We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pantheon Hotel

06/10/2017 06/11/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Pantheon Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Pantheon Hotel
 Click to rate
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent accommodation and facilities, new and clean and comfortable bathroom, very good bed, polite staff, private parking, easy to find. Highly recommended if you have a car. Beautiful ambience and peaceful, nice and quiet. We will be back soon. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markus M
Katerina C, Διευθυντής at Pantheon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Markus, We thank you for taking the time to post your lovely, unassuming but informative review of your stay at Pantheon Hotel. We are so pleased to read that your impression of your visit was positive, we thank you sincerely for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future! Many Regards Katerina...

Rethymnon, Greece
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel! Great rooms, nice location. A few kilometers from the center, but with their mini bus is so close... The staff was very welcoming, offered us directions and was ready to help us. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choices for all tastes. Rooms were clean, beds very comfortable. A very pleasant stay for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katerina C
Katerina C, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pantheon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, We truly appreciate your heartwarming words and for taking the time to write such a pleasant review. With regards

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2016

3 years since we were here, but as the place cropped up in conversation, thought I would share some views. Ok, the A/I holiday was at a reasonable cost, but the choice of food was extremely limited, and the hotel itself is from memory about 6-7 kilometres from Rethymnon itself, and is perched part-way up a very steep hill. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4kix2015
Katerina C, Διευθυντής at Pantheon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience at our hotel! We are so sorry to hear of the negative impact our hotel had during your stay. These are not normal standards experienced while staying with us! Several our guests enjoy and relax their stay in a well decorated hotel with big and gorgeous gardens....

Reviewed August 31, 2016

The Greek "Basil " is neither polite or smiling.Hopeless rules for everything , both for employees and guests. " Basils ' presence and control kills all possibilities for a smile from the staff. Our hotel room was located in a dark cellar hole, because outside lights was defect, which leads to a brutal fall on the marble stones .When the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
Katerina C, Διευθυντής at Pantheon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience online. We do always try our best to give our guest the best experience, and we are happy to receive all this feedback, so we can make the necessary changes to make your future stay more enjoyable. We are pleased to learn you did have a good stay overall. We are excited...

Reviewed August 30, 2016

We stayed at this hotel with my family for one week and that was a really big mistake.The hotel is nice as a building and design,but,the owners are trully stingy.There's a rule for everything such as ''you can't take food into your room from the breakfast,if you have an early breakfast you cannot eat from the normal one,visitors are forbidden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
Katerina C, Διευθυντής at Pantheon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to host you one more time, so we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to satisfy all our guests and reach our 100% guest satisfaction goal. Therefore, your positive feedback is much appreciated as it...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

The only One good thing was that the room (very small) is nicely refurbished . Everything else was disappointing . No hint of Cretan hospitality , the food was an insult to Greek cuisine. I would not recommend this hotel. On arrival I had to pay to store my small case .... So that was a good start.. I arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitaprod
Katerina C, Διευθυντής at Pantheon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that we have not met your expectations during your stay at our hotel, as we always try to do our best in order to offer excellent stay to all our guests. We appreciate your feedback and the comments made and we will gladly pass them to the appropriate...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 9, 2016

I had read a lot of the previous reviews and must admit I was a little concerned as to where I was going. However, I arrived mid afternoon, the sun was shining and the reception was welcoming. My room was modern, contemporary and the bathroom was excellent. As a single traveller I had been a little concerned as to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank girlies02
Katerina C, Διευθυντής at Pantheon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and the comments written! We are happy to read that we met your expectations during your stay with us! We are looking forward to welcome you again in your next trip to Crete! Warm Regards, Katerina C

Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Well where do I start.....holiday from hell Good points.....lady who served on bar from 5pm was lovely & rooms were modern and clean BAD POINTS........long list, neighbouring dogs barked non stop Pool had that many bugs in it you couldn't use it Sun loungers had no padding so you could barely use them Food wasn't good and was re-used Absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stacie W
Katerina C, Διευθυντής at Pantheon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your personal review for our hotel on Trip Advisor website. Your feedback let us know when we've done well and when we haven't, so we can keep improving our service. We do always try our best to give our guest the best experience, so we can make the necessary...

Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights for my birthday and I really regret it. Don't get me wrong, the rooms are modern and clean but even they had a downfall. Every time we got a shower, the whole bedroom flooded. Once soaking our clothes in the wardrobe and another time I actually fell into the wardrobe at some force,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jenna1408
Katerina C, Διευθυντής at Pantheon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your personal review for our hotel. We are very sorry that our efforts felt short of your expectations in some areas. You should know that continuously make efforts to modernize our facilities, to provide an even more comfortable stay. Our kitchen is praised by many guests. Our buffets are...

Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

I booked this holiday as a late deals for me and my brother is would have given 5 stars but when we arrived which was late at night the receptionist was a little bit sharp with us. We were given cold meat and salad when I specifically said my epileptic brother didn't eat salad so we got our room key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael D
Katerina C, Διευθυντής at Pantheon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We truly appreciate for taking the time to provide your feedback as this is vital to ensure improvements continue and we address any concerns raised. Your feedback means a lot to us, as it help us to become better professionals. We do always try our best to give our guest the best experience, so we can make...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

326 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Green Double Room (58)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (3)
Viewed
Lounge Chairs (5)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
Pool Bars (4)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Tan Double Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/10/2017 06/11/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atsipopoulo
52.6 mi away
Hotel Oceanis
Hotel Oceanis
#7 of 7 in Anissaras
207 reviews
55.3 mi away
Semiramis Village
Semiramis Village
#125 of 171 in Hersonissos
360 reviews
19.6 mi away
Hotel Lisa Mari Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Brascos Hotel
Brascos Hotel
#92 of 165 in Rethymnon
186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel
Sandy Beach Hotel
#38 of 47 in Georgioupolis
153 reviews
53.6 mi away
Hotel Agrabella
Hotel Agrabella
#113 of 171 in Hersonissos
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Pantheon Hotel is laid on the quiet hill in the village Atsipopoulo, in a distance of 2.5 km from the Rethymnon city center. The hotel’s position has a panoramic view on the Cretan Sea, the city and the famous Venetian fortress Fortezza. Set in a palm garden with a swimming pool, Pantheon features a complex of 55 air-conditioned rooms, furnished in a modern style, with views over the well-kept garden. The 24-hour reception staff offers the best to the hotel guests with Cretan traditional hospitality. The hotel provides a free of charge private parking. In the hotel lounge there is free Wi-Fi and with its satellite TV it offers a peaceful setting to catch up on the news and entertainment with local or Sat TV channels. Room Facilities Balcony, Garden view, Baby Cot, Telephone, Radio, Satellite TV, Music Channels, Air Conditioning, Safety deposit box, Refrigerator, 240 V power supply, Direct line Telephone, Wake-up service, electronic door security lockers, energy saver, Bath or Shower, Amenities and Hairdryer. Food and beverages The on-site indoor and outdoor restaurant serves buffet meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner and provides free of charge High Chairs for the baby guests. Guests can enjoy the Greek dishes and international salads, in proper dressing, indoors or on the poolside terrace. Products and Operation: Breakfast: 08:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 13:00 – 14:30, Dinner: 19:30 – 21:30 The Lobby bar serves all kinds of beverages and a great variety of cocktails. A cozy Pool Bar, open in high season, is available 11:00-18:00. Entertainment and Activities There is an outdoor swimming pool with fresh water, operating 08:30 to 21:00 and, on the garden around it, free of charge sun beds. Kids can enjoy themselves in the separate children pool section and enjoy a nice playground in the hotel’s gardens. The electronic Games bar area, Table Tennis, Mini Golf, Giant Ground Chess and the Internet Corner are available to all hotel guests. The hotel provides weekly Music Events with Cretan music and dances, Disco dancing and Greek music and songs. On request services A free of charge shuttle bus provides Monday to Saturday 6 times daily and Sunday 5 times, transfers to Rethymno city and beach. The reception can also arrange diving lessons at the sandy Koubes Beach, 2 km away. 24-hour doctor Hair dressing 24 hour Taxi service Public bus to the city every one hour Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pantheon Hotel

Address: Atsipopoulo, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon > Atsipopoulo
Price Range: $31 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pantheon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pantheon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pantheon Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pantheon Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I stayed on the first floor, it was quiet, I had a sea view, however limited. Very comfortable and clean.”
308Irish, Jun 28, 2015 | Read review
“the only room that i would not want is the one overlooking the outside restaurant as it lacks privacy on the balcony. Aside from that / all the rooms are of good quality and very clean”
rodb376, Jun 26, 2015 | Read review
“Don't get a room on the left of the hotel - dogs bark all night long. Choose a pool view.”
dragonklkl, Oct 22, 2014 | Read review
“on the top floor it's an amazing view”
XalWax, Oct 10, 2014 | Read review
“best room for us 311(red room) fantastic!!!!”
dorrise2014, Sep 25, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
AMOMA$31
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates