We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Latemar 16 Castello di Fiemme, 38030 Castello-Molina di Fiemme Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Vio.com
$75
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (223)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (36)

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Castello-Molina di Fiemme
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
4.3
See why so many travelers make Hotel Latemar their hotel of choice when visiting Castello-Molina di Fiemme. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a quaint setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. Hotel Latemar features a concierge, baggage storage, and outdoor furniture, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and an on-site restaurant. If you are driving to Hotel Latemar, free parking is available. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel Latemar as you experience all of the things Castello-Molina di Fiemme has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Skiing
Table tennis
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian
333Reviews13Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 134
  • 113
  • 42
  • 18
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
murilomacedomoro wrote a review Jan 2019
Sestri Levante, Italy120 contributions61 helpful votes
The hotel is nice, staff kind. The hotel is nice, we arrived at 19:00 and we were told that the sauna and pool closes at 19:30. They open at 14:00 and close at 19:30, i think is a bit weird, but ok, they told us to use it the day after and so we did, the sauna is great, very comfortable but it gets off every “x” minutes so it can be uncomfortable to the guests, the pool was cold, so nobody was using. The breakfast was delicious and also the dinner we had, the waiter does almost everything in the hotel, but since I studied tourism I find a bit bad a waiter who wears a huge golden swatch, a blue shirt, the standard should be white shirt, and no jewelry or at least a black leather swatch. The position is in the middle of Val di Fiemme. Again, they were very kind with me.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Theresa O wrote a review Jun 2018
Charleston, South Carolina, United States6 contributions2 helpful votes
Beautiful view from our balcony of the mountains! The hotel staff went out of their way to be helpful. Meals were very good as well. Fun activities for children as well, like foosball and green space. We didn't have time to explore the pool though.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from geck-latemar, Proprietario at Hotel Latemar
Responded Jun 20, 2018
Dear Theresa thanks a lot for the review see you next holyday here in Val di Fiemme Regards Marisa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ieva R wrote a review Aug 2017
Sarpsborg, Norway199 contributions66 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is located in a very beautiful and quiet area. The hotel offers some activities (table football, etc.) to keep you busy. Breakfast very basic but okay. Internet accessible in all the rooms. However, we were dissatisfied with the room itself. It felt like we got back to the year 2000 or a bit earlier. Very old furniture, the room smelled bad. The hotel looks much better in the photos. The bed was comfortable but too short/small !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gianfranco D wrote a review Jul 2017
Como, Lombardia, Italy95 contributions72 helpful votes
As you enter, its hall and common parts, as well as the garden and the swimming pool, appear very well and looked after, but the rooms are nothing special and the furniture is quite old. We had a bad experience with the dinner at the restaurant which is poor quality respect to the relatively expensive price, and the buffet is laid with old vegetables and flies hanging around. Breakfast in the morning is acceptable instead.The swimming pool is of an acceptable size, and also sauna is available upon request.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from geck85, Proprietario at Hotel Latemar
Responded Jul 14, 2017
Dear Gianfranco thank you for your review all the vegetables are daily fresh! on the buffet there is: 10 type of cooked vegetables 8 type of fresh vegetables Pizza Rosemarie flat bread And a soup all the vegetables and the soup are changed everyday. When we spoke together you told me only about the small portions and nothing else the menu is made by buffet starters maincourse dessert You choose 2 complete menu and 2 half menu. We know that some rooms are old and we are working to restyile them. Grazie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andy h wrote a review Apr 2017
Edinburgh, United Kingdom69 contributions33 helpful votes
First visit to Italy and after staying at the Latemar it will not be my last. Great Hotel Food outstanding Beautiful setting Staff outstanding really friendly very helpful Stunning views Superb area loads of walking in the summer and Sking in the winter
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from geck85, Proprietario at Hotel Latemar
Responded Jun 25, 2017
Dear Andy Thank you for your review. We are happy for your Holiday satisfaction see you next time Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dopodomani wrote a review Sep 2015
Kortrijk, Belgium7 contributions14 helpful votes
Extremely friendly hosts, excellent service and absolutely delicious Italian food. An very pleasant hotel for a skiing (or hiking) holiday. Some of the rooms are already renovated and they are very nice, the older rooms are basic but ok. The dining room could do with a bit more cosiness but that is well compensated for by the excellent meals. In the evening it is nice to relax in the bar area (several separate rooms with plenty of books, games, ...) and there is also a swimming pool and a wellness area. We all enjoyed our stay at Latemar!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from geck85, Proprietario at Hotel Latemar
Responded Dec 27, 2015
Thank you for the nice words this type of review give us a lot of satisfaction hope to see you soon best regerds
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GianlucaJimmy wrote a review Apr 2015
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
A fantastic hotel with fine facilities, great food and pleasant staff. 40 pupils and 5 staff members stayed for a week as part of a skiing holiday and the hotel helped to make a very successful trip. The staff were exceptionally helpful and always willing to provide assistance for any requirements we had. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from geck85, Proprietario at Hotel Latemar
Responded Apr 17, 2015
Dear Gianluca thank you very much for your review.. hope to see you all again next year
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cruckster wrote a review Oct 2013
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom9 contributions21 helpful votes
I have stayed at the Hotel Latemar during the ski season almost every year for the last 10 years or more. Over the years, the standard of great Italian hospitailty has remained high and the hotel and service is always improving. My last visit with my wife was over Christmas 2012. We rented a car from Bergamo airport and used this to drive ourselves to Castello and then back at the end of the holiday. We used to car for transfers to the ski slopes ( Cermis, Pampeago and Bellamonte/Alpe Lusia). In my experience the hotel bedrooms at the Latemar have been better than average ski hotel quality, and on our last visit we got a great large double room with a small balcony. Where the Hotel Latemar shines is in the very good quality of its reception rooms - reception / bar. dining and breakfast rooms with much care and attention on internal decorations. It also has a really great swimming pool and sauna. Outside in the wiinter season the hotel looks beautiful with its sparkling lights and illuminated garden features. Best of all though is the warmth of the welcome from Paulo, Marisa, their family and their staff. I'm sure all guests are made to feel at home when staying at the Latemar. I strongly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2012
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Andy F B wrote a review Jul 2013
Den Bosch, The Netherlands5 contributions2 helpful votes
You couldn't wish for a better place to stay anywhere. The hotel is in a perfect location, surrounded by mountains and forests. It has a wonderfully restful and welcoming atmosphere. 'Jack' and his family are very friendly and helpful and do everything they can to make sure you have a great stay. They all deserve medals for working so hard. The food is delicious, so be prepared to put on weight. We'll definitely go back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: All the rooms have great views, so take your pick!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Whp427 wrote a review May 2013
1 contribution
Superb location. Owners and staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Make you so welcome I take my slippers. If you are injured they go out of their way to help (skiing). Been every year for last 5 years that says it all. Good just like my mamma used to make (she was Italian)...
Read more
Date of stay: April 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of TrentoCastello-Molina di Fiemme
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LATEMAR $90 ($̶9̶7̶) - Prices & Reviews - Province of Trento, Italy

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Latemar
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Latemar?
Nearby attractions include Parco della Pieve (1.2 miles), Alpe Cermis (1.3 miles), and Cascate di Cavalese (0.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Latemar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Latemar?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Latemar?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Latemar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kurbishof, Ristorante El Molin, and La Cantinetta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Latemar?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Latemar located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Castello-Molina di Fiemme.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Latemar?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Latemar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Latemar?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Chiesa di San Sebastiano (1.1 miles).
Does Hotel Latemar have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.