We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Cedrare 78, 37029 Corrubbio di Negarine Italy
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$313
View deal
Expedia.com$340
Hotels.com$340
Priceline$382
Travelocity$340
travelup.com$389
Hurb$422
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (634)
Room & Suite (65)
Videos (2)

About

Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
Offering luxurious rooms, a prestigious spa and a gourmet restaurant, this designer hotel is surrounded by fountains and flower-filled gardens in the Valpolicella wine region. Lake Garda is 19.3 km away. Each room is decorated differently, with original works of art. All rooms offer air conditioning, satellite TV, and a large marble bathroom. Wi-Fi is free for 55 minutes for the whole stay. The Atelier restaurant uses organic vegetables from the hotel grounds to prepare specialties from the Veneto region and international dishes. Wine tastings are organized in the 15th-century Wine Cellar Bar. The ESPACE Byblos spa center offers over 30 beauty and health treatments. It features a sauna, a gym and a Turkish bath. A hot tub and an outdoor pool are also available. Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà provides free parking and a free shuttle to and from the historic center of Verona and Arena, 12.9 km away.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal
539Reviews5Q+A43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 367
  • 103
  • 42
  • 17
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
459marta wrote a review Aug 2021
Monza, Italy26 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
From the moment you come in with a car, you feel in a fairy tale. The entrance garden is beautiful, also the front of the villa. The hall is spectacular, unique in the world. the outside pool is little but very nice and with a good bar and service . Quality food and good service, gentle and professional . Also de Spa pool is little but wonderful ,unique . The breakfast top quality and service , raw materials of the best quality and perfect waiters . The rooms are all different, with design objects and big rooms and bathrooms. Pet friendly . No notice at all . Also very nice countryside all arronde , full of wine yards and near Veronay city .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Luigi Leardini, Altro at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà
Responded Sep 6, 2021
Dear Marta, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy to read you enjoyed your stay and that everything was perfect. We of course are looking forward to welcoming you back soon, and remain at your full disposal extending Best regards Luigi Leardini General Manager
Read more
Gaute wrote a review Aug 2021
Paris, France31 contributions7 helpful votes
The Byblos Art Hotel is definitely a place worth staying in. The Hotel is just magnificient, and the term Art Hotel is definitely not stolen: there is comtemporary art pretty much everywhere. The main entrance is a museum in itself, and all pieces, from the most post-modern to more classical one are beautifully exposed. This hotel provides a great service, and very comfy rooms. The staff is extremely polite and discrete, yet very efficient. The bedding is great, and the pool is also amazing, you can feel a true 60's vibe there! The breakfast is very well furnished. Everyhting is made for your stay to be delightful. To quote a few negative points, we were extremely suprised not to find complimentary branded bottle of water in the room (as it is a 4 star hotel international requirement). Also, the food served at the pool is quite expensive for what it is. Finally, the eggs benedict were not really good in the breakfast, along with what served: there is room for little improvements. But overrall, the stay is excellent, and the price is very fair! Thanks to all the staff!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Luigi Leardini, Altro at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà
Responded Aug 27, 2021
Dear Louis, I have to hank you so much for your great feedback, and your appreciation! It is so nice to read your gentle words towards our Property. I noted down what you pointed out as “negative” in order to take it as a start, to be able to discuss it with the staff and improve it. Remaining at your full disposal, I extend my Best regards Luigi Leardini General Manager
Read more
MarianneSimon wrote a review Jul 2021
Valencia, Spain26 contributions48 helpful votes
We stayed four nights in this hotel. Reception staff doesn’t make you feel welcome. Old pictures with famous people seem more important than serving current clients. Pool staff nice, but menu not up to standards; limited pool bar wine list. Stairs to pool not cleaned in ages. Breakfast chaos and limited choice. In short: if you want to be five star, staff have to be more focused and raise the bar accordingly.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Luigi Leardini, Altro at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà
Responded Aug 22, 2021
Dear Mrs. Simon, We are so sorry to read such a bad feedback. We are really sorry you did not feel welcome when reverting to our Reception staff. Please do not hesitate to contact us to give some more details, in order to be able to improve our manner. It is so sad you thought “old pictures with famous people” being more important than you, actual Guest. It is definitely not what we aim to. We are also sorry to read bad things about cleaning and Breakfast. Please, contact us back, in order to be able to listen your reasons and take the measures we have to take in order to give the 5 stars service you all deserve. I’m at your full disposal. Luigi Leardini General Manager
Read more
Ms Shields wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
This is a gorgeous hotel and one of the nicest I have stayed in. We booked an Art and dine package on the hotel website which was excellent value for money and the dinners were wonderful and definitely worthy of a Michelin star. The hotel is packed with original art works by people like Damien Hirst and is a beautiful, creative and stimulating place to be. We also enjoyed the pool and our trip to the nearby valpolicella area and all it has to offer. All in all it is a very highly recommended hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Luigi Leardini, Altro at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Dear RShields654, First of all we would like to thank you for your review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà and at our Ristorante Amistà. Hoping to welcoming you again soon, Best Regards Luigi Leardini
Read more
Natalie R wrote a review Aug 2020
Park City, Utah811 contributions237 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel between Verona and Lago di Garda. We booked a junior suite in the tower building, just across the main building. The reason I’m giving it four stars is because for this price category I expected more. If we had paid less, then it would’ve been five stars but I guess we stayed at the height of summer so prices are incredibly high. My first impression was wow, what an amazing drive up. Fortunately we decided to leave our suitcases by the main staircase bc our room wasn’t in the main building. While checking in, I got bitten 5 times by mosquitoes. Then at their Michelin restaurant, I got bitten a few more times during dinner. I feel like the hotel should do more for mosquito control. During our dinner, I asked for the wine card when we sat down and I think the sommelier finally came with the menu after I had my first course. We had a pre amuse bouche and amuse bouche already by then. I finished my wine and she didn’t ask if I wanted a refill. I found it very unprofessional on that part. Also at breakfast, there are lots of servers, all friendly, but it takes forever to order your tea or coffee. The pool is amazing. During check out I told them about room for improvement and they seemed shocked that I actually had a complaint. I guess no one complains here but waiting 30 min for a wine menu seems quite unreasonable, especially in Italy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Luigi Leardini, Altro at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà
Responded Aug 29, 2020
Dear laughlovetravelwine Our villa is divided into a main building and two very pretty towers just in front, and we would have been very happy to help you with your luggages. I am happy to inform you that we did the disinfestation from mosquitos, we would have been very happy to do it before, but unfortunately the week of the 15th of august all the firms are closed. We do provide anti mosquitos spray to our guests in need. Regarding your feedback on the restaurant service, I confirm you the glass of wine you were served, is a free ‘Aperitivo’. Usually, we do not refill a welcome drink, if the guest has already started the meal. We are terribly sorry regarding your wait for breakfast, we always do our best to serve our clients, also on very busy days such as the 16th of August. We took good note of your suggestions during check out, and we verified immediately with our Sommelier. Our staff gives its best daily, to make clients happy, we are sorry your stay was not up to expectations Best Regards Luigi Leardini
Read more
Stefan B wrote a review Jul 2020
Beersel, Belgium251 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Original and extravagant luxury hôtel for art lovers or all that want something different. Yet the classical and enjoyable part of exclusivity , fine dining and drinking is at the top and refined to international standard. A very enjoyable combination. Spacious boutique hotel with taxiservice to Verona. Extreme high quality cooking by Chef Matti Bianchi was Michelin star worthy. We highly recommend the dégustation menu with wine selection, You will get more than your money worth. Restaurant service was very nice too. Corona measures are in place and you can consider this place to provide maximum safety unfortunately this means that the gym and inside poolhouse are temporarely unavailable for your safety. You can come and enjoy life safely here. Safe parking available for your car too in underground parking lot.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Luigi Leardini, Altro at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà
Responded Aug 3, 2020
Dear Mr Stefan B, thank you for your positive review, and for choosing Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà for your stay. We are really happy to read your very detailed comments on both the safety and Ristorante Amistà. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best Regards Luigi Leardini
Read more
MarcF1 wrote a review Jun 2020
Lausanne, Switzerland94 contributions36 helpful votes
An amazing combination of a 16th-century Venitian villa and a collection of modern art everywhere, from the lobby to the corridors, rooms, restaurant, and bar. Unfortunately, the spa was closed because of the coronavirus pandemic, but the outdoor pool was a nice and quiet place. The restaurant offered an exceptional food experience, with highly sophisticated but exquisite choice of mostly local food and wine. Just a few details could be slightly improved for such a standard (toilet seat, shower, noise from the parking lot). Very nice and helpful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the parking lot. Restaurant guests leaving late will wake you up by...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ByblosArtHotel, Direttore at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà
Responded Jul 2, 2020
Dear MarcF1, First of all thank you for having chosen Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà for your stay, and we would like to thank you for the kind words. We will surely keep into consideration your comments regarding improvements. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards Luigi Leardini
Read more
nz9999 wrote a review Oct 2019
Heraklion, Greece51 contributions49 helpful votes
This hotel offers a magnificent garden, an imaginative combination of art elements, which surprisingly create a wonderful harmony of colors. Located close to beautiful Verona, and offering real service in the highest level. Its proximity to the best vallipolcela wine yards in very convenient. Frankly a beautiful place
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ByblosArtHotel, Direttore generale at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà
Responded Oct 24, 2019
Dear nz9999, Thank you for having shared with us and with future Guests of Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà your feedback. We are more than happy to read that you liked everything! We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you. Best regards Luigi Leardini General Manager
Read more
mk72759 wrote a review Sep 2019
458 contributions97 helpful votes
Staying at the Byblos Art Hotel is a unique experience, which we enjoyed very much. The area around the hotel is beautiful, and as soon as you pull in the driveway, you know you're in for something special. The grounds are landscaped beautifully, and are worth spending time walking around. The interior décor just pops, with surprises everywhere. We had breakfast at the hotel, and one gentleman in particular was a real pleasure to converse with. My wife and I came away glad very glad we booked a stay here during a recent Europe trip.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ByblosArtHotel, Direttore generale at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà
Responded Sep 24, 2019
Dear mk72759, What a pleasure for us to read your review! We are more than glad that your stay was pleasant and that you enjoy your stay with us! Here at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà we love to indulge our Guests with the best experience. We hope to see you soon. Thank you very much Best regards Luigi Leardini General Manager
Read more
Elaine S wrote a review Sep 2019
London, United Kingdom66 contributions25 helpful votes
The art and the staff make the overall experience a very different sort of stay. Luigi, the Genernal Maanger, has a passion for the owner's art collection and leads a helpful, friendly and efficient team. The rooms are individually decorated, spacious with large comfortable beds. We made use of the free shuttle to and from Verona; their recommendation for a local vineyard for some tasting. The hotel is positioned by a small town, surrounded by vineyards. As part of our celebration, we thoroughly enjoyed the taster menu, with accompanying wines. This was expensive, but the food was tasty and wines execllent. Staying at the hotel was a real treat for us. We did find any additions a bit too pricey - cocktails 25 Euros each (and they were not that special); a glass of milk 5 Euros; non-alcholic drink 10 Euros; wine starts at 50 Euros for a bottle. By request, we were given a kettle, crockery and some tea bags for our room. There are many photos on the walls to show the famous people who have stayed at the hotel, but I feel it is the hardworking general public they need to keep the place busy, so please consider your value for money for all the extras. We did go for a short walk and found for a very nice restaurant with very reasonable prices for their meals and drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from ByblosArtHotel, Direttore generale at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà
Responded Sep 22, 2019
Dear Elaine S, First of all thank you for having chosen Byblos for your stay. We are really happy and proud to read your review. You completely understood our mission. And thank you for your kind words. As regards the prices, we will for sure take note of your comments. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards Luigi Leardini
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$319 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
byblos art hotel amista
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeronaCorrubbio di Negarine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà
Which popular attractions are close to Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà?
Nearby attractions include Phobos Escape Verona (2.6 miles), Pieve di San Giorgio di Valpolicella (3.9 miles), and Effugio - Room Escape Game (4.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trattoria dalla Bruna, Trattoria dal Taio, and Enoteca della Valpolicella.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.04 miles away from the center of Corrubbio di Negarine.
Are any cleaning services offered at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amistà?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.