We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
Via Dei Cavai 10, 38024 Peio Fonti, Peio Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (259)
Dining (30)
Room & Suite (11)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Vioz
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 7 hotels in Peio Fonti
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

Welcome to Hotel Vioz, your Peio Fonti “home away from home.” Hotel Vioz aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Funivia Pejo 3000 (2.6 mi), located nearby, makes Hotel Vioz a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Peio Fonti landmark.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a kitchenette, and Hotel Vioz makes getting online easy as wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including room service. In addition, guests can enjoy a hot tub and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you are looking for a good Italian restaurant, you may want to check out Il Cantuccio or Ristorante Rosa Degli Angeli while staying at Hotel Vioz.

If you are interested in exploring Peio Fonti, check out Chiesa di San Camillo de Lellis (0.4 mi), which is a short walk from Hotel Vioz.

Hotel Vioz puts the best of Peio Fonti at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Skiing
Indoor play area for children
Paid internet
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Facial treatments
Hammam
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Kitchenette
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian
502Reviews7Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 339
  • 130
  • 21
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Darren S wrote a review Mar 2019
8 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed at Hotel Vioz in March during the school ski vacation with several other families. We had a great time and the kids loved the vacation. The hotel is close to the slopes and after a days skiing, the kids can go straight into Kids Club. We stayed in one of the apartments (directly opposite the hotel) as the hotel was full. The apartments were fine, with spacious rooms and good facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: We chose an apartment, directly opposite the main hotel as it had a separate room for the children.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Armine A wrote a review Aug 2017
1 contribution
Amazing familiar atmosphere of this hotel make you feel at home every time you come here. Vioz is a place you want to return. Great balance between quality a price. Perfectly clean rooms. Staff always ready to help, to suggest and just to tell you about there beautiful home which you will get personally attached for sure. I believe everyone would like to go back to this place after once visiting it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
AarpadJanos wrote a review May 2015
23 contributions53 helpful votes
As I see alot of people are very satisfied with this hotel but unfortunately I had a terrible experience. Stayed for New Year's Eve at one of the Chalets the hotel offers (next to the hotel building and up on the hill). First problem was that the road to the Chalet was frozen and steep and we couldn't drive the cars up. We asked for some help and we got a very sarcastic "When we have time" so we had to carry all of our bags up that frozen steep road, an experience to forget. Problem number two was the heating and this in my opinion is where the hotel staff shows their worth. The Chalets are heated up to 18 - 20 degrees C which is quite cold if ouside you have -12. If you want more heat there is a small fireplace in the living room and firewood costs 5 euros per basket (probably enough wood for 1h). When we complained we got nothing out of the owner who just said "these are the conditions take it or leave it". Worst of all was when we checked out as the owner came to make an inspection and said that she would not return us the refund money because we didn't clean up. All the dishes were washed, put back into place and we even broomed the floor prior to that military inspection. Long story short, we only got the money when I threatened to call the Police. So, all in all, a very bad experience that confirms Italian services are poor and I would never go back there.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelvioz, Direttore at Hotel Vioz
Responded Oct 24, 2016
Dear Mr Aarpad Janos, first of all we would like to thank you for your comment here on Tripadvisor; the opinion of our guests is important for us because it allows to improve our service. I apologize for the experience you had in our Chalet and I am very sorry for that. The chalet is 100 mt from the hotel in a very quiet position but just a steep road reaches it. During the winter we clean it constantly and we put some salt and gravel on it, in order to let people go up by car. The heating in our rooms and apartments is at 21°C, which is the ideal temperature also if outside is very cold. We offer the possibility to have a bucket of wood at the small price of € 5,00, which is enough to heat the apartment a little more and to create a typical mountain hut atmosphere. At the end of the week, we check the cleaning in the apartments, which needs to be sufficiently clean in particular stoves, dishes and kitchen area. I remember that, in your case, we even gave you the possibility to re-clean the apartment to avoid keeping the caution. Otherwise, people can choose to have the final cleaning service at payment and we keep the caution people gave us. We always want to make better and to improve our service and we are sorry for the inconvenients. We hope to host you again at Hotel Residence Vioz in Peio in the future and to satisfy your expectations. Best regards Elisabetta Fava
Read more
Gabbiano wrote a review Mar 2014
Amsterdam, The Netherlands4 contributions1 helpful vote
We (couple and their 3 grown up children) stayed one week in Hotel Vioz in Peio and like the 5 times before we felt very at home and treated like family. The rooms are super clean and spatious, the food and wines always nice, skiing very near, beautifull slopes, service perfect. And all this for a very very reasonable price: we will come back!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2014
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
WMertens wrote a review Mar 2011
Lommel, Belgium1 contribution1 helpful vote
If you’d like to stay in a beautiful hotel located in a wonderful area, if you’d like to sleep in a modern and comfortable room, lovely decorated, and if you’d like to have a high quality dinner in a restaurant as in a castle, do not search further. Hotel Vioz has it all, and more. Everywhere, from restaurant over cafeteria to wellness centre and room service, friendly personal together with a professional staff is at your service to make your holiday in the mountains a real joyful experience. After an intense day of skiing on the beautiful slopes nearby - the lifts are only 200 meters away from the hotel and the ski area is never overcrowded – you can warm your body and relax your mind in the charming Aphrodite wellness area. And we know what we are talking about. Since 1999, every winter, we travel from Belgium to Peio, to Hotel Vioz, with our six children and some friends. And we booked again for 2012. For us, Hotel Vioz in Peio, is a little pearl in the Italian Alps ! Treat it with care ;-). Family Mertens, Lommel, Belgium
Read more
Date of stay: March 2011
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of TrentoPeioPeio Fonti
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Vioz
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Vioz?
Nearby attractions include Museo della Grande Guerra di Pejo (0.5 miles), Scuola Italiana Sci e Snowboard Val di Pejo (0.2 miles), and Area Faunistica (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Vioz?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Vioz?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Vioz?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Vioz?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pasticceria della Nonna, Ristorante & Pizza San Rocco, and Il Cantuccio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Vioz?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Vioz located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Peio Fonti.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Vioz?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Vioz?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Vioz?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Forte Strino (4.4 miles).
Does Hotel Vioz have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.