We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Waters Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue Waters Inn
Blue Waters Inn
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 548: English reviews
Start your review of Blue Waters Inn
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a top quality relaxing play to stay. It is quite isolated as it is far from the main areas of the island. I came for a quiet getaway and was very pleased. The pool is amazing. I miss the food as well. Yes, it is pricy, but it is very tasty! I had flying fish. :) It's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caribbean27
UK
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two weeks in November 2016 and had a really enjoyable time. The important thing is to manage your expectations: if you expect a five star hotel with hot and cold running flunkies catering for your every whim while you sit in your gold lame budgie smugglers then you will be disappointed. However, if you accept that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoannaandMatthew
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We recently celebrated my mum's 90th birthday at Blue Waters Inn, with all of her siblings, children and respective spouses. The size of our group varied between 12 & 20 of us, and we stayed in a mixture of ground floor beachfront rooms and the cabanas. Check in was a breeze! We we treated to beautiful well appointed rooms with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank raigan2017
PaulS776, Marketing Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this review

Dear Raigan - we are so delighted you chose Blue Waters Inn to celebrate your Mum's 90th birthday. It certainly sounds as though a great time was had by all - especially the Birthday Girl! Thank you for the 5 star review and the positive comments about the staff and services received by your group. We do hope to see...

Holstebro
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent an extremely expensive week at Blue Waters Inn with pros and a lot of cons: - The location is quite unique. However, if you are looking for the Caribbean Sea, this is the rough Atlantic Ocean and not your place. - The food is good, but many servants are unpolite and even rude. And we are talking New...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JanHolstebro
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had 5 days chilling at BWI. I was alone for 2 days and then joined by a friend for 3 days. I was made to feel very welcome by all the staff. Food was excellent. Loved sitting in the open restaurant looking out to Little Tobago. Listening to the waves lap on the sand drinking a Rum punch. Took a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morag W
PaulS776, Marketing Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this review

Hi Morag - its lovely to get your positive feedback and we are delighted you had such a wonderful 5 nights with us. The views are indeed gorgeous - we are lucky to be blessed by mother nature! Getting out and about to explore is what we encourage all our guests to do - and it looks like you really...

Berkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very much in agreement with other reviews - the location is stunning. Many points, both good and bad, have been covered in previous reviews. The travel company we booked through advertise Blue Waters as 4* boutique. It is not. In our opinion a good 3* at most. Rooms - whilst mainly clean are very tired indeed. Its a shame as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Teepot
PaulS776, Marketing Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest - your comments are well received and we are delighted that you did indeed have a lot to sing about. There has seen significant investment in the hotel and the owners have no desire to see standards diminish. Star ratings can be very subjective and we prefer to call our hotel boutique - we do not advertise the...

Hungerford,Berkshire,UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very much agree with previous review - this place is all about location. Beautiful setting , surrounded by stunning scenery. However it is overpriced for facilities. Rooms are fairly basic , no fridge , no safe in our Deluxe room that cost £ 235 per night. Staff not very helpful. We had to return to reception more than once to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FarmerB
PaulS776, Marketing Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest - many thanks for posting your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We do value the comments from guests so that we can improve. One thing we have no control over are jelly fish.....! We are sorry if the service standards did not meet expectation and your comments about room amenities have been fed back. With best wishes The BWI Team

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a couple of nights at Blue Waters Inn after a birding trip when our previously arranged accommodations turned out to be disappointing. Fortunately, Blue Waters had a room for us and we were able to relax and savor our last few days in near-Paradise. The inn is right on Batteaux Bay at Speyside and all of the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
PaulS776, Marketing Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan - we are delighted you were able to spend a few days with us at the end of your trip. It seems as though you had an action packed holiday and made the most of your time at the end of Tobago. Perhaps we will see you again in the future for a longer stay. With best wishes...

norfolk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Im going to start my review on a positive, Blue Waters has the makings of a wonderful place with beautiful views with a wonderful location right on the beach. But the management needs to take note and not rely on this alone. When we first arrived well after check in time we were greeted by very lackadaisy staff. They said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shingers19
PaulS776, Marketing Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest - many thanks for giving us your feedback following your stay and for your praise for our beachfront location. Our apologies that the Front Office staff came across as rather cold and unprofessional. We expect high standards from all staff and it appears that you did not encounter this all the way through your stay. Training is ongoing...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with my 15 and 10yrs old boys. The experience was phenomenal. Rooms were well cleaned and maintained. All ammenities were topped up in a very timely manner. Staff are very accommodating and supporting. The ambiance speaks to relaxation from the moment guests arrive. So much so that the boys and I maximized in the scenry by doing a photo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzette M
PaulS776, Marketing Manager at Blue Waters Inn, responded to this review

Dear Suzette - it's lovely to get such positive guest feedback. It sounds as though the three of you had a wonderful time. Many thanks for the praise directed to Erica who is one of several stars on property. We do hope you will be able to visit us again. With best wishes The BWI Team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

832 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (490)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Bungalow 8 (24)
Viewed
Bungalow 9 (58)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Speyside
23.9 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
16.3 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
239 reviews
20.0 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,460 reviews
18.0 mi away
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
19.8 mi away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With just 38 guest rooms and bungalows, Blue Waters Inn sits in 42 acres of tropical gardens directly on the beach at Batteaux Bay, Speyside, Tobago. Getting to us takes approximately 85 minutes from the airport. Speyside is super relaxed with quick access to the Main Ridge rainforest and the key underwater sites of the island. Twitchers and divers / snorkellers are very well catered for and the hotel is perfect for those wishing to simply switch off and enjoy the hotels tranquil location. The beach shelves gently and is considered safe for bathing. Lay by the pool or in the open air jacuzzi and admire the view across Batteaux Bay towards Bird Island and Little Tobago in the near distance. Learn to dive at our 5 star PADI dive centre complete with 2 Newton dive boats or explore the rainforest with one of the local guides. All our rooms are air-conditioned and face the sea. Most offer fabulous sea views and are only a few steps from the sand. The One and Two Bungalows are bigger and offer either one or two bedrooms. These are located a few steps from the beach have a patio. Deluxe Oceanview Studios are also very spacious and have an open plan kitchen / living room. Inter-connecting rooms are available for families needing more space. The fabulous Driftdeck offers dining alfresco with views straight out across the bay whilst the more elegant "Aqua" offers fine cuisine two or more nights per week. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Waters Inn

Address: Batteaux Bay, Speyside, Tobago
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Speyside
Price Range: $162 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Waters Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blue Waters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Waters Hotel Northeast Coast
Blue Waters Inn Tobago/Speyside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Blue Waters Inn staff and other travelers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Waters Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“upstairs was nice and felt more private than downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Caribbean27, 2 days ago | Read review
“You pay for what you get.”
 of 5 bubbles JoannaandMatthew, 2 days ago | Read review
“Cabanas are awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles raigan2017, 5 days ago | Read review
“Go for the beach bungalows”
 of 5 bubbles Teepot, 1 week ago | Read review
“Avoid room 10 because of the noise from fans.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanL896, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question