We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Royal SPA Residence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal SPA Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This particular hotel is divided into 2 categories 1- Apartments 2- Hotel rooms I will be reviewing the hotel rooms. Pros: The hotel is situated in a forest which makes it appealing for those wanting to let go of all the stress from the work week. The surrounding grounds are vast and ample and some rooms have a view of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joao S
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean hotel & spa, great facilities, however the décor is outdated, reminded me of a hospital form the inside and along the corridors to the rooms. The rooms were spacious, large bathroom with standard shower, mirror and towels. My biggest complaint were the height of the toilet. This was a major issue and so uncomfortable, when your feet cannot touch... More 

Helpful?
Thank AbbeyJH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not the coziest 4star hotel in the world but quite ok. The room was clean, the bed really comfy. Loved the view from our balcony. The playroom for kids was a bit of disappointment. Expected more toys. Most of them were puzzles. Breakfast was included. Nothing special but one could find something to eat. Since lunch and dinner were not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Indrė P
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for almost a week, with my mum and daughter. The SPA (good massages, salt room, baths) pool and outdoors kept us occupied daily. The food in the restaurant is alright, some days food is cooked better then others. However, desserts were always good. I would recommend the place for everyone, except if You wish to spend time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura V
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

We with childrens spent here 2 days. We loved SPA and Restaurant food here. Staff was friendly. We good spent time and relaxed. We recommend Residence for couples, seniors and families. There are a lot of activities for all ages:)

Helpful?
Thank Adelet-Le
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

We spent here 3 days. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were a lot of activities what to do: swimming pool, Salt room, SPA, workouts, gym, wonderful nature and the Nemunas. Rooms were clean. Atmosphere was peaceful and calm. It is wonderful place for gourmets because cuisine is top quality.

Helpful?
Thank zitaplyta
RoyalSpaResidence, Manager at Royal SPA Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience here. We hope you’ll come visit us again soon! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

We loved SPA and food at the Restaurant,SPA staff was great,very good body massage. We didn't like our room,we had single sheet on double bed,we have to ask 2 times to change it.the shower room was so bad,after shower all bathroom wet and slippery,we have to use towels,they never changed was no shampoo and conditioner, even after asking,wouldnt recommend for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zina G
RoyalSpaResidence, Manager at Royal SPA Residence, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry that you experienced problems. More 

Travelers are raving about these Birstonas hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and apartaments, service, facilities wasn't good. It was pretty bad. Atmosphere wasn't cozy, poor, without a soul interior. What about room service - green towels, which you have to take in pool, never changed. Room air temperature control wasn't working and room smelled bad. Restaurant also not like in a 4 star hotel: table sheets unclean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vaidas R
RoyalSpaResidence, Manager at Royal SPA Residence, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments. More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel for two nights 18-19 February 2016. We were a family with 5yrs old. First we were greeted by very unprofessional and impolite receptionist. Our booking was with the bathrobes included, unfortunately, our kid didn't get one (but the kid was charged per night as a guest, didn't stay there for free). At the pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank JustinaPa
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016

Just came back from the hotel after a one night stay (thank God it was only one night). Went with by girlfriend and we are both really really disappointed. We are definitely not a type of travelers who look for things to criticize, however, this hotel went far away beyond our expectations and is absolutely terrible as for a 4... More 

Helpful?
Thank Antanas K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birstonas hotels
1.5 mi away
Medical SPA Egles Sanatorija Birstonas
1.2 mi away
Pusyne
Pusyne
#1 of 5 in Birstonas
5.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sonata
Hotel Sonata
#3 of 5 in Birstonas
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Audenis
Hotel Audenis
#2 of 5 in Birstonas
4.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofijos
Sofijos
#2 of 4 in Birstonas
4.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nemuno Slenis
Nemuno Slenis
#4 of 5 in Birstonas
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Royal SPA Residence - a four-star hotel, a cozy restaurant and bar, a modern SPA center with a swimming pool, hot tubs and saunas, recreation center with pool, table tennis, a charming winter garden, a fully-equipped cinema hall, a modern conference center and all under one roof. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal SPA Residence

Address: Pakalnes St. 3, Birstonas, Lithuania (Formerly Karaliskoji rezidencija)
Location: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Birstonas
Price Range: $59 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal SPA Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Royal SPA Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay