We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coralview Island Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coralview Island Resort
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 346: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A group of us came to coralview for three nights and rented 2 bures. Before you book here there are some things you should know. Accom: Yes, it's good value but the accom is very basic. There is no hot water and the water from the taps and shower is salty. There isn't a daily room service and the mattress... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hheart_142
Coralview, Sales & Marketing at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka and Warm Greetings from Coralview! Thank you for your time to write this constructive review which means alot to us! We will definitely work on all areas you have suggested as we are committed to improvement at all times. Our Resort team are doing their best to meet guests expectations and our sincere apology if we didn't meet... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Coralview resort was the most amazing place to stay at. The staff immediately made us feel as if we were part of a family and we all had the most incredible time at the island. I could not recommend a place higher and would most definitely return to this island again. The staff made the island the best place in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
Coralview, Sales & Marketing at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. We encourage our staff members take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we look forward to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Coralview Resort for 3 nights (initially booked for 5 nights). When we arrived we were told that meal plans were mandatory and we had to pay up front - $112 per person per night. This was very disappointing as we were not aware of this prior to arrival. Given the surroundings were beautiful we decided to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ozan E
Coralview, Sales & Marketing at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Ozan, We welcome the citation which has always contributed to improvements to our Island services. We understand the mandatory meal-plan was unfavorable to your discovery on arrival; ;a misprint' to your information as discussed with our online Agent. Our remote operation has put a lot in our meal plan and blended selections 'of your daily choices' as enjoyed by... More 

Yosemite Village, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

My husband and I visited Coral View halfway through our trip and had an incredible experience! For all the kiters out there (or windsurfers), there is lovely kiting to be had! Lots of activities to choose from and everyone is very accommodating, should you need something or have a special request. The staff made us feel right at home and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
Coralview, Sales & Marketing at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula vinaka and thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your kind thoughts. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Coralview. We look forward to see you again. Best wishes Team Coralview More 

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Stayed here with friends in 2007 and had an unforgettable time. Returned with wife and stepson who had been regaled with tales of my adventures! Was pleased to see it retained it's warm and friendly atmosphere. The staff are all very welcoming and hugely friendly and go out of their way for you, always checking if everything is okay and... More 

Helpful?
Thank HMK74
Coralview, Sales & Marketing at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula and Vinaka Vakalevu (thank very much) for your kind words and thoughts. Thank you for coming back to Coralview . Great to hear your overall experience at our Resort during your stay was good and that you recommended our hotel as “good value and worth a visit”. Sharing your views is very meaningful for our improvement. We are very... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at this resort for three nights.. And I LOVED IT!! Definitely the best place I've stayed while traveling around Fiji! The staff is some of the sweetest and friendliest people I've meet. The accommodation was perfect and the food was so good.. The only bad thing I can say about this place is that I couldn't stay longer!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anja L
Coralview, Guest Relations Manager at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula and Warm Greetings from Coralview Fiji! A big Vinaka Vakalevu (Thank you very much) for choosing Coralview as one of your holiday destination. We really appreciate your comments and kind thoughts about Coralview. We sincerely hope to see you again someday! Cheers Team Coralview Fiji More 

Denarau Island, Fiji
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days and enjoyed it. The staff are friendly and accommodative, the beach is small but good enough for volleyball and sun bathing, the snorkeling just outside the resort is pretty good and the food was decent, especially dinner, a little slow at times, but not too bad. The bure accommodation was fair but cosy. All in all,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jurgen A
edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016

My husband and I spent 9 amazing nights at Coralview. From the moment we stepped off the boat we were made to feel so welcome. The staff were so friendly, cheerful and enthusiastic from morning til night. The activities were amazing, reasonably priced and very well organised by the team. The food was also a highlight for us, a really... More 

Helpful?
Thank theport73
Coralview, Sales & Marketing at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula vinaka and thank you for your lovely comments about Coralview. We really appreciate your kind thoughts and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your 9 nights stay with us and we look forward to see you again. Best regards! Team Coralview Fiji More 

Verona, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2016 via mobile

The only things positive Are the staff and snorkling.all the rest must be rennovated soon.what a shame for Fiji island! we travelled in a lot of island and here the food was the most expensive and poor quality. All the people in this resort were not happy.i will not raccomend this place, this is not Fiji.

Helpful?
5 Thank Maddalena B
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Maddalena B, We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. On behalf of the hotel, I would like apologise for such a unwelcoming experience. I acknowledge the fact that we need to renovate and we are in the process of doing so. I can however say that what you had experienced with regards to accommodation and meals is... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2016 via mobile

I won't repeat everything that a few others have already covered below, but it does leave you feeling thoroughly ripped off when they try and add 25% onto EVERYTHING! Not only that but they taxed the tax on our bar bill taking it to 50%! Luckily we noticed and it was rectified but it makes the food & drink costs... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria S
Coralview, General Manager at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Victoria S, Thanks for your review. We understand your frustration at the fact that the tax was what ruined your stay with us. We are doing our best to rectify the problem that you have mentioned and what has already been mentioned below. Vinaka & Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

540 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (321)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (176)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (219)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavewa Island
0.0 mi away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Nacula Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,239 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
5.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
4.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
5.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tropica Island Resort
Tropica Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Island
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mantaray Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the magical island of Tavewa in the Yasawas where rich Fijian heritage extends warm traditional hospitality, Coralview Island Resort welcomes you to indulge yourself where our passion for service, nourishes your senses in more ways than one. If you like adventure, try out the thrills of our jet-ski, experience shark diving or explore the reef while you snorkel with the beautiful fishes. There will always be a loud "BULA!!" to walk away from, chat with the staffs at work or relax with an island massage. We invite you into our little Fijian Village and offer our culture to be part of yours. Even if you just spend the entire day with a book.....it will always be enjoyable at Coralview! Enjoy Fiji Living, Island Style !! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coralview Island Resort

Address: PO Box 3764, Tavewa Island 000679, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Tavewa Island
Price Range: $18 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coralview Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Coralview Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralview Island Hotel Tavewa Island
Coralview Island Resort Fiji/Tavewa Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay