We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nanuya Island Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nanuya Island Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 457: English reviews
Start your review of Nanuya Island Resort
 Click to rate
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose to go here in February so knew it would be humid......... but oh dear - it was off the scale hot!! No wind came into this little bay alcove. Not a whisper. The sun absolutely beats down on the front of the resort in the pm....... this is probably divine in cooler months. The resort itself is lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilovebarbeach
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed January 16, 2017

We spent a beautiful week at the resort and loved it. What a beautiful relaxing break away. The beach is lovely and we especially enjoyed the Blue Lagoon beach - best ever!! The villas are well appointed and the view divine. We loved the beach bures for relaxing with that cocktails, but especially when we booked to have dinner there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynette S
NIRMain, Manager at Nanuya Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Lynette So sorry for the delay in responding to your review. Have been busy swimming, snorkelling, fishing, dining and entertaining. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back some day soon. Thanks for taking the time to review NIR. Stay Fiji Happy! Lauren & Team

Reviewed January 13, 2017

We spent 5 nights of our honeymoon here, from Dec 2016- Jan 2017. When I found myself realizing that the downsides of this resort are things like "their playlist got stale" I knew that we had truly found a paradise. Talk about 1st world "problem". We didn't want to leave and really hope to return. All we did was relax,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria S
NIRMain, Manager at Nanuya Island Resort, responded to this review

WOW Maria S - What a novel and a wonderful and honest review of Nanuya Island Resort. Have looked into the play list and not sure why with over a thousand songs you heard the same repeatedly but have now got it under control. We do hope we get to see you both again - maybe your first anniversary.... be...

Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

Just spent a week in Nanuya and what a place! The staff were absolutely awesome, big shout out to Mirriam (the princess of Nanuya), Ste, Sake, Oscar, Charllotte, Zac, Polly, Sia, Ili, Mirry, and one of the best resort managers we've meet in a long time, "Lauren". The bures were great. The resort was very well set up, and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy O
Australia
Reviewed January 2, 2017

This is a lovely place to call home for your visit to the islands, and after the long 5 hour Flyer boat ride, they provide a warm welcome as you step onto the beach and are greeted by staff singing to you. The food may seem expensive, yet as it's a remote island, you can expect to be paying more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_Tourism_Guru
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

We were here for three nights, booked a night extra because of a bad experience at an other resort and it was truely amazing!! The staff are so friendly, they sing to you when you arrive and leave, the food is excellent (chef Patrick is the best), manager Lauren was also very helpful after our bad experience elsewhere. She did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Iris t
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed November 16, 2016

The resort is under new management and has been for the past two years. Check the dates when you the read the reviews. Positives: * The bures were very nicely built with a comfortable bed and we had a great ocean view * Plenty of free equipment on hand to go snorkelling, kayaking and wave-boarding whenever you feel inspired *...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JoelleB87
NIRMain, Manager at Nanuya Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula JoelleB87 Thanks for your review and obviously some serious training to do with some of our staff regarding customer service which of course is very disappointing to hear about on Trip Advisor. Wish you could have said something to me before you left us. Consistency with food is very important and yes I agree if the owner is going...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Room: We stayed in Bure in the resort, privacy was comparively higher than those beach front villa; No hairdryer, TV, air conditioner, wifi inside the bure; the furniture / decoration was a bit old; some of the wooden windows / light were out of order / lack of maintenance Resort facilities: Nice and adequate chairs for sun tanning; no swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
NIRMain, Manager at Nanuya Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula A Trip Advisor Member Thank you for your review but please do let me clarify a few points for you so you and many viewers reading your review can understand some of the challenges we face living and working on a remote island resort in the middle of the South Pacific. Due to us being on solar energy (therefore...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed October 23, 2016

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights in late September, this was our first trip to the Yasawa's but 6th trip to Fiji. we wanted a quiet getaway without the kids, and Nanuya Island Resort met all our expectations. from the moment we arrived we were welcomed by the amazing staff of the resort. the resort is located in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaGibbons05
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We went to Nanunya as a group of 13, two of us celebrating milestone birthdays while there. The whole experience was delightful and really interesting. Without making much song and dance about it, the current owners are making this resort as sustainable as possible. A lot of the food prepared in the kitchen is grown on this small island. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RMcM50
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

810 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (790)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (161)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
View from Room (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (301)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanuya
2.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Nacula Island
1,331 reviews
21.1 mi away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
671 reviews
3.7 mi away
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
59 reviews
16.3 mi away
Yasawa Island Resort and Spa
Yasawa Island Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Yasawa Island
286 reviews
20.3 mi away
Mantaray Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Nanuya Island Resort

Address: Waterfront Road | Lautoka, Nanuya, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Nanuya
Price Range: $215 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nanuya Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Nanuya Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nanuya Island Hotel Nanuya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Nanuya Island Resort staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Nanuya Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Tree top is cooler and quaint”
 of 5 bubbles Ilovebarbeach, 1 week ago | Read review
“Tip- no cash needed! All can be booked”
 of 5 bubbles , Jan 13, 2017 | Read review
“The hillside bure rooms are more private, and if you don't mind the 50 or so stairs to reach them, they offer nice views over the treetops”
 of 5 bubbles Aussie_Tourism_Guru, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“Tree top bures sleep 2 and are amazing with lovely views, however be prepared for a workout but worth the walk”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaGibbons05, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“The higher Treetop burns obviously have the best views, but the Luxury villa is the ant's pants!”
 of 5 bubbles DiandGraham, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question