant and experience local wine in different varieties and notes. Free Wi-Fi is available in Guestrooms and all public areas. The dedicated and friendly staff of Mrs Chryssana Beach Hotel in Chania will be delighted to be of assistance in all matters concerning accommodation needs and requests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Massage
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Diving
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkeling
Fishing
Table tennis
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek

Location

Full view
354Reviews14Q+A57Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 131
  • 157
  • 40
  • 14
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jindra wrote a review Sep 2021
Prague, Czech Republic11 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
It is a beautiful, small (45 rooms), cozy, very clean, and inexpensive resort with a large swimming pool. Long-term cooperating employees are like a family. Everyone is respectful and full of willingness to all visitors. The food (choice of 8 different plates) was very good, we liked everything. Gentlemen taking care of the dining room will not keep you waiting for the beer or soda you are waiting for, and the used plates on your table will not crowd your table for long. The cleaning ladies also do a fantastic job and I can honestly say that the cleaning services of some of the five-star resorts that my family has visited in the past could learn from them. The sea in this part of Crete was not very friendly and I can add that the whole northern part of Crete is often washed by big waves and stronger winds. On the other hand, the southern part is the complete opposite with the surface almost like a mirror. The east and west shores are also much quieter. On the main street about a 6-7 min walk, there is a small Diligars market (mainly for groceries) or you can go a kilometer further in Kolymbary is at the crossroads of a larger Inka Supermarket with more choice and better prices. Kolymbara has a large number of restaurants and bars. We highly recommend Amfithea Roof Garden Café Bar Restaurant which is located at the foot of the mountains and offers a nice view of the surroundings. We recommend renting a car and visiting Elafonissi beach in the southwest and the Paleochora and Sougia communities in the south. Lake Kourna about 40km east of Chania is also worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tuovi wrote a review Oct 2019
3 contributions6 helpful votes
Quiet location. There were not many tourists in the village and you can also see the local culture and life. The people were friendly and the service was mostly good. The hotel staff was friendly and always ready to help. The breakfast was varied and good. The room, hotel and pool area were clean. Within walking distance you can find several good restaurants. The cats at the hotel were funny and well groomed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aggeliki H, Manager at Mrs Chryssana Beach Hotel
Responded Oct 18, 2019
Dear Valuable Guest, thank you for your preference to Mrs Chryssana Hotel and for taking time to post a nice review for us. We feel very happy that we have managed to meet your expectations and make your holiday a unique travel experience. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, The Hotel Manager
Read more
Laihoska69 wrote a review Oct 2019
Chania Town, Greece9 contributions6 helpful votes
It was great hotel. Beautiful and peaceful place. It was nice swimmingpool, great staff and delicious food. It was easy to take a bus and visit Platanias and Chania too. We love those cat’s too 😻. We thank You all for hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aggeliki H, Manager at Mrs Chryssana Beach Hotel
Responded Oct 18, 2019
Dear Valuable Guest, we would like to thank you for your preference to Mrs Chryssana Hotel and for your positive review. We are very happy that you totally enjoyed your stay with us and we are definatelly looking forward to welcoming again. Kind regards, The Hotel Manager
Read more
Babs wrote a review Sep 2019
Addlestone, United Kingdom8 contributions11 helpful votes
We loved everything about this pretty little hotel. The buffet was excellent with lots of Cretan dishes, many of which were cooked in-house. The pool is very large and spotlessly clean, it was an absolute joy to swim in. Yes, the hotel is in a quiet position, but only a 15 minute walk from the village of Kolymbari, where there are some shops and a number of sea-facing tavernas. We booked the hotel on a B & B basis, but chose to eat in the lovely restaurant 6 nights out of the 8 that we were there, as we enjoyed it so. All the staff at Mrs Chryssana's were so helpful and welcoming, but special thanks go to Nicolas who went out of his way to look after not just us, but all the guests - he also makes fabulous Margaritas!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aggeliki H, Manager at Mrs Chryssana Beach Hotel
Responded Oct 17, 2019
Dear Valuable Guest, thank you for visiting Mrs Chryssana Hotel and for your excellent review. We are very happy that your are totally satisfied with our property and our services and especially for your nice words for our Staff that we are very proud for them. Looking forward to welcoming you again Kind regards The Hotel Manager
Read more
Tina B wrote a review Sep 2019
Wrexham County, United Kingdom18 contributions48 helpful votes
We spent a week at this resort and it was soooo relaxing. The rooms are lovely, although the chairs on the balcony could do with changing to something a bit more comfortable. I like to spend time sitting on the balcony reading if not at the pool but the chairs weren't very comfortable to sit on for long. The cleanliness of the hotel was excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly. There was a good choice of quality food although that could have been a bit hotter. All in all this is a place to go if you want quite and relaxation. If you are looking for lively then this is not for you. Fantastic holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aggeliki H, Manager at Mrs Chryssana Beach Hotel
Responded Oct 17, 2019
Dear Valuable Guest, thank you for your preference to Mrs Chryssana Hotel and for posting a positive review for us on Trip Advisor. We are very happy that your holiday experience was relaxing and this is our purpose. Looking forward to welcoming again. Kind regards The Hotel Manager
Read more
Genius Traveller wrote a review Sep 2019
Thessaloniki, Greece35 contributions32 helpful votes
The visit at mrs Chryssana Hotel reminds us the good hotels at 80s, more common nowadays in places like Katerinoskala in north geeece. The reality disappointed our first impression via internet and the room was quite small and the bathroom dirty. The breakfast was poor and the beach at the front door not organized at all. We will not go there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aggeliki H, Manager at Mrs Chryssana Beach Hotel
Responded Sep 10, 2019
Dear Valuable Guest, thank you for visiting Mrs Chryssana Hotel and for taking time to post a review for us on Trip Advisor. We regret that you did not enjoy the relaxing and tranquil atmosphere of the hotel and the sourrounding nature. We kindly wish to inform you that the beach is public and not private, also it is a natura area accommodating every year the turtles Caretta-Caretta with all the enviromental pretections that have to be taken. Our breakfast is offering higher standards than a typical 3* hotel with great variety of cold and hot plates, both sweet and salty. Our bathrooms are up to be renovated and we have a lot of compliments as it concerns the cleanliness of the rooms and the public areas. Remaining at your entire disposal. Kind regards The Hotel Manager
Read more
odgsjyxm wrote a review Aug 2019
19 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
We were there with two kids (childcare and preschool age), and had a truly great time. People were really friendly, the food was delicious (every day fully different variety for dinner, mostly local food, with some international ingredients). The pool was great, and we could swim in the sea as well (on less windy days). Thanks for all the staff, especially the two who were always so kind to our kids.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aggeliki H, Manager at Mrs Chryssana Beach Hotel
Responded Aug 28, 2019
Dear Valuable Guest, thank you for your preference to Mrs Chryssana Hotel and for posting a 5* review for us on Trip Advisor. We feel gratidute for your nice words for the hotel, our services and the staff. We will be very happy to welcome you again with your family in the near future for another memorable holiday experience. Remaining at your entire disposal. Kind regards, The Hotel Manager
Read more
Marte wrote a review Aug 2019
Gdansk, Poland1 contribution3 helpful votes
Very friendly staf, aleways helpful! Clean pool, great rooms with good aircondition! Good breakfast and buffet for dinner. Good place to relax. Only a 10 minute walk to restaurants, great beach 1 minute away, but it is not sand.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aggeliki H, Manager at Mrs Chryssana Beach Hotel
Responded Aug 4, 2019
Dear Valuable Guest, thank you for visiting Mrs Chryssana Hotel at the island of Crete! We feel gratitude for your nice review and mostly that we have managed to satisfy your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, The Hotel Manager
Read more
simonspectacle wrote a review Jul 2019
17 contributions8 helpful votes
We enjoyed our week here. A quiet haven. Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially reception and the pool bar. Pool was large, clean and warm. Rooms were spotless - although not luxurious they had all you could want for a mid-range hotel including good air conditioning. Only disappointment was the breakfasts which were let down by not having fresh fruit juices. Would come again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: All rooms have the same view and balcony.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aggeliki H, Manager at Mrs Chryssana Beach Hotel
Responded Jul 2, 2019
Dear Valuable Guest, thank you for selecting Mrs Chryssana Hotel for your holiday escape. We also would like to thank you for posting a positive review for us on Trip Advisor. We feel gratidute that you have enjoyed in general your stay with us and we are surelly looking forward to welcome you bak in the near future. Kind regards, The Hotel Manager
Read more
Stepon01 wrote a review Jul 2019
Chinley, United Kingdom45 contributions71 helpful votes
We booked Mrs Chryssana through Olympic holidays. The pictures and write up were amazing. On arrival we were shown to our room by the receptionist, this is the first time in around 20 visits to Greece that we have had to take our own baggage to the room which wasn’t a problem for us as we were on the ground floor, but watching over the course of the week people struggling up the stairs was quite a shock. The room was average size and more than adequate for our needs. The bathroom looked like it had been upgraded recently. A magnificent sideways sea view for most rooms was advertised on the hotels write up but straining your neck and your eyes through the trees and over the pool is a bit poor and in my opinion is mis sold by both the hotel and various holiday firms. We booked a sea view and were very disappointed with the view we had of it. The air conditioning unit in the room worked but not a lot of power from the fans and no directional as they were broken off, also it leaked water across the room leaving it very slippy everyday. We booked B&B and we were disappointed with the selection on offer. There was a selection of cakes and cereals and melon, which was ok but the cooked side of breakfast was extremely poor. The toaster was only a household 2 slicer which took an age to toast bread. We had lunch there on one occasion only, my wife ordered souvlakia with chips and the pork wasn’t cooked thoroughly neither was the pita bread. The drinks in the mini bar were expensive €1.50 for 1.5ltr of water when you can nip to the shop and buy 6ltrs for €1.50 is a bit steep. This is also the first time we have had no kettle in the room for making tea/coffee, when we asked at reception we were told there is hot water available at the restaurant but your not supposed to take drinks or food away from there? The hotel was kept very clean and tidy with daily room cleaning. The pool was beautiful and clean and also were the gardens. But the service at the poolside was at best below average with an age being taken for drink and food orders. This is a good base for exploring this side of Crete. The area is amazing with turtles laying eggs on the shingle/stone beach in front of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aggeliki H, Manager at Mrs Chryssana Beach Hotel
Responded Jul 2, 2019
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for visiting Mrs Chryssana Beach Hotel and for taking time to post a review for us on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you found our hotel clean and the pool area with the gardens beautifull. We also respect and take under serious consideration all your comments regarding our services and amenities. The room air-condition was fixed the same day after reporting from the maid as we were not informed by you. We never advertise that we offer kettle in the room and of course any time Guests can have hot water from the restaurant or the pool bar for free. About your food experience you should have mentioned directly to the waiter or to the reception and we could immediately replace it with a well cooked meal, prefferences are various on each Guest and we are always at your disposal to find solutions. Your booking was actually a side sea view/garden view room that are all located at the ground floor and you indeed had this room type with a renovated bathroom. Our breakfast has a great variety of cold and hot selections for the standards of a 3* hotel. For our staff we get a lot of positive reviews for their dedication, efficiency and service, respecting always our Guests and our receptionists provide their assistance always for carrying luggages as 3* hotels are not offering groom service. Hoping to have the chance to accommodate all your needs in the near future, I remain at your entire disposal. Kind regards, The Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCreteChania PrefecturePlataniasKolymbari
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mrs Chryssana Beach Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Mrs Chryssana Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Mrs Chryssana Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mrs Chryssana Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mrs Chryssana Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mrs Chryssana Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ioannis Kafenagogeio, Palio Arhontiko, and En Elládi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mrs Chryssana Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mrs Chryssana Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Mrs Chryssana Beach Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cave of St John the Hermit (1.6 miles).
Does Mrs Chryssana Beach Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Mrs Chryssana Beach Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.