We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa

Agoda.com$33*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in a beach front cottage. It was beautiful and romantic and a perfect location. We only ate the breakfast at the hotel that was included and there were a number of choices that were nice, they gave a small fruit plate and 2 small pancakes topped with cut up fruit and a little side of chocolate sauce, endless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoMoRo123
cocopalmphuquoc, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JoMoDom Thanks so much for choosing our resort for your holiday, we are also appreciated your staying with us . We will get your advise as much as possible to improve our services as well Hope that we could served you in next time in Cocopalm. Have a nice day Cocopalm Team

Asia
Reviewed 1 week ago

First , impression was bad due to we booked room and checked in at at 7pm and room still not ready for us, and they offered room that they told us price is higher and better but we dont want it in block even smaller than room we in the corner of walk way, our room booked was so nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romdoul N
cocopalmphuquoc, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for choosing our resort for your holiday, we are also appreciated your staying with us . First, please accept our opologies for last inconvenience during the time you staying with us. In fact, we just would like to offer you the best room we have with glamorous sea view and the room with large space inside. Second,...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On the territory of the Cocopalm hotel there is an excellent restaurant with friendly staff, always delicious seefood and Asian and European food👍as well, and any food you like! it is open from 7:30 am till 10 pm

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna B
cocopalmphuquoc, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thanks so much for choosing our resort for your holiday, we are also appreciated your staying with us . We will get your advise as much as possible to improve our services as well Hope that we could served you in next time in Cocopalm. Have a nice day Cocopalm Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived in this beautiful l'occasion on this beautiful beach and nice restaurant. We had a drink was okay. Ordered stuff too eat, terrible tuna sandwich with tuna straight out of the can... then a salad not fresh... and to end it spring rolls was good. Then we went on too the beach to site on the restaurant long chair....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie B
cocopalmphuquoc, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Charlie B Thanks so much for visiting our resort, we are high appreciated your reviews with us . We will get your advise as much as possible to improve our services as well Hope that we could served you in next time in Cocopalm. Have a nice day Cocopalm Team

Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night. The beach is beautiful, white sand and clean warm sea water . The resort was clean, the staff are all Vietnamese, very friendly but not many staff understood English. The breakfast was unusual, but really nice.On the whole a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnmarino8
Peter T, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jonhmarin, Thanks so much for choosing our resort for your holiday, we are also appreciated your staying with us . We will get your advise as much as possible to improve our services as well Hope that we could served you in next time in Cocopalm. Have a nice day Cocopalm Team

Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

I went here twice, and both times were ruined by awfully loud karaoke. I went once during the day. I ate in Coco Palm outdoor restaurant on the beach. The food was expensive and decent but not great. Boats pulled up near the beach to blast music and try to sing, but it was more like shouting. I just came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geordiejack9
cocopalmphuquoc, Front Office Manager at Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir (Madam) Thank you so much for choosing our resort on your holiday and your positive reviews for us. The first, we are really apologize for the horrible attempts which you got. In fact, these problem start from outside so we are very difficult to control them. Bưt we will try to talk with them to avoid bothering to...

Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

We were looking for some nice hotel near sea. During our exploring Phu Quoc on motorbike we foud Ong Lang beach and this resort. We decided to book a room because this was what we were looking for. We stayed there for 2 nights. Beach and sea were clean. There are sunbeds on the beach only for resort guests. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karolína F
cocopalmphuquoc, Người quản lý at Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Karolina Thanks for your comment about our place and services, we are also appreciated your staying with us We will get your advise as much as possible to improve our services as well Hope that we can see you again in next time in Phu Quoc Have a nice day Cocopalm Team

Jelgava, Latvia
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

We booked a room with a seaview for 98 eur/night. I don't know what happened in my mind at that time when I booked this resort but you better think twice! Here is what you get: 1. No pool 2. No safety box 3. No TV 4. Almost no internet during the day/ no internet in the evening 5. Superhard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilubans
cocopalmphuquoc, Người quản lý at Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lilubans Thanks for your comment about our place and services, we are also appreciated your staying with us We will get your advise as much as possible to improve our services as well Hope that we can see you again in next time in Phu Quoc Have a nice day Cocopalm Team

San Diego, California
Reviewed February 25, 2017

The resort is right on the beach, ideal for the entire family. The beach is clean and the ocean close to the beach is rather flat, good for children. All guest houses are in the park under shady trees. The rooms and the bathrooms are big. The food at the restaurant is excellent and the staff is very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
cocopalmphuquoc, Người quản lý at Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Barbara S Thanks for your comment about our place and services, we are also appreciated your staying with us We will get your advise as much as possible to improve our services as well Hope that we can see you again in next time in Phu Quoc Have a nice day Cocopalm Team

boston ma.
Reviewed February 16, 2017

We spent three night here during Tet holidays and would not recommend it. When we arrived Jack, the receptionist insisted on keeping our US Passports and Visas. I told him I didn't want to give them up as we always have traveled worldwide with passport on our person. He insisted he would need them overnight then agreed to give them...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 2nynbak
cocopalmphuquoc, Người quản lý at Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Karolina Thanks for your comment about our place and services, we are also appreciated your staying with us We are so sorry about our mistake, We will get your advise as much as possible to improve our services as well We are on the way to "refresh" all Cocopalm in general, then we hope we could see you again...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

228 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (200)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duong Dong
4.5 mi away
Daisy Resort
Daisy Resort
#1 of 47 in Duong Dong
563 reviews
6.2 mi away
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
#8 of 98 in Phu Quoc Island
560 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cassia Cottage
Cassia Cottage
#3 of 47 in Duong Dong
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Peppercorn Beach Resort
Peppercorn Beach Resort
#2 of 98 in Phu Quoc Island
409 reviews
5.4 mi away
Famiana Resort & Spa
Famiana Resort & Spa
#10 of 98 in Phu Quoc Island
444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mango Bay Resort
Mango Bay Resort
#6 of 98 in Phu Quoc Island
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Ong Lang Beach | Near by Mango Bay Resort, Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island 950000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island > Duong Dong
Price Range: $37 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Duong Dong
#9 Spa Hotel in Duong Dong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Coco Palm Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Recommend if u want a beach resort but have to be ready for this kind of service in this resort. but i hope they improved”
romdouln, 1 week ago | Read review
“try to get na room away from the reception”
BarbaraS362, Feb 25, 2017 | Read review
“Probably, the garden view rooms are quieter.”
RobWinfieldChislett, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“Every bungalow was nice.”
zycieipodroze, Dec 26, 2016 | Read review
“renovated rooms”
GeoffM916, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Agoda.com
$33* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$48
Travelocity$37
Expedia.com$37
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates