We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Gordum Stadarsveit, Snaefellsbaer 356 Iceland
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 4 left at
$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/22
Booking.com
$124
View deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Travelocity$143
Orbitz.com$143
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (113)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (14)

About

Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
3.7
Family run guesthouse for a good nights rest and a hearty dinner.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Public wifi
Free breakfast
Golf course
Hiking
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Board games / puzzles
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Icelandic

Location

Full view
Contact
Gordum Stadarsveit, Snaefellsbaer 356 Iceland
Getting there
Talakan Airport22 miSee all flights
Keflavik Intl Airport60 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
247Reviews2Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 81
  • 86
  • 41
  • 18
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Crystal X wrote a review Oct 2022
Long Island, New York286 contributions118 helpful votes
+1
I toured around the peninsula for a day and then stayed here for one night. It was very easy to find, just off the main road. There is a beach and nice restaurant to dine at. There is complimentary breakfast. I stumbled upon the annual harvest sausage festival so it was a real local experience. Definitely will stay here again! Thé hôtel staff are amazing, very knowledgeable and helpful! Thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Þorkell Símonarson, Owner at Langaholt
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear cristolol, thank you for the 5/5! Wonderful to read you review, we are glad to see that you enjoyed the stay - and the unique sausage festival that is held once a year at Langaholt. We would be very happy to welcome you back, anytime. Thank you for the stay :-) Best regards, Perla Team Langaholt
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
crislondon08 wrote a review Oct 2022
Italy77 contributions28 helpful votes
I've spent 3 nights here at beginning of October. It's a great place and good value compared to other rates in the area. The room was basic but big, clean with a very comfortable bed and a new even if small bathroom. Balcony with a huge window made me possible to spot the norther lights. I couldn't ask for more being in a remote area but by the main road between the beach and the mountains. Absolutly fantastic! Breakfast was great with a homemade bread and lots of choices. A place to come back. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Þorkell Símonarson, Owner at Langaholt
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear cristina s, thank you for choosing Langaholt for your stay! Wonderful that you wanted to share your experience and we appreciate the kind words. We would be happy to welcome you back, anytime. Best regards, Perla Team Langaholt
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LookingForFamilyFun wrote a review Aug 2022
Houston, Texas1695 contributions385 helpful votes
We stayed one night here and they did a great job of locating us so things would be quiet, but sadly the construction of the walls and hallway didn’t comply and our neighbors were quite noisy at night and early morning! We stayed in the new section and it was very nicely appointed, not sure about the old, it looks Perry bad on the outside so if the rooms are in the same condition it might not go well… Also, we had planned to eat dinner here, but arrived only to find they didn’t start until six, didn’t have a table for two until seven thirty and it was more than $50 each! Fortunately the restaurant down the road was mentioned to us (Although they didn’t offer to call to see if they were open or if we needed a reservation) and we went there, ate from a menu and really enjoyed it.. got out for 3/4 off the hotel price! That restaurant is in a separate review and is open until nine, we didn’t need reservations, and it had a really nice looking coffee shop too!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Þorkell Símonarson, Owner at Langaholt
Responded Sep 4, 2022
Dear LookingForFamilyFun, thank you for sharing your experience of Langaholt. I am sorry that you had noisy neighbors that affected your experience of the room. Our dinner buffet costs 6.900 ISK, all you can eat of varied local products. It is possible to reserve a table in advance if you have special preference on the time to dine. Even though we have made changes at our restaurant, serving buffet from 18:00-21:00 every day of the week instead of the regular A la carte menu, no changes have been made during mid day so we still serve our regular midday menu from 12:00 – 16:00. Glad to hear you thought the comfort room was nice and hope you enjoyed your overall stay, thank you for the 4/5. Welcome back! Best regards, Perla Team Langaholt
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca2004 wrote a review Aug 2022
Lugano, Switzerland253 contributions156 helpful votes
Very basic room, but could have lived it with it. No shelves, ho hangers, no closet. Just a small table. Very tiny bathroom, no shower booth: there’s just a drain in the middle of the bathroom floor and you basically pull a shower curtain. Room temperature above 40 degrees Celsius when we got in, no way to lower it. Got cooler only after sunset (11 pm that is). Room badly needs renovation. Worst thing was yet to come: breakfast next morning. Worst breakfast I ever had. Plus breakfast tables very dirty, staff inexistent. We booked through a tour operator otherwise I would have never booked it myself! Only good thing about it: the location.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Þorkell Símonarson, Owner at Langaholt
Responded Aug 14, 2022
Dear Eugenia Z, Sorry to hear the experience of your stay in the basic room type you booked. We do have hangers and tables in all rooms. Sorry that there was a trouble with the heating of the room. Surprised to hear your description of the breakfast, very unusual to hear but we appreciate the feedback. Glad you enjoyed the location, and hope you had a lovely overall traveling in Iceland. Best regards, Perla Team Langaholt
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ThomasGCH wrote a review Jul 2022
Geroldswil, Switzerland11 contributions12 helpful votes
Our quadruple room was terrible, very old and shabby. The worst is the bathroom. The hotel is the same, it smelled horrible and breakfast was undelightful. Maybe if you liked crappy styles you get along with it. We did not. The price for such a sleazy hotel is just a rip-off.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Aboid the hotel. Dinner is toooo expensive for the quality
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Þorkell Símonarson, Owner at Langaholt
Responded Aug 14, 2022
Dear Thomas, we appreciate the feedback but are very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We have detailed descriptions of our room types on our website, so our guests can get a feeling of what to expect. Sorry that the standard room type you booked did not meet your expectations. Hopefully you enjoyed your overall traveling in Iceland. Best regards, Perla Team Langaholt
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rich the Weasle wrote a review Apr 2022
73 contributions10 helpful votes
The Langaholt Guesthouse was really easy to find, and there was plenty of car parking space outside. We received a lovely welcome from the gentleman who was on reception. Our ensuite twin/double room had amazing views over the golf course and out to sea. The room was simple but perfect for our needs. We had a lovely dinner in the restaurant (see separate review for the restaurant) included in our booking. Breakfast was fantastic, with lots of homemade bread, jams and peanut butters. The real highlights were the marinated halibut, smoked plaice pate, and cured plaice with dill sauce; a real taste of Iceland. If you are after a five star hotel then this is not the place for you but having said that, it is not trying to be. It does what it sets out to do very well.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Þorkell Símonarson, Owner at Langaholt
Responded Apr 3, 2022
Dear RichtheWeasle thank you for this lovely review! We appreciate the feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Langaholt. Thank you for the compliments and the 5 stars. Welcome back anytime! :-) Best regards, Perla Team Langaholt
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TeachingTiggerTravels wrote a review Apr 2022
Wells, United Kingdom33 contributions3 helpful votes
Warm welcome, a comfy bed and great home cooked food. Bedrooms basic but clean. Our evening meal was tasty comfort food. A great stop off on a tour. The marinated hallibut at breakfast was absolutely fabulous!! Home made breads, jams also available.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Þorkell Símonarson, Owner at Langaholt
Responded Apr 3, 2022
Dear TeachingTigger thank you for the recommendation! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay - thank you for the 5 stars and a lovely review. Welcome back anytime! Best regards, Perla Team Langaholt
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Treacletart wrote a review Mar 2022
Fairfield,CT91 contributions73 helpful votes
We stayed in a suite with spectacular views of the ocean and glacier. The room was spotlessly clean, warm and inviting. Heated towel rail in the bathroom a nice touch. The owner was gracious and helpful. There's a constant supply of complimentary hot drinks in the dining area. Dinner was tasty, fish of the day a little pricey we thought...but that's my only complaint. Breakfast buffet was the best we had during our stay in Iceland. Previous reviews complaining about things such as the toaster taking too long (seriously?!) and other guests being noisy - that is the case with any hotel and hardly warrants a mention. Read the room descriptions, they clearly state the difference between basic, standard and comfort and of course you get what you pay for. Overall, this place is a gem and I highly recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Þorkell Símonarson, Owner at Langaholt
Responded Apr 3, 2022
Dear Edogfairfield_CT Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear your experience of Langaholt. Thank you for an honest review and all the compliments. We would be happy to welcome you back, anytime :-) Best regards, Perla Team Langaholt
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael B wrote a review Dec 2021
4 contributions
Rooms are split old seventies part and a newer wing unfortunately we were in room next to dining room was very basic . Beds comfortable but shower small and takes a while to run hot. Sink tiny below shower. Took a beer in lounge which was like a thrift shop they had a TV as none in rooms but only one channel. WiFi did work. Dinner very good but a party of locals were celebrating so no chance to rest in room due noise until they retired Breakfast next day disappointing only thing you will get hot is the coffee and it would be quicker to toast bread on the radiator.if you can better and cheaper hotels in Borganes.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Þorkell Símonarson, Owner at Langaholt
Responded Dec 5, 2021
Dear michaelb, thank you for the feedback! We have different room types available: basic (like you booked), standard and comfort (the newer wing you refer to), detailed descriptions can for example be found on our website. Appreciate compliments on our comfortable beds and good dinner, but sorry to hear your experience of noisy guests and the breakfast. We will look into the matter with the slow toaster and whether it is taking abnormally long time, thank you for informing us. Hope you enjoyed your overall time in Iceland. Best regards, Perla Team Langaholt
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gunnar E wrote a review Oct 2021
Rome, Italy10 contributions1 helpful vote
Really nice and sweet hotel. The staff are really hard working and helpful. Good breakfast buffet. Restaurant had really good food. The most amazing thing is when I forgot my expensive Bose NC700 headphones I thought I lost them but tried to send a email to the hotel asking if it was there and they quickly answered that they found them and instead of mailing them to me they drove them to my house 150km away in the capital area the next weekend when one of the staff was going there, what a great service!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Great service
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Þorkell Símonarson, Owner at Langaholt
Responded Nov 7, 2021
Dear 338gunnare, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Langaholt. Thank you for the kind words, and compliments on our helpful staff, breakfast and restaurant. Glad to be able to help with your headphones :-) Welcome back anytime. Best regards, Perla Team Langaholt
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$136 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IcelandWest RegionSnaefellsbaer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LANGAHOLT $124 ($̶1̶4̶4̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Iceland/Snaefellsbaer

Frequently Asked Questions about Langaholt
What are some of the property amenities at Langaholt?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Langaholt?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Langaholt?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Langaholt?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Icelandic.
Does Langaholt have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Langaholt accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.