We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa

1 Vo Thi Sau, Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island Vietnam
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (695)
Pool & Beach (167)
Dining (64)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#10 of 79 hotels in Duong Dong
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
4.2
Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa is a five-star hotel located at the heart of the Duong Dong Town, Phu Quoc Island. The distinct boat-shaped property boasts 252 well-appointed rooms and suites, modern restaurants and bars, gym center, kid's corner, and one of the most outstanding spas on the island.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Vietnamese
342Reviews27Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 201
  • 76
  • 31
  • 9
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Wendie W wrote a review Apr 1
Perth, Australia4 contributions
After having to cancel our trip due to the airline cancelling our flights, the Seashells kindly waived our cancellation fee. We were so grateful for this and will definitely book in the near future. Thank you Seashells, we are very grateful 🙏
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel, Marketing at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ms Wendie, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have the chance of welcoming you back at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shannon N wrote a review Mar 2024
Yokosuka, Japan79 contributions59 helpful votes
I have mixed feelings about this place compared to all of the resorts that I have stayed in around the world. The first issue was upon arrival. We were ushered to a seat and not allowed to check in. Although we were VIP status, we had to carry our own luggage up to the room. The room, the Junior Suite, was a beautiful surprise! Large room with huge deck overlooking the ocean. The pool bar is NOT open, and you have to climb over rocks to get to the beach. The service in the pool area is almost nonexistent. Definitely not comparable to resorts I’m used to. Housekeeping left dirty shoe marks in our bathroom after cleaning it which seems counterproductive to their purpose. There are positives, though: the Junior Suite, the spa services, and the proximity to the night market.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel, Marketing at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Ms Shannon, Thank you very much for staying at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your feedback. I would like to sincerely apologize for the shortfall in service. Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer to our guests. It would be our pleasure to have the chance of welcoming you back at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa in the near future, Sincerely, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Road18350066139 wrote a review Mar 2024
United Kingdom1 contribution
Nice room and location. The Manager Phuc at the lobby is awesome nice and friendly. He was very supportive and quick actions to help me receive the room before 3PM, book table with BBQ Seafood. It's also an Earth Hour event, the hotel turn off some lights during 8:40PM - 09:40PM for protecting enviroment. Thanks for the warm welcome. It actually worth my stay. Thanks the manager at the lobby for making stay so enjoyable. What a pity as I and my girl friend had to leave the hotel earlier as we have to come back to Saigon soon. See you about 3 months laters.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: should come to breakfast at around 7AM. Otherwise, it will be full of table with people
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel, Marketing at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr Road, Thank you very much for staying at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We were so happy to see that you found everything to be excellent during your recent trip to Phu Quoc. Your good words are the best compliments for us and we are really proud of them. Please rest assured that I will extend your compliments to the entire staff. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and if it was a first time for you I do hope we made you want to come back again! We look forward seeing you again soon! With warmest regards, General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nam wrote a review Mar 2024
Phan Thiet, Vietnam2 contributions
Nice hotel with lovely and smiling staff. Thank you for the big support from Mr Phuc from front desk due to the noise from construction. Nice talking and felt so happy when being there except the noise. But it's okay. I will recommend & absolutely come back next year.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Sunset is beatiful. Night market is just 10 mins walking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel, Marketing at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr Nam, Thank you very much for staying at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We were so happy to see that you found everything to be excellent during your recent trip to Phu Quoc. Your good words are the best compliments for us and we are really proud of them. Please rest assured that I will extend your compliments to the entire staff. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and if it was a first time for you I do hope we made you want to come back again! We look forward seeing you again soon! With warmest regards, General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dave O wrote a review Jan 2024
Sydney, Australia9 contributions8 helpful votes
Overall the rooms were great, the food was ok and the location was ok of you are after something close to town. .i would give it a 3 1/2 but the app doesn’t let me. The pool was good , but there was only 1 and it gets crowded ( a lot of kids). You need to be up early to get a spot around it. Tried to book a tour etc and didn’t get very far with the tour desk. Ended up just booking a taxi to a few spots. Communication wasn’t great. All in all we had a pleasant time there, spent much of it by the beach and pool, Which was what we were after for a short stay before heading back to Oz after trekking around Vietnam for 2 weeks.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Would suggest that one of the other resorts up or down the coast would be better if you want ...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel, Marketing at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa
Responded Jan 14, 2024
Dear Mr David, Thank you very much for staying at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We were so happy to see that you found everything to be excellent during your recent trip to Phu Quoc. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and if it was a first time for you I do hope we made you want to come back again! We look forward seeing you again soon! With warmest regards, General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sherrie B wrote a review Jan 2024
Cranbrook, United Kingdom9 contributions
Beautiful location. Great friendly staff. Impeccably clean in all areas. One thing however...there is nowhere to hang wet swimwear! I appreciate the hotel doesn't want people's laundry hanging all over the balconies ruining the look but other 5 star hotels (and 6 star!) I have stayed in have small retractable low down 3 line airer attached to the wall ...you can't see it from ground level. Nowhere in the bathroom to hang them either and if there was they wouldn't dry very quick....
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Few more sun loungers and something to dry wet swimwear!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel, Marketing at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa
Responded Jan 12, 2024
Dear Mr/Ms Hedegehogbrown, Thank you very much for staying at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your feedback. I do however take your comments in consideration. Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer to our guests. It would be our pleasure to have the chance of welcoming you back at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa in the near future, Sincerely, General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alanju wrote a review Jan 2024
Melksham, United Kingdom66 contributions37 helpful votes
Hi we stayed at the SeaShell hotel and all fine but as we checked out at 5am the man on the front desk was so rude and blunt which upset us to ruin are stay at the hotel They checked are room and told that we drank the free water and wanted to charge us I refused and said it was free as the hotel rules he took two bottle from are breakfast bag and was upset when I took a picture he put the back and when we left not a goodbye We paid for 6 night £900 and they want a row over two bottles of free water never again sorry never been treated this way from an hotel staff member
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Never again
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel, Marketing at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa
Responded Jan 5, 2024
Dear Mr/Ms Alanju, Thank you very much for staying at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your feedback. I would like to sincerely apologize for the shortfall in service. Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer to our guests. It would be our pleasure to have the chance of welcoming you back at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa in the near future, Sincerely, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sasa94 wrote a review Jan 2024
Hong Kong, China106 contributions61 helpful votes
Littlest dated room but neat and clean. Fantastic location, walkable to night markets and many eateries. We liked basically everything except two things: 1. Two free Bottles of water 350ml , wish it could be in 500ml. The smallest bottle I have ever received for free among all 4 hotels I stayed in Phu Quoc. 2. The swimming pool is a bit narrow and we were not able to get a chair for sunbathing in 4 days. Guests occupied the chairs or the hammocks for the entire day with some kind of belongings e.g. sun lotion or a towel. No chance to enjoy sun bathing. Not a kind of vibe you feel you are enjoying your holiday. Chairs are placed too close to each other, very stressful. Although they organized a very well presented gala dinner on new year Eve, i would stay somewhere else for a better or more relaxing pool area, where I can at least get a chair.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel, Marketing at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa
Responded Jan 3, 2024
Dear Ms Sasa94, Thank you very much for staying at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your feedback. I do however take your comments in consideration. Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer to our guests. It would be our pleasure to have the chance of welcoming you back at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa in the near future, Sincerely, General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chrissie K wrote a review Jan 2024
Brisbane, Australia62 contributions66 helpful votes
+1
This 5 star resort did not disappoint. Absolute beach front with infinity pool, swim up pool bar with happy hour. Amazing ocean views and sunsets from balcony. Huge buffet breakfast, walk to night market, cafes, shops and restaurants. Can highly recommend 😀
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel, Marketing at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa
Responded Jan 3, 2024
Dear Ms ChrissieK, Thank you very much for staying at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We were so happy to see that you found everything to be excellent during your recent trip to Phu Quoc. Your good words are the best compliments for us and we are really proud of them. Please rest assured that I will extend your compliments to the entire staff. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and if it was a first time for you I do hope we made you want to come back again! We look forward seeing you again soon! With warmest regards, General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BER_Jerry wrote a review Jan 2024
14 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
The location is very close to the night market (5 minute walk), with lots of eat out options and mini marts nearby. Very practical for exploring the small city Duong Dong or as a starting point for the tours around the island. There are some temples nearby and a small harbor nearby. The rooms are spacious and clean, bed is comfortable and the view from the balcony on the rooms with sea view are nice. There is a small private sandy beach area and very nice and big swimming pool. The beach area is a bit rocky, so you may need to be a bit careful while entering the sea. The Seafood BBQ on Saturday was really good with a lot of choices, also including some Pork/Beef options and with life music. The breakfast was good and with many local but also European options.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: It is probably on of the best hotels with beach access if you want to stay near the night market...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel, Marketing at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa
Responded Jan 1, 2024
Dear Mr/Ms ExplorahT, Thank you very much for staying at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We were so happy to see that you found everything to be excellent during your recent trip to Phu Quoc. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and if it was a first time for you I do hope we made you want to come back again! We look forward seeing you again soon! With warmest regards, General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Duong Dong area.
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
VietnamKien Giang ProvincePhu Quoc IslandDuong Dong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
252
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SEASHELLS PHU QUOC HOTEL & SPA $74 ($̶1̶6̶7̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - Duong Dong, Vietnam

Frequently Asked Questions about Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Vietnamese.
Is Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.