Calaserena Resort

Calaserena Resort

Traveler (2273)
Pool & Beach (597)
Room & Suite (101)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 1 special hotel in Maracalagonis
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.7
The Calaserena Resort, after a thorough restyling in 2023, is ready to welcome guests with a new design for the lobby, bars and restaurants, featuring new amenities and the authentic Sardinian style. It is located in Maracalagonis, between Cagliari and Villasimius, immersed in a picturesque forest that connects it to one of the most beautiful sandy beaches in southern Sardinia. It offers 350 rooms with full amenities at an average distance of 450 m from the sea; two large swimming pools; three restaurants, including a gourmet restaurant; and two different boarding formulas, including an All Inclusive one, for a comfortable stay. The sea is perfect for children and a wide variety of activities and services are available for them. The private, sandy beach is equipped with beach umbrellas and two sunbeds assigned to each room. Guests can also enjoy a nautical park and a wide range of land sports, shows, and entertainment. From the resort, unmissable destinations such as the picturesque nuraghi, Cagliari, Villasimius, the island of S. Pietro, and the Giara Park are within easy reach.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Archery
Children's playground
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Hiking
Horseback riding
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Infirmary
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Italian

Location

Via Antares, 09045 Maracalagonis, Sardinia Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 37 out of 100
37
Elmas Airport
17.9 mi
See all flights
3,429Reviews190Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,914
  • 853
  • 336
  • 175
  • 151
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Giuseppe L wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 2 fantastic weeks in Calaserena and are already dreaming about going back. What a beautiful place and such a great team of sports/entertainment people. Pilates with Ilaria, sailing, kayak, fun shows, ping pong with Giulio, walking with Daniele, football club for the boys with Sam and Sara, Fabio at the swimming pool, too many people to mention. Luca and Ornella in the dining room were very helpful and kind too and the food was delicious. The sea was crystal clear and we were not troubled at all by mosquitos this year! Thank you everyone, we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lucaacca wrote a review Aug 2020
Milan, Italy57 contributions36 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is great, with a lot of green spaces and a lot of activities to do. The rooms are a bit small. The central restaurant is below the expectations. On the opposite the restaurant Il Gusto offered very good food and well presented, but the booking system doesn't work.
The sea is fantastic and the people are great. Despite the actual situation, the group of young entertainers made our vacation unforgettable. I remember with great pleasure the profesionalism and the symphaty of Giulio, the head of sport activities, with his team where Ilaria, the fitness responsible, was great, teaching yoga even to my 7 years son. Daniele who impressed for his patience to teach tennis, and Beatrice who promoted in a great way a relatively new sport still unknown, the beach golf. Or Daniil, who made me loving archery. Not to forget Grisu, the circus man, always so kind with the kids. I also want to remember some other people, like Simona, Daniele, Gabriele and Deborah with their always contagious smile and energy, Giorgia and Laura who helped us in different occasions and Benedetta and Sara who managed in the best way the kid club. All the other people were also great and I had good moment with all of them, but less interactions. One more word for Fabio and Barbara, who showed great professionalism, while Manuele, who was supposed to be the head of entertainment, didn't impress at all, because of his excessive loud presence.
A place which I will remember because of those people...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tant wrote a review Oct 2010
Switzerland11 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Not surprised any longer, that all comments are in Italian - there are only Italian tourists and some Russians. Perfect place for a family with kids, incredible sea, sand and the forest. The weather was not great (storm and rain for a couple of days), had a feeling that the place can be rather windy. Food -better than expected, good quality and choice. Rooms - very small, but clean and modern. Service - ok, although not everybody speaks english/german (what for? :)) and at times there is a feeling of chaos, although everything seemed to be planned and organized, but still...Noise from corridors bothers one in the room, so your sleep is not great. Minidisco - not the best we've seen, Italian only, but still was well accepted by our 3-years old. Good swimming pools.
We loved the mini-farm and pony-ride, as well as the playground (one of the best I've seen) and all the acativities you can choose from (kayak, foto-session, horse-riding etc). Didn't try the spa. My only concern is, again, whether it's always windy, or was it also seasonal...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2010
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kiran B wrote a review Aug 2023
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an awful at this resort. Despite an apparent refurbishment, which wasn't visible anywhere, this resort was inhospitable, untidy and completely uninclusive!
If you don't speak or read Italian, don't waste your time going to this resort. They make no effort to communicate in anything other than Italian, and this applies to all the food descriptions in the restaurants, the entertainment and pretty much everything around the resort. They make no effort to communicate food allergies information which feels completely unacceptable in this day and age.
We booked this as a luxury getaway for our wedding anniversary and really regret booking here and wasting our money. As others have said, the rooms and resort are tired and uncared for. We complained a few times about water pressure and this was met with useless platitudes from the Director and reception staff. Definitely will not be returning!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Book an apartment and travel to all the wonderful beaches and local places. Its cheaper and you...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bluserena SPA, Other at Calaserena Resort
Responded Aug 14, 2023
Dear Guest, we carefully read your review, and we thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience, but we are very surprised and regretful to read these negative words about your stay. As a first thing we would like to apologize for everything that went wrong. We value every detail, and all phases of our guests' stay, from arrival to check-out time. And that's why we're amazed at all these problems you experienced. We would like to point out that we will elaborate on everything you tell us, making sure that none of this ever happens again. Hoping to change your mind, we sincerely hope to welcome you back to Bluserena. Kind Regards, Bluserena Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PAOLA B wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Despite the amazing location and beach, this hotel does not deserve 4 stars! The rooms are old, small and smelly. The quality of the food is poor. The food is not suitable for people on a gluten free diet. Only a positive feedback: the staff working for the kids clubs is kind and nice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bluserena SPA, Altro at Calaserena Resort
Responded Aug 3, 2022
Dear Guest, We regret that you were not satisfied with your experience at Bluserena., but we disagree with what you said. The Calaserena Village is classified "4 stars" and totally respects the standards imposed by the certifying bodies, is organized, sized and equipped to offer maximum comfort to its guests. All rooms are subject to continuous maintenance. We regret that you did not appreciate the accommodation assigned to you, when we receive notification and subject to availability we propose a change of room. In addition, an extensive renovation project of the village is planned for 2023, both of the rooms and other areas of the structure. The proposed accommodations are always proportionate, in terms of size, to the actual occupancy of the room. We regret that you did not appreciate the room assigned to you. Our restaurant provides show cooking and a rich, varied and quality buffet, whose menu is also available online. The many years of experience of our Chefs and the raw materials of undoubted quality guarantee that the dishes proposed are excellent. In any case, the opinion of our Guests is fundamental for us to motivate us to do better and every report is taken care of by the department of competence. Bluserena pays particular attention both in the offer and in the correct information on allergens, in particular to those who have gluten intolerances. All Bluserena Villages offer at the main restaurant specific products for celiacs: for breakfast a sausage and packaged basic products (tarts, snacks and rusks); for lunch and dinner a first, a second and a dessert. In addition, our rich buffet includes naturally gluten-free food. As clearly indicated on our website, price lists and conditions of stay, having a single kitchen, it is however not possible to guarantee the absolute absence of contamination, except for packaged products. We hope to have you again our guest, certain of being able to improve your judgment. Best regards, The Calaserena Village Management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M.S L wrote a review Jul 2022
29 contributions39 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Disgusting food, old fashioned room condition, not deserved 4 star resort. Fine, I understood that it’s a bit outdated place but I chose this resort for beach, baby services(nursery and baby kitchen), and good reviewed restaurants. I don’t know what happened in the kitchen but all photos on here is fake totally and we had awful experience. Nothing to eat! A lot of frozen food, absolute no taste food. Beach restaurant and il gusto are just jokes.
It has beautiful beach, and amazing staff. That’s all. Won’t return again and I am afraid of visiting even other bluserena resorts. It’s just shame on Bluserena brand.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bluserena SPA, Altro at Calaserena Resort
Responded Jul 14, 2022
Dear Guest, We regret that you were not satisfied with your Bluserena experience, but we express our opinion. Our restaurant provides show cooking and a rich, varied and quality buffet, the menu of which can also be consulted online. The many years of experience of our Chefs and raw materials of undoubted quality ensure that the dishes on offer are excellent. In any case, the opinion of our Guests is fundamental for us to motivate us to do better and better and every report is taken care of by the relevant department. We hope to have you again our Guest to be able to improve your judgment. Best regards. Calaserena Village - The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
farfi wrote a review Feb 2015
Switzerland11 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I visited the resort last september for 1 week, with our 2 and 4 year olds, and we had an excellent stay. I researched italian resorts for months before finding this one. Let's start with the negatives first, just not to get expectations too high:
1. this is a typical 4 star italian beach resort, which might be equivalent to a 3 star in other countries. In Italy, most family resorts on the beach that have 4 stars are a bit run down (rooms not too new, etc). It's also due to the wind and salty weather. It is very hard to find a "new" resort, unless you go for 5 stars
2. We went 1st week in September, from what I heard, I think going in late July-August would be a different experience (less peaceful).
3. Many Italian seaside resorts have "characteristics" that foreigners might not know about (like paying extra for the best chairs on the beach - first 3 rows), or dinner not served before 8pm, or letting kids watch TV at the mini-club. Do not be surprised, it's not the hotel, it's Italy.
4. Rooms are small. For a family of 4, I strongly suggest 2 rooms (price difference was very little, like 200 EUR)
Now all the nice things:
1. What the resort lacks in luxury, it compensates in nice people and fun environment. Everyone was always happy, smiley, lots of games and at night the baby-dance, that the kids loved so much. We did not participate in any games or activities, but it was fun to watch the others. In September, many italian guests, family but also older couples. Lovely people in general.
2. My 3,5 year old and 2 year old were very happy in the kids and baby clubs. Not typical in italy to find a baby-club for little ones. I could have my few hours a day free to read a book or swim in the ocean.
3. The resort is like a village, we never got bored and there were lots of attractions for the little ones (zoo, bouncing castles, beach, pool with slide, mini-club, eating with friends, beach, eating ice creams, etc), and of course, no cars allowed. On the other hand, we did not feel the resort was huge or crowded.
4. Excellent value for the money (at least in September)
5. Lovely grounds (lots of green grass, lovely trees, etc). Very nice to walk around the resort.

In conclusion, I think that with a 2 and 4 year old, it is much more relaxing to go to such a resort where everything is done for you, and me as I mom don't have to make any decisions of any kind, and I can just relax. Especially in the evening, no need to choose/reserve a restaurant or having to organize babysitting. My kids ate at 6pm in the baby restaurant, then came with us again at 8pm in main restaurant (buffet - so no long waits) and then the kids would play on main square with friends while we would sip a cocktail under the stars and wait for baby-dance/evening show (9ish). The smaller kids would collapse in their strollers by that time.
So, if you can lower your standards a bit for one summer in terms of hotel category, I think you would enjoy this place!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: We chose two communicating rooms, for not much price difference
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mato777 wrote a review Aug 2014
Bratislava, Slovakia13 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 10 days at Calaserena Village on July 2014 with 2 children, 4 years and 20 months old and we spent a pleasant holiday.
We were accommodated in ground floor of small cottage which was comfortable, very clean and large enough. The room with extra bed was good for our family. The beds had a very hard mattress, not good for our shoulders.
The staff at the reception were very polite and helpful to start with. The variety of the food during lunch and dinner was very satisfactory and the quality was excellent, also for children.
There is kitchen for children opened 24 hours what is very big benefit of this resort.
WiFi was free, but available only on the beach area and around the restaurant.
The beach was nice, good for our kids. Our cottage was about 10-15 minutes walking to the beach. The weather was not ideal, windy a big sea waves.
There are nice swimming pools, in case of bad weather. We appreciate small mini farm with horses, it is really fun for kids.
Every evening team of animators organize disco for children and later on performance on the stage for the others.
The resort was occupied 95% with Italian, there was also some Slovak and Russian people.
Overall impression is very good (hotel, beach, sea). Anyway I can recommend this hotel for families with children.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anna B wrote a review Jun 2014
Moscow, Russia38 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I can't believe this place has such high rating. It's like a camping, max 2 stars hotel!
We payed 220 euro per night and first got a room with a shoebox size, max 10 sq.meters. But our family room was advertised on Booking.com as 30 sq. meters. After long negotiations( from 6pm till 10 pm) with hotel reception we finally got quadruple room which was about 24 sq. meters but fine. Rooms in hotel doesn't have proper ventilation so it has damp smell and all clothes and bed sheets became wet. Room decor reminds me a summer camp in Soviet Union.
We were on a halfboard basis so quality of food was below any standards. No choice, awful meat or fish, pasta, and couple of salads with mayonnaise. Fruits - only peach or bananas. The only positive thing was mother's kitchen so I could feed my 10 month old baby with normal baby food(boiled vegetables, yogurts, rice). But if you need to prepare a baby formula in the middle of the night, the mother's kitchen would be closed and you will have to go to reception first in order to get a key from kitchen. They doesn't allow a kettle in the guest's room so be prepared for a tricky nights.
No room service, all animation are in italian, most of the staff speak only italian. Remote location. Nothing is around.Impossible to eat somewhere else. Stupid system with assigned place on the beach in the last rows while first rows are empty.
The worst value for money we have ever had. Spent there 3 night and left.
Кратко на русском: ужасный отель. Не могу поверить, что у него 4 звезды. Максимум 2. Просто советский санаторий с комнатами размером с коробку из под обуви, с запахом сырости, без системы вентиляции(вся одежда и постельное белье становились влажными). Еда просто кошмарная, никакого выбора. Один вид мяса, один вид сухой несьедобной рыбы, пара видов пасты, салаты с майонезом. Дети ели одни макароны, взрослые ходили голодными. Столовка гудит, как переполненный улей, и это при заполненности отеля на треть.
Наше проживание в отеле стоило 220 евро за ночь и за это мы получили отсутствие нормальной еды, отсутствующий сервис и ужасный вонючий номер. Мы хотели уехать раньше, но сотрудник отеля заявил, что при раннем отъезде все равно снимет полную стоимость проживания. Не поехала бы в этот отель больше, даже если бы было бесплатно.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BluserenaClub, Direttore at Calaserena Resort
Responded Jul 4, 2014
Dear Guest, We consider your review absolutely deprives of objectivity, for this reason we want to reply to your review, reply marked by the maximum transparency wich for thirty years has marked us in the relationship with our customers. One proper introduction: Calaserena Village won the TripAdvisor Excellence Award 2012 for the quality, the Excellence Award 2013 and Travellers’ Choice Award 2014, and it’s evident that your review is totally different from the judgment of 382 reviewers, of which 159 considered our village “Very good” and 232 “Excellent”. The Calaserena Village 4 stars, is perfectly organized to offer the maximum comfort to our guests, supplies services according to the highest market standard. Our standard is absolutely competitive between our competitors at superior price, and for over 30 years our guests keep on choosing us for our quality and our balance price. The percentage of our “old guests” is high, with thousands of guests that every year keep on choosing us as goal of their holidays. Our rooms "4 stars" are classified by the authority in charge as pertaining to the four stars category, each one with an efficient system of air conditioning and ventilation in the bathroom enough to avoid mildew. Of course some small problems are plausible, but we didn’t receive any signaling. If we had received the signaling in time we would have solved it right away (our maintenance technicians are in the village 24/24 hours). Our rooms are generally very pleasant to our guests, who in the period of your stay assign an evaluation of 8,41 to 10 votes acquired weekly from the guests through the “pagelline” of the end of stay. Moreover, these votes are present in the Virtual area of our site. The light board “Pensione Leggera” subscribed by You, as widely described in our brochure on our web site, provides the buffet lunch at the beach (no table assigned) with menu pizza, pasta salad or rice salad, lettuce salad and one fruit . Beverage are excluded ( water in glass is included). Our catering is rich and with a high quality. Our plates are different every day and we use only fresh food of good quality. Just to make some examples, a typical menu is Sardinian Gnocchetti with seafood sauce, Sardinian Fregola with seafood, salmon with velvet sauce and saffron, roast veal with Sardinian dry white wine, Linguine swordfish and eggplant, Sardinian little pork flavored with myrtle, grilled cuttlefish with zucchini. Generally our catering Is very appreciated by our guests who in the period of your stay assign an evaluation of 8,39 to 10, votes acquired weekly from the guests through the "pagelline" of the end of stay. As widely described in the brochure and in the web site, mums kitchen is a comfortable place, very practical for the preparation of baby food and is open 24/24 hours and with assistance and availability of base products in the time of main meals. Only for hygiene and security reasons , the mums kitchen is closed during night (from 12p.m. to 7 a.m.), but the access is possible asking at the reception. Considered the extreme functionality (and appreciation) of the mums kitchen service, and for security reasons we cannot provide the kettle in the rooms. As described in detail in our brochure and pricelist, also available in our website, the beach umbrellas on the first three rows are with fee. There are discounts for the 80% for old clients of Bluserena as described in the regulation of “Bluserenapiù” club. The assignment of the beach umbrella is generally very appreciated and provides to our guests the certainty to have their own place reserved for the whole stay without any obligation to look for the umbrella every day. We stress the importance that all services in the advertisements at the beach, have been guaranteed. There are a lot of collaborators who speaks fluently, some of them as mother tongue, English, Russian, French, Spanish and German in Reception, Restaurant, Bar and Entertainment Departure. We close our reply re-marking that Correctness, Clearness and Transparency are the strengths of our company. Best Regards The Manager Giacomo Galletta Calaserena Village Salve, ritenendo la sua recensione assolutamente priva di oggettività, riteniamo necessaria una replica, puntuale ma improntata alla massima trasparenza che da trent’anni ci contraddistingue nel rapporto con la nostra Clientela. Una doverosa premessa: il Calaserena Village per la qualità di strutture e servizi e stato premiato da Tripadvisor con l’Eccellenza 2012, l’Eccellenza 2013 e con il Travellers’ Choice 2014, ed è evidente come la sua recensione sia totalmente divergente dal giudizio dei 382 recensori che ci hanno giudicati in 159 “Molto Buono” ed in 232 “Eccellenti”. Il Calaserena Village è perfettamente organizzato per offrire il massimo confort ai propri Ospiti, eroga servizi secondo i più alti standard di mercato, standard assolutamente competitivi anche verso competitors di fascia e prezzo superiore, e da oltre 30 anni i nostri Ospiti continuano a sceglierci riconoscendoci qualità eccellente, prezzi equilibrati e sempre competitivi. La percentuale di fidelizzazione della nostra Clientela è altissima, con migliaia di Ospiti che ogni anno continuano a sceglierci come meta delle loro vacanza, alcuni da diversi anni consecutivamente. Le nostre camere sono classificate “4 stelle” e rispettano totalmente gli standard normativi imposti dagli enti certificatori, sono dotate di un efficiente sistema di ventilazione (posizionato nel bagno) ampiamente bastante a prevenire umidità e odori di muffa. Certo piccoli malfunzionamenti sono plausibili, ma qualora ci fossero stati segnalati avremmo tempestivamente provveduto al ripristino ed alla risoluzione del problema (i nostri manutentori sono presenti in villaggio h24). Le nostre camere sono generalmente molto gradite dalla gran parte dei nostri Ospiti che nel periodo del suo soggiorno assegnano alle stesse una valutazione di 8,4 su 10, voti acquisiti settimanalmente e per iscritto tramite le "pagelline" di fine soggiorno. Ulteriormente a riprova della politica di totale trasparenza questi ambienti sono assolutamente visibili nell’area Virtual Tour del nostro sito. La “Pensione Leggera” da lei sottoscritta, come ampiamente e dettagliatamente descritto su catalogo e listini presenti anche sul nostro sito internet, prevede il pranzo a buffet presso il bar spiaggia (tavolo non assegnato) con menù a base di pizza, insalata di pasta o di riso, insalata verde e un frutto. Le bevande sono escluse (l'acqua alla spina è inclusa). La nostra ristorazione è ricca e di qualità e le nostre proposte gastronomiche variano quotidianamente e ad ogni servizio ed utilizziamo esclusivamente materie prime di assoluta qualità, ed unicamente a titolo di esempio citiamo Gnochetti sardi al ragù di mare, Linguine pesce spada e melanzane, Malloreddus alla campidanese, Fregola sarda ai frutti di mare, Maialetto sardo al mirto, Salmone al vapore con vellutata al zafferano, Arrosto di vitello al bianco secco di Sardegna, Seppioline grigliate con zucchine. La nostra ristorazione è molto gradita dalla gran parte dei nostri Ospiti che nel periodo del suo soggiorno le assegnano una valutazione di 8,4 su 10, voti acquisiti settimanalmente e per iscritto tramite le pagelline di fine soggiorno. Come dettagliatamente riportato su catalogo, listino e sito internet, la cucina mamme, un ambiente comodo, pratico e funzionale per la preparazione delle "pappe", è accessibile 24 ore su 24 e con assistenza e disponibilità di prodotti base negli orari dei pasti principali. Unicamente per motivi di igiene e sicurezza la cucina mamme viene chiusa nelle ore notturne (dalle 24:00 alle 07:00) ma è comunque possibile accedervi semplicemente rivolgendosi alla reception. Considerata l’estrema funzionalità (ed apprezzamento) del servizio cucina mamme, e sempre per motivi di sicurezza non forniamo le nostre camere di bollitore. Come dettagliatamente descritto su catalogo e listino, disponibili anche sul nostro sito internet, gli ombrelloni delle prime tre file sono a pagamento. Sono previsti sconti fino all’80% per tutti i già clienti Bluserena, come da regolamento del Club BluserenaPiù. L’assegnazione dell’ombrellone per l’intera durata del soggiorno è un servizio generalmente molto apprezzato che garantisce ai nostri Ospiti la certezza di avere il proprio posto riservato per l’intera durata del soggiorno senza essere costretti alla ricerca mattutina del “posto libero”. Sottolineiamo che tutti i servizi spiaggia pubblicizzati sono stati garantiti. Nei reparti Reception, Sala, Bar e Animazione sono presenti più collaboratori che parlano fluentemente, alcuni madrelingua, Inglese, Russo, Francese, Spagnolo e Tedesco. Chiudiamo la nostra replica rimarcando che la nostra Azienda ha fatto della correttezza, della chiarezza e della trasparenza il proprio Punto di Forza. Cordiali Saluti Giacomo Galletta Direttore Calaserena Village
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harish M wrote a review Sep 2019
Attard, Malta12 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic end of season holiday for the whole family. Located at Geremeas the resort offers amazing food. ... fresh fish and shellfish, tantalising meats from the grill to mouthwatering pasta and pizza. Great entertainment by the seaside to salsa lessons by the pool. Special thanks and mention to Antonio - our server at the restaurant for his extra attention ; Gianne - for his great dance and fitness lessons; our maid - Simone - for going the extra mile in housekeeping to ensure we have a well kept room throughout our stay. Well done to all the animation team who make every night .... a night to remember. Will surely be back!

So much more to say ..... but one needs only to experience the beauty of the location, enjoy the music and dream!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ValentinaS82 asked a question Feb 2024
Figline Valdarno16 contributions6 helpful votes
Vorrei sapere se le camere superior quadruple sono con doppio ambiente..
Stella G asked a question Apr 2022
Rome, Italy716 contributions226 helpful votes
Ci sono i campi da padel?
Answer from Bluserena
88 contributions26 helpful votes
Hello, Calaserena Village has 350 rooms, in 2 or 3-floor parts of the village. They provide every comfort, individually controlled air-conditioning, telephone, TV, fridge, safe and bathroom with shower and hairdryer. Ground floor rooms have a garden, while first and second-floor rooms have balconies (except for some first floor rooms). Free Wi-Fi connection is possible in main communal areas. “Comfort” rooms are also available. The accommodation in a comfort room includes you need to make coffee or tea, Wi-Fi internet connection, 32’ TV with Sky Italia and applications for internet connection, open minibar (water, 2 canned beverages and beer), one beach towel per person (aged 3+) changed daily, reserved table in the restaurant with air conditioning, beach umbrella in the central part of the beach. Best Regards, Bluserena Staff
Kiran B wrote a tip Aug 2023
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book an apartment and travel to all the wonderful beaches and local places. Its cheaper and you can tailor it to wjat you want. "
Read full review
giorgionet wrote a tip Sep 2021
Milan, Italy62 contributions149 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not pay any extra for "garden" rooms: they are just ground floor rooms with a few blades of grass at the entrace door."
Read full review
MarCascais wrote a tip Dec 2018
Lisbon, Portugal102 contributions48 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The accommodation provides no lifts, families with children/elderly people should require a ground floor room. Pets accepted."
Read full review
ahmed1082 wrote a tip Jun 2015
High Wycombe, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"ask for sound proof room.you can easily hear your neighbours"
Read full review
farfi wrote a tip Feb 2015
Switzerland11 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We chose two communicating rooms, for not much price difference"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Maracalagonis area.
PRICE RANGE
$210 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Calaserena Village
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of CagliariMaracalagonis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
350
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CALASERENA RESORT

Frequently Asked Questions about Calaserena Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Calaserena Resort?
Nearby attractions include Spiaggia di Mari Pintau (0.5 miles), Spiaggia di Porto Sa Ruxi (4.9 miles), and Spiaggia di Solanas (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Calaserena Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Calaserena Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Calaserena Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Calaserena Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Calaserena Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Andycoc e il Moro, Farra by Aquarium, and Da Barbara.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Calaserena Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Calaserena Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Calaserena Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Calaserena Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Calaserena Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Calaserena Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.