We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Demidoff Country Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Demidoff Country Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on our European trip. The services were good. The room was tidy and clean, comfortable bed with a big breakfast in the morning. Great shower with plenty of hot water. Can't complain about this place.

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was at Demidoff Country Resort with my family and some friends in early August. We stayed there for 4 nights in a row. Our plan was to visit as much as possible from the surroundings, and use the hotel for nightsleep and breakfast. First of all, regarding the resort, it has many facilities(SPA, pool, gym), a very nice and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank eduardstoica
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Demidoff Country Resort is a beautiful hotel resort in the countryside of Florence close enough to the city by car or taxi but away from the noise, hassle and the summer heat of Florence. As an avid swimmer I mostly enjoyed the pool and spa area. The hotel’s pool is very beautiful, it is indoor but surrounded by large glass... More 

Helpful?
Thank evaf77
Anghel_Hotels, Direttore at Demidoff Country Resort, responded to this review

Dear Evaf77, thank you so much for spending some of your time to leave a comment about your stay at Demidoff Country Resort, I really appreciate it. It's really pleasing to read about a satisfied guest. Hope to see you again in Tuscany! Sincerily More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

This hotels air conditioning is horrible and the beds very very hard, the staff were more than accommodating to try to help and resolve it, but the manager in the other hand was very short and rude and constantly tried to talk over you and praise himself. With the exception of him, ALL OF the staff there really are amazing.

Helpful?
Thank Jennipher S
Anghel_Hotels, Direttore at Demidoff Country Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer S, This is Mr Cavaliere, the hotel manager, writing. I'm really very sorry to hear about your bad experience during your stay at Demidoff Country Resort, the person you have talked to it wasn't me though, and I'm taking care of this situation because it is not a tolerable behavior. For this reason I want to apologize on... More 

Llanwrtyd Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

The quality of the lobby area, lounge and bedrooms was amazing in terms of finish. Marble every where. The impression we were left with is that maybe its between owners hence the strange service. No one attending the bar area. One had to visit the reception for bar service. There weren't many guests gven the time of year which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank taffysboy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights in this hotel and we had a great experience. Very relaxing and amazing people. It is located not too far from Florence city. If you like peace and scenery, this is the place for you. Special mention to the restaurant chef GIOVANNI. He is incredible! Great food and he keeps coming with free stuff. 😄 we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
Anghel_Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Demidoff Country Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca L, Thank you so much for leaving such a kind feedback! We are glad to hear you had a relaxing stay at our Hotel. Chef Giovanni thanks you for the nice words, and invites you to come visit again! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Demidoff hotel country estate a failure! - WiFi super slow may as well not exist. - Door to our room never closed despite reporting everyday. Would come back to a wide open room with our belongings left to public view. - Room cleaning poor, stains from wine glass ring and makeup residue from first day remained the entire 6 nights... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank n2mbenhler

Travelers are raving about these Pratolino hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

There were a number of things that just didn't work: Our room door wouldn't shut easily without slamming it really hard. Once we came back in the evening and found the door wide open. How long it had been like that we had no idea. The electricity in the room kept tripping and would intermittently plunge the room into darkness... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ekow D
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Pretty sure this was the worst hotel experience of my entire life. You couldn't pay me 7 million dollars to stay here. The" hotel" is completely run down but that's not the worst part. Upon arrival we were given the keys to someone else's room. Found out we were not alone. Two other guest during our stay had the same... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hilary B
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
217 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Room was good and spacious with extra bed given to us. Unluckily our bathroom shower had leakage which was repaired on our request. View from the rooms might be different. Far from Florence so it takes 30 mins to reach here. Food supply was poor on first day but improved on next day. With... More 

Helpful?
Thank gaurav4321
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pratolino
6.8 mi away
Meridiana Country Hotel
Meridiana Country Hotel
#1 of 8 in Calenzano
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
1.9 mi away
Giotto Park Hotel
Giotto Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bivigliano
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
4.5 mi away
Villa Le Rondini
Villa Le Rondini
#224 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#192 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
6.6 mi away
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort
14.6 mi away
Villa Saulina
Villa Saulina
#1 of 2 in Lastra a Signa
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A modern building, completely immersed in the nature, with view over Florence. Rooms in contemporary style and in the bathroom, soft towels and natural courtesy kit. Large living rooms, Lounge Bar with charming fireplace. Restaurant InCollina and Gastronomic Restaurant 1556. Heated pool and fitness room. Congress Centre. Free transfer service to Florence (25 min). Outdoor sport activities and water sports on Bilancino Lake. Golf course. Wine, typical food and olive oil tasting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Demidoff Country Resort

Address: Via della Lupaia 1556, 50036 Pratolino, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Pratolino
Price Range: $56 - $1,084 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Demidoff Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Demidoff Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Demidoff Country Hotel Pratolino
Demidoff Hotel Pratolino
Demidoff Country Resort Province Of Florence/Pratolino
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay