We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista

Via Cedrare 78, 37029 Corrubbio di Negarine Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (617)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (34)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


Travelers' Choice
Offering luxurious rooms, a prestigious spa and a gourmet restaurant, this designer hotel is surrounded by fountains and flower-filled gardens in the Valpolicella wine region. Lake Garda is 19.3 km away. Each room is decorated differently, with original works of art. All rooms offer air conditioning, satellite TV, and a large marble bathroom. Wi-Fi is free for 55 minutes for the whole stay. The Atelier restaurant uses organic vegetables from the hotel grounds to prepare specialties from the Veneto region and international dishes. Wine tastings are organized in the 15th-century Wine Cellar Bar. The ESPACE Byblos spa center offers over 30 beauty and health treatments. It features a sauna, a gym and a Turkish bath. A hot tub and an outdoor pool are also available. Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà provides free parking and a free shuttle to and from the historic center of Verona and Arena, 12.9 km away.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, German
534Reviews5Q+A43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 362
  • 103
  • 42
  • 17
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
459marta wrote a review Aug 2021
Monza, Italy26 contributions6 helpful votes
From the moment you come in with a car, you feel in a fairy tale. The entrance garden is beautiful, also the front of the villa. The hall is spectacular, unique in the world. the outside pool is little but very nice and with a good bar and service . Quality food and good service, gentle and professional . Also de Spa pool is little but wonderful ,unique . The breakfast top quality and service , raw materials of the best quality and perfect waiters . The rooms are all different, with design objects and big rooms and bathrooms. Pet friendly . No notice at all . Also very nice countryside all arronde , full of wine yards and near Veronay city .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Luigi Leardini, Altro at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà
Responded Sep 6, 2021
Dear Marta, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy to read you enjoyed your stay and that everything was perfect. We of course are looking forward to welcoming you back soon, and remain at your full disposal extending Best regards Luigi Leardini General Manager
Read more
Gaute wrote a review Aug 2021
Paris, France31 contributions5 helpful votes
The Byblos Art Hotel is definitely a place worth staying in. The Hotel is just magnificient, and the term Art Hotel is definitely not stolen: there is comtemporary art pretty much everywhere. The main entrance is a museum in itself, and all pieces, from the most post-modern to more classical one are beautifully exposed. This hotel provides a great service, and very comfy rooms. The staff is extremely polite and discrete, yet very efficient. The bedding is great, and the pool is also amazing, you can feel a true 60's vibe there! The breakfast is very well furnished. Everyhting is made for your stay to be delightful. To quote a few negative points, we were extremely suprised not to find complimentary branded bottle of water in the room (as it is a 4 star hotel international requirement). Also, the food served at the pool is quite expensive for what it is. Finally, the eggs benedict were not really good in the breakfast, along with what served: there is room for little improvements. But overrall, the stay is excellent, and the price is very fair! Thanks to all the staff!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Luigi Leardini, Altro at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà
Responded Aug 27, 2021
Dear Louis, I have to hank you so much for your great feedback, and your appreciation! It is so nice to read your gentle words towards our Property. I noted down what you pointed out as “negative” in order to take it as a start, to be able to discuss it with the staff and improve it. Remaining at your full disposal, I extend my Best regards Luigi Leardini General Manager
Read more
MarianneSimon wrote a review Jul 2021
Valencia, Spain26 contributions48 helpful votes
We stayed four nights in this hotel. Reception staff doesn’t make you feel welcome. Old pictures with famous people seem more important than serving current clients. Pool staff nice, but menu not up to standards; limited pool bar wine list. Stairs to pool not cleaned in ages. Breakfast chaos and limited choice. In short: if you want to be five star, staff have to be more focused and raise the bar accordingly.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from Luigi Leardini, Altro at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà
Responded Aug 22, 2021
Dear Mrs. Simon, We are so sorry to read such a bad feedback. We are really sorry you did not feel welcome when reverting to our Reception staff. Please do not hesitate to contact us to give some more details, in order to be able to improve our manner. It is so sad you thought “old pictures with famous people” being more important than you, actual Guest. It is definitely not what we aim to. We are also sorry to read bad things about cleaning and Breakfast. Please, contact us back, in order to be able to listen your reasons and take the measures we have to take in order to give the 5 stars service you all deserve. I’m at your full disposal. Luigi Leardini General Manager
Read more
Ms Shields wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
This is a gorgeous hotel and one of the nicest I have stayed in. We booked an Art and dine package on the hotel website which was excellent value for money and the dinners were wonderful and definitely worthy of a Michelin star. The hotel is packed with original art works by people like Damien Hirst and is a beautiful, creative and stimulating place to be. We also enjoyed the pool and our trip to the nearby valpolicella area and all it has to offer. All in all it is a very highly recommended hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Luigi Leardini, Altro at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Dear RShields654, First of all we would like to thank you for your review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà and at our Ristorante Amistà. Hoping to welcoming you again soon, Best Regards Luigi Leardini
Read more
Natalie R wrote a review Aug 2020
Park City, Utah811 contributions234 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel between Verona and Lago di Garda. We booked a junior suite in the tower building, just across the main building. The reason I’m giving it four stars is because for this price category I expected more. If we had paid less, then it would’ve been five stars but I guess we stayed at the height of summer so prices are incredibly high. My first impression was wow, what an amazing drive up. Fortunately we decided to leave our suitcases by the main staircase bc our room wasn’t in the main building. While checking in, I got bitten 5 times by mosquitoes. Then at their Michelin restaurant, I got bitten a few more times during dinner. I feel like the hotel should do more for mosquito control. During our dinner, I asked for the wine card when we sat down and I think the sommelier finally came with the menu after I had my first course. We had a pre amuse bouche and amuse bouche already by then. I finished my wine and she didn’t ask if I wanted a refill. I found it very unprofessional on that part. Also at breakfast, there are lots of servers, all friendly, but it takes forever to order your tea or coffee. The pool is amazing. During check out I told them about room for improvement and they seemed shocked that I actually had a complaint. I guess no one complains here but waiting 30 min for a wine menu seems quite unreasonable, especially in Italy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Response from Luigi Leardini, Altro at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà
Responded Aug 29, 2020
Dear laughlovetravelwine Our villa is divided into a main building and two very pretty towers just in front, and we would have been very happy to help you with your luggages. I am happy to inform you that we did the disinfestation from mosquitos, we would have been very happy to do it before, but unfortunately the week of the 15th of august all the firms are closed. We do provide anti mosquitos spray to our guests in need. Regarding your feedback on the restaurant service, I confirm you the glass of wine you were served, is a free ‘Aperitivo’. Usually, we do not refill a welcome drink, if the guest has already started the meal. We are terribly sorry regarding your wait for breakfast, we always do our best to serve our clients, also on very busy days such as the 16th of August. We took good note of your suggestions during check out, and we verified immediately with our Sommelier. Our staff gives its best daily, to make clients happy, we are sorry your stay was not up to expectations Best Regards Luigi Leardini
Read more
$236 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
byblos art hotel amista
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeronaCorrubbio di Negarine
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà
Which popular attractions are close to Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà?
Nearby attractions include Phobos Escape Verona (2.6 miles), Pieve di San Giorgio di Valpolicella (3.9 miles), and Effugio - Room Escape Game (4.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trattoria dal Taio, Trattoria dalla Bruna, and Ristorante Groto de Corgnan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà have airport transportation?
Yes, Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.04 miles away from the center of Corrubbio di Negarine.
Are any cleaning services offered at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.