We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Schloss Eberstein

Traveler (75)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (13)

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Gernsbach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Quaint
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Babysitting
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
94Reviews
1Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 51
  • 26
  • 9
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Schloss Eberstein, a nice castle, perfect kitchen, but………….. Let me explain. First of all, the wines are good and the food: terrific taste and a very nice presentation. The portions though are on the big (German?) side. But compliments to the chef and you can always leave some
Read more
Response from RestaurantEberstein, Guest Relations Management at Schloss Eberstein
Responded Sep 18, 2018
Dear guest, thank you for your visit and your very detailed review of your experiences at our castle. It is always interesting to read about the different experiences our guests have, as this lets us optimise our service and facilities accordingly. It is rather unfortunate though that, in your case, we were not able to meet your expectations, even after putting a lot of effort into trying to make your entire group feel as welcome and comfortable as possible. Our team is always happy to assist and to be as obliging as possible to offer every guest a memorable, enjoyable and individual castle experience. We regret that you were not as pleased with your stay as we would have wished, but we hope, you nevertheless got to enjoy your time in Germany. In regards to your remark about the internet, we are currently receiving the highest possible speed as accessible via our service provider. We have since made some changes though, and expect to have much better service once we switch to our new internet provider soon - please accept our apologies for any inconveniences caused by this. We appreciate that you share your contentment about our versatile and traditional cuisine and we will make sure to pass on your compliments to Bernd Werner and his team. Warm regards from Gernsbach, Your Hotel Schloss Eberstein Team
Read more
We booked for 15 people and were lead to believe by the website we were staying in the castle. You not only can you NOT stay in the castle you are not even able to walk through it! The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are nice and clean, however not what we drove through
Read more
Response from RestaurantEberstein, Guest Relations Management at Schloss Eberstein
Responded Jun 29, 2018
Dear Kay, it is rather unfortunate to read that you were disappointed by not being able to stay in the tower of the castle. Actually, the entire estate is considered ‘Castle Eberstein’, yet only a a part of it is open to the public, as the rest is privately owned. We are currently fixing the air conditioning and it should be up and running as usual very soon, please accept our apologies for an inconveniences cause. We are pleased to read that you did enjoy your stay after all and hope you got to explore the public areas of the castle for some great memories to take back home. Thank you very much for your honest review and hopefully see you again the future! All the best from Gernsbach, Team Hotel Schloss Eberstein
Read more
Although at least some of the bedrooms are a bit anonymous, the standard is high and the state rooms are beautiful - you will have breakfast in one of them. You do need a PhD to operate the shower and wi-fi is very flaky due to the location high above the town.
Read more
Response from RestaurantEberstein, Guest Relations Management at Schloss Eberstein
Responded May 7, 2018
Dear Lucretius, thanks for staying with us and for sharing your helpful feedback. We are happy to read that you had a memorable trip overall and that you did enjoy the castle atmosphere of our hotel. We have taken notes of your suggested improvements and are aiming to implement these as soon as possible. In the meantime, you can always let us know of any concerns right away and a member of our team is more than happy to assist you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future! All the best from Gernsbach, Team Hotel Schloss Eberstein
Read more
+1
This hotel is situated on top of a hill overlooking the town of Gernsbach. Wonderful location, fantastic rooms but the actual castle is not accessible. For anyone wanting the opportunity to stay in a castle (like I did) it was a little disappointing, however the rest of the
Read more
Response from RestaurantEberstein, Guest Relations Management at Schloss Eberstein
Responded Oct 10, 2017
Dear Tom, Thank you for your fantastic review! We are most happy to read that you describe your time at Hotel Schloss Eberstein as "phenomenal". Furthermore, we feel flattered by your compliment that we served the best breakfast you had during your trip through Europe. We hope that you will be able to enjoy our delicious food in our Michelin star restaurant during your next visit and look forward to your return. See you soon. Warm regards, Your Hotel & Restaurant Schloss Eberstein Team
Read more
We only had 1 night here but it was amazing. ! Very clean, well kept castle. They offer 2 restaurants and the less formal has excellent food and atmosphere. The rooms are very spacious and well equipped with everything you need.
Read more
Response from RestaurantEberstein, Guest Relations Management at Schloss Eberstein
Responded Sep 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Hotel Schloss Eberstein on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read of what an enjoyable experience you had - even if it was only for one night. It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Best wishes, Your Hotel Schloss Eberstein Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$174 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBaden-WürttembergGernsbach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing