We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Coralview Island Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Coralview Island Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 363: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I honestly cannot recommend Coralview enough! If you are looking for down-to-earth staff, authentic Fijian hospitality and amazing food, then Coralview is the island for you. While the accommodation may not be 5 star and the beach not the most spectacular, the staff 100% made this trip for me. It was so refreshing to not stay at an over commercialised,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki H
Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have travelled a lot to a mixture of countries and honestly Coralview was by far the best place I have ever stayed!!!! From the staff, to the food, to the activities, accommodation and location... everything was spot on and I wouldn't fault a thing. Due to them just recovering from a terrible Cyclone which caused a lot of damage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just got back from a 7 night stay at Coralview and we cannot fault it. Every single thing is amazing. We stayed in a dorm room which had air con, was very clean and comfy beds, there is also a small wall next to each bed for a bit more privacy! The variety of activities you can do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jake A
Rochefort, Belgium
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had without any hesitation one of the best time of my life in this hotel and this is all thanks to the amazing staff! The activities were very varied and interesting, there is much more to do than what you can see on the catalog! they propose free activities to the blue lagoon, weaving, Fijian lessons, etc. just ask!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belgianjulie
Kingscliff, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was our Fourth Trip to Fiji, Our first time that we visited in August/Sept period,and our first time to the Yasawa group of Islands. We chose Coral View Resort because it read as a more authentic stay on an island which we love. Don't get me wrong 5 star has it's place but we love feeling more connected to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle B
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 20, 2016

We stayed there for 2 nites, Food are not good and rooms is too hot. There is no water in the Island. Fiji is known to be a friendliest place in the world, but we are telling u now this is not a great place to stay. The two ladies at the reception is very rude and hardly get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adave472
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula adave472, We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. We are disappointed that your stay with us did not meet your expectations however, we did not receive any water complains during the month although we are working at minimal hot water but water supply at Coralview Island Resort is in order. We also would like to apologise for the...

Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 14, 2016

We spent 6 nights here and can honestly say: it is the best resort on the Yasawas. The staff are incredibly friendly and very welcoming. We spent our time in the Dorm, which was very comfortable and clean. This is a fantastic resort for travelers of all ages especially those on a budget. Vast range of activities are provided including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy w
Reviewed October 12, 2016

My boyfriend and I were here for 3 days and 2 nights in September and I wish we could have stayed longer! It was a highlight of our trip. The staff were like a family, really friendly and welcoming and made you feel at home. They were so flexible and accommodating. The food was yummy, I don't usually eat seafood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Sarah T, We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to be part of your holiday and for you to be part of our family. Glad to read that the meals & activities were up to par with your expectations. Apologies on the minimal hot water access in the bures...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of an island hopping package and it was by far the best resort! The staff were all amazing, so attentive and will do absolutely anything to make sure you have the best time. They go above and beyond to help with anything. When we pulled up in the boat we were pessimistic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JF1993
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula JF1993, We appreciate your review of Coralview Island Resort. Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to be part of your holiday although following a bad experience from a previous destination you were able to have fun and enjoy what was the last stop on your holiday. Having introduced the new meals at the restaurant we are...

Ashby de la Zouch
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Do not stay here! I spent 3 months travelling around the world staying in hostels, and this was the worst place I have ever stayed in. There was no water at all for 3 days as the pump had broken and the owner did not get it fixed. The poor manager was very upset. The whole place was filthy dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lee2424
Coralview, Administration at Coralview Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula lee2424! We heartily welcome your feed-back, it is a very significant component of our growth in service. It is unfortunate that we had served you and others of our guests on a post hurricane environment. Whilst we tried our best to resume services after a short closure, we did experience rusty elements here and there in our operations. Being...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

507 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (331)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (180)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (176)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavewa Island
0.0 mi away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Nacula Island
1,295 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
391 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Naqalia Lodge
Naqalia Lodge
#1 of 2 in Waya Lailai
161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bamboo Hostel
Bamboo Hostel
#1 of 25 in Nadi
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the magical island of Tavewa in the Yasawas where rich Fijian heritage extends warm traditional hospitality, Coralview Island Resort welcomes you to indulge yourself where our passion for service, nourishes your senses in more ways than one. If you like adventure, try out the thrills of our jet-ski, experience shark diving or explore the reef while you snorkel with the beautiful fishes. There will always be a loud "BULA!!" to walk away from, chat with the staffs at work or relax with an island massage. We invite you into our little Fijian Village and offer our culture to be part of yours. Even if you just spend the entire day with a book.....it will always be enjoyable at Coralview! Enjoy Fiji Living, Island Style !! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coralview Island Resort

Address: PO Box 3764, Tavewa Island 000679, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Tavewa Island
Price Range: $19 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coralview Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Coralview Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralview Island Hotel Tavewa Island
Coralview Island Resort Fiji/Tavewa Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Coralview Island Resort staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
melbourne
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
18 days ago
Newport, Oregon
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Coralview Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Beachfront rooms look like they have a lot more space inside and outside and are further away from the common areas”
 of 5 bubbles LanaSBW, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Have stayed in two different bures on two trips here and both have been very comfortable and getting to sleep hasn't been a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles HMK74, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“Bure 15 is closest to the ocean and best for sea breezes”
 of 5 bubbles theport73, Feb 14, 2016 | Read review
“Dorms look like prison cells. See if you can get an air-conditioned bure because otherwise you'll have trouble sleeping.”
 of 5 bubbles DesireeC816, Jan 14, 2016 | Read review
“Beachfront rooms beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles cbro789, Jan 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay