We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
1 Vo Thi Sau, Duong Dong, Phu Quoc Island Vietnam
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$79
View deal
Expedia.com
Priceline
$76
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$97
Hotel Website$92
ZenHotels.com$166
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (594)
Pool & Beach (165)
Dining (68)

About

#8 of 101 in Duong Dong
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
4.2
Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa is a five-star hotel located at the heart of the Duong Dong Town, Phu Quoc Island. The distinct boat-shaped property boasts 252 well-appointed rooms and suites, modern restaurants and bars, gym center, kid's corner, and one of the most outstanding spas on the island.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Vietnamese
262Reviews24Q+A21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 157
  • 61
  • 22
  • 5
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Phan E wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Amazing!!!We really really had a great time with hotel. Everything was excellent. Special all staffs were really friendly and willing to help us anytime we need.Location of the hotel is at the central so it took 5minute for us go to the Night market . I would definitely recommend this hotel for my friends and my family. If we comeback to Phư Quoc, Seashells is the one of hotels that we choose first.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Clara wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I stayed in hotel 2 nights, staffs are very friendly, helpfull, my friends always forget the key inside room, i asked reception to open the door many times, but they were willing to assist me and my friends. You have the kind staffs. Hotel is very near night market and market, it is so convenient for us to shopping.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jenifer wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had a wonderful time with my family last week. I booked the suite 2 bedrooms and the suite room was worth the money. The front desk staff also gave me a lovely tablet cover as a gift when I were checking out. The hotel is near the night market and I love the pool so much. See you again on the next spring break.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Thuy Tran wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
We have a 2 year old baby. We called the hotel at 11am to ask if we can check-in early. The female Receptionist said yes, our room is checked out already so we can check in before 2pm. When we arrived the hotel at around 1pm, I met the male Receptionist and told him the story, he said no we couldn't have it before 2pm with an insensitive voice even my son was sleeping on my shoulder. Then we had to wait until 2:10pm to get the room. We have a lot of luggage but no bellman/ security to help us at entrance. Lucky that the room is OK but the door is not sound-proofing, we could hear every step/ talking from guests/ staffs outside. The day after, when we were in the restaurant, the guest asked for something, 2 staffs showed her with the finger and whisper to each other and glanced at the guest which we saw only their white part of their eyes. My sister was afraid of being treated like that so she didn't dare to ask them for chopsticks, she used the fork to eat noodle. You have good hotel, good location but bad staffs. They need to be trained properly if you want more guest recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel, Marketing at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa
Responded Apr 25, 2022
Dear An1trip, First of all, thank you for choosing Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa for your trip. We are very sorry to hear that you have not had a good experience during your stay with us. Please be informed that we are taking this case very seriously. We are in progress to investigate this matter. We will definitely have an answer back to you as soonest. In the meantime, please check your mailbox. We send you a private message to ask for more details about your stay. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Sales & Marketing Team of Seashells Phu Quoc
Read more
4familyadventure wrote a review Feb 2021
Dak Lak Province, Vietnam227 contributions32 helpful votes
The location is good, easy walk to night market. Pool is nice. Food is good. Room is good, prices are good. Management is bad. I saw this mentioned on other reviews on trip advisor, it still holds true. And until there is a change in management I will never recommend my friends to come here. For the same price you can book down the road at Salinda resort & receive excellent customer service. It is another Covid outbreak & this hotel ran out of soap. Refused to remedy their problem too. Probably most guests there were just not using any. The guests that wanted soap had to go find a store to buy some.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel, Marketing at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa
Responded Jun 22, 2021
Dear 4familyadventure, Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate that and will base on your comments to improve our services better. We are glad that we could please you in some points. For points that we failed, we will share between the team to learn from that and take actions. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We ensure to make your stay next time a memorable one if you give us a chance to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely Yours, Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa
Read more
Jack P wrote a review Dec 2020
Singapore, Singapore25 contributions1 helpful vote
We do not stay at the hotel so we cannot say anything about the interior or equipment in the room. We came here to have breakfast and to experience the attached swimming pool service, however with your professional reception at the special Coral restaurant area from Gentleman Asanka and Lady Tuyen, we understand the professionalism and your dedication to bring us whether in house guest or visitor. For breakfast, the dishes are varied, the layout is beautiful, luxurious and rich.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel, Marketing at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa
Responded Jun 22, 2021
Dear Jack P, Thank you very much for your detail review. We are glad that you enjoy your experience at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa especially our service and facilities. We ensure to make your experience next time a memorable one if you give us a chance to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely Yours, Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa
Read more
Gavin M G wrote a review Jun 2020
Hanoi, Vietnam276 contributions177 helpful votes
My wife as in Phu Quoc on business - we specifically requested a quiet room so she could sleep- she was placed next to the kitchen and it turned out that there drunk people screaming and shouting in there- when my wife complained she was told that her option was to move to an upgrade room but she would have to pay extra - Sleep in a noisy room next to drunks in the kitchen , or pay for an upgrade in the middle of the night ! How considerate When she told the reception staff in the morning they were totally indifferent and said sorry meaning nothing - I have given them a chance to discuss this behavior before posting a negative review but they were frankly cold and not bothered at all that they upset a customer - Shame - location is good - rooms are clean - it no manners and insensitive behavior
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Hugh C wrote a review Apr 2020
Greater London, United Kingdom60 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
We visited in December 2019 with family. The hotel has a number of pluses, natural restrictions and also room for improvement. We had a fantastic room, 1705 on the 7th floor and it was large, open, well appointed and ultra modern, we loved it. The dining area was also another plus. It had a great selection of food especially for breakfast and was spacious and accommodated outside dining. Restrictions included the very minimal beach which was very disappointing and the wind which was incessant. Room for improvement included the lounge bar. The ladies serving seemed to be very new and didn’t know what drinks were or the prices. Every thing took for ever so it prevented us using the bar. In any case drinks externally, especially if you bought your own bottles were a fraction of the cost. Oh and the mosquitos in the lobby bar, aarrrrgggggg!!! Please note that the hotel is extremely picky with regards to currency exchange. We had a load of dollars which we thought we could use locally but it was not the case so we had to exchange to the national currency. The picky ness was their non-willingness to accept any note that was less than perfect. No tears, excessive creases, smudges, ink, nothing other than perfect would be accepted, you have been warned. The local market is only a short walk away and the external restaurant offerings are available there or when you turn right on the main road and walk up for a few minutes. I’m sure the Seashells is one of the best hotels in that region of Phu Quoc and all in all we had a lovely time there.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Phu Quoc Hotel Seashells, Tiếp thị at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa
Responded Jun 12, 2020
Dear HughC195, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoy your stay at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa. For the point that we failed we will share between our team and improve it. We ensure to make your stay next time a memorable one if you give us a chance to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely Yours, Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa
Read more
Paul F wrote a review Apr 2020
10 contributions12 helpful votes
We only stayed here for one night but the property is very nice. I suppose we got the best of it as we stayed during the time the night Market was closed due to the COVID pandemic so the road outside was empty. I would imagine the rooms facing the road to be noisy under normal conditions. The location is good, very close to bars and restaurants and right next to the night Market. Breakfast was very nice and the room was spotless. You wouldn't want to share a room here with someone you maybe don't know very well as the room we stayed in was open plan and allowed no privacy but that seems to be the modern trend in many hotels across Asia. There were only about ten other rooms occupied when we stayed as the island was going into lockdown and most people had left. We had our flight moved to the evening by the airline and the management wanted approx £80 to extend the checkout to late afternoon which we thought was mean given how empty the hotel was. They really wouldn't have missed a booking by doing so. We booked an upgraded room but facing the road and in hind sight am surprised they didn't just give us a sea view as they were pretty much all empty. Can't complain as we got we paid for but we would have been more likely to come back here on our trip to Phu Quoc next year had we been wowed by the accomodation All in all we were impressed and got a reasonable deal. The hotel was high quality with a very comfortable complimentary airport transfer
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Phu Quoc Hotel Seashells, Tiếp thị at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa
Responded Jun 12, 2020
Dear R7240SRpaulf, Thank you very much for your detail review. We are glad that you enjoy your stay at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa especially our service and facilities. We ensure to make your stay next time a memorable one if you give us a chance to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely Yours, Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa
Read more
LancsLad wrote a review Apr 2020
2 contributions
The design - interior and exterior - is extraordinary. The rooms and the facilities are soothing and luxurious. The feel of the hotel is remarkable and is backed up by genuinely friendly and helpful service. We went on a very last-minute trip with TUI, but changed hotels when we got there to this. (It doesn’t feature as a hotel in the UK site, it is featured in TUI Sweden.) The pool is sublime, and a great feature. There is a Children’s Play area and pool and it looked good. Pool bar was chic and the service couldn’t be faulted. We ate out mostly, but the food we did have was excellent and room service very efficient. This is a hotel to which I will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Phu Quoc Hotel Seashells, Tiếp thị at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa
Responded Jun 12, 2020
Dear noneagain2, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoy your stay at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa. We ensure to make your stay next time a memorable one if you give us a chance to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely Yours, Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
VietnamKien Giang ProvincePhu Quoc IslandDuong Dong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
252
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Dinh Cau Rock (Cua Temple) (0.2 miles), The Storytree Vietnam (0.2 miles), and Cao Dai Temple (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crab House Restaurant, Snowbar, and Pizza Taxi Phu Quoc.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Seashells Phu Quoc Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.